This 3 bedroom unit swarms you with beautiful beachy colors coor
The living room not only has outstanding views and a queen pull
You don't have to go far for the beach view, you can enjoy it ri
The wall mirror also runs along the dining area, giving this spa
The kitchen is enhanced with the granite counter tops, a very el
Fully equipped large kitchen with great views as well!
Preparing a meal is so much more enjoyable with a marvelous view
Master bedroom with an amazing view, entry to the beach front ba
Entry to the living room and master bath.
Master Bath upgraded with granite
Nice size flat screen TV and plenty of closet space in this bedr
This guest bathroom has a shower curtain that matches the guest
This bedroom also has a 19' flat-screen TV. Bonus - a walk-in cl
The half bath is near the kitchen/dining/living area
Being on the 4th floor, you can't beat the view you get from thi
The views from this 4th floor balcony condo are just spectacular
A large 47" flat-screen TV makes entertainment easy in the livin
Amazing Views from the dining area
The master bedroom is furnished with king bed in soft pastels, p
#4011:get Swept away by the magic of the sea in this Grandiose 3 Br condo!
THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! A grand and spacious 3 bedroom beach front unit at the Islander Beach Resort! Colored in soft pastels, this unit has a calm and soothing vibe, perfect for a time of relaxation!
With a maximum occupancy of 8 people, this unit has two full bathrooms and a half bath, washer and dryer, full kitchen with all major appliances, and your own private balcony, with access from the master bedroom as well. Walk-in closet in the third bedroom. Flat-screen TVs in every room - a 47" in the living area, a 26" in the master bedroom, and a 19" in each guest bedroom. Free wireless Internet access. Keyless entry - no more worrying about keys and lockouts! Granite throughout. New furnishings in 2014! Great updates and most of all unforgettable views! This condo is truly a GREAT choice for a beach vacation. All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Linda T. from Lexington, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 Property was exactly as it looks in the pictures. Very clean. Plenty of extra towels under vanities was great. Nice to have the washer/dryer. My daughter-in law loves doing laundry so she really enjoyed it. The balcony was very spacious with plenty of outdoor furniture. View from 4th floor was awesome! The free beach chairs/umbrella was a plus. My 7 and 3 yo grandkids had a blast especially at the beach. We did have a fold-up wagon to tote all their stuff across the boardwalk to the beach. Was able to leave it parked outside our condo door without fear of anything being taken. Everyone very respectful of each other and their belongings.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. It is encouraging to receive such a detailed and thoughtful response! Thank you for being our guest at the Islander 4011, we hope you can take advantage of your returning guest discount and bring the family back to this beach front paradise again soon!
Leslie L. from Louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 We had a wonderful time at 4011 Islander the condo was very neat and clean and well stocked with towels and sheets. There were 9 of us in there 6 adults 3 children and there seemed to be plenty of room for everyone really helps when you have 4 tvs everyone can watch favorite place was the balcolny great views and plenty of ocean breeze. We did use the amenity card which the kids liked and I used the golf amenity Skip it this golf course sucks don't waste 4 hours of your time there but other than that great
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey resorts for your gulf Coast vacation! We are thrilled that you had such an incredible experience at the Islander 4011, it is certainly the perfect spot for summertime fun! We hope you can come back again next year for more beach front bliss!
Gracy S. from Potales, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 I was very fortunate to have selected Ft Walton and the Islander to vacation this last week. Our condo was very nice and clean, the area was beautiful. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Made new friends and look forward to returning next year!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are elated that you enjoyed your vacation with us so much. We agree that the sugar sand and clear water of the Gulf makes such a perfect place for a getaway! We are so glad that the Brooks and Shorey Resorts team was informative and cordial. Making new friends sounds like a huge bonus to a wonderful time! We are looking so forward to seeing you again here on beautiful Okaloosa Island!
A guest from Soddy Daisy, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016 We had a fantastic stay! The best part for us was the enormous balcony! Plenty of seating and room to spread out. When in the condo, we spent the majority of our time on the balcony. The walk to the beach was quick and easy. We were able to go back and forth for meals and bathroom breaks without much effort. Our only complaint were the mattresses. I can't speak for the twin beds as my young children slept on them, but the queen and king are both old and worn out. My aging parents slept in the queen and in the middle of every night my mom ended up on the couch, due to the discomfort of the bed. She said she could feel the springs and it made her body sore. It also made my dad achy throughout the trip. The king was also very soft and old. I have back trouble and had trouble sleeping as well. If the mattresses are updated, we would definitely return to this unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the great balcony with the beautiful beach view and the convenience of being right on the beach. We did an inspection on the mattresses and the owners replaced all of the mattresses in the unit. We are glad that you were able to enjoy all of the other amazing assets in this beautiful condo. We hope to see you again soon.
Wendy C. from Columbia, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 We enjoyed our 7 day stay in IBR 4011. The resort was perfect for our family. We had everything we needed except a blow dryer. The only thing we didn't like about the unit was the lack of curtains for the living room. Privacy wasn't an issue but the glare on the tv was when we were stuck inside on a rainy day. The unit is in good condition and very clean. I do recommend curtains in the living area, a new mattress in master bedroom and at least one blow dryer in the unit. We left our daughter's basket of beach toys and pool noodle for the next family to use. We will definitely stay here again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we will definitely mention your suggestion regarding the living room curtains and mattress to the owner, although we do not supply blow dryers to any of our units, in the future if you have any questions regarding what we do provide or what we suggest to bring, we do have information in our confirmation email that we send out to all of our renters, you can also call us anytime, we are available 7 days a week -830am to 5pm for any questions, we hope to see you again in the future.
A guest from Madison, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015 It was a WONDERFUL stay in a beautiful condo. The weather didn't cooperate but it was still a great visit - it's hard to improve on God's creation. My only disappointment was that the only HD stations were local. My friend & I were there mainly to watch the college football bowl & playoff games which were all (but one) on ESPN (no HD) so the games were not real clear, even on that great TV (one of the main reasons we chose this condo). If the owner would pony up & add a DVR with HD availability, this place would be perfect. But the place was lovely & we enjoyed our stay immensely.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in 4011 at the Islander Beach Resort, and do hope to see you again soon.
Heidi M. from Hoover, Alabama recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015 Our family had a wonderful time in the bright and comfortable condo. The view is amazing. The guestbook shows a number of repeat guests. That speaks highly of the experience you will receive. We were there off season and the prices were fantastic. We had considered a hotel, but this was a better option for our three generation family trip. Bring dish detergent and a spong. Also bring salt, pepper, and any other cooking food supplies. If you like to make pasta like us, then bring a big pot and strainer. The one available is small. We were very happy with the new skillets and spatulas. I love to cook breakfast and 1-2 dinners when I travel. This place was well equipped. The coffee pot takes large round filters. The ones at Walmart were for the small pot, so we had to clean up grounds. There as some amazing attractions and food. Check out the guestbook in the place for suggestions.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Islander and we do hope that you come see us again soon.
Cindy C. from Overland Park, Kansas recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 We had an amazing time at this condo. The pictures online paint an accurate portrait of what the condo looks like! We had a blast and will definitely be back to the SAME unit!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Please be sure to give us a call to make your next reservation, we will be happy to apply a return guest discount!
Brandy A. from Weaver, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 This was a wonderful unit, beautifully decorated, wonderfully equipped & expertly laid out. We have found our new favorite place that we'll return to year after year!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. This is music to our ears! We re so happy that you have found your perfect vacation spot, please be sure to call us to complete your next reservation, we will be happy to apply your return guest discount!
Robert S. from Evans, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Found the condo online, liked what I saw so I booked it. Arrived with my family at Brooks & Shorey office at 2:30pm, after driving over 7 hours. They were very nice and helpful. Only our condo was not ready until 4:30 after we told 4:00. Once in the condo, it was very nice and looked exactly like the pictures on the internet. Had plenty of room for the eight of us. What we loved: View was amazing! We even saw dolphins from the balcony! Condo was very spacious and loved the décor! Loved the location! Okaloosa Island is very laid back and safe. Saw 4 weddings on the beach and someone was grilling everyday. Very family friendly and relaxed! Loved the free rental of the umbrella/chairs, we only had to pay for 1 extra. My 18 year old son played free golf almost everyday. Traffic was not bad at all; the food choices were great! I recommend going to Destin to eat at the Donut Hole and Dewey Destins. Loved how non commercial the island is. Felt like a true vacation!What we didn't like: Laundry room is in a bedroom. Did a lot of washing late at night which disturbed those staying in that room. The high metal guard we had to step over to go onto the balcony is dangerous. Everyone tripped over it at least once! Shower rod in master bath is broken, fixed with tape. It needs one of those curved out rods anyway. No sprayer in the kitchen sink and trash bags are very cheap. (Bring your own trash bags/toilet paper!) While I did enjoy not having to worry about maid service, I was only given 8 towels, for 8 people. Most people shower twice a day at the beach; seems like we would have been given at least 12 towels. A warning: after checking in at B&S, take the parking pass they give you and trade it in at the Islander office for theirs, or your vehicle may get towed.Overall we had a great vacation and will recommend this condo, and we plan to return next year! Jean S. :)
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for taking time to fill out the online review and for all your great comments! Those will definitely help anyone who is trying to find out more info about the area or the condo. Thank you for letting us know about the shower rod, we will get right on it! Sorry about the towels - please know that you can always calls us with any concerns as our office is open daily and we are here to help! If you had called us to request more towels, we would have sent someone over with as many as you need. We are very happy that you enjoyed the condo and loved the view. We sure hope to see you again very soon!
A guest from Saint Louis, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 We had a great time staying at the Islander and the staff at Brooks and Shorey were very helpful. The room is beautifully decorated. We did have issues with the air conditioning which were addressed but felt like bandaid was put on to make it tolerable but air never really worked properly. Only other issue was the queen bed in the one bedroom is very uncomfortable and needs to be replaced.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire, we will look into the outcome with the AC, will also make note to the owner with regards to the bed.
Stanley L. from Marietta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 The condo was very warm and welcoming newly decorated in vibrant hues of blues and beachy colors. The location is great for access to the pool and beach and local restaurants and activities. Brooks and Shorey are very nice and helpful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you or choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts for your Florida vacation! We look forward to welcoming you back again n the future!
Buddy M. from Birmingham, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014 We have stayed at the Islander numerous times and loved it. This time we were very disappointed with our suite (4011). The carpet from the master bedroom into the bathroom was not finished and small tacks were exposed and one twin bed made noise everyone time you moved while in it. But the main reason for being unhappy was the condition of the filter. It was so dirty that we could see the dirt on the outside of the screen. Most things can be overlooked but not filth!We expected Brooks and Shorey to maintain higher standards for the units they rent.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are sorry you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the condo and we only wish that you would have called us immediately and reported the issue to give us a chance to replace the filter for you that same day. Thanks for letting us know about it and at this time, the AC filter has been changed and the unit is currently undergoing major updates. The owners are replacing the carpets, kitchen cabinets, bathroom cabinets and some new furnishings. Once they are done with te work, we will be updating the photos online but the unit will look spectacular and new!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 Great condo! Would have loved some more variety in the kitchen supplies but otherwise view was wonderful. Beach service a definite plus!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed the condo and we hope to see you again at the Islander!
Laura F. from Thomasville, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 Our family stayed here for my nephew's wedding. We loved the condo and location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your excellent review and CONGRATULATIONS! We are happy you enjoyed the condo and the location and we hope to see you again very soon!
Lydia D. from Rayne, Louisiana recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 We had a fantastic week! This was our 1st family vacation in almost 20 tears. We are initially a family of 5. I have 2 children and my brother has a 10 month old. My dad doesn't like to be on the beach a lot so the pool was perfect for all of us to hang out plus walk on the beach and enjoy the sand as well. We went to the Gulfarium and spent 2 days at Crab Island. It was amazing. The condo was in the perfect spot to enjoy everything we needed to do. Our condo and rooms were very spacious and we had plenty of room for all of us for the whole week. We will definatly keep yall in mind for next year. Thanks for letting us enjoy an amazing family vacation on the beach.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for the excellent review and all your nice comments! We are very happy you had a great vacation and enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again very soon and don't forget to ask about our return customer discount.
A guest from Allen, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014 Our trip was to attend a wedding, but was also a family vacation. The majority of us had never been to Florida. IT WAS AWESOME. We loved our condo and it seemed the Ft. Walton Beach area was less congested than other places which we really appreciated. Beach was beautiful!! Our particular condo was decorated so "beachy" and set a wonderful mood. We will return as soon as we can and request the same condo. Everyone was very professional and friendly. Truly a fantastic experience for all of us.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your excellent review! We are very happy you had a fantastic experience and everything was just perfect for you! Please come back and see us again very soon, we hope this same condo will be available for your next stay. Make sure to ask about our return customer discount!
Shawna S. from Houston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 Best condo on the island. Beach cottage furnishing makes the perfect holiday getaway!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Okaloosa Island is a gem on the Emerald We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future!
A guest from Paris, AR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 Before you book make sure you know and understand the amenities. We didnt get to do any of them due to rain and the video rental was off premisis. Had to drive to get the movies. Beach chairs were put out once in a week, and the dolphin and snorkling tours were closed due to rain. But as far as the condo it was great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the condo. Unfortunately, due to heavy rain some of the amenities were not available during this week. If it rains as heavy as it did during your stay, the beach service will not put out the chairs and umbrellas, the dolphin cruises or snorkeling boats will not take out anyone to the Gulf simply because it is not safe to be out there in those weather conditions. However, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay even during a rainy week and we hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
Laverne K. from Belton, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 Beautiful, clean, spacious condo with a breath-taking view. No problems whatsoever. Our four grandchildren are already hoping for a return trip next year. Well equipped kitchen and plenty of towels, as well as wi-fi.Great place.
A guest from Sylacauga, Alabama recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 This was by far the best maintained and very well set up kitchen I have rented by far. Thanks to the ones responsible. We hope to return next year!!
A guest from Beebe, AR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 The air was not working the first night. The door also would not lock in the bedroom. The stations were not installed on the TV. It was very clean and the view was beautiful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! We are glad we were able to respond to the issues promptly and got the AC working and the TV remote re-programmed. We hope that you have a wonderful time in Fort Walton Beach, FL and hope to see you again soon!
A guest from Delafield, Wisconsin recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 Everything was perfect except the toilet in the full bath leaked and because it was the weekend we had to just turn it off.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! We apologize about the inconvenicence! Please note that out office is open daily so you can call in maintenance requestes even during the weekend. Our maintenance staff is on stand-by and can take care of issues as soon as they are called in. We are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
Toby F. from Tyler, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 We really enjoyed our rental. It was spacious for the five of us and the furnishings were nice. We had plenty of towels for seven nights. The washer and dryer were nice to have for washing beach towels and a few clothes. The view was great from the patio. We would stay here again. There were a few kitchen items we could have used since we cooked and the twin bedroom carpet smelled a little sour. Otherwise, great.
DEBBY H. from robinson, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012 WE HAD A CAKE AND FRUIT DELIVERED TO THE MAIN OFFICE, FOR A CELEBRATION. OUR PLANE WAS LATE AND WE COULDN'T MAKE IT IN BEFORE THE OFFICE CLOSED. WE CHECKED IN USING THE LATE KEY BOX AND WERE PLEASANTLY SURPRISED TO FIND THAT THE CAKE AND FRUIT WAS WAITING FOR US IN THE FRIDGE. WE GREATLY APPRECIATED THE EXTRA EFFORT THAT WAS MADE. WE HAD A GREAT TIME (EVEN THOUGH THE WEATHER WAS AWFUL). THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND WE WILL BE BACK.
Sandy J. from Louisville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011 This was our 1st time to Florida for a family vacation! It was absolutely beautiful! Our condo was absolutely stunning! We will definately be back next year! Thanks so much for the awesome vacation!!
Damon J. from Katy, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011 Great stay. Only negative was the elevators were out the day we arrived so getting our stuff up to the 4th floor was more work.
A guest from Owenboro, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 Everything about the condo was great except the master bath. For the price of the condo I thought the master bath shouldve had a jacuzzi tub or at least a soaking tub in it to relax in after a day at the beach. Could've used a few more towels too. We had to wash towels constantly while we were there. We did have a very nice stay & enjoyed our vacation a lot!!
A guest from Columbus, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008 We really enjoy going to stay at the Islander.This year we stayed in the newer model and it was worth the price.Will rent again. THANKS
A guest from macon, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008 overall, our stay was good. however, there were a few things that were disappointing....the shower in the master bedroom did not work properly and there was mildew on several pieces of furniture (wicker chair in master bedroom, cushions on sofa & loveseat). also, the twin beds did not have mattress covers on their mattresses which is health concern. we enjoyed the spaciousness of the unit and the washer/dryer was great.
Gregory S. from Carencro, Louisiana recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2008 The overall rating for the condo was very good. The only issues we had were the 2 guest bedrooms had extremely hard mattresses. My brother inlaw and sister inlaw did not rest well. They left this vacation feeling extremely tired due to lack of sleep. Some of the patio furniture was broken. The hot water was extremely hot, almost too dangerous for a child to turn on alone. Overall the location was great and we did have a great time. The condo could use a update though, wicker furniture is a little outdated.
Wireless internet in the apartment is a must in 2008
Stale J. from SHAPE, NORWAY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2008 I was very satisfied with the stay, but wireless internet in the apartment is a must in the year of 2008. In a family with big kids and a working spouse, we all have laptop's and would like to stay online. It is not enough to have only one cable connection, which also had to be streched across the living room floor for us to be able to put the laptop on a table. This resulted in a trip hazard for the rest of the family who had to wait their turn to get online. In addition the black box the internet cable was connected to had to be reset every time we switched laptop. The remote controls for the TV did not work properly. (Even though there were 2 of them laying about in addition to one for the DVD.) In the information folder in the appartment it was stated that there would be somekind of trash disposal available on every floor, if this is true I must have a serious eye condition because I could not find them. I found the ones located outside the building. I guess the cleaners don't move the sofa's when they clean since there was pieces of biscuits/food to be found under the sofa(s). Hope this didn't sound too negative. Overall we had a very nice stay, but wireless internet has to be in place before I return next year ;-)
Lisa S. from GA, 30269 does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2008 Property Associate was not properly trained prior to speaking to customers. She could not answer basic questions about ammenity card. The Condo's master bedroom carpet was filthy and the master bedroom smelled moldy in general. This smell hit you everytime you entered the room. I would not stay in this room again.
Donna K. from Gretna, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2007 We had four generations together in our spacious condo. It was beautifully decorated, great floor plan, and very clean. We had a great time!