Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Gd 111: Awesome nautical condo- parking,Wifi,jacuzzi tub,...
Fort Walton Beach 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
8

Rates
$149 - $209 per night
$931 - $1,316 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Gd 111: Awesome nautical condo- parking,Wifi,jacuzzi tub,pool, Free Bch Svc

Wake up to the sounds of the Gulf with a bedroom view right on the beach! Bonus features abound--Reserved garage parking, a huge 46" LCD TV with a Bose Surround Sound System in the living room and large, flat panel TVs in all the bedrooms. This unit also features secure, WIRELESS internet!

This 2nd-story three-bedroom/three-bath unit combines both tropical and nautical themes for an inspiring sojourn on the beautiful Emerald Coast. The master bath features a separate shower and jacuzzi tub. The guest bedrooms feature one king size and two double beds -- everyone is guaranteed a good night's sleep!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass for snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton?s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November ? March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: double, jetted tub, king, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub
* ATTRACTIONS: bay/sound, cinemas, festivals, health/beauty spa, library, marina, playground, restaurants, water parks, zoo
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Aquarium, Gulfarium
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable Television, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Movie Rental Available, Television
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Alarm Clock, Basic Soaps, Ceiling Fans, Clothes Dryer, Covered Parking, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Free Local Calls, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Local Maps, Paper Towels, Parking, Telephone, Toilet Paper, Towels Provided, Vacuum Cleaner, Washing Machine, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* KITCHEN: 4 Ring Stove, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cooking Utensils, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Freezer, Garbage Disposal, Ice Maker, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, extra cabinets, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, boating, bowling center, miniature golf, outlet shopping, scenic drives, shelling, shopping, walking, water sports
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, groceries, hospital
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beach, Beach View, Beachfront
* Living: Central Air, Garage Parking, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, Vacuum Cleaner, Master Bedroom Beach Front, Sofa Bed, NON-SMOKING CONDO
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrellas, Communal Tennis Court, Deck Furniture, Outdoor Grill, Walkway to Water
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Outdoor Pool, Outdoor Shower
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, jet skiing, kayaking, parasailing, pier fishing, sailing, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis
* SUITABILITY: non smoking only, pets not allowed
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Skiing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/26/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  149 to: $  209
Weekly Price Range: $  931 to: $  1,316
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Aug 1, 2014Aug 6, 20141
Aug 7, 2014Aug 31, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
PRETTY, ROOMY, CONDO.
Kathy C. from Hamilton, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
I am a decorator and the condo is beautifully done. It is also very roomy with the 3rd bedroom having 2 full size beds instead of the usual twins. A parking place just below your condo makes moving in very convenient. I have only ONE complaint. It is said to be on the 2nd floor the garage being the 1st floor. If you want to sit on the balcony and see the ocean it will disappoint. The sand dunes and high grass blocks the view. That was our only problem. Great stay and great condo, just know going in you have no clear view.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Well we certainly are glad to hear you found this condo 111 at GULF DUNES to your liking! This unit is lovely and the covered garage parking adds to the charm of staying in this unit. Thanks for staying with us at Brooks and Shorey we appreciate you and hope to see you again in the near future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Did not meet our expectations.... Especially for the price!
Matt T. from Wichita, KS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We booked this property well in advance as we needed the space, and we paid for it as well with a final price over $2700. Upon entering the condo we found the kitchen covered with ants. The ants were so bad we couldn't leave any good out on the counter at all. We called the front desk only to be told a exterminator was just out and pretty much the while area had bad ants. I guess they failed to mention that in the ad. The condo needs to be updated. There is tape holding the carpet down in the master bedroom, the counter tops are cracked and broken, and some of the drawers don't work. The toilets were not working properly either. We called the front desk and they said they would have someone come look at it, but it never seemed to get fixed. The sleeper sofa pull out bed was totally broken so we couldn't even use it. Why say you have a pull out when there's no way you could use the bed? The location was nice and the beach was great, but for the price we paid for a week I was expecting things to be in great order.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We apologize that your stay with us was not a good one, and that were unable to solve the issues you encountered while staying with us, we hope that you give us another chance maybe in a different unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful beaches at Gulf Dunes
A guest from Buffton, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We totally enjoyed the beautiful beaches at Gulf Dunes. We found the kitchen housewares to be a little lacking for some of our cooking preparation. There was evidence of disrepair on the property, as I had reported the pool gate latch was broken on our first day here and it was still broken on our last day here, we had two small children, so this was concerning to us. When people smoke on the upper floors, being on the patio is not enjoyable, as we dodged falling ash and dropping lit cigarettes. The drain backing up into the unit on our checkout morning was disqusting, slowing down our departure, however, the maintenance crew responded in a timely manner.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do iterate to our guests to extinguish all cigarettes into a suitable container/ash try if smoking on the balcony. Unfortunately this is only effective if people listen to us.We hope that overall you enjoyed your stay at the Gulf Dunes. We are also glad to hear that our maintenance team were very responsive when you called them. We hope to welcome you back to Okaloosa Island again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

first time condo renter
A guest from POCAHONTAS, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
this was my family's first time to rent a condo and I will say it was great! the condo was right on the beach, my grandkids loved that. we came in mid march during the school spring break would like to return another part of the year when it would be warmer, would definitely contract brooks and shorey again for their help. thanks so much!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are so glad that you and your family had such a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular OKaloosa Vacation experience
A guest from Land O Lakes, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We had an excellent unit and the staff was very professional and accommodating. Our room was super clean and had all the essentials plus many necessities we brought along. We were thankful for having plenty of towels and the washer and dryer for our personal laundry. It was wonderful to not have to do much to leave the rental, too. No red tape or "gotchas"........Parking was great and close. The umbrellas and chairs were a great added amenity. The pools were close and very clean.........we just really enjoyed our entire experience. Oh yea.....our teens loved being able to pick out two movies the entire time they were there. GREAT!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay
James W. from Centerville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2013
We had a fantastic time! The condo was perfect for us!! Loved being able to wall out on the beach. The only thing, which we over looked cause of how much fun we had was the dishes all were dirty when we arrived. Had to wash everything before we used them. Thanks again for making this trip such a memorable one!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are sorry that you had a bad experience with dishes not being clean during your stay with us, we have notified housekeeping and have taken measures to make sure this does not happen again. Next time you stay with us, if any you have any problems, please notify us and we will correct them as soon as possible. Thank you for staying with Brooks and Shorey Resorts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location but
Robin M. from Booneville, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
Loved it all except for the view from our first floor window.... Dunes were so high we did not have a good view of the beach...pictures online showed different view from our balcony which I picked so my handicapped Aunt could roll her wheelchair out and at the least enjoy the view. It was so disappointing to drive so far expecting a better view.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We apologize that you were not satisfied with the view from this condo, the pictures that are on the Brooks and Shorey Website are taken from the balcony of this unit, however if you would like to visit us again, please call and we can suggest a unit that has a better view. Most of the first floor units have dunes located behind them that prevents a clear view to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2013
Pam G. from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
Absolutely loved this place. Plenty of space for my husband and I with 3 kids. Planning a trip in October and will definitely being going through this same company.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice place
A guest from River Ridge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
convenient; no lights at pool; nice amenities; liked having beach chairs included
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Smoke Free
Jeff B. from Newalla, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
We rented a two bedroom condo. Upon arrival, the complete condo smelled of tobacco smoke. We had to stay there overnight because of the late arrival. We were moved to an three bedroom condo for three nights. Afterward, we were told then that our original condo had been cleaned and fumigated. Upon arrival, again it smelled horrible. We were then downgraded to a one bedroom condo for the remaining two nights because of unavailability of any other condos. I don't feel we got our money's worth from the stay. Perhaps some monetary consideration is in order.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great gulf getaway
A guest from Columbus, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
Easy access to the beach. Nice pool. Apartment very comfortable with big kitchen and great tvs. Beach chair staff really helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very good
Lee B. from Madison, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
Will come back, next time
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Condo.....AIR CONDITIONER RUINED VISIT!!!
A guest from Rocky Face, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
If only the air conditioner would have went below 72 degrees this would be a wonderful place to stay. IT WAS HOT! We had a party of 8, no one could sleep at night. Miserable!! Bedrooms just stayed hot. Condo is comfortable, great view and loved location. Close to good places to eat and just a short ride over to Destin.I called management about the AC, could do nothing about it. I was told the people that stayed there before us also had called to complain and representative was familiar with this unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice, spacious condo. Beach view isnt the best
A guest from Iota, La. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Condo was beautiful & very spacious. I wish the view ,of the beach, would have been better. We found the condo warm at night although We did not bring it to anyone's attention. Overall, our vacation was a success!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Dunes 111
Beth O. from Greenwell Springs, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2012
We loved everything about the condo and will definitely book again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Dunes
A guest from Toulon, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
Love staying at Gulf Dunes! We will do so again! We always have a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family reunion
A guest from Lake Mary, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
Outside of a few housekeeping issues (dirty dishes in the cupboard, old food spills on the counter and appliances, to name a few) I would recommended this condo to other travelers.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it inspite of TS Lee!
A guest from Brooker, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Our visit coincided with Tropical Storm Lee, so we spent nearly ALL our time inside the condo. It was very comfortable, the furnishings delightful. We were spoiled by 4 TVs! Just a couple of problems: the dishwasher door was misaligned and difficult to close; the DVD player in the livingroom was difficult to use--we were glad we had an IT person to get it to work, he had to pull it out of the shelf and turn it sideways! Also we didn't realize the hot and cold knobs on the jetted tub are reversed. The maintenance man pleasantly explained it to us. We are looking forward to staying at Gulf Dunes 111 again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Curtis J. from Chesapeake, Virginia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Macy Vacation 2011
Marsha M. from Arcanum, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
We were very pleased with Gulf Dunes 111. If all goes well this year, we will probably request 111 again next summer. We have stayed at Summer Place and Azure and we liked 111 the best. Loved the 3 bathrooms and underground parking. We had a great time...Thank you,The Macy Family
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Condo
A guest from Reserve, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
Our recent stay at Gulf Dunes in Unit 111 was absolutely GREAT!!! The condo was VERY spacious and clean! Fully equipped kitchen so we didn't need to bring anything (which I did bring too much stuff and didn't need any of it!) Bed was very comfortable, master bathroom was very nice too! The ONLY complaint I have is the was a very nice view of the ocean and the fishing pier, the only problem I had was the 1st floor room was right behind the grassy dune so we couldn't see too much sand from our room. Lots of tall grass and water, but it was still nice! Very convenient getting to and from the beach or to the car on the 1st floor...ESPECIALLY if you have a baby to tote around, along with all the other stuff you would carry to the beach! It was actually perfect for us being on the 1st floor! Everyone enjoyed themselves! Wish the 10am check out would be NOON...but it was all good! No one wanted to come home! 3 nights was not long enough so we will be staying 1 week next time! Would DEFINITELY recommend staying at the Gulf Dunes to anyone looking for a ROOMY condo! My sister stayed at Water's Edge condo units which is nearby and it was very nice also...But the Gulf Dunes condos are much bigger, the only thing they could use is a better pool area, but hey...a pool's a pool, right? Lol ;) Hope this was helpful to anyone interested in booking there. You will not be dissappointed unless you are a HARD to please person! It was definitely a great trip and a very nice condo! U should try it out! ;)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Return Trip Guaranteed
A guest from Canton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2011
We loved our condo! The colorful decor made it a delightful place to enjoy a vacation. One of the best things about our stay was the restaurant recommendations we got from the gracious young lady working at the check-in desk. We went to three places she recommended, and they were the BEST! We will definitely place a return visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Teresa H. from West Monroe, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2010
We've stayed here for the past 3 years and absolutely love it!!! 111 is the best !!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carol C. from Jonesboro, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
the only issue we had was the air being locked in at 72 you should let folks know about this earlier the first night was very warm once the maintenance man came and un-locked the control setting it was better
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful relaxing Atmosphere
Teresa H. from West Monroe, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2009
Except for the fact that I tripped over a curb by the barbeque area and really skinned and bruised myself the stay was very satisfactory. Condo 111 was great . It had so many extras like the surround sound and flat screen tv's in all the bedrooms. It was very large and accommadating for our family. WE stayed at Gulf Dunes last year in a different condo , though it was great this condo was much better. I will definetely try to stay in 111 again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ft. Walton
Christina M. from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
Had a great time, unit was nice. Except for the water backup problem with the kitchen sink and dishwasher, the stay went smoothly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Pontotoc, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a wonderful time while staying at Gulf Dunes. We look forward to our trip next year! The rooms were beautiful and the man
A guest from Quitman, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
My daughter was married on the beach near Gulf Dunes. Many of my family members, as well as those of the groom's family, stayed at Gulf Dunes. As a result, we reserved a number of the condominiums. Each of them was beautifully decorated and very clean. I especially recommend 111. We thoroughly enjoyed the time that we had together. It was a wonderful celebration and a relaxing vacation. We look forward to next summer. We hope to visit there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Simply put, this Gulf Dunes #111 was a perfect fit for our family vacation. A lot of research went into our Condo Hunt. Our prio
BRIAN L. from STRONGSVILLE, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful Experience!!!
A guest from Shepherdsville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
Gulf Dunes is a wonderful place. Our condo had a ocean view with parking in the garage. Property in A+ condition. Everybody was so friendly & helpful. We stay in Condo 111 it was very clean and everything was in great condition. The decor was so cheerful. Brooks & Shorely Resort provided two chairs and an umbrella everyday at the beach. The beach was clean and safe for everyone. They also offer other things for example one free admission aboard the Southern Star - enjoyable way to watch for dolphins and the children love feeding the seagulls and taking a turn at the steering wheel. This is just one example there are too many to mention. Everything is located close. We went to Destin, FL which just a few miles from the condo for parsailing with Just Chute Me! and shopping and dining. There was also alot of places in Ft. Walton Beach for shopping and dining too. I would recommend this to everybody. NO complaints from this family. Would love to go back someday.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Gulf Dunes condo stay
Avery B. from Oscar, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009
Overall we were very pleased. The floor could have been cleaner when we arrived, but management addressed it right away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas at the condo
cynthia w. from jax, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2008
We have stayed in this unit 3 times and have always been very comfortable. The only thing I could take a point off on was the pots and pans and only because I cooked a full Christmas dinner.Plenty of room to eat with a 6 seat dining table and 4 barstools. If you plan to do a lot of cooking you might bring your favorite skillet or wok. The best thing about this unit is the bed configuration with 2 doubles in one room, and kings in both the master and other guest bedroom. Also 3 bathrooms for the most privacy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brenda M. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bay Minette, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2008
THIS UNIT WAS VERY SPACIOUS TO ACCOMADATE A LARGE FAMILY AND BE COMFORTABLE. JUST WISH THE VIEW OF THE BEACH WAS NOT RESTRICTED WITH THE DUNES AND WEEDS.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View!
A guest from EAsley, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

dirty
SUMMER C. from GROVES, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
Condo was dirty and had a horrible shrimp smell upon arrival. 3rd bathroom was almost extremely small and showerhead had to be replaced because we had absolutely NO pressure. Garbage disposal and dishwasher did not work properly. Pool was extremely small. Found candy wrapper and 2 beer cans under furniture in 2nd bedroom. Numerous stains on furniture including a big wet spot on a pillow sham. Had to have exterminator come on Monday because we killed about 10 roaches over the weekend. Needless to say- we would not recommend this place to anyone. ps office hours are to limited.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

gulf shoreS, alabama is better!!!!!!!!
SUMMER C. from GROVES, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in August, 2008
we usually go to gulf shores,alabama.we stay in condos on the beach.the condos in gulf shores that are comparable in price to this one is a thousand times cleaner than our condo here and much bigger. Roaches,hair and dead ants piled in the bathroom floor,the whole place smelled of rotten shrimp upon arrival and for several days afterwards,food wrappers and beer bottles underneath the bedroom dresser,gum stuck under the coffee table edge,wet spots on the carpet,pillows with unknown stains on them. We had to have maintanence change a shower head the first night because there was 0 water pressure. We also had to have an exterminator come out and a maid clean our room while we were trying to unpack. I WILL NEVER USE YOUR AGENCY OR RECOMMEND YOUR AGENCY TO ANYONE!!! This stay has ruined my taste and opinion of destin/okaloosa island. CLEAN UP YOUR CONDOS, THEY ARE DISGUSTING!!!!!!!PS there was rotten food in the garbage disposal when we arrived and the garbage disposal didnt work most of the time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome beach vacation!
Belinda H. from Crossett, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008
Everything was great. We were very pleased with it all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful place to stay
Mark K. from New Palestine, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much, it felt like home to us. We plan to come back again next years and have told all our friends how nice it was and would recommend it to anyone would is looking for the perfect place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cynthia Q. from Ridgeland, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008
We were there for a family reunion. In all we had 9 rooms booked. We especially liked our room because of the cheerful colors and decor. We didn't think we would like a 1st floor room but it turned out great. We could quickly go up one flight of stairs to our room on the end. We would ask for this room again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun for the whole family
JoAnn D. from Metairie, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
We had a great time at Gulf Dunes. The condos were extremely clean and the grounds were very well kept. We had small children with us so the fact that we were so close to the beach and pool was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view, Great Condo, and Convenient to the Beach!
A guest from Ponchatoula, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2008
On arrival, our air conditioner was not working. Scott, the manager was very considerate and tried to find a repairman for that night. He couldn't find a repairman but promised to have one early the next morning, which he did.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend getaway
A guest from Houma, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2008
We really enjoyed our vacation. The condo was really nice and clean. The only problem was that no one was in the office to check out so I had to leave the keys and video card in the lock box. I would still recommend it and would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2008
The condo was really really nice, clean and comfortable, and exactly as pictured in the photo. The beach was completely gorgeous. Very nice pool. The building is located in an area that was overbuilt some years back and some facilities in the vicinity are a bit run down. In need of some redevelopment - some is underway. The area is not pedestrian friendly at all. Overall a good experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place To Vacation: We liked it so much, we made our reservation for next year before we left.
Charles L. from Fairborn, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We very much enjoyed our stay and we look forward to returning sometime this year in September!
Wanda V. from Palmetto, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Douglas C. from Indiantown, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent
Jamie R. from Mcdonough, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2007
We so enjoy everytime we use Brooks & Shorey Resorts and absolutely LOVED this unit - very clean and nice and great location - would definitely recommend to anyone and hope to stay there again soon
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT STAY GREAT PRICE
cynthia w. from jax, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 12, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: