The splendors of the Emerald Coast can be enjoyed to their fulle
The dining area is also beach front! Enjoy this marvelous view a
The dining area with seats for 6 while enjoying the view and a m
The yellow painted walls not only contrast with the white cabine
Another view of how large the kitchen actually is and look at al
A 22" flat screen TV has been added to this room.
Another view of the master suite with access to your private bat
King size bed, also a flat screen TV and large dresser for your
Another view of just how much space you have while getting a sho
Bright and cheery living room with enough seating for all includ
A view of the rest of the condo to show just how spacious it tru
King size beds in each bedroom makes this condo perfect for coup
Come and take a vacation with country living style in this 2 bedroom unit at the Islander Beach Resort! With a maximum occupancy of 6 people, it comes complete with a full kitchen, a washer and dryer, 2 full bathrooms, a king bed in each bedroom along with a queen sleeper sofa, and a private beach front balcony facing our beautiful Gulf of Mexico! A dream vacation just waiting for you!
There are now flat screen TVs throughout and wireless Internet! All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Room Description: 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Gulf Front. Sliding glass door open to private balcony.
Additional Features: * AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, outdoor shower, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub * ATTRACTIONS: bay/sound, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, water parks, zoo * Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Resturants,local attractions,, Shopping * Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Aquarium * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Television, Cable Television, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television * Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, walking * LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services * LOCATION_TYPE: Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront * Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, NON-SMOKING CONDO, KEYLESS ENTRY * OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Swimming, Walkway to Water * POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Heated Pool * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, golf, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surfing, swimming, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing * SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Events Allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Fun Girls' Vacation A guest from Symsonia, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016 Condo very issues except it could have used a few extra amenities such as: hangers in closets, pitcher for drinks. Great time. Dolphin cruise was a lot of fun.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are happy that you had so much fun on the dolphin cruse! Thank you for taking the time to share your fun filled get away with us! We will certainly send a helpful memo to our housekeeping staff to double check that the kitchen utensils are fully stocked. We hope to see you back for another splendid beach-side venture!
a couple complaints Jeff L. from Biloxi, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016 The condo was nice. Had a problem with air conditioner freezing up. This led to a small water leak.This was taken care of. A couple of the amenities need changed. The movie portal did not work. we were told to go to a different condo facility that was not close to ours. There was no sign on the machine that it was not working either. The free golf course is horrendous. Shalimar may have been nice 20 years ago. now it is awful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, I am so glad that we were able to take care of your issues with the a/c, and I am sorry that you did not like the free amenity service, the movie box located at the Islander is not affiliated with our company, we have 3 different locations on Okaloosa Island that are available to our guests, with a fourth location in the works. We hope that you come visit us again.
Spring break vacation A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 Good, clean and comfortable condo. The beach is a few steps away, the pool is heated...perfect for the bad weather we had.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the heated pool located on the property, we hope that you come and see us again soon.
Florida condo A guest from Maumee, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 Furniture in living room is a little worn, bed mattresses were very uncomfortable-really need replaced. More pillows needed. Other then that all else was wonderful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We will definitely get with the owners concerning the needed upgrades, thank you for your input! We hope to see you again at the Islander Beach Resort - please feel free to call us next time you are looking for a place, we will be glad to help you find a property that you will absolutely love.
Peaceful Holly W. from Tracy City, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 It was a very clean n peaceful environment. Nice clean beach
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are happy to hear that your vacation was everything you had imagined and more! Our beaches are beautiful and we are glad that you enjoyed your endless views of the beautiful Emerald Coast!
Very run down Rhonda S. from Ballwin, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 We rented three units at this location. The islander was overall a great value and good location but this unit was very run down. The furniture was ugly, worn out and kind of dirty. Bedding was the same. The other units were the same price but much more nicely furnished.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for completing our online questionnaire, we are currently in talks with the owner in the hopes that they will soon do some AMAZING upgrades to this condo. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back again in the future, in a different condo possibly, or maybe this one if we manage to get the updates COMPLETED. Thank you!
Great location, great condo, just a few issues. A guest from Hixson, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 The location was great. Amenities on the grounds were good...except there was a pretty big disconnect between Brooks and Shorey Resorts and Islander Beach Resort. We received a DVD rental card, but it didn't apply to the DVD rental box that was on location. We had to go to some random restaurant about a mile away. Not worth it so we didn't even use it. There were no linens for the pull out sleeper sofa. We had to call Brooks and Shorey. Someone arrived with linens within the hour. The actual sleeper sofa was awful! It was old, stained, and the most uncomfortable one I've ever felt. Needs to be replaced asap. There was only one extra pillow--good thing a few of us brought our own. Also, the lady at the front desk wasn't very helpful with anything except saying "call Brooks and Shorey". It would have been nice if they could have accommodated with issues insight. Overall, good stay just a big disconnect between the property and property management.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! Please, accept our apologies for the inadequate customers service at the Islander Beach Resort front desk. Unfortunately, the front desk at the property is not associated with our company therefore we have no control over the way they handle issues. We are glad to see that once you have called our office, the issues were resolved quickly. Thank you for mentioning the sofa! We will definitely be in touch with the condo owner and suggest a replacement. We hope to see you again very soon on the Okaloosa Island and thank you for staying with us!
FAMILY VACATION PAUL K. from HAMPTON, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 IT WAS REALLY GOOD, THIS WAS OUR FOURTH YEAR IN THE SAME BUILDING(IN THREE DIFFERENT UNITS) YOURS EAQUAL TO ALL OF THEM.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your great review! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again at the ISLANDER BEACH RESORT!
Excellent Beach Location April S. from West Plains, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 The condo was clean and spacious. The parking was great, easy access to elevator. Beautiful beach front view from condo, large deck to sit out on. The sand was soft and clean, water was a beautiful emerald green. fabulous beach service.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for this 5 star review! Sounds like you had the perfect vacation! Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts, we appreciate you and hope to welcome you back again in the near future!
Great view, comfortable living, easy beach access! Tosha C. from Maylene, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 We had a fabulous and relaxing time, and the property was as pictured. Easy to stay in and easy to access, the condo had easy beach access, complimentary beach service, and movie rentals. It was great to find a two bedroom on the beach at an affordable price.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire, please call us if you wish to stay with us again, we will be happy to apply a return guest discount!
Great location in need of some improvements Scott R. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 The check in process at the property management office was very easy. The young lady who processed our check in was very knowledgeable but sounded like a recording with a monotone voice in sharing the usual information about the property we were checking into. Yes, it is the "high season" and busy but we were the only ones in the office and felt rushed. Property was a great location with excellent beach access. The unit was above the pool so you do hear people noise but folks did mind the curfew rule which was At 10 pm. As for the unit amenities, coffee pot needs updating as you cannot pull out pot to pour one cup, it continues to drip. If possible, bring your own pillows. The ones there were flat as a board. Dryer made a loud noise when you started it and we had issues with the TV screen showing the picture when you turned it on. Housekeeping could do a better job as we found some food under the couch. Cabinets doors and light switches had a build up of dirt on the ledges and could use a good wipe down. Over all the unit was okay for a short stay but for the price, I would be disappointed if our stay was longer.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! Thanks for all the comments, we will make sure they get forwarded to the condo owner and also that maintenance will check out the items you have mentioned. Please keep in mind that you can always call us during your stay - our offices are open daily - to report any issues and we will do our best to correct them immediately. We always strive to respond to guest requests immediately. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you on the Okaloosa Island again very soon!
Unit 4007 A guest from Humbulk, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 We enjoyed our stay in Florida at the Islander. Check in location was a little inconvenient. Would like to check in at the property.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, we do not have an office location on site at the Islander so checking in at the property is not a possibility. We hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island!
Wedding trip A guest from Lafayette, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2014 Great beach, nice location, condo was clean but dated. Check in process is a little painful because it is off site seems slow. Overall a good experience. Clint on the beach handling the chairs and umbrella's was the best... Make sure you tip him well.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the beach, location and the condo and had a good experience. We hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island!
Very Satisfied! A guest from Paris, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 Great property, exactly as described!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! We are very happy you were very satisfied with your stay at the Islander! We hope to see you again very soon on the Okaloosa Island.
A WEEK AWAY TO STAY AND PLAY ROGER G. from NEW SARPY, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 THE PLACE AND LOCATION WAS VERY NICE. THE VIEW WAS GREAT AND VERY RELAXING. WE WOULD DO IT AGAIN.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are very happy you had a great experience and it sounds like your vacation was a success. We hope to see you again soon on the Okaloosa Island.
Islander Experience A guest from Madison, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 Beautiful view...condo was nice but not exceptional...information and check in at Realty Company was helpful... check in at Islander location was not friendly...woman working at desk was having a conversation with someone and totally ignored me for about 5 minutes... I had to move closer to them and interrupt to get my parking tag...and why do you need two?... why can't renters use the DVD machine on the premises instead of having to drive down the street?
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are happy you were satisfied with our services and we apologize for the experience you had with the Resort Quest staff. Unfortunately, the DVD machine on premises does not belong to us, nor do we have a contract with the company who services that machine therefore the movie card we provide will not work there. Glad to hear you enjoyed the view! Hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
hints Shelley C. from Binemont, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 Pretty good, tubs did not drain good, shower curtain was dirty. We stay on 4th right above pool, too much noise and kids screaming. And the tall lip at sliding door, way too high. But we enjoyed ourselves.
Beautiful Location-Less than Adequate Condo A guest from Heath, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 The living room couch & love seat were both filthy from sunscreen. Floor tiles in kitchen were chipped and not clean. Three light bulbs were burned out (we changed two but could not find a third bulb). The phone was not working...we called twice for maintenance and no one ever came. Didn't have phone service the entire week. Vertical blinds were not functioning properly and had slats completely missing. We asked PRIOR to booking if they ever had complaints because of noise as the pool is located just below the unit's balcony. We were told it should not be an issue. It was an issue until 10:00 almost every night. Twice we had someone ring the doorbell...once it was kids running the hall ringing all the bells and the second time it was a exterminator wanting to enter the unit to spray for bugs.Did I mention we were there for a funeral and would have preferred less issues from a condo that was certainly not up to required standards at this price point.
Vacation 2013 A guest from Florissant, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We have stayed at the Islander before. This condo was not as clean as others. Love the keyless entry! The beach service was excellent!
a/c worked great, just did not like being above the pool A guest from Linden, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 everything was great, just did not like being above the pool, too much child noise.
guarino stay Lisa G. from Calera, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 Excellent vacation will return next year, only request pool could of been slightly cleaner and their ones property guy younger that worked later in the after/evening that was very demanding around the pool with beverage. but overall 4.6 Thanks Lisa Guarino
Very Nice Property A guest from New Albany, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013 I really liked this Condo. Bedrooms a little tight with the King size beds in there, but who spends a lot of time in there!! Great open floor plan with a great view of the ocean. Will be renting again.
Our stay in your vacation rental A guest from AUSTIN, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 Only two comments; Could not open door onto balcony because it was off the track and management office very difficult to find in dark at 9:00 in the evening. Other than these, our stay was great.
Wonderful Time A guest from McDonough, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012 We have stayed at The Islander on several occasions and have never been disappointed in the condos or the service. This condo was very clean - the only exception was one of the comforters on one of the beds did not appear clean. The comforter was picked up almost immediately to be cleaned when we contacted the management company, but it was never returned during our stay. It would have been nice to have a clean replacement. Other than this minor complaint, we were very satisfied and had a wonderful time. The beach and the weather were beautiful, and it was thrilling to see the dolphins so close to the shoreline - we had never seen them so close before.
Beautiful view of the Gulf A guest from Metairie, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 This rental needs a good scrubbing, updating, and new furniture. Carpet should be removed. The kitchen supplies were inadequate. Certainly not worth the rental fee charged. That being said, the balcony is spacious with a wonderful view of the gulf.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We have forwarded your comments concerning the condo condition to the owner of the unit, we appreciate your input! The carpets have been professionally cleaned and the kitchen has been re-stocked. We are happy you enjoyed the large balcony and the amazing views! We hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
No Hot tub?! Justin Y. from Springdale, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 I have stayed here many times and have yet to be unsatisfied. The location is great and the condo was very nice. The pool is large and I like that it is on the beach side of the building. I was a little disappointed, however, to discover the hot tub was removed. It wasn't really warm enough last year, but at least it was there. Overall, great stay and I will be back!
Family Vacation A guest from Johns Creek, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 We rented 5 condos in the Islander Beach Resort for our yearly family vacation. Every one of the units was very clean. One of the units only had a small sofa with two chairs in the living area but the others had sofa, love seat and at least one chair. The patio furniture was old in a couple of the units. The pool, beach access and views are fabulous! The "beach boys" were very courteous and helpful. Every day they put our chairs out in a semi-circle like we asked them to on the first day.Thanks for a great vacation
Family Vacation June 11-15, 2012 A guest from Montgomery, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012 It has been years since we'd been to Fort Walton Beach and decided to go there this year as opposed to Gulf Shores. Found this property available for the week we had planned for our vacation. We really loved this unit! The location was excellent! The extra-large balcony overlooking the pool and beach was an added plus. There was plenty of room for four adults to sit around the table for a meal and still have room to walk around the balcony. The unit itself was very roomy and was furnished and maintained very well. The king-size beds in each of the bedrooms were very comfortable. We will definitely be coming back to this unit and use the property agent again! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!
Wonderful Vacation! Susan H. from Rome, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012 This was our first trip to Fort Walton Beach and we had a great time! The condo was wonderful! There were so many perks: the location to the elevator, the large balcony, the fully stocked kitchen, and the nice bedrooms. The pool was great, too! We also enjoyed having two chairs and an umbrella waiting on us at the beach each day. We certainly recommend this unit and we hope to go back soon!
Peace on the Beach Alan H. from Crown Point, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011 Having stayed in this unit last year, we eagerly anticipated returning all during the year up north. Having stayed at various places on the Island during out eleven years down here, we only regret we hadn't found this unit before. Love, the location, the layout and the furniture. It suits us to a "T." and we look forward to another two and a half months.
IBR 4007 A guest from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011 The floors in the condo need a good cleaning. Lots of crud in the corners shows they just get a quick wipe down. For a weekend stay it was very enjoyable and comfortable. B&S resorts were very courteous and helpfull during our stay.
Lovely place A guest from Haleyville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 We really enjoyed this condo. I only have 2 complaints. First, the tile floors need a good bleach scrubbing. With two small children running barefoot, the tile turned feet black quickly. Also, the elevator is slow and HOT!!!! Neither of those things ruined our trip, and I would happily stay here again!
Disappointed A guest from Perry, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011 I have been staying at the Islander for several years. Although the overall Islander Property is good, I was very disappointed in the condition of the condo we stayed in this year. Furniture quality was low, dishwasher was unattached and was a hazard to use, overall quality of this condo was not good.
The Islander 4007 A guest from Booneville, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011 Enjoyed our stay at the Islander. Great location, right on the beach. Beautiful view. Unit needed updating. Couldn't lower ac below 75 or the unit would freeze up.
overall good stay Kathy A. from Loveland, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2011 We always love staying at the Islander and stay in the same room. This time it wasn't as clean as it usually is. Dishes were put away wet and had puddles of water in-between the plates and pans were not cleaned well. Corners and edges of floors need to be cleaned better. Not enough tp for a whole week's stay for 4 people. We love the pool but dislike people smoking and drinking around it. We will continue to stay at these properties though...great beach location...
A guest from Phenix City, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011 this unit was not up to the standards we have enjoyed in the past. The unit was not very clean, there was mold in the master bathroom, the wireless was not working, there were not enough luggage carts available on checkin and the kitchen equipment was less than expected as compared to other units in the same location.
Wonderful William R. from Stuttgart, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010 My fiance and I got married on the beach in the early morning. We went last year and loved it. We decided to come again this and get married. It was a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back next year. Thank you Brooks and Shorey!!!
Ft Walton 4007 unit A guest from Hendersonville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010 Unit was neat and clean. Only real compliant is the beds were really hard, making sleeping uncomfortable. Pool area was clean and well kept up.
Spring Break 2010 Andrea T. from Urbandale, IO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010 What a fabulous vacation! A perfect location, great beach, wonderful condo and so clean! We took advantage of the amenities including golf and the dolphin cruise. Elliot had our beach chairs ready every morning. We didn't want to leave. Great trip-we'll be back!
Have been coming to The Islander many years. We always have an enjoyable stay. Would recommend it to anyone. A guest from Monroe, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 The Old Bay Steamer is an excellent restaurant. I would recommend grocery shopping at Wal-Mart. Grocery store is very expensive.
The location is great but condo was not up to past experiences. Tammie C. from Katy, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2009 We have stayed at the Islander many times and always been extremely happy with the property but this time was not one of our better experiences. The condo wasn't as nice as those we have previously stayed in. The sleeper sofa had crumbs on and under the mattress. We found silverfish in the Condo upon arrival and again after several days. The dustpan and electric broom were pretty much useless when trying to sweep the floor. The sliding glass door was so hard to slide that we had trouble everytime we tried to use the balcony. The dishwasher worked but it sound like it was about to give it up. The management sent someone out to spray for bugs and to sweep the sofabed right away but had already cleaned as much as we could with the lame electric broom. We have sent several people to the Islander in the past, but are having second thoughts about returning ourselves.
Great Place to Stay Paula S. from Glen, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009 Everything was great! The only note of caution I would give is that if you balcony doors are open, the condo door slams shut really hard.
Donna H. from Byron, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2008 Upon check in, the remotes for both bedroom TV's were not working properly. I called the next morning and management sent out someone immediately and corrected the problem. Weather was great and the condo was in excellent condition. Thanks for a great vacation stay.
Sheila G. from Leeds, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008 THE ISLANDER IS A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY! CLOSE TO ALOT OF GOOD RESTAURANTS.AND CLOSE TO THE BEACH TOO. DOESN'T REQUIRE A LONG WALK WHILE LOADED DOWN WITH BEACH STUFF. WE TOOK ADVANTAGE OF OUR FREE TICKET & DID THE DOLPHIN CRUISE.LOTS OF FUN & INFORMATION. OUR LONG WKEND JUST WENT BY TOO FAST. GOT TO GO AGAIN.
Sarah H. from Old Monroe, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2008 This is the 3rd time we have stayed there. I was very disappointed with the cleanliness of our unit. We had dishes that were stuck together they were so sticky and our master bedroom bed had crumbs or something of that nature on it. I would have to say I will probably stay somewhere else next time.
Best condo ever!!! Wendy M. from Owens Cross Roads, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008 We have stayed many places in Ft. Walton, Destin, and Okaloosa Island and this is by far the nicest condo ever. It was beautifully decorated, comfortable, and very clean. We will definitely stay here on our next trip!!
Loved the condo A guest from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2008 Very bright, cheery and lots of room. View was outstanding and being further down from the bridge there was a lot less traffic.Tried to stay one more night but couldn't afford full price. Despite the fact that this was our second year to book through Brooks and Shorey and we already stayed five nights, they would not offer a discount and the room was available. So they collected $0 for that night!
Kathy A. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2008 This property has a large pool and a walkway to the beach. It has a large parking lot. This was one of my favorite places to stay, very comfortable.
my family and i enjoyed the condo soooo much and cant wait to go back! working with brooks and shorey was a real treat! Thanks a Valerie H. from Spring Hill, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2008
Family Style fun Ruth D. from Byron Center, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2008 We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Islander Beach Resort for Spring Break 2008. The floor plan of the room allowed for a fantastic view of the ocean! Elliott, the beach attendant, did a wonderful job keeping the beach clean and organized. The large pool was clean and warm. Having a washer/dryer in the room was a huge bonus! We would definitely stay there again.
Nice Place Gary Y. from Lancaster, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 20 days in October, 2007 Had a great time while there on business unfortunately. Want to be able to bring the family some day. Furniture is starting to show its age and needs to be replaced. Overall, great condo.
Debbie L. from Basterop, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2007 The only problems I can think was the refrigerator did not keep our food cold. We contacted managmene and they did not have a replacement and could not help us until the following week. We stored our food in ice chest and they never came back and checked on the refrigerator. The dumpster had a strong smell when you went out the door and waited for the elevator.
OK Stay!! A guest from Jasnper, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2007 My family has been using Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. for vacation rental at the Islander for many years, but I would have to say that Condo 4007 was not as nice as the other Condo's we have stayed in.