Gd 617:15%off the week of 7/30-8/6/16 with promo code Beach15 call 8882444137
THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! Magnificent Penthouse/End unit with beautiful interior upgrades--including a big-screen LCD TV with BluRay player new in 2009! Also features reserved garage parking and secure, WIRELESS Internet.
Features include large balcony with wrap-around view, wireless internet, Corian counter tops, and handicap-friendly upgrades to the master bath.
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton?s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November ? March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Regina W. from Southaven, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016 We come to Gulf Dunes every year with our entire family of 30 or more people and we all stay in Gulf Dunes. We love Gulf Dunes!!! This is our 2nd year to stay in #617,it was very nice and lots of room for my family inside and out on the balcony too. The only flaw I found was the lack of kitchen towels and pot holders. We will be back next year I'm sure, thanks Brooks & Shorey for making our stay GREAT!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. It was a pleasure to assist you on such a fun filled beach front vacation, thank you for being our guest at the Gulf Dunes 617! Also thank you for your input regarding the lack of pot holders/ kitchen towels we will certainly give our housekeeping inspector a heads up so that she can double check inventory . We hope to see Nana's crew again next year for another fabulous escape!
A guest from Thomaston, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 We really enjoyed our stay in this condo. The whole week was so enjoyable. The location is so convenient, condo was very well stocked with anything we needed. We are looking forward to coming back here next year!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year!!
A guest from Lingleville, TEXAS recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We had a fantastic time at Gulf Dunes 617. This was our second time to stay at a Brooks and Shorey managed property and they are the BEST!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for your review and most of all for being a return customer. We truly appreciate your business and we are happy that you stay with us again and had an awesome week at the Gulf Dunes! We look forward to seeing you again next year.
A guest from Springfield, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Overall this condo was wonderful. It was absolutely beautiful. Small things I would mention are 1. The batteries need to be replaced in all of the remote controls, 2. There need to be some non-stick skillets. But, we managed and really enjoyed the location and beautiful decor. It really felt like home and we would recommend this condo to our friends and family!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for taking time to fill out the online review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and felt like home in the condo. We hope to see you again at the Gulf Dunes and of course, we will take care of the items you have mentioned. Thank you!
Jerry G. from SIDNEY, OH - Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 We had great time during our stay at Gulf Dunes. Except for the blue recliner everything was great. Our room was a corner room with great views right on the beach. Location was good with easy access to everything. Elevators slow.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
A guest from Hardin, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 I took my granddaughter for her first visit to the beach. Everyone had their own room and bathroom. It was wonderful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We love to hear that you and your family had such a great time while staying with us at the Gulf Dunes and in this unit, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Scott E. from Bonair, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 All was good except didn't like that office staff closed office for lunch and the office was closed when I checked out. I know check in times were later but not convienent with no staff. Other rentals have more than one staff member for better customer service.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Mr. Elliott - thank you for taking time to fill out the online review. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our office hours and you missed the information about check-in times. Our check in does not start till 4PM as the confirmation letters state so if you arrived around noon, when our staff member was taking their lunch break, you found a notice at the front desk letting you know the office is closed for 30 minutes. I am sure you understand that we do allow our staff to take 30 minutes for lunch. If you were checking out prior to 8:30 AM when our office opens, all you had to do was drop off you keys in the drop box located at the lobby right next to the front desk, which you actually did. We honestly do not see any inconvenience with our office being open 8:30AM - 5PM daily providing a possibility of late arrivals and early departures and these kinds of comments were truly a first.
Mary B. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 The condo was beautiful. The view was awesome. Just remember to get down to the beach early chairs are on a first come basis.When we visit Fort Walton Beach again we will definitely stay at the gulf dunes.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We thank you for taking the time to answer our review and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Gulf Dunes and look forward to seeing you again.
A guest from Chester, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 Room was beautiful, well maintained perfect location right on the beach. Would recommend this room!! Easy check in and check out process. On site rental attendants were very helpful. Free adult excursion included in stay was wonderful. Free umbrella with 2 chairs each day made staying on the beach all day a breeze!! The only negative about the trip was the June grass in the ocean which was certainly not the rental groups fault. Maybe next time we will go a little later in July and hopefully the June grass would be gone by then. Our rental unit and the gulf dunes resort was great, we had a positive experience and would highly recommend this vacation spot!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so happy that you had such a wonderful time and gave us such a fantastic review! We hope that you come see us again and remember to mention that you have stayed with us and you will receive the return customer discount.
A guest from Ardmore, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014 We had a fantastic time on our stay at the beach! The condo was in the perfect spot on the top floor at the end. We had a beautiful view of the beach, the condo was the perfect setup for our family and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again!&
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. What a great review of our unit 617 at GULF DUNES! Let me say I couldn't agree with you more, this condo is amazing and I'm very glad you got to enjoy it. Fort Walton Beach does offer beautiful beaches and this property provides great views at all times! Please give us a call when you are ready to plan your next vacation so we can get the return guest discount applied to your next reservation!
A guest from Newark, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014 Great condo! The only negative was that the kitchen could have been a little better supplied. Maybe a griddle for pancakes?
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to answer our review and we look forward to your next visit with us.
the showerdoor waa broken and the frig needs fixed and they need
dale r. from hazel green al., AL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014 It Was Ok But Will Stay Somewhere Else Next time
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We apologize for the inconvenience of the broken shower door, unfortunately we were unable to have the door replaced while you where in the unit. We were not made aware of any issues with the refrigerator. We will look into this issue and take care of it. We hope to see you again.
A guest from Quincy, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 We were very happy with the rental. We have rented this space before and looked forward to coming back. Only problem was mold on the ice and water dispenser on the refrigerator.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we apologize for the inconvenience with the refrigerator, as soon as you notified us with this problem is was addressed immediately.
Frank W. from bowling green, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 great condo..we always have a relaxing stay.and the location right on the beach is fabulous!love our stay here every year!!!!
A guest from Houston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 My family and I have utilized Gulf Dunes 5 times. I love the location and will return! Maryann and the rest of the management group are great! Very helpful and friendly.
Dolores B. from Breaux Bridge, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 I rented two condos, 617 and 611. Both units had dirty floors. Although we loved the space in the condos, the floors and stove (stove in unit 617) were very dirty. We could not walk on the floors in bare feet. Our feet would get black from the dirt on the floor. We had to mop the floors in the kitchen and the mop was awful. It needed to be thrown away because it was so dirty. The stove had to be cleaned before I could use it. There was nothing to properly clean the glass top stove. I have a glass top stove at home and know how to clean it. The rental company was outstanding and I would book with them all the time. It was not their fault the unit was not cleaned properly but they should do a better job inspecting.
Annette E. from Evansville, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012 The room was great. 8 of us had lots of room. Beach very nice and beach lady with chairs each day very nice. We will be back and stay in same room. The floors were very clean and had everything you would need.
Carol H. from Warner Robins, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 Overall the condo was wonderful. Loved having three bedrooms and three full baths! Being right on the beach was just what we wanted. Cons: cookware selection was terrible. No non-stick pans, many large pots but few fry pans; lots of "dust bunnies" thorughout and a need for a deep cleaning all around.
Dallas or Mary B. from Harrison, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012 ten minutes our grandchildren had dirty black feet legs knees and hands from playing on the carpet. we had to empty the vac to sweep the carpet the louver doors to the air conditioner closet facing the kitchen had dust mites hanging off of it. the cabinet under the kitchen sink had something spilled under it. we were looking under things for the kids toys there was a wade of lent or dog hairs under the furniture and tv cabinet in the living room the blinds had not been cleaned in awhile. the place need a good "spring cleaning" as we say here in arkansas.
jim r. from florence, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 This is the reason we use Brooks and Shorey, wondreful condo as usual, very roomy, beds slept well plus it means alot when you can impress my parents!! See you guys next summer..
A guest from Lawerenceville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012 We arrived at 3:30 PM CST but our room wasn't ready until 5:30 PM CST, we had to hang out at the beach for 2 hours. Other than that, we did hav a wonderful stay at the resort.
Pamela R. from Summerville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 The kitchen needs a good scrubbing, including the items on top of the cabinets. The cabinets seriously need to be organized....very messy and cluttered. The table on the balcony is too big and crowds the patio. A smaller table would be so much better. We did enjoy our stay and would stay in this unit again. I have rented units several times through Brooks and Shorey. I highly recommend them!!!
A guest from Cunningham, Kentucky recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011 For the price there could be more ammenities provided especially for children. Extra charges for movies when not used is ridiculous. Overall a beautiful location and Condo 617 is great. Second time we have used this unit.
Martin R. from Spring, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2011 We LOVED our condo and the complex. A perfect place for a family vacation. The condo had everything that we needed and the beach was beautiful and clean. The floor in our condo was dirty but house keeping was there almost immediately- great customer service!!
Michaelene D. from Raynham, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011 Myself along with 4 other adults stayed at on of your units, I was the one that did all the online research and booked the unit. I was very pleased from the beginning with my numerous questions that I emailed. I always got a quick response. When we arrived the unit I booked had a a/c unit out and we were put in another unit. It was a beautiful unit also, clean, everything was just perfect. I loved we had our own parking spot in the garage. I only wish we had a longer stay and suspect I will be back!I would definetly recommend to other people.
Gary M. from Hot Springs, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 One down point was being treated VERY RUDELY by the lady who cleaned the elevator and small lobby area. Other guests were saying the same thing when talking around the pool, in elevators, etc.
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010 THE LADY AT THE DESK UPON CHECKIN WASN'T HELPFUL AT ALL. EVERY QUESTION ASKED THE RESPOND WAS IAM REALLY UNSURE. SHE SHOULDN'T BE WORKIN THE DESK IF SHE DOESNT' HAVE COMMON INFORMATION. THE ROOM WAS GOOD OTHER THAN THE MUSIC NOT WORKIN WE ACTUALLY WENT OUT A BOUGHT A SYSTEM WHEN WE PAID 1800 DOLLARS TO STAY IN THIS CONDO SO THAT WAS SORTA A DISAPPOINTMENT. NO HOT TUBS WERE DISTURBIN ALSO I FELT LIKE THE FACILITY SHOULD HAD ATLEAST ONE. BEACH WAS WONDERFUL AND WEATHER WAS GREAT.
Melvin T. from Lampe, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in September, 2009 We have visited this location for several years now and have always been delighted with the service and accomodations. Plan to continue in years to come.
Yelena K. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009 I have stayed with this agency several times. All units are excellent, as well as the location. The prices are very reasonable, this is why I switched to Brooks and Shorey resorts, from the agency I used before.
Linda D. from Monroe, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009 Our three bedroom condo was located directly on the beach and was absolutely beautiful. It looked like it belonged in a magazine. We sat on the balcony and had coffe every morning and watched the dolphins swimming off shore. We will definitely go back again.
We had a wonderful time at Gulf Dunes. The view was amazing. The beaches were beautiful. The manager was very accommodating! T
A guest from Quitman, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009 We enjoyed our visit at Gulf Dunes. The amenities were really outstanding. The furniture and decor are a little outdated in 617 compared to the other places where we have stayed on the beach, but it was very clean and pleasant. We had a wonderful trip.
William P. from De Kalb, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009 The condo we rented was beautiful and had a very nice view of the beach. The lady I dealt with over the phone about changing rooms and adding another day, was excellent. The only thing I was a little preplexed with is the way the billing for the room is stated. I thought since we could not check in till 4pm on Sunday night and left by 10am, Wednesday morning that I would only be charged for the room rate (x)3. Instead we were charged for Wednesday as well, even though we had to be out by 10am. I became aware of this at the billing/paying point of the internet site, and choose to take the room anyway because I was running out of time and was tired of searching for a condo. Even with that, "sort of", misunderstanding on my part, I don't have any complaints. We enjoyed our stay!
A guest from Nevada, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009 We loved the location right on the shore. The only problem with 617 Gulf Dunes is that it is on the corner next to the Best Western Hotel, whose LOUD outdoor band music on Friday and Saturday night right next to and below us disrupted our evening. I don't know what Brooks and Shorey can do about it though. I would rent a unit again, but in the other building at Gulf Dunes. Quiet hours in our building don't help with this noise problem. Request the other building if you stay here and don't like loud music.
A guest from St. Louis, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2008 We had a very enjoyable stay and was very impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds. We would defintely recommend to friends and do plan on staying again.
Beverly H. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 The unit we stayed in was very nice!!! Unfortunately, we ran into too many rude tenants (or visitors)who were very noisy. Our children got sick while there and couldn't get proper rest because of our very noisy neighbors.The cleaning lady was extremely rude. Also, we were told we were not able to bring dogs, yet we saw so many of them on the beach side and in the parking lot.
Brian A. from Austin, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2008 As we discussed with Scott, the unit at check-in was not clean.Bed Sheets had not been changed and were full of hair, bathroom showers had visible mold, floors were dirty, light bulb was out in one bathroom, kitchen pots, were dirty and the kitchen smelled. A real nice lady came the next morning and cleaned for almost 2 hours. After that, our visit was fine. I would just encourage you to follow up better with your cleaning crews. After driving 12 hours from Texas, the last thing we wanted to do was have to wash all of the bed linens and deal with a dirty condo unit.
Robbie R. from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2008 We have enjoyed staying at Gulf Dunes in several of the condominiums for eight of the past nine years. We love the beach, access to entertainment, and the amenity package. We hope to return again next year.
Kay S. from Vinemont, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in June, 2008 Cost was a little high considering the location. However we did enjoy the stay. The actual condo was super nice. Pool was a little on the small side for the amount of guests there. Overall we enjoyed the stay. Don't know if we would return unless the price was lower or unless you offer discounts to returning guests, but did find the place nice.
Michelle K. from South Side, Al. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2008 I just wanted you to know that the only problem we had was the elevators. One was broken and when it was fixed they both were extremely slow. Other than that problem, we will be back to this property. The room was the nicest and cleanest room we've ever visited. Thanks for the memories.
Tracey A. from Rowlett, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2007 This condo is incredible. It's comfortable and inviting. You feel right at home. I have already recommended it to family and friends.