Gd 416:pack Your Flip Flops and Unwind at the beach! Lavish 2Br condo
THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! Reward yourself with the finest in first class furnishings and bright beach colors! This unit also features reserved garage parking and secure, WIRELESS internet.
This two-bedroom/two-bath unit is artfully decorated with the finest furnishings and beautifully bright colors! Unit has a BRAND NEW 58 inch SMART Flat screen television. A festive vacation awaits you both inside and out.
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton?s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November ? March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Bunk
Additional Features: * AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, outdoor shower, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub * ATTRACTIONS: bay/sound, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, water parks, zoo * Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Resturants,local attractions,, Shopping * Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Aquarium, Gulfarium * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Television, Cable Television, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Movie Rental Available, Television * Family: Beach , Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, walking * LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services * LOCATION_TYPE: Beachfront, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront * Living: Central Air, Garage Parking, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Master Bedroom Beach Front * OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill, Tennis * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling , Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing * POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Heated Pool * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, golf, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing * SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Events Allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
GREAT CONDO AND SERVICE!
DEBRA R. from BRISTOL, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2016 This was one of the best condos that we have stayed in, very clean and all the essentials. Brooks and Shorey were amazing to work with. location is great. we always try to stay in Ft. Walton Beach, centrally located between Destin and Navarre Beach. We love exploring new beaches and finding that perfect place to play all day. The Gulf has the best Beaches for sure! Can't wait until next vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. WE CAN'T WAIT TO WELCOME YOU BACK TO THE GULF DUNES CONDOS ON OKALOOSA ISLAND! Your next vacation awaits you in paradise!! Please come sooner rather than later!
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2016 Not only was our condo well decorated, but the view off both balconies into the Gulf was indescribable. The beach chairs & umbrella set up for us daily was like the cherry on the cake! PARADISE!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for coming to enjoy PARADISE at its finest with us on OKaloosa Island in Fort Walton Beach! The Emerald Coast truly is a JEWEL, a gem, that only the lucky ones are able to . The family friendly atmosphere, light traffic, and proximity to the beach that all these condos provide on Okaloosa Island is something that everyone should experience at least once. Both balconies in this 416 condo truly have breathtaking views-what more could you ask for? We are thrilled to have provided an awesome vacation home for you while on your beach trip. Please come see us again soon for more sun and fun!
Erin R. from Chattanooga, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 My family and I have stayed MULTIPLE times on the Gulf Coast. This trip was just the husband and I. What a fantastic view - and a ****** facility. The condo is in desperate need of paint and a good cleaning. Baseboards were just Nasty. walls and cabinets are a mess. Furniture is old, dirty and the couch has holes in it. The furniture for the deck is uncomfortable. The workout room is a joke. On the positive side, the beach and view is beautiful. I know not everyone cares about the condition of the inside of the place, but if you do, this is not your choice. I also understand that not everyone uses the workout facilities; I do, or rather, I wish I could have. The employees were nice enough. It is near enough to attractions like the Pier and Gulfarium but only 6 miles from Destin.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so sorry that the Gulf Dunes facility and the unit did not meet your expectations, we have notified our housekeeping department in regards to the issue that you mentioned regarding the cleanliness of the unit, and we will notify the owner on the other issues that you encountered, and the work out facility is unlocked and available to all of our guests daily. We do hope that you considering using Brooks and Shorey Resorts again for your next vacation to Okaloosa Island, maybe a different unit in a different building ?
Paula P. from Highland Park, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 This is the 2nd year in a row here and it didn't disappoint! The location is perfect. I rented this unit for my sister and her family and they loved it. Only complaint I have is that the unit wasn't ready to move in until almost 6:00. There should be a window of time given to people as people arrive with the intention of moving in at 4:00. But other than that-they loved it. this was their first time here and we're already thinking of coming next year. The indoor parking spot is definitely a plus!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are absolutely delighted to hear that your sister and her family got to indulge in some beach time at the Gulf Dunes 416. We are sorry for the late start checking in however our policy does state that check-in time is after 4:00 checkout time is 10:00 a.m. Due to our high standards for cleanliness, not all units will be ready for check-in promptly at 4:00 p.m. We ask for your patience and suggest that you have alternate plans available between 4:00 p.m. and 6:00 p.m. in case the unit is not yet ready. We do our best to get everyone in as quickly as possible and do allow everyone to partake in the property amenities while they are waiting. We hope we get to see their smiling faces again next year for more summer fun on the Emerald Coast!
A guest from Cypress, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 Property had great location within the condo building as well as on the island. Easy to walk to convenience, just off the bridge. Unit parking spot was right at the bottom of the steps/elevator door, along with beach access. 4th floor had great view up & down the coastline. Beach service was also excellent!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for being our guest at the Gulf Dunes 416, we are delighted to hear you had such a lovely summer getaway! We hope you can come back next year for another beachfront adventure!
Ruth S. from Somerset, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 First time our family had been together at Ft Walton Beach! We had a blast! Loved how close the beach was to the condo. It was great having chairs reserved each day! The condo was clean and very comfortable for us. Would definitely check into Gulf Dunes again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the extra time to review such a lovely vacation experience at the Gulf Dunes 416! We value you business and we look forward to assisting you on your next visit to the Sunshine state, don't forget to take advantage of your returning guest discount!
Joe Z. from Springfield, Virginia recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016 Booking was super easy and Brooks and Shorey were extremely helpful when I had questions. Codo was Bright and clean with terrific views and good A/C
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are pleased to hear you came across the opportunity to basque in the gorgeous views of the GD 416, thank you for taking the added efforts to submit such a complimentary review! We hope you get the chance to come back soon!
A guest from Marion, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2016 We had a great time on our vacation. The place was great. It was just as it was described. We enjoyed our stay. The only thing I noticed was that the website said if any animals were on the premises, you would be asked to leave without a refund. I hurriedly requested a dog sitter in Ft. Walton, but then noticed two different dogs in the same building that we were in. This would not keep me from returning, but I was confused.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for responding to our questionnaire, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, we apologize for the confusion regarding the pet policy, there is a no pet policy for all rental units, however we do have owners that this is there home year round and they are not on any rental program and they are allowed to have pets, as this is their permanent home, I hope this clears up the confusion. We do hope to see you again soon.
Shaun L. from Elkmont, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015 Brought my 60yr old father whom had never seen the ocean. The view he had caused him to only sleep 3 hours a night. He sat on the balcony every free chance with a cup of coffee just aweing over the ocean!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. This review has made our day, we are so glad that your fathers first beach trip was here on the Emerald Coast and that we could have a small part in making his trip a great one, we hope that you come see us again.
Not an ideal family rental...Lower your expectations.
A guest from Cumming, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015 Do not fall for the pictures of this rental!!! We decided at the last minute to take this vacation and this was one of the only rentals left at our favorite place Gulf Dunes. Upon entering this unit the kitchen cabinets and counter tops were peeling off and one of the drawers was hanging open in the kitchen. The decor is a mixture of many different dated pictures but the creepy semi naked piece of art was not family friendly and my children asked a lot of questions. The bath/shower in the master had black build up coming out of it which was not noticed until my toddler was already in the tub. The kitchen had a broken clock and many utensils that do not work. The living room has 2 love seats that seat 4 people so 6 people can't watch TV together. As a family we spent a lot of time in separate places in this unit because the living area did not hold our whole family. This place needs a lot of work and the price should be lowered until it is done. Otherwise, find somewhere else to stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Gulf Dunes, we have recently been in this unit to correct all issues, new cabinets are on order and will be installed as soon as they arrive, we do wish you had let us know at the front desk about the other issues that you encountered, we are always available to send our maintenance and housekeeping to correct any issues. We will definitely pass along your concerns regarding the art to the owner, we do hope that you come to visit us again, maybe in different unit?
Dean C. from Roswell, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Suite was not very clean ....the Balcony was filthy and useable.Oven timer goes off at times could not stop it from waking us up.Bath fans motors real noisy. Ice maker worked only as we were leaving.Like the two King worked very well. Furniture was very nice.Good beach service....liked the parking deck
A guest from Lexington, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 Brooks and Shorey were very friendly and helpful. the complex at Gulf Dunes was perfect, convenient to the beach, elevator access was easy, general property condition was clean. However our particular unit had a few issues. Housekeeping had not done a very good job in cleaning prior to our arrival. Popsicle stick and wrapper were stuck to end table, sliding doors were not cleaned, coffee pot had not been emptied, and floors were not cleaned. I know That housekeeping is paid to do this cleaning prior to arrival and also upon departure. Unit's bedding is showing age and cabinets in kitchen and bath are peeling. I feel that the units owners and Brooks and Shorey would appreciate knowing these details.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, we apologize for any cleaning issues that you encountered, we definitely appreciate your feedback and will pass along your suggestions to the owner and we will notify housekeeping as well. We hope to see you again soon.
Candi S. from Broken Bow, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 it was very clean and spacious! The only thing I would change is the shower head in the master bathroom and the sliding door in living space was very hard to open! But it was an amazing room with the most beautiful views! I would stay again in same room! Very Beautiful place!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, we will pass along your concerns to our maintenance department and have them taken care of right away, we hope to see you again soon.
Gloria W. from Haynesville, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 Wonderful time! A solid week of rest and relaxation with my besties!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so glad you and the besties had a wonderful trip to beautiful Okaloosa Island, we look forward to seeing you all again soon.
ryan w. from Dubuque, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 Every morning we watched the dolphins play right in front of the condo from our balcony. Close to everything and very clean. Loved every minute. White soft sanded beach front with our own chairs, umbrella and sand toys for the children. Can't wait to do it again. Thank you
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Gulf Dunes and especially in unit 416, we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Laura T. from Kentwood, Michigan recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015 We had amazing time in Fort Walton. Loved the view from our condo. Saw dolphins right off the balcony of the condo. The condo was very nice and was exactly like it is pictured. The property was very clean and staff were great to work with. The condo had all of the amenities that we needed. We stayed from a Sat to Sat. Make sure you get into Destin to the harbor board walk. We didn't get there until Thursday night and there is a lot to see and do. We also drove to Pensacola to see the Blue Angels practice on Weds. Its only an 1 1/2 drive. Loved having the beach service everyday. The condo could use a little fresh paint. Can wait to go back next year we just loved the area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for such a wonderful review, we are so happy that you had a fantastic spring break with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Donna R. from Fairfield, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015 Absolutely beautiful. Views were awesome. Definitely the Emerald Coast. Beach was clean and sand white crystal. The condo was excellent. Very clean and very comfortable. Very spacious and well equiped. The staff was friendly and helpful. First class and professional. Will definitely return to same condo.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so glad that you had such a great time here at the Gulf Dunes and we hope to see you again very soon.
Justin H. from Puryear, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 This was our second unit to stay in while we were here on fall break. We were only supposed to be here for 4 days but our kids begged me and my wife to stay a couple more days, The other unit we were in happened to be booked the rest of the month and just luckily this was available(Woohoo!!). Even though this unit wasn't as big as the other one it was still nice and well furnished, the only complaint we have for this unit was the mildew that was on the balcony tile possibly caused by rain water not being able to run off due to the track for the privacy screen that was mounted to the tile, but other than that everything else was great we were even allowed to check in early. So a big thanks to everyone at the front office you all made our first trip to the beach a very pleasant one!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are so pleased that you had such a enjoyable stay with us at the Gulf Dunes and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Michelle T. from Cary, IL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 see below
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to respond , however we were unable to see your review, we do hope that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Danette H. from Raymore, MO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 The condo was not ready at 4 pm. It was not very clean. I would recommend cleaning the black mold from around the air conditioning vents. The ice maker barely works.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We apologize that your stay was not up to par, we have notified our housekeeping staff regarding the issues that you have mentioned and we will be sure to take care of it. We hope that you give us another chance, maybe in a different unit?
Jason C. from Owasso, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Great location, first class management staff, nice size condo with a good lay out. I travel a great deal and am used to staying in hotels. This is my first time renting a condo. We will be back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. What a great review! Delighted to hear you appreciated this unit 416 at Gulf Dunes, it is a spectacular unit-the beautiful yellows and blues, beachy decor, PRIVATE balcony entrance from master bedroom, tons more- definitely make staying here more comfortable than a hotel room! :-) Thanks for staying with us, please give us a call next time you need a place to stay on your travels, we'll be happy to apply your return guest discount.
Karen H. from Owensboro, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We had a awesome time. The rental was nice and clean. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone. We went to a lot of nice restaurant's. We took the grandkids to the Gulfarium,to the pier. Close to Destin and a lot of nice place's to eat. Loved having 2 chairs and Umbrella everyday included.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so glad that you had an awesome stay with us that Gulf Dunes and we look forward to seeing you again, remember to let us know that you have stayed with us before to receive your return customer discount next time you book with us.
Leslie L. from Franklin, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 I will come back to Gulf Dunes. We are a young family and this location fits all of our needs. Convienent to everything needed on a vacation - great restaurants close by!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are looking forward to seeing you again and remember to mention that you are a return customer to take advantage of the discount we offer.
Richard A. from Alden, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in January, 2014 We have enjoyed staying for the snowbird season in this unit for several years running. We have already reserved it for next year so obviously we like it. However somethings have not been upgraded for some time. For example, the living room furniture is showing wear and tear. The love seat is sagging on one end. The master bedspread is worn and faded. I repaired the pillow shams last winter. The master bathroom paint is very faded and grease stained. The kitchen cabinets are beginning to peel. They've been marked already. Some cupboard supplies are needed, etc.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for your review and we are glad that you do enjoy your unit! I will be sure to pass this a long to the owner and let them know about these issues. We're very excited to have you back with us next year! Thank you again.
Richard A. from Alden, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in December, 2013 Glad to be here out of the Michigan winter. We have rented this same unit for many winters now so obviously we are happy with it. The people---from Mary Ann at the desk to the maintenance men---are very helpful and friendly. We're always happy to get back here.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so glad that you enjoy staying with us at the Gulf Dunes.
Elizabeth W. from Crandall, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 I was pleased with the room until we had to take the sheets of when leaving and a fresh blood spot on matress cover, that tells me it was not washed before my arrival, I am very picky where I sleep, who knows what blood I slept on or what diseases it could carry, to make it worse it was around the face area. Also it stated no pets allowed, however a gentleman had a dog coming from the 3rd floor and one of the workers past by him and didnt say a word.Other than that it was ok
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate stain on the mattress cover, we have spoken to our housekeeping director to make sure that this NEVER happens again. We do not allow any pets in our rental units, however there are owners that own and live on the property and they are allowed to have pets in their units.
A guest from Crofton, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 we enjoyed it very much, everything we needed was in the condo.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We apologize that the unit was not up to standard for cleanliness, please notify us if you notice anything that needs attention and we will send someone immediately to fix the problem. Thank you for staying with Brooks and Shorey and we hope to see you again soon.
Sherry G. from Campbellsville, Kentucky recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013 Very nice condo but needs cleaning. The tile floor was very dirty. If you walked barefoot on the floor, you're feet were black. Bedrooms need dusting.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the review! We are glad you liked unit 416 at the Gulf Dunes. As for the dirty floors, we would like to apologize. I have checked our housekeeping log and could not find any calls concerning this issue. Our offices are open daily and we have housekeeping and maintenance staff ready to correct any issues if they are called in. We like to know about your concerns so that we could take action right away. We hope that this issue will not keep you from coming back and staying with us again and of you decide to do so, please ask about our return customer discount. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL.
Richard A. from Alden, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in March, 2013 We have stayed in this unit for ten consecutive winters (Dec to Apr) and we love our time there. Mary Ann at the front desk could not be more helpful and friendly. The maintenance staff is efficient and professional. The location overlooking the beach and Gulf is perfect. We like the unit very much (thus our repeated stays). The only reservations we have are that the living room upholstery and master bedspread are showing their age and the tile floors have been in need of a deep cleaning for years. All in all, though, we are still happy to be coming back next year.
A guest from Dickson, Tennessee recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012 We had a wonderful time relaxing on the beach and enjoying the view from the balcony. This unit was everything we wanted.
Russ B. from Katy, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 The property is located directly on the beach. It is well maintained, great amenities, and convenient to the lacal area. Since we had an infant crawling around, we noticed some problems with cleaning. Nothing earth shattering, but noticeable. I would certainly recommend this property to a friend.
Sandra B. from Rutledge, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 our vacation began at the onset of hurricane Isaac. the staff made sure we knew all about weather reports and kept us fully up to date. scary at times but overall a wonderful trip.
Baptista B. from Elizabethtown, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 I have booked with Brooks & Shorey a few times recently & have always been very satisfied. This time was no different-the VERY nice lady at the front desk was AWESOME, I just wish I could remember her name. I've never stayed at the Gulf Dunes, but I was impressed. The rental unit was very nicely decorated and the furniture was very comfortable. The laundry/utility room was a nice bonus along with the reserved covered garage parking space(it came in very nice when we were packing thesuv to leave and it was raining). I will definately rent from Brooks & Shorey again!
A guest from Van Buren, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 The accommodations were just right for my family of 4. Though it rained most every day, there was sufficient room in the condo with tv's, DVD Players etc to keep kids satisfied. On day 2 of vacation my 3 year old had an incident requiring ER visit after hours. Property management returned my call in minutes to provide directions to local hospital. They ROCK
Cindy K. from Pell City, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 We enjoyed our stay. The staff at Brooks and Shorey was very polite and professional. Our condo had a wonderful view. We will certainly book our next beach trip through Brooks and Shorey.
Delilah H. from West Fork, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 The condo experience was very satisfactory. The beach chair situation was not great on a couple of days--later than others getting them set up.
L. R. L. from Louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 My family (6 of us) had a wonderful experience in the Gulf Dunes condo we rented through B&S. The view was spectacular, the weather could not have been better, and the condo was all we had hoped it would be. The B&S staff was extremely friendly, cooperative and very responsive to our needs. We'll go back again in a heartbeat!
karen f. from Jonesboro, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012 We had 2 condos rented for the family. Both were great. The property was very well maintained and we always saw staff cleaning. We also loved the fact that our building was green. We as a family always recycle. Thanks for that feature in our building. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
A guest from Jefferson City, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012 Overall it was a very good experience. The unit could use some updating specifically new carpeting and paint. The dishes were mismatched and not a lot of cooking utensils. View exceptional and the pool was very clean and water perfectly warm.
A guest from Winona, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2011 Loved the condo. The room was not clean, there were water bottles under the furniture and trash under the beds. Otherwise had a wonderful trip and plan on staying there again.
A guest from Harahan, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 Lovely view, condo nicely appointed.Very nice amenities.Dissappointed with cleanliness of bedding in both bedrooms, so bad had to ask that one spread be taken away to be cleaned. The cupboards and kitchen drawers were not very clean either.
A guest from Baton Rouge, Louisiana recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011 The only negative is this condo had a few problems. The coffee pot did not work, had to buy one. The microwave only worked on 4 buttons, altered cooking things. The small skillets need to be replaced. Other than that it was a comfortable place to stay with a great view and good location.
TJ D. from Nwe Blumington, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2010 Everything was very enjoyable. Only drawback, construction being done on building was at times disrupting. Good location. Very helpful staff. Good time was had by all.
A guest from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010 We were concerned about the BP oil spill. We were blessed to have great weather and beautiful beaches. Wonderful place to stay. We will be back again for sure!
Garrett P. from Houston, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010 I appreciate the way the Gulf Dunes is set up so that each unit has an ocean view, and each unit is only a few steps away from an elevator that puts you only a few more steps from the boardwalk and the beach.
A guest from pinckneyville, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2010 We absolutely loved Gulf Dunes Unit 416. Very clean and nicely decorated.The view of the gulf was breathtaking!! we were able to see dolphins playing out in the ocean from our balcony. Great Location!!!!
Randall D. from Colorado Springs, Colorado recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010 Everything was great, the condo, manager was helpful. The location is close in to everything you need and want. I'll be back! I just hope the area sustains no damage to the beaches and wildlife from the oil spill, I will pray for you guys.
A guest from Orlando, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009 This unit was VERY dirty. There was mold on the shower curtians and in the tubs. The floors were disgusting and the throw rugs were dirty. Everything from the applainces to the dishes were gross. When I complained to the snotty girl at the front desk they sent some one up to clean the tubs and they were not going to replace the shower curtains until the maids saw them and decided to replace them. When I asked if the throw rugs could be washed, they said, "the throw rugs are only washed twice a year, once before the snow birds come and once before the owners come". Now I could understand the big rugs, but the little ones can go in a washer machine. We had to place towels over the rugs. Also the pool light was not working, or our balcony, so be careful not to hurt yourself. Oh and if you stay here the only thing they give you is toilet paper, NO Tissues, NO paper towels, NOTHING. For the price of this unit it was a gaint rip-off. Not only would I NEVER stay here again, I would NEVER recommend it to anyone.
Very nice location, nicely decorated condo, plenty of room for a 4 night stay with 4 kids.
A guest from Rogersville, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009 We really enjoyed our stay at Gulf Dunes. The condo was very nice, beaches beautiful, and location was excellent and not crowded. We did the Little Nemo kids fishing tour and were told we would not go into rough waters, this was inaccurate, we did go into rough waters and our party of 10 had 5 get sea sickness.
Kelli T. from Woodbine, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009 The view was awesome and the condo was clean and spacious. all guests in my party were satisfied. this was the only condo in the area that did not require a 7 night minimum. thanks again.
Carol J. from Conway, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009 The complex was nice and clean, nice beach area, nice ammenities. Condo 416 was very nice, very nice furnishings, good view. For someone staying in Ft Walton Beach, the Gulf Dunes/416 condo is highly recommended.Also, eat at Old Bay Steamer - very good!!!
Great place...this is our second time staying at Gulf Dunes!
A guest from Columbus, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009 Everything was great at Gulf Dunes, which was why we chose to stay again this summer. The only thing I was concerned with was the elevators kept acting weird...stopping and jerking, making alarm sounds...this needs to be looked at...other than the elevators, the place was wonderful!
Maureen F. from LaGrange, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009 I was worry booking on line but, this is a beautiful place. I grew up in FWB. Staff was great location was great very clean. Love loved it
Debbie S. from North Ridgeland Hills, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in May, 2009 Your rental agent, AJ was the most helpful person I could ever hope to encounter, from the first contact, through my many e-mails of questions, through our entire stay. The condo was perfect, except it was dirty; dirty towel with hair hanging on bathroom door, floors filthy, wine (or blood) on bright yellow wall, etc. I'm from North Richland Hills, TX. Don't know who the manager of the property was.
A guest from Sterrett, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2009 We stayed here for a friends wedding weekend in Destin. The condo was in a GREAT location. We shared the condo with another couple and we had PLENTY of room. I would definitely stay here again when I visit Destin. The condo was decorated well and the beds were very comfortable (which is rare in most condos). Loved the view of the beach from our huge balcony! You can't go wrong with this condo!
Eugene L. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in November, 2008 Owners need to put phone number on Do Not Call list. Had numerous marketing call. Finally disconnected the phone.
Rhonda R. from Lafayette, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2008 The only complaint we had about our unit was that the appliances were old & didn't work very well, especially the washer & dryer. Otherwise, we had a great stay!
A guest from Harrison, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008 We had a great time, amazing location, very relaxing, very comfortable for our family.We will be returning for future family vacations!
Amy M. from Haubstadt, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 Check in was not on time we had to wait until 5:00pm instead of getting in at 3:00.We are athletic people so the workout room was not exceptable, with little equipment and some non-functional...not even a treadmill.The rooms were wonderful, the view was great, and everything was clean. It is a very nice place to stay for a family.
A guest from Ben Wheeler, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008 This property is beautiful, clean, wonderfully decorated...the essence of a "beach vacation". Beach access was so convenient and view was spectacular. We loved that chairs and covered parking were provided w/ our unit as well as free video rental from a store nearby.Two irritations: Check-in is posted as 4:00. Our room was not ready for us to enter until after 6:00 p.m. Several other families were waiting for their rooms as well. We got to Gulf Dunes at 3:00, waited until 4:00 to try to check in, then had another two hours wait before the room was available. However - at 9:55a.m. on departure date we were expected to be packed and out of the room...A penalty is added for leaving after departure time - perhaps a credit should be issued for lack of prompt availability?Smoking is allowed on the balconies, which means that the people in units around the smokers still get smoke smell on their balcony and in their rooms if their balcony doors are open...MANY more positives than negatives and we totally enjoyed our visit. Hope to return next year!
A guest from Pearland, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008 Unit 416 was great. The kitchen was well stocked! Only thing we needed but did not fund was a pizza cutter! We have stayed at Gulf Dunes before and will definitely be back!
A guest from Stoneham, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2007 We loved this condo. Very comfortable. Nicely decorated. The balconies and view were fabulous. The Beach and the beach service were excellent. Would definitely stay again.
A guest from Channahon, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in March, 2007 We simply had the best time on our vacation. The condo we stayed in was beautiful and completely suited our needs. Our kids have asked to go stay in that particular one again and we agree. We felt completely at home, loved the pools, the friendliness, the convenience of being on the beach, and who can complain about the incredible view? Honestly, staying in the condo was one of the best vacation decisions we have ever made. Thanks!