Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Condo#4007 Exquisite beachfront condo- Free beach service...
Fort Walton Beach 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$125 - $205 per night
$784 - $1,288 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Condo#4007 Exquisite beachfront condo- Free beach service+snorkeling+movies

Come and take a vacation with country living style in this 2 bedroom unit at the Islander Beach Resort! With a maximum occupancy of 6 people, it comes complete with a full kitchen, a washer and dryer, 2 full bathrooms, a king bed in each bedroom along with a queen sleeper sofa, and a private beach front balcony facing our beautiful Gulf of Mexico! A dream vacation just waiting for you!

There are now flat screen TVs throughout and wireless Internet!
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).



Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.


Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Gulf Front. Sliding glass door open to private balcony.

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Resturants,local attractions,, Shopping
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Aquarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Swimming, Walkway to Water
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/30/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  125 to: $  205
Weekly Price Range: $  784 to: $  1,288
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Aug 1, 2014Aug 6, 20141
Aug 7, 2014Aug 31, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great location in need of some improvements
Scott R. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
The check in process at the property management office was very easy. The young lady who processed our check in was very knowledgeable but sounded like a recording with a monotone voice in sharing the usual information about the property we were checking into. Yes, it is the "high season" and busy but we were the only ones in the office and felt rushed. Property was a great location with excellent beach access. The unit was above the pool so you do hear people noise but folks did mind the curfew rule which was At 10 pm. As for the unit amenities, coffee pot needs updating as you cannot pull out pot to pour one cup, it continues to drip. If possible, bring your own pillows. The ones there were flat as a board. Dryer made a loud noise when you started it and we had issues with the TV screen showing the picture when you turned it on. Housekeeping could do a better job as we found some food under the couch. Cabinets doors and light switches had a build up of dirt on the ledges and could use a good wipe down. Over all the unit was okay for a short stay but for the price, I would be disappointed if our stay was longer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! Thanks for all the comments, we will make sure they get forwarded to the condo owner and also that maintenance will check out the items you have mentioned. Please keep in mind that you can always call us during your stay - our offices are open daily - to report any issues and we will do our best to correct them immediately. We always strive to respond to guest requests immediately. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you on the Okaloosa Island again very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit 4007
A guest from Humbulk, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in Florida at the Islander. Check in location was a little inconvenient. Would like to check in at the property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, we do not have an office location on site at the Islander so checking in at the property is not a possibility. We hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wedding trip
A guest from Lafayette, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2014
Great beach, nice location, condo was clean but dated. Check in process is a little painful because it is off site seems slow. Overall a good experience. Clint on the beach handling the chairs and umbrella's was the best... Make sure you tip him well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the beach, location and the condo and had a good experience. We hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Satisfied!
A guest from Paris, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Great property, exactly as described!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are very happy you were very satisfied with your stay at the Islander! We hope to see you again very soon on the Okaloosa Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A WEEK AWAY TO STAY AND PLAY
ROGER G. from NEW SARPY, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
THE PLACE AND LOCATION WAS VERY NICE. THE VIEW WAS GREAT AND VERY RELAXING. WE WOULD DO IT AGAIN.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are very happy you had a great experience and it sounds like your vacation was a success. We hope to see you again soon on the Okaloosa Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Islander Experience
A guest from Madison, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Beautiful view...condo was nice but not exceptional...information and check in at Realty Company was helpful... check in at Islander location was not friendly...woman working at desk was having a conversation with someone and totally ignored me for about 5 minutes... I had to move closer to them and interrupt to get my parking tag...and why do you need two?... why can't renters use the DVD machine on the premises instead of having to drive down the street?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are happy you were satisfied with our services and we apologize for the experience you had with the Resort Quest staff. Unfortunately, the DVD machine on premises does not belong to us, nor do we have a contract with the company who services that machine therefore the movie card we provide will not work there. Glad to hear you enjoyed the view! Hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

hints
Shelley C. from Binemont, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Pretty good, tubs did not drain good, shower curtain was dirty. We stay on 4th right above pool, too much noise and kids screaming. And the tall lip at sliding door, way too high. But we enjoyed ourselves.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Location-Less than Adequate Condo
A guest from Heath, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The living room couch & love seat were both filthy from sunscreen. Floor tiles in kitchen were chipped and not clean. Three light bulbs were burned out (we changed two but could not find a third bulb). The phone was not working...we called twice for maintenance and no one ever came. Didn't have phone service the entire week. Vertical blinds were not functioning properly and had slats completely missing. We asked PRIOR to booking if they ever had complaints because of noise as the pool is located just below the unit's balcony. We were told it should not be an issue. It was an issue until 10:00 almost every night. Twice we had someone ring the doorbell...once it was kids running the hall ringing all the bells and the second time it was a exterminator wanting to enter the unit to spray for bugs.Did I mention we were there for a funeral and would have preferred less issues from a condo that was certainly not up to required standards at this price point.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation 2013
A guest from Florissant, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We have stayed at the Islander before. This condo was not as clean as others. Love the keyless entry! The beach service was excellent!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a/c worked great, just did not like being above the pool
A guest from Linden, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
everything was great, just did not like being above the pool, too much child noise.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

guarino stay
Lisa G. from Calera, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Excellent vacation will return next year, only request pool could of been slightly cleaner and their ones property guy younger that worked later in the after/evening that was very demanding around the pool with beverage. but overall 4.6 Thanks Lisa Guarino
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice Property
A guest from New Albany, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
I really liked this Condo. Bedrooms a little tight with the King size beds in there, but who spends a lot of time in there!! Great open floor plan with a great view of the ocean. Will be renting again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay in your vacation rental
A guest from AUSTIN, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Only two comments; Could not open door onto balcony because it was off the track and management office very difficult to find in dark at 9:00 in the evening. Other than these, our stay was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Time
A guest from McDonough, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012
We have stayed at The Islander on several occasions and have never been disappointed in the condos or the service. This condo was very clean - the only exception was one of the comforters on one of the beds did not appear clean. The comforter was picked up almost immediately to be cleaned when we contacted the management company, but it was never returned during our stay. It would have been nice to have a clean replacement. Other than this minor complaint, we were very satisfied and had a wonderful time. The beach and the weather were beautiful, and it was thrilling to see the dolphins so close to the shoreline - we had never seen them so close before.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view of the Gulf
A guest from Metairie, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This rental needs a good scrubbing, updating, and new furniture. Carpet should be removed. The kitchen supplies were inadequate. Certainly not worth the rental fee charged. That being said, the balcony is spacious with a wonderful view of the gulf.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We have forwarded your comments concerning the condo condition to the owner of the unit, we appreciate your input! The carpets have been professionally cleaned and the kitchen has been re-stocked. We are happy you enjoyed the large balcony and the amazing views! We hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No Hot tub?!
Justin Y. from Springdale, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
I have stayed here many times and have yet to be unsatisfied. The location is great and the condo was very nice. The pool is large and I like that it is on the beach side of the building. I was a little disappointed, however, to discover the hot tub was removed. It wasn't really warm enough last year, but at least it was there. Overall, great stay and I will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Johns Creek, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We rented 5 condos in the Islander Beach Resort for our yearly family vacation. Every one of the units was very clean. One of the units only had a small sofa with two chairs in the living area but the others had sofa, love seat and at least one chair. The patio furniture was old in a couple of the units. The pool, beach access and views are fabulous! The "beach boys" were very courteous and helpful. Every day they put our chairs out in a semi-circle like we asked them to on the first day.Thanks for a great vacation
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation survey
John L. from Jefferson City, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation June 11-15, 2012
A guest from Montgomery, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
It has been years since we'd been to Fort Walton Beach and decided to go there this year as opposed to Gulf Shores. Found this property available for the week we had planned for our vacation. We really loved this unit! The location was excellent! The extra-large balcony overlooking the pool and beach was an added plus. There was plenty of room for four adults to sit around the table for a meal and still have room to walk around the balcony. The unit itself was very roomy and was furnished and maintained very well. The king-size beds in each of the bedrooms were very comfortable. We will definitely be coming back to this unit and use the property agent again! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Islander 4007
Charles W. from Albany, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
Great .... except for all the rain!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation!
Susan H. from Rome, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012
This was our first trip to Fort Walton Beach and we had a great time! The condo was wonderful! There were so many perks: the location to the elevator, the large balcony, the fully stocked kitchen, and the nice bedrooms. The pool was great, too! We also enjoyed having two chairs and an umbrella waiting on us at the beach each day. We certainly recommend this unit and we hope to go back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fort Walton Beach vacation rental
Roy H. from New Haven, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Staff helpful in getting wireless online access.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break
JoAnna F. from Oxford, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
wonderful time
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peace on the Beach
Alan H. from Crown Point, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
Having stayed in this unit last year, we eagerly anticipated returning all during the year up north. Having stayed at various places on the Island during out eleven years down here, we only regret we hadn't found this unit before. Love, the location, the layout and the furniture. It suits us to a "T." and we look forward to another two and a half months.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy Customer
A guest from Conyers, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

IBR 4007
A guest from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
The floors in the condo need a good cleaning. Lots of crud in the corners shows they just get a quick wipe down. For a weekend stay it was very enjoyable and comfortable. B&S resorts were very courteous and helpfull during our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely place
A guest from Haleyville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
We really enjoyed this condo. I only have 2 complaints. First, the tile floors need a good bleach scrubbing. With two small children running barefoot, the tile turned feet black quickly. Also, the elevator is slow and HOT!!!! Neither of those things ruined our trip, and I would happily stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
A guest from Perry, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
I have been staying at the Islander for several years. Although the overall Islander Property is good, I was very disappointed in the condition of the condo we stayed in this year. Furniture quality was low, dishwasher was unattached and was a hazard to use, overall quality of this condo was not good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Cumberland Furnace, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Islander 4007
A guest from Booneville, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
Enjoyed our stay at the Islander. Great location, right on the beach. Beautiful view. Unit needed updating. Couldn't lower ac below 75 or the unit would freeze up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

overall good stay
Kathy A. from Loveland, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2011
We always love staying at the Islander and stay in the same room. This time it wasn't as clean as it usually is. Dishes were put away wet and had puddles of water in-between the plates and pans were not cleaned well. Corners and edges of floors need to be cleaned better. Not enough tp for a whole week's stay for 4 people. We love the pool but dislike people smoking and drinking around it. We will continue to stay at these properties though...great beach location...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Phenix City, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
this unit was not up to the standards we have enjoyed in the past. The unit was not very clean, there was mold in the master bathroom, the wireless was not working, there were not enough luggage carts available on checkin and the kitchen equipment was less than expected as compared to other units in the same location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Punyajit B. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent
Cindy P. from Slidell, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
great place to stay, right on the beach front...can't wait to go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful
William R. from Stuttgart, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
My fiance and I got married on the beach in the early morning. We went last year and loved it. We decided to come again this and get married. It was a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back next year. Thank you Brooks and Shorey!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ft Walton 4007 unit
A guest from Hendersonville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
Unit was neat and clean. Only real compliant is the beds were really hard, making sleeping uncomfortable. Pool area was clean and well kept up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paul M. from Wesson, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Islander is my favorite place to stay - so peaceful
Kathy A. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2010
Andrea T. from Urbandale, IO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010
What a fabulous vacation! A perfect location, great beach, wonderful condo and so clean! We took advantage of the amenities including golf and the dolphin cruise. Elliot had our beach chairs ready every morning. We didn't want to leave. Great trip-we'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Have been coming to The Islander many years. We always have an enjoyable stay. Would recommend it to anyone.
A guest from Monroe, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
The Old Bay Steamer is an excellent restaurant. I would recommend grocery shopping at Wal-Mart. Grocery store is very expensive.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The location is great but condo was not up to past experiences.
Tammie C. from Katy, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2009
We have stayed at the Islander many times and always been extremely happy with the property but this time was not one of our better experiences. The condo wasn't as nice as those we have previously stayed in. The sleeper sofa had crumbs on and under the mattress. We found silverfish in the Condo upon arrival and again after several days. The dustpan and electric broom were pretty much useless when trying to sweep the floor. The sliding glass door was so hard to slide that we had trouble everytime we tried to use the balcony. The dishwasher worked but it sound like it was about to give it up. The management sent someone out to spray for bugs and to sweep the sofabed right away but had already cleaned as much as we could with the lame electric broom. We have sent several people to the Islander in the past, but are having second thoughts about returning ourselves.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Mandeville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at the Islander 4007
Andrew G. from Lake Charles, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
We had a great time!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay
Paula S. from Glen, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009
Everything was great! The only note of caution I would give is that if you balcony doors are open, the condo door slams shut really hard.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ruth D. from Byron Center, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Pinson, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Justin Y. from Springdale, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2008
Elevators were a little on the slow side, but other than that, our stay couldn't have been better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Donna H. from Byron, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2008
Upon check in, the remotes for both bedroom TV's were not working properly. I called the next morning and management sent out someone immediately and corrected the problem. Weather was great and the condo was in excellent condition. Thanks for a great vacation stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sheila G. from Leeds, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008
THE ISLANDER IS A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY! CLOSE TO ALOT OF GOOD RESTAURANTS.AND CLOSE TO THE BEACH TOO. DOESN'T REQUIRE A LONG WALK WHILE LOADED DOWN WITH BEACH STUFF. WE TOOK ADVANTAGE OF OUR FREE TICKET & DID THE DOLPHIN CRUISE.LOTS OF FUN & INFORMATION. OUR LONG WKEND JUST WENT BY TOO FAST. GOT TO GO AGAIN.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pam D. from Burleson, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sarah H. from Old Monroe, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2008
This is the 3rd time we have stayed there. I was very disappointed with the cleanliness of our unit. We had dishes that were stuck together they were so sticky and our master bedroom bed had crumbs or something of that nature on it. I would have to say I will probably stay somewhere else next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best condo ever!!!
Wendy M. from Owens Cross Roads, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008
We have stayed many places in Ft. Walton, Destin, and Okaloosa Island and this is by far the nicest condo ever. It was beautifully decorated, comfortable, and very clean. We will definitely stay here on our next trip!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the condo
A guest from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2008
Very bright, cheery and lots of room. View was outstanding and being further down from the bridge there was a lot less traffic.Tried to stay one more night but couldn't afford full price. Despite the fact that this was our second year to book through Brooks and Shorey and we already stayed five nights, they would not offer a discount and the room was available. So they collected $0 for that night!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kathy A. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2008
This property has a large pool and a walkway to the beach. It has a large parking lot. This was one of my favorite places to stay, very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

my family and i enjoyed the condo soooo much and cant wait to go back! working with brooks and shorey was a real treat! Thanks a
Valerie H. from Spring Hill, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Style fun
Ruth D. from Byron Center, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2008
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Islander Beach Resort for Spring Break 2008. The floor plan of the room allowed for a fantastic view of the ocean! Elliott, the beach attendant, did a wonderful job keeping the beach clean and organized. The large pool was clean and warm. Having a washer/dryer in the room was a huge bonus! We would definitely stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place
Gary Y. from Lancaster, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 20 days in October, 2007
Had a great time while there on business unfortunately. Want to be able to bring the family some day. Furniture is starting to show its age and needs to be replaced. Overall, great condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Debbie L. from Basterop, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2007
The only problems I can think was the
refrigerator did not keep our food cold. We contacted managmene and they did not have a replacement and could not help us until the following week. We stored our food in ice chest and they never came back and checked on the refrigerator. The dumpster had a strong smell when you went out the door and waited for the elevator.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation as Usual
Sharon C. from Opelika, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OK Stay!!
A guest from Jasnper, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2007
My family has been using Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. for vacation rental at the Islander for many years, but I would have to say that Condo 4007 was not as nice as the other Condo's we have stayed in.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 12, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: