Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Pi 315:updated June 2013 Beach Front-Wifi, pool, BBQ area...
Fort Walton Beach 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$109 - $260 per night
$686 - $1,638 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Pi 315:updated June 2013 Beach Front-Wifi, pool, BBQ area, Free Beach Svc

Very nice 1BR/2BA unit directly on the beach - what a view! There is no denying the fact that this condo is directly on the beach, you will not forget the vacations you take here- the seaside decor and breathtaking views are everywhere your eyes fall. UPDATED IN JUNE 2013 - fresh paint, new bedding, new furnishings, brand new stainless steel kitchen appliances. DON'T MISS OUT! This unit is GREAT!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

This unit now has updated TVs, including flat-screen TVs in the bunk area (one for the top bunk and one for the bottom bunk). Also has secure wireless Internet access.



All units at Pelican Isle
have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Aquarium, Gulfarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television, Flat Screen TVs in Bunk Area
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Sofa Bed
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/22/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  109 to: $  260
Weekly Price Range: $  686 to: $  1,638
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
good value in off season
Cheryl B. from St Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014
this property is mainly suitable for a couple-it is one bedroom with two bunk beds in the hallway that might work for younger children-the furniture was not comfortable-the balcony chairs need new cushions-there are no towel bars in the bathrooms-there are no lights by the outside doorway so it is impossible to see the keypad for the code at night without a flashlight on your phone-this property was ok for off season but doubt I would pay the summer prices for it-this unit needs some updating-the location is good at the end of the island-not the fault of the condo but beware that fall break is in October for many states which we weren't aware of so the complex was quite crowded with children which was not what we were looking for in October for an adult vacation-I think the condo complex should make people aware of that-I would not travel to this area again in October

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire, This October has been surprisingly busy which we had not anticipated but glad lots of people enjoyed their time at the beach. With regards to your condo, we are truly sorry to hear that it didn't quite fit your needs. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Get-Away!
A guest from Eufaula, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2014
Enjoyed our visit and plan to return soon. Very clean and the staff was very pleasant. We stayed an additional night!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your great review.We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again at the Pelican Isle.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fall vac
A guest from Elizabethtown, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2014
Had a great time the weather great

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a great time and hope to see you again at the Pelican Isle.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing family vacation
A guest from Boonville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Nice relaxing vacation in a beautiful clean condo. Condo furnishings were just as described on website. Staff friendly and helpful. Have stayed at this complex before and will definitely return. Great ocean view from balcony!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Pelican Isle, be sure to give us a call to make your next reservation... We will be happy to apply a return guest discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PI 315 June 2014
A guest from Laurinburg, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Loved everything about the condo except towel rack needed to be replaced and closet was full of unneeded blankets and pillows. Storage space is at a premium

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your great review! Thank you for letting us know about the towel rack! We will have that checked as well as the closet. There should be 2 pillows and 1 blanket in the closet at all times, in case someone would like to use the sofa sleeper. We hope to see you again very soon at the Pelican Isle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle
Robert B. from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2014
This was a return visit. As before the entire vacation experience was perfect. The Brooks and Shorey people were most helpful, greeted us by name when we returned. Bob Buchanan

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review, we are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
A guest from Paducah, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
We have stayed at Pelican idle several times and this was one of the nicest condos we have rented. The whole complex is well kept and the management is professional. We enjoy this quiet end of the island.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Pelican we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

pelican isle 315 experience
Paula W. from Norman, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2013
There are only 2 things the attendant neglected to do. First that there was a shower next to pool to rinse sand off after returning to beach & she forgot to give us our welcome bag. Otherwise we had a lovely experience there in paradise!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to write this Our front desk is open 8.30am until 5pm for not passing on the welcome pack... it must have slipped their mind. You could have stopped by and she would have been happy to pass this to you. We hope to welcome you back to Okaloosa Island again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loved watching the waves, great view
A guest from Bellknap, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
loved being close to the ocean, I sat out on the balcony a lot listening to the waves. unfortunately we had to check out early and return home as my dad had a stroke. it is over the pool area and at times it was a little noisey but not enough to discourage anyone from staying. it had a great view. hope to return next year. we didn't venture out in ocean much as we were under red flag the entire time there. only drawback might be not having any restaurants close by to walk to but we fixed meals in room or ordered out pizza a couple times.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We agree, there is nothing quite as tranquil as listening to the back and visit us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay
Jason M. from Beaumont, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We had a really good time. From the outside we were a little nervous, but once we got inside we were pleasantly surprised. We will definitely visit again when making vacation plans.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One night emergency unit stay
A guest from Ward, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in July, 2013
We only stayed in this unit one night from 7 pm to 9 am because it was the emergency unit. The air conditioner was out in our unit 107. This unit was in a lot better condition than the unit we rented. I wished we could have stayed in this unit. We were told we could not stay due to someone else coming in the following day.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Definitely a Budget Vacation Rental
A guest from Tulsa, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
The place was exactly as shown in pics. Beach was gorgeous and pristine. Powdery white sand. Great amenities like chair and umbrella service, beach front, free movie rentals, free wifi. If you are looking to have up to 6 people in one condo for a good price, this is a good option.However, you are getting a "bargain". The couch was dampish, ripped, pullout was highly uncomfortable and just needs to be replaced. The floor was so dirty it turned our feet BLACK within minutes. My husband pulled the rug outside to shake it out and I'm pretty sure it was the first time it'd been done in months, maybe longer. To be fair, they came up and cleaned our floors after we complained and were very nice to book with, communicate with, and deal with overall. But during our stay, the staff wasn't super knowledgeable about the area or able to answer many of our questions about what to do or where to go when the beach was unswimmable due to a rip tide that lasted for 5 of our 7 day stay :( Overall, I would still recommend for those who want Destin for a deal. Worth the money.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Hello Derek, Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the issues and have since had a meeting with head of housekeeping to better serve our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican island
A guest from Kingwood, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
Perfect
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Baby Moon
Amy K. from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Pelican Isle. The condo is in a great location (right on the beach) and it's a great price. I would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy with Brooks @ Shorey
A guest from Pocahontas, Iowa recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013
owner needs to update furnishings
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall great place!
Kim N. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
Great view, great quiet beach and we very much enjoyed the condo. My only complaint would be the DVD on top bunk wouldn't work, which made bedtime difficult for toddlers who are used to watching a movie. Also the condo came with a DVD card for fee rentals, but no one told us the DVD machine was broken. That would have been nice to know so we could have packed a few. That's not the owners' fault though. The condo itself is cute and tasteful and we had everything we needed! Its iver rhebpool area so yiu can see the poil/hot tub and the beautiful beach. Perfect for us and our 2 toddlers!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our favorite area to vacation
Richard S. from Eddyville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2012
We have stayed in several condos in this area for many years. If a problem arose it was taken care of. Great place and area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

You Will Love Ocaloosa Island and the View from Pelican Isle
A guest from Marble, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
We had stayed at Pelican Isle before and are pleased with its location, staff, and amenities. We did stay in a different unit this time and I have to say that the furniture is needing to be cleaned or replaced. Also, the ice maker in the unit did not work. We reported this and were told a part would be ordered. I really don't think its not working was a surprise because there were several ice trays conveniently in the unit for use. All worked out fine. The walkway to the beach had been replaced since last year and had far too many steps for my handicapped daughter, but access is available at the other end of the units. None of these small things would keep me from staying here again. The water is beautiful and dolphins swim by daily. It is a quiet setting but still convenient to all kinds of activities. Free beach chairs and other amenities are great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelicaon Isle 315
A guest from Trussville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
The condo was relatively clean, but needs new furnishings. The comforter and accessories look old and worn and should be replaced. Furniture is outdated, but televisions looked new. There were 4 televisions which was a plus.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Accomodations!!!
A guest from Deatsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
Wonderful stay. Had everything we expected and more. Room was clean and well decorated. There was no outside noise or too much light coming in the bedroom window in the mornings. We had two adults and 4 children, the bunk beds with individual tvs were a selling point for us. Thanks for a very memorable stay!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Southern Winter
A guest from Sterling Heights, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2012
Unit # 315 does need some updating. The couch cushions have broken zippers (Stuffing is coming out!) The armchair has worn out fabric on the arms & needs to be cleaned badly. The kitchen dining room chairs are literally falling apart & the seat cushions are badly stained. Bed mattress is not the most comfortable...probably could be replaced. There is a shortage of some silverware. There are no sharp knives....The staff was very friendly & helpful. Suggestion....the building should have some kind of security in the evenings beginning March 1st. The spring breakers seem to abuse the pool & hot tub area late into the evening not following any of the pool/hot tub rules!.............Thank You
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Getaway
A guest from Sterling Heights, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 17 days in January, 2012
Have stayed in this building (Pelican Isle)for several years & this was the first year in this particular unit(#315). We like the building & area very much..enough to keep coming back! Usually spend 8 weeks or more. Unit could use some much needed updating. Upon arrival, 2 door shelves were broken off & missing in refridgerator (which were replaced!) Unit is in need of a fresh paint job especially in the hall way, entrance door & bunk area (foot prints on ceiling above bunks) Couch should be replaced having throw cushions being ripped with stuffing coming out of them. Kitchen table chairs are flimsy & literally falling apart. King bed slides all over bedroom floor and bedroom could use more dresser space. (One person has to basically live out of a suitcase) Both ceiling fans produce a whistling sound when turned on. Music disc/radio is full of sand. Silverware set has pieces missing but there are an over abundance of steak knives. Storage box on floor in shower bathroom has a broken lid on it.....Could be a nice unit if some updating was done.......Thank You!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Didn't want to leave..
A guest from Benton, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
It was a beautiful, relaxing view & the condo was decorated beautifully. We didn't want to come back home. The only thing that could be fixed easily was the lobby & weight room lobby, It smelled very strong with an air freshener, a lot overpowering..Other than that it was perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good condo but could be great with a few easy changes
Steve G. from Burleson, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
As much as I enjoyed this condo (perfect location above pool and great beach view) there were little things that were really irritating. I've stayed in many condos but never in one where there are no paper towels, no dish soap, no Kleenex, and no shampoo. Come on guys, do you really want people to have to buy paper towels EVERY time and then you just take the 80% unused portion home. It leaves a very bad taste in someone's mouth and makes you penny wise and pound foolish.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PERFECT
A guest from Bartlett, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2011
This is our 3rd or 4th stay at Pelican Isle. We always stay in room 315. It's still as wonderful as the 1st time we stayed there. Your staff is excellent. They are so personable and glad to help us. The cleaning service is wonderful. The building, surroundings, and lobby present a perfect environment. We love the beach front property. I have recommended you, our room number, and the number of years we've been to all my friends and family. My daughter, her husband and their friends will probably come next year rather than going to the carribean. Thank you for continuing to give us our best vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
Jane M. from Cinnicinati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Easy access to the beach, beautiful view. The company rep in the lobby the day we checked out even handled our movie rental return for us so we didn't have to worry about it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tony A. from Summit, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Renee R. from Lumberton, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
THE PELICAN ISLE WAS GREAT, WE HAVE RENTED WITH BROOKS & SHOREY FOR ABOUT 10 YEARS AND HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED IN ANY OF THE PROPERTIES THAT WE HAVE STAYED IN.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Trussville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Houma, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
The condo was great, clean, cozy and cute decorations, only request is to replace the mattress on the master bed, it was very hard. Kids loved the TV;s in each bunk. The pool could use shade around for parents. There was only one umbrella, not nearly enough.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Pelican Isle unit 315
A guest from Columbia, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
The gulf was stunning! Made some great friends, the beach service was great! Wouldn't stay here again b/c there was no storage in the unit, no counter space in baths, poorly stocked kitchen, and very worn-out bed in Master. Place was clean, though, and had plenty of towels & w/d detergent. Pool was a comfy temp and the hot tub was great. Liked being towards the end of the line of condos. Very quiet, close to long stretch of empty beach, but also very close to many activities and restaurants.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle Room 315
Bill B. from Lenoir City, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2011
Condo was clean but mattress needs to be replaced. Recommend that a coffee pot with a timer replace the old coffee pot.Door to patio was very hard to lock.Found human feces floating in the pool and reported to the front desk!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the decor in this unit. Great view of beach; this time of year was really quiet.
Judy H. from Lebanon, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
Only one thing, wasn't used to spring mattress, it was alittle too hard but still went to sleep from wearing ourselves out at the beach. Everything else about the condo was available and in good shape. Would recommend this unit and complex to friends. Was great having a Publix just down the road for items we didn't want to bring. Staff was very pleasant and knowlegable about the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bill W. from St.Thomas, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bill W. from St.Thomas, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The staff and maintenance people, whom we know on a first name basis, are simply the best.
Bill W. from St.Thomas, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2011
My only complaint is that the unit has just one phone, and it does not have a second outlet, otherwise I would purchase another phone myself. This is not your fault.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bill W. from St.Thomas, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Angela's 50th Birthday Reunion
Angela C. from Leeague City, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2010
The property and view is breathtaking. The condo was tastefully decorated and blended with the beach theme. I also enjoyed the pool and spa. My bedspread was dirty however once I brought it to their attention, the property management had it dry cleaned right away. I would definitely stay at the Pelican Isle again. I felt like I was at home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pete S. from Newark, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
There were dirty dishes in the cabinets
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Hanson, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fixes to the condominium
RANDALL F. from Ringgold, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
Thanks for the stay it was great!Need you to know some fixes:1. Pull out bed in the coach is aweful! Mattress is old, and bad...and one cushion has a zipper gone bad.2. The ladder leading to the top bunk will not stay locked. My baby girl ALMOST HURT HERSELF!3. and last, sticky lock to outside balcony.EVERYTHING ELSE WAS PERFECT! THANKS!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Getaway
A guest from Frankfort, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunday morning check out
Jimmy T. from Brandon, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2010
My overall stay was great. I'd highly recommend any of my friends or family to use these condos. The only issue I had was checking out sunday morning when there was no staff present and no information on how or what to do with the room keys etc...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The facility was great and the view spectacular.
Kathy H. from Newburgh, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect! Great value for the money.
A guest from Cordova, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2009
This is our second year to stay at the Pelican Isle. We love it and will be back every year. We also love Brooks and Shore. Their representatives are always pleasant and eager to help. We're repeat customers and extremely pleased.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable w/a few issues
A guest from Gadsden, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Our air conditioner stopped working one day but they had it fixed within one day after we called them. We spent one night and most of one day with out it. The bed frame seemed to be wobbly and the bedspread dated. But other than that everything else was GREAT.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time at a beautiful beach!
A guest from Soddy Daisy, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
Overall condo was nice - however, could have been cleaner. Floors were dirty/sticky and dishes had to be rewashed due to dried on food before we could use them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from LAWRENCEVILLE, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

condo
Angie M. from Florence, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
the condo could of been stocked better basic kitchen supplies missing , I would prefer the maaster BR be facing the ocean . Toliet in master very lose . Loved the large pool , no problems with Pelican Isle just would rather be at the beginning of SRB .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#315 Needs Big Improvements
Sharon C. from Opelika, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
Floors were sandy, bunk beds were unmade, master bed needed clean sheet replacements, toaster did not work, lights in 2nd bath did not work, balcony was dirty. Overall, much of this unit needs refurnishing. Pool lighting in grill and pool area We love the Pelican Isle but would not stay in Unit #315 again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Fun
A guest from Mt. Vernon, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2009
We loved the area and the ameneties helped save money. The only problem was some under aged kids doing drugs around the pool area that weren't even guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Matthew P. from Riley, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would like to stay in the same condo next time.
Jeff A. from Cumming, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009
The king size bed was a pretty cheap and inexpensive bed. However, it was not too bad to sleep in since we were exhausted each evening by the time we went to sleep. A better bed would be a great improvement to this place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent vacation for and my wife to be! Would love to stay there again in the future.
Troy D. from Terrytown, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kelli S. from Caruthersville, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tony F. from Johnsboro, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Newnan, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2009
We really enjoyed our stay. The only problem we had was finding a family friendly place to eat. It was the middle of January and serveral places were not open, which we expected but even so we didn't see many places that we would be able take our 3 year old to eat. Other wise we had a wounderful trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brian D. from Hampton, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2008
Made being there for work seem more like a vacation. Hopefully I will stay again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay!
Leo C. from Tuscon, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008
The location of the Condo and the cleanliness of the property were both a major plus for us. The beach access with chairs and umbrellas was great. The only thing I was not prepared for was that there was no dishwashing soap for the sink or diswasher and no soap for the washing machine. A couple of one time use type of packets would have been nice. But other than that very small issue we had a blast!! We'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Too short
David E. from Beattyville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2008
The only negative I would have is that I requested another night prior to leaving town and the rep stated that the unit was not available. We wanted to check in on Thurs instead of Fri. So when we arrived in Ft Walton, we had to stay at the fairway inn (Dump) we got up early on Fri am not expecting to get into the unit because it was occupied on Thurs. Well suprise suprise, the unit was empty and we went straight on in around 9 am. Don't think the cleaning service would have had time to clean up the unit and get back with Brooks in order for us to get in that early. Otherwise the unit was gorgeous, the beach was awesome and the ammenities were good.

Property Manager Response:
I have checked our records and they truly show that the unit was occupied the night before. Honestly, it would not make sense for our business to not want to rent the condo. I am very glad that Brooks and Shorey Resorts made an effort to accommodate customers who came early. Our housekeeping made an effort to have the unit available as soon as possible since we knew our guests were in town - that is how Brooks and Shorey strives to accommodate customers. Definitely a positive thing! Thank you, Eva Ungvolgyiova, Property Manager, Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Vacation
A guest from Hazel Green, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2008
We had a nice vacation. I would probably stay at Pelican Isle again. Beach service was great. Free golf was OK, did not care much for the course.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation that we ever had
ROBERT C. from RUSSELVILLE, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2008
we had so much fun there that we left there knowing that we would be back next spring. the best thing is that this time we will come back knowing exactly where we will be staying. I recomend it to anyone that wants to have a vacation that is care free. We did not have to worry about anything, except where we were going to eat that night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 12, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: