Take a seat and enjoy the marvelous views this 6th floor condo o
New furniture and a great size TV in this beach front living roo
Tranquil colors of this living room will not let you forget you
The new dining room set seats a total of 4 guests and 2 more sea
Quite spacious, bright and cheery living room space. Just perfec
The moment you walk in, this perfect view will greet you! Welcom
Grab a quick snack at the breakfast bar or enjoy a sip of an aft
This condo has a fully equipped kitchen with all major appliance
A comfy king size bed with new bedding and decor in this coastal
Plenty of storage for your personal items and a nice size flat s
New bedding, new decor in this bedroom and also the entry to the
The bathroom has a shower/tub combo, accessible from the bedroom
Washer and dryer located in the condo for your convenience.
New bedding on the bunk beds as well! Our little guests just abs
Check out the new floors in the hallway! Absolutely wonderful!
There is another 1/2 bath just around the corner.
THIS VIEW. This could be yours! Does not get much better than be
New and comfortable patio furniture so you can enjoy the marvelo
No matter what direction you look, the views are always just pic
Also a great view of the pool area! You can see everything but y
The views just go on and on and onnnnn
Gd 605:new In 2015 -flooring,furniture,decor! Check It Out!! Top Floor!!
High ceilings and tile flooring from the entry to the end of the balcony. Brand new wood-look tile runs in the hallway. Spaciously arranged living room affords beautiful views of the Gulf's emerald waters! New furnishings in the living room and a queen size sleeper sofa. The dining room set seats 4 guests and additional 2 seats are available at the breakfast bar. The kitchen is fully equipped with all appliances and cookware. The views are truly unbelievable! Entry to the beach front balcony is from the living room area. the balcony has new VERY comfortable furniture. Enjoy the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast from your lofty perch overlooking the Gulf of Mexico! All bedding is brand new! Bunk beds for the little ones are in the hallway. The bedroom features a king size bed, nice size flat screen TV and all new decor as well as brand new carpet. This unit also features secure, WIRELESS internet. This condo sleeps a total of 6 guests and has 1.5 bathrooms.
Check-in takes place DIRECTLY at the front desk of the Gulf Dunes property, FREE movie rentals are available at the Front desk as well.
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton?s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November ? March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Easter week 2016 John H. from Vincent, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 Overall very good...great location and view...close to the pier and a 10 minute drive to Destin...unit was clean and nice ...decor inside could be refreshed was rather salt pepper shakers no dishwashing liquid for sink...only a couple of extra trash bags...weather not great this week but the beach is great no matter what the weather...management was very good and friendly...
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for taking the time to answer our review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we can understand the frustration with not having a salt and pepper shaker in the unit, however due to health regulations, we cannot leave anything in our units that are open and ingestable, and we do provide only a starter pack for trash bags and other items and we do state this in our confirmation information that we send out to all guests, we do hope to see you again soon.
No Title Jim A. from Tupelo, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015 We have stayed at Brooks & Shorey's Gulf Dunes so many times it is almist our "home away from home". It is an excellent place to stay and I would recommend it to all.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for continuing to come see us at the Gulf Dunes, we always look forward to welcoming you, we will see you next time.
Beautiful stay! A guest from Rock Island, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 The condo was very clean and perfect for my family of 4. Views were beautiful. The lady at check in was very friendly and informative. We even received a small welcome gift! This place is conveniently located to a Publix and just a very short drive to Destin. The only negative report is this unit's (605) bedroom window was not covered by a curtain and was in front of the elevator light.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much very the wonderful review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we will pass along the information to the owner in regards to the window. We hope you come and see us again soon.
Excellent family experience Richard R. from Muldrow, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 Very happy with the condition of the unit. The location was close enough to everything that very little time was spent in the car. Overall great experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon.
beautiful Tiffany A. from Bloomington Springs, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 We loved the room 605 we were there just this past week may 2015, Beautiful views very clean. The only thing I would have liked to have in the room is a curtin over the window. The light outside by the elevator was bright coming through there. Everyone there was very nice.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we will definitely take care of the window situation and hope that you come back to see us soon.
October 2014 A guest from Jeffersonville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 The condo has pealing on the cabinets, the outdoor furn. wasn't pretty, but very sturdy!The bed was confy but not the couch or chair. But the location and staff made up for all this!! People were friendly everywhere and helpful! I would stay at this place again, just maybe not this condo. There were only 2 of us, but it would be uncomfortable for any more in my opinion. Manage company was #1.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we will definitely pass on your review to the owner of this unit, we are glad that you did enjoy your stay even with the issues that you encountered and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Honeymoon stay and 1st time ever at a beach A guest from St. Charles, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2014 I would recommend new couch and chair.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review, we will certainly relay your comments to the unit owner. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay for your honeymoon in our unit 605 at GULF DUNES. Congratulations and many years of happiness. Hope to see you two again in Fort Walton Beach!
Ft. Walton Beach getaway A guest from Cornelius, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014 We have stayed at this property before however this was the first time we were disappointed with the condition of the unit. We felt it was worn and in need of work and updating. Wallpaper border was torn and peeling in places,cracked tile, stained carpet in living area,furniture was worn, patio furniture coming apart and chairs cracked and dirty, and cabinetry in kitchen and bathrooms is worn,and needs work or replaced. It is obvious the owners are just that and they don't use the unit on a regular basis. We do like the convenience of the property but will definitely find another unit and have it checked out before booking.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to answer our online review, we apologize that the unit was not up to standard, we will notify the owner of the issues that you have mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again.
Women over 50 trip! Terri B. from Monroe, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 had a great time although the pull out couch was the WORST I have ever slept on. The furniture was very outdated and should be replaced. With that being said, the office lady was very nice and the location was great. Would stay there again if couch was updated!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our on line review, we will definitely let the owner know about the sofa bed. We hope to see you again soon.
Rough Around the Edges Erin H. from Sterrett, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 I know it's a generally amazing thing to be in a condo overlooking Ft Walton Beach only two properties down from the main drag, but this condo was a little beaten up. The wicker on the table outside was coming apart, the blinds didn't shut and were held together with a twist-tie. The rug had a big bright pink stain. The hide-a-bed was very worn and thin. The microwave would run on its own unless the door was pushed up and in far enough. The water smelled really funky. Some of the dishes were dirty. The coffee pot leaked brown water from underneath and had no filters. The bottom rack in the fridge door came off the first night dropping/breaking two glass liquor bottles onto the floor for us to clean up. The bathrooms' wood cabinets were chipped off in places and the soap dishes were caked with some weird grainy residue. Looking down from 6th floor, we could see caked-on dirt surrounded the pool. Parking was good. Washer & dryer, toaster, stove, shower, dishwasher all worked well. Plenty of dishes, silverware, measuring cups, coffee cups, etc. View was fabulous of course. Sleeping was good for 5 adults (6 would require the hide-a-bed instead of the just the couch). Brooks and Shorey have been great the past 2 stays, but this property was just kind of dumpy. Not a total dump, just dumpy.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We sincerely apologize that you had so many issues while staying with us, however we cannot find any information on these issues being reported during your stay, please do not hesitate to let us know of any problems while in the unit and we will make sure to have them fixed immediately. We hope to see you again, maybe in a different unit.
Great location on the Gulf A guest from Tucker, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 Great location on the Gulf with professional staff.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you was able to enjoy your summer vacation! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Gulf Dunes 605 A guest from JONESBORO, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 Unit 605 is in need of some upgrades. The refrigerator leaks and there are several broken floor tiles. The dishwasher door will not stay closed. There is a nice, new 50" flat screen TV.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our review, we have reported the issues that you encountered in this unit to maintenance and they are being addressed. We hope to see you again.
Gulf Dunes is a great place to be A guest from Bremen, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 Everything was great except for the incident I had with the dryer. I noticed that it wasn't drying very well so I checked the lint filter and it was full of sand. I emptied it out and vacuumed the inside of the dryer because when I removed the lint filter, sand poured out of it into the dryer tub. After I cleaned the filter and replaced it, it dried my clothes much better. Other than that, it was great. Will you please make sure that guests know how to remove and clean the filter? Also will you make sure this is on the checklist for the cleaning crew to double check? Other than that the property is beautiful, the condo was great and the friendly helpful staff are second to none. Everyone we met was extremely nice.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Tracie, we apologize about the issue with dryer, we have notified housekeeping regarding this issue and they are aware to make sure that it is always emptied prior to any guest check in. We hope to see you again in the future
Great location, love the Resort, Condo needs a lot of work Tim L. from Papillion, NB does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 Overall we enjoyed our time in GD 605 and were very happy with the location, the pool, the management, and use of umbrella and beach chairs every day so don?t take the following as dissatisfaction with our time there. Was not pleased with condition and cleanliness of the balcony furniture - was too dirty to use and one of the main reasons we picked this Condo! The Condo is in need of a lot of repair and updating. The kitchen sink faucet leaked a lot; Refrigerator had water leaking under it that we had to wipe up constantly; items on top shelf of the Refrigerator froze; many cracked tiles and tiles without grout; no pillow cases on extra pillows; bed linen was stained; bed cover looked like it needed cleaning badly; was rust on the dryer that transferred to our clothing; and the dishwasher left nasty black residue on the dishes. One last thing; if you?re a light sleeper this is not the room for you. The bedroom window is directly across from the elevators which can mean a lot of noise up until around 11-12 at night.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our review, we will make sure to pass along all of this information to the owners so that updates can be made to this unit. Please consider using Brooks and Shorey in the future, we can assist in picking out the perfect condo for you.
Vacation John W. from Fishers, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013 The overall condition of the property was okay. There was a lot of wear and tear on the appliances, counter tops and cabinets. The small appliances (toaster, coffee pot etc.) were dirty. The dish washer had garbage and hair in the bottom of it. We had to clean it before we could use it. There was rust on the side of the refrigerator and in the bathrooms on the soap dishes. The refrigerator froze the food and beverages we put in it even after turning the temp controller to a lower setting. The floors were not clean. The patio and patio furnisher were very dirty. We had to call maintenance to fix the shower head, light in the shower/bathtub area and outlets in the bathrooms before we could use them.On the plus side, the bed and living room furniture were comfortable and the view from the property was great. We also really enjoyed the pool area and beach. The staff was friendly and helpful.We would recommend the property but not the condo to a friend.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We apologize for the dissatisfaction you found while staying in this unit, we have passed along this information to the owners of the condo, and suggested that updates be made. Thank you for using Brooks and Shorey Resorts as your vacation rental company and we hope to see you again in the future.
UPDATING NEEDED A LITTLE IN 605. John G. from St Louis Park, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013 We have stayed in this unit for 3 years. I think it needs a little updating. The bedroom is way too dark. The bathrooms are great, as is the kitchen and living area. There are many areas of paint chipping on the woodwook. the TVs are pretty old. We love the location , but sadly it has been rented next winter, so we have fould another unit. (This kitchen is very welled stocked.
condo review Brad C. from Round Rock, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012 Spectacular view. Flooplan functional. Washer/dryer, fridge, dishwasher, microwave great. The condo had an odor. Was it musty, dirty carpet, rented by smokers? It was similar to what I've experienced in a old, poorly run motel. Even after airing the room out, the odor returned. The TV and TV cable quality was poor. The internet worked great.
Stinky A guest from Fayetteville, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012 When we arrived, the smell of bug spray in the elevator was overwhelming, and the spray of room deodorizer in our room was choking and remained so for days.The tiles in the hallway near the kitchen are loose and rock when you stand on them. All in all, although really beautiful, the condo can use a major overhaul.
Very Satisfied Reviewed by: Vicki R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012 The property and location was great. Convenient to beach, restaurants, etc. The staff of Brooks and Shorey Resorts were very helpful, professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend your property to friends.
GD 605 A guest from Tuscaloosa, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012 While I greatly enjoyed my stay with the beautiful view and friendly staff and the cleanliness of the unit, it was obvious that the unit needed some repairs (cracked tile, knobs on cabinetry were broken, etc). Also it seemed that the elevators had no semblance of air conditioning and the power went out in my building during the stay. Other than that I was pleased.
A Satisfied Guest A guest from Harvest, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011 We enjoyed our three night stay and would consider staying at this property again. The amenities, especially the dolphin cruise ticket, was very nice.
NOISE AFTER 10 PM. IS SOMETIMES A PROBLEM. A ON SITE SECURITY PERSON AT NITE MAY DISCOURAGE THIS BEHAVIOR. MOSTLY YOUNG PEOPLE T F. JOLENE S. from PADUCAH, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
Best Vacation EVER! Donna M. from Alliance, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011 Stayed 4 nights, wish it was 40! Beautiful view, location, and condo. VERY comfortable. Could not access internet the first day and it was fixed that afternoon. No other problems whatsoever. Very helpful staff. Agreat all-around vacation thanks to Brooks and Shorey!
Fun Mini-Vacation Douglas K. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010 Everything was excellent, location, view, and price. The only problem I had was that the hot water heater internal curcuit breaker was blown and had to wait 4 hours to get it working again.
I absolutely loved my stay! The location was great and it was perfect for me and my family...i will definitely stay here my next Anna P. from Indian Mound, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
Melvin T. from Lampe, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2008 We visit the area often and after our first visit staying at Gulf Dunes, each return visit, we plan for staying at that location. Have always been pleased with our stays in every unit and Heather at the desk has always been one of the most pleasant and helpful people we have had the pleasure of dealing with.
In very bad need of updating! Old, maroon shag carpet in bedroom was really too much. Could not figure out how to work DVD pla Steve H. from Spring, Texas does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2008
Great!!!!!!! Kenneth W. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008 Love the ocean side view. I was planning to stay at the Holiday Inn down the road. But my reservation did not included a oceanside view.
Need for security! Kimberly W. from Carrollton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2007 I was traveling alone with 4 children. The last night of our stay 2 men tried to come in on us and we had to wait until a deputy arrived, because no security was on the property and no one was at the front desk at night. It was very scary for me. I will stay at this location everytime I can, but from now on I will have my husband with me. I am sure the 2 men who tried to come in on us relized that there were 3 teenage girls, a lady, and a small child by themselves, making us an easy target. Luckily the deputy caught the 2 men right outside of our door. The condo in which we stayed was beautiful and I am staying on the property again this year with my husband and children. I have also referred this property to several of my friends which I know that one has already made her reservations.