Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Islander #4011, 3Br, beachfront, Hdtvs, Wifi,Free Beach S...
Fort Walton Beach 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
8

Rates
$149 - $255 per night
$931 - $2,429 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Islander #4011, 3Br, beachfront, Hdtvs, Wifi,Free Beach Service included

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! A grand and spacious 3 bedroom beach front unit at the Islander Beach Resort! Colored in soft pastels, this unit has a calm and soothing vibe, perfect for a time of relaxation!

With a maximum occupancy of 8 people, this unit has two full bathrooms and a half bath, washer and dryer, full kitchen with all major appliances, and your own private balcony, with access from the master bedroom as well. Walk-in closet in the third bedroom. Flat-screen TVs in every room - a 47" in the living area, a 26" in the master bedroom, and a 19" in each guest bedroom. Free wireless Internet access.
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.


Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Resturants,local attractions,, Shopping
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Aquarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Walk In Closet, Master Bedroom Beach Front
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Swimming, Walkway to Water
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  149 to: $  255
Weekly Price Range: $  931 to: $  2,429
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2014Mar 20, 20153
Mar 21, 2015Apr 10, 20157
Apr 11, 2015May 22, 20153
May 23, 2015Aug 14, 20157
Aug 15, 2015Sep 30, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
August 2014
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
Great condo! Would have loved some more variety in the kitchen supplies but otherwise view was wonderful. Beach service a definite plus!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed the condo and we hope to see you again at the Islander!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WEDDING WEEKEND
Laura F. from Thomasville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Our family stayed here for my nephew's wedding. We loved the condo and location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review and CONGRATULATIONS! We are happy you enjoyed the condo and the location and we hope to see you again very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
Lydia D. from Rayne, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had a fantastic week! This was our 1st family vacation in almost 20 tears. We are initially a family of 5. I have 2 children and my brother has a 10 month old. My dad doesn't like to be on the beach a lot so the pool was perfect for all of us to hang out plus walk on the beach and enjoy the sand as well. We went to the Gulfarium and spent 2 days at Crab Island. It was amazing. The condo was in the perfect spot to enjoy everything we needed to do. Our condo and rooms were very spacious and we had plenty of room for all of us for the whole week. We will definatly keep yall in mind for next year. Thanks for letting us enjoy an amazing family vacation on the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for the excellent review and all your nice comments! We are very happy you had a great vacation and enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again very soon and don't forget to ask about our return customer discount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a Way to Start the Summer!!
A guest from Allen, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Our trip was to attend a wedding, but was also a family vacation. The majority of us had never been to Florida. IT WAS AWESOME. We loved our condo and it seemed the Ft. Walton Beach area was less congested than other places which we really appreciated. Beach was beautiful!! Our particular condo was decorated so "beachy" and set a wonderful mood. We will return as soon as we can and request the same condo. Everyone was very professional and friendly. Truly a fantastic experience for all of us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review! We are very happy you had a fantastic experience and everything was just perfect for you! Please come back and see us again very soon, we hope this same condo will be available for your next stay. Make sure to ask about our return customer discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Condo on Okaloosa Island
Shawna S. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Best condo on the island. Beach cottage furnishing makes the perfect holiday getaway!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Okaloosa Island is a gem on the Emerald We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place but............
A guest from Paris, AR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Before you book make sure you know and understand the amenities. We didnt get to do any of them due to rain and the video rental was off premisis. Had to drive to get the movies. Beach chairs were put out once in a week, and the dolphin and snorkling tours were closed due to rain. But as far as the condo it was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the condo. Unfortunately, due to heavy rain some of the amenities were not available during this week. If it rains as heavy as it did during your stay, the beach service will not put out the chairs and umbrellas, the dolphin cruises or snorkeling boats will not take out anyone to the Gulf simply because it is not safe to be out there in those weather conditions. However, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay even during a rainy week and we hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best vacation ever!
Laverne K. from Belton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Beautiful, clean, spacious condo with a breath-taking view. No problems whatsoever. Our four grandchildren are already hoping for a return trip next year. Well equipped kitchen and plenty of towels, as well as wi-fi.Great place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home on the beach
A guest from Sylacauga, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
This was by far the best maintained and very well set up kitchen I have rented by far. Thanks to the ones responsible. We hope to return next year!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Islander
A guest from Beebe, AR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
The air was not working the first night. The door also would not lock in the bedroom. The stations were not installed on the TV. It was very clean and the view was beautiful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are glad we were able to respond to the issues promptly and got the AC working and the TV remote re-programmed. We hope that you have a wonderful time in Fort Walton Beach, FL and hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4011
chris c. from gainesville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
Great Time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Delafield
A guest from Delafield, Wisconsin recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Everything was perfect except the toilet in the full bath leaked and because it was the weekend we had to just turn it off.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We apologize about the inconvenicence! Please note that out office is open daily so you can call in maintenance requestes even during the weekend. Our maintenance staff is on stand-by and can take care of issues as soon as they are called in. We are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at Fort Walton
Warren R. from Bristol, Va. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012
Everything handled well.Condo was great.Clean, comfortable. Laid out well. Great view. We will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway
Toby F. from Tyler, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We really enjoyed our rental. It was spacious for the five of us and the furnishings were nice. We had plenty of towels for seven nights. The washer and dryer were nice to have for washing beach towels and a few clothes. The view was great from the patio. We would stay here again. There were a few kitchen items we could have used since we cooked and the twin bedroom carpet smelled a little sour. Otherwise, great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT VACATION
DEBBY H. from robinson, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
WE HAD A CAKE AND FRUIT DELIVERED TO THE MAIN OFFICE, FOR A CELEBRATION. OUR PLANE WAS LATE AND WE COULDN'T MAKE IT IN BEFORE THE OFFICE CLOSED. WE CHECKED IN USING THE LATE KEY BOX AND WERE PLEASANTLY SURPRISED TO FIND THAT THE CAKE AND FRUIT WAS WAITING FOR US IN THE FRIDGE. WE GREATLY APPRECIATED THE EXTRA EFFORT THAT WAS MADE. WE HAD A GREAT TIME (EVEN THOUGH THE WEATHER WAS AWFUL). THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND WE WILL BE BACK.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation Ever!!
Sandy J. from Louisville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
This was our 1st time to Florida for a family vacation! It was absolutely beautiful! Our condo was absolutely stunning! We will definately be back next year! Thanks so much for the awesome vacation!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation 2011
A guest from MEMPHIS, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
We will be booking the same unit again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Damon J. from Katy, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
Great stay. Only negative was the elevators were out the day we arrived so getting our stuff up to the 4th floor was more work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Owenboro, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
Everything about the condo was great except the master bath. For the price of the condo I thought the master bath shouldve had a jacuzzi tub or at least a soaking tub in it to relax in after a day at the beach. Could've used a few more towels too. We had to wash towels constantly while we were there. We did have a very nice stay & enjoyed our vacation a lot!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation EVER!!
Cheryl L. from Malone, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
We loved the Islander and we LOVE the Fort Walton Beach/Destin area! Can't wait to go back!!! :-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Columbus, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008
We really enjoy going to stay at the Islander.This year we stayed in the newer model and it was worth the price.Will rent again. THANKS
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from macon, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008
overall, our stay was good. however, there were a few things that were disappointing....the shower in the master bedroom did not work properly and there was mildew on several pieces of furniture (wicker chair in master bedroom, cushions on sofa & loveseat). also, the twin beds did not have mattress covers on their mattresses which is health concern. we enjoyed the spaciousness of the unit and the washer/dryer was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation in Destin
Gregory S. from Carencro, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2008
The overall rating for the condo was very good. The only issues we had were the 2 guest bedrooms had extremely hard mattresses. My brother inlaw and sister inlaw did not rest well. They left this vacation feeling extremely tired due to lack of sleep. Some of the patio furniture was broken. The hot water was extremely hot, almost too dangerous for a child to turn on alone. Overall the location was great and we did have a great time. The condo could use a update though, wicker furniture is a little outdated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Killen, Al family review
A guest from Killen, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wireless internet in the apartment is a must in 2008
Stale J. from SHAPE, NORWAY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2008
I was very satisfied with the stay, but wireless internet in the apartment is a must in the year of 2008. In a family with big kids and a working spouse, we all have laptop's and would like to stay online. It is not enough to have only one cable connection, which also had to be streched across the living room floor for us to be able to put the laptop on a table. This resulted in a trip hazard for the rest of the family who had to wait their turn to get online. In addition the black box the internet cable was connected to had to be reset every time we switched laptop.
The remote controls for the TV did not work properly. (Even though there were 2 of them laying about in addition to one for the DVD.)
In the information folder in the appartment it was stated that there would be somekind of trash disposal available on every floor, if this is true I must have a serious eye condition because I could not find them. I found the ones located outside the building.
I guess the cleaners don't move the sofa's when they clean since there was pieces of biscuits/food to be found under the sofa(s).
Hope this didn't sound too negative. Overall we had a very nice stay, but wireless internet has to be in place before I return next year ;-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lisa S. from GA, 30269 does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2008
Property Associate was not properly trained prior to speaking to customers. She could not answer basic questions about ammenity card. The Condo's master bedroom carpet was filthy and the master bedroom smelled moldy in general. This smell hit you everytime you entered the room. I would not stay in this room again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time in Florida
Arana C L. from Kenner, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007
My stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. I recommend the Islander all the time to my friends and family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful and Spacious
Donna K. from Gretna, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2007
We had four generations together in our spacious condo. It was beautifully decorated, great floor plan, and very clean. We had a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 12, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: