Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

#604:updated efficiency facing beach-balc,kitchenette,fla...
Fort Walton BeachStudio Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
Studio

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
3

Rates
$89 - $184 per night
$560 - $1,162 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



#604:updated efficiency facing beach-balc,kitchenette,flatscreen,Bch Svc

An efficiency recently updated that is gulf-front and located on the 6th floor of the phase 1 building will be your dreams come true. Not only is it directly facing the beach with a _Sunrise & Sunset_ private patio which gives you a spectacular view of the white sandy beaches and emerald water, but you can even watch the tides from the HUGE king size bed!

It is set-up much like a hotel rooms with a kitchenette and a full size refrigerator with icemaker and Keurig K-cup coffee maker. The unit also includes a flat screen LED TV with a swivel feature that can be seen from the kitchen bar, bed, Sofa/bed and beach front patio with Captain chairs offering amazing views! There is also a laptop desk and stool with direct connect wireless internet accessed only by this unit with password protection. Welcome to Paradise!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.


Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Other

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office, Laptop desk with stool
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Resturants,local attractions,, Shopping
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Aquarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Movie Rental Available, Television, LED HD TV with HD Channels
* Family: Beach, Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Cookware, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Utensils, Keurig K-cup Coffee Maker
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Vacuum Cleaner, Sofa Bed
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, Beach Walking, Deep Sea Fishing, Grill, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Swimming, Walkway to Water
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/27/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  89 to: $  184
Weekly Price Range: $  560 to: $  1,162
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Perfect Getaway on a Budget
Jennifer M. from Wooster, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
This condo was great for a couple who just needed a getaway on a budget. The location is fabulous. Close enough to dining without being over crowded. Beautiful views of the beach because it is right on the water. Wonderful to have beach service so we didn't have to haul our chairs. Condo was clean and spacious for two people.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review and all your nice comments! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and had a perfect getaway! Hope to see you again very soon on the Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Islander 604
Reviewed by: LaWanda H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
The balcony is the perfect distance from the beach and is private. It has a wonderful view looking right at the gulf. You can see the sunrise and sunset from there. The bed and fold down couch could stand to be more comfortable. Overall we loved the place and would rent it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review and your nice comments! This unit truly has an amazing view of the Gulf that everyone just LOVES. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and loved the location! Hope to see you again very soon at the Islander!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little condo with a comfy bed and relaxing view
Caleb R. from Bald Knob, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
The condo is comfortable, clean, and cozy. The location is a little more low-key than Panama City Beach, and it's perfect for those who need to relax. It's close to shopping, great food, and just down the road from all Destin has to offer, too. It's affordable, and I recommend it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Great review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! As you mentioned there are so many wonderful things close by and convenient. The location is great and the Island is Beautiful... who could ask for more! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First trip to Destin area
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Location was nice. Great view from our balcony. Nice to have a kitchen, but a hot plate would have been good. King bed was comfortable but very creaky and the fold out couch was not comfortable for an adult. Overall I liked the building, but would have liked a more updated room. Check in was easy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your online review! We are glad you enjoyed the view from this 6th floor condo and the location. Unfortunately, as the condo description states, there is no hot plate in our efficiency condos. These are set up just like a hotel room so there is really not much space for one. Truthfully no matter how upgraded the sofa sleeper mattresses are, they will never be as comfy as a regular bed because it is a fold-out. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island, maybe in a different (larger) condo that will suit your needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice
A guest from Cave Springs, Arkansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Overall very nice. When we first walked in there was broken glass on the floor which my new wife stepped on and cut her foot. The guests before us had broken the coffe table and apparently all the glass had not been cleaned up. They gave us another place to stay the first night so it could be cleaned up. The second night we went back to our place and all was good. Enjoyed the beach and the food and the scenerry, but the golf course was some what a disappointment but it was free. Plan on going back for our fist anniversary.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and most of all for the housekeeping issue. We are glad we were able to accommodate you in a different condo while the cleanup took place and that you were happy once you got back to the unit you originally reserved. We hope to see you again soon or on your first anniversary! Please don't forget to ask about our return customer discount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I will be back
A guest from Pelion, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
I would definitely stay here again! The layout of the condo is perfect and makes good use of the size. I loved being able to look out at the ocean from everywhere in the room. The location on the beach is wonderful and was not too crowded. I would recommend a short drive to Destin for restaurants. My favorite part of the vacation was fishing on Destin Charter Tours. We also rented a kayak right on the beach in front of the condo and went out on the clear water. We could see fish and rays on the ocean floor. The only problem was the temperature of the room. It was hot. I went in April when it was still fairly cool. Luckily I read previous reviews and packed an extra fan. If you go mid-summer you may want to pack an extra 3 or more fans and take an extension cord or 2. Also don't leave the bathroom door open after a steamy shower, it will trip the smoke detector. Other than those small issues, the trip was wonderful! Definitely stay here and enjoy! I will most likely be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your lovely review! We appreciate all of the great feed back and will def pass along the information (especially the temp of the unit). We do hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second year staying at The Islander. Very happy A+ condo! :)
Sally O. from Olive Blanch, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Great location, convenient to surrounding touristspots and great resturants! The Islander has Beautiful grounds their staff is very accomdating as well as the friendly staff at Brooks and Shorey.Already making plans for next years stay at theIslander with Brooks and Shorey as our agent.:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
MaryClaire H. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We had an amazing vacation. The Islander was a great choice. The property and unit itself were both very clean. We enjoyed being right on the beach and close to main attractions. Our condo itself lacked one or two necessities, but nothing we couldn't pick up during an outing. Would definitely stay here again!! Thank you for a fun, relaxing trip :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet
Bryan A. from Centerville, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
My wife and I had a peaceful and fun time. Location was quiet and not crowded.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Stay, great View
A guest from Arlington, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Had a great time this May at the Islander. Room was what I was expecting and the view was great.Only complaint was the AC could not be turned down below 75 which for someone that is very hot natured that can be an issue. Other than that it was quite and a enjoyable stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Florida Vacation
A guest from Duquoin, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
We had a wonderful time in Florida staying at the Islander Beach Resort. Brooks and Shorey helped us with the reservations and were very helpful. We would stay here again. Our unit had a very good view of the beach and we were able to see the sunrise and sunset! It was amazing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed unit 604 at the Islander. The views are truly amazing! We hope you come back again very soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PERFECT
Tina L. from Hammond, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
WILL BE BACK!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

perfect for 2
A guest from METAIRIE, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Great place for a couple to stay together.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

complaint
WENDALYNN D. from MAURICE, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
We had a wonderful time! It would have been better if the air conditioner actually worked. All they need to do is change the thermastate, because it doesn't work. The air doesn't kick off and on like it should. This is a cheap fix.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Two thumbs up!!
Kimble N. from Slidell, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
We always look forward to staying with Brooks and Shorey condos. We love being on the beach and the ladies at Brooks and Shorey are ALWAYS very helpful!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great room.
A guest from Joppa, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
My husband in I stayed in this room on our last trip. It was perfect for what we were looking for. It was right on the beach and the bed was very comfortable. Will stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4 day get away!
Cassie C. from Crawley, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
We had an awesome time staying at IBR! The condo was perfect and the view from the 6th floor could not have been any better! I miss the sound of the waves at home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Islander 604 was PERFECT!
Bob B. from Smyrna, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012
We could not have had a better vacation. While I wouldn't suggest this space for 4 folks, it was PERFECT for two! The room was quaint and inviting and had everything we needed. The triple sliding door opens onto the gulf for a great view and sleeping with the door cracked (to hear the crashing waves) totally spoiled us. Neither of us could sleep when we got home! If you are looking for a small, affordable but PERFECT place for your vacation, DON'T PASS THIS ONE UP! We were there Memorial Day weekend and still were able to get the provided beach chairs every day! One caution...there is a full sized refrigerator but only a microwave for cooking. This was PERFECT for us as we ate breakfast and lunch in the room and ate out every night. Our thanks to the owners....we will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view!
Kevin B. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Great studio condo! Nice high-top wood balcony furniture, beautiful view, nice breeze on 6th floor, great TV, nice bed. Overall A+!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Spring Break
A guest from Louisvellie, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Condo clean and very nice. Enjoyed the stay immensely, sand white, water crystal clear and weather just perfect. I think the Islander is one of the best condos on the Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WHAT A DUMP
A guest from Florence, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012
Very disappointing all around. But you live and learn. I won't be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Mr. Reeves, thank you for your online review! We are not quite sure what caused for you to leave such a review for this condo as we never received a call from you during your stay and nothing was mentioned during your check-out. Next time, please feel free to call us anytime during your stay and let us know if there is anything we can do for you or if there is anything that you are not satisfied with. We strive to provide great customer service and we are ready to help you if you just let us know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view
A guest from Slidell, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
Beach was exceptional clean. Very beach oriented decor in the room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

In need of maintenance and supplies
Eileen F. from New Orleans, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
The coffee maker was broken. The blinds were broken. No wireless internet connection. No paper towels. Kitchen outlet broken, so no working microwave. Lovely ocean view and comfy bed, though. Very early checkout time meant no morning time on the beach. Next time, hotel.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! Since your review the condo has been upgraded with a secured wireless router, KEURIG coffee maker and the kitchen outlet has been fixed. Please remember that you can always call our office during you stay to report any issues and we will take care of them immediately. We are open 7 days a week. We are glad you liked the location and enjoyed the beautiful beach of Okaloosa Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent room
Jordan H. from Garland, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
room was perfect for 2 people. wake up to a view of the gulf every morning. cant wait to go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Studio Condo with a Great View
A guest from Newnan, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
The only downside to our stay was this was advertised as one bedroom when it really is a studio condo. I also does not have a full kitchen only a microwave. For us however this worked out great for this stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

604 Islander Great Value
Erica H. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
The property was exactly as it was described and then some. Only pleasant surprises.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Decaturville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time...
Piper L. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
Very nice staff, all amenities were as promised, support from staff was terrific..I would highly recommend
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful view of the ocean! We really appreciated the chairs and umbrella that were a part of the rental. Thanks!
A guest from Sweetwater, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terry L. from Madison, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from prattville, alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

damage deposit.
Dawn D. from Lucedale, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
I had to put my card up for a deposit damage fee of $300 , I wasnt made aware of this over phone when i made my reservation and i looked on web site and didnt see this anywhere, unless i overlooked that was something that should have been discussed before somebody drives three hours, i am coming back this month to stay , because i love this property, have for the last five years!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Happy Vacationer
A guest from Canton, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011
We loved waking up to the ocean view, having breakfast on the patio and lounging by the pool. We added an extra day to our stay because it was so nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Lover's Luxury
A guest from Dothan, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed this particular condo. The decorations were appealing! The only change I would suggest is the ironing board (and I hate to sound so picky)! I iron everything and the board wasn't exactly user friendly, but the iron was GREAT! If I had to choose, I would rather have a good iron, but a sturdy ironing board would have made it perfect! We will be back & request this particular unit! Thanks for sharing!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Roach Problems
A guest from Hackleburg, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011
There were roaches crawling on the floor of the room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

William B. from McKenzie, Al. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quick Getaway
Larry G. from Birmingham, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
Everything was great. Especially the view from the balcony with the tall tableand chairs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time!
A guest from JENKS, OKLAHOMA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
Had a great time! Our AC went out the last night but other than thateverything was perfect!! The condo was amazing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Unhappy
A guest from Piney Flats, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful View - Unit needs renovated
A guest from Morgantown, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Our view was wonderful, but the unit really needs renovated. Coffee pot had to held down on the top to work, black mold throughout the unit, light bulbs burnt out, silverfish throughout unit, and filthy carpet. Feet were black just walking on it. Stained linens.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The room had mildew. Nasty Looking.
Jerry C. from Bay St Louis, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2010
The maintance people said it was supposed to been taken care of. But some one did not do there job so we had to look at that mess all weekend. I don't like paying for a room that was in such bad shape.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mold and mildew???
Chris H. from Guntersville, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2010
I have stayed here numerous times (15-20)---this time was horrible...found mold and mildew in the room---tried to call the brooks and shorey office (they did not return the call)...the next day the air conditioning didnt work...extremely disappointing trip...tried to address issues with property manager and he offered 10% discount on return trip...not planning on that anytime soon
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Whitefish Bay, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Islander #604
AnnMarie L. from Gulfport, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2010
We had a fabulous time. The property manager, Eva, was excellent. She was very friendly, professional and accommodating for we had to change our plans twice. We have used Brooks Shorey in the past and will continue to use them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful September Vacation
Jason R. from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009
We had a great time at the Islander. It is so amazing to wake up and the first thing you see is the beautiful emerald water. The rooms are always clean and quiet, and the amenities like the free movie rentals and beach chairs and umbrellas are awesome. This is our 5th year staying at the Islander, and we are already looking forward to next years trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: Gabrielle M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2009
I would recomend this place to anyone. The realtor was vey nice and the condo was in great condition. The view was absolutly wonderful! We hope to come back next summer and stay longer. Thank you so much Brooke's and Shorey for an awsome time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ANGELA R. from HOT SPRINGS, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009
only problem was there were a few roaches seen in the condo, just enought to gross you out. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Grisham's marriage, honeymoon & vacation!
Carla H. from Brighton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
We loved everything about the condo. It was in a perfect location on the beach and not far from places to eat and thing to do! The beach was clean and so soft. Our view was awesome and we are coming back to stay there for sure next year!!! We got married the night we got there and the rest of the time was our vacation/honeymoon! Thanks for everyhting and we can't wait to come back!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lindsey J. from Springville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Restful time at the Islander
A guest from Luling, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
We were very pleased with our trip to Islander 604. It was so wonderful to wake and see the waves right from our bed. There were only two little tiny things that stopped this from being 100% perfect and that was a broken refrigerator shelf (no big deal) and you could smell the trash chute in our hallway outside our door (although NEVER in our room, only in the hallway). I would just hold my breath until we got past that part of the hallway. And any chance they could speed up that elevator?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

John H. from Olivette, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
My individual condo was clean and up to date but the building, elevators, stairwells and corridors were disgusting and very dirty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Honeymoon Getaway
Mallory M. from Tuscumbia, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
The room and view were amazing. The facility was very clean. We were on our honeymoon and it was a perfect getaway. It was located in a great spot and right on the beach. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will definetly be returning in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honeymoon
Jennifer B. from Hoover, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2009
The condo was great. The view was amazing. Honeymoon was awesome! We'll be back!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Vacation Stay - Would stay again!
Michele S. from Memphis, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009
We had a fantastic vacation and loved our room! It was perfect for us and our needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Well pleased with our stay
A guest from Breman, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009
Over all our stay was very comfortable and relaxing. The condo was neat, clean and had comfortable accomodations. All appliances worked well,airconditioning was efficient. There were just a few inconveniences that had little to do with the actual room. The elevator was TERRIBLY SLOW though. We requested non-smoking accomodations and room was but, then other tenants could smoke on the balconies and that ruined our enjoyment on our balcony because we either had to endure their cigarette stench or leave the comfort of our own "non-smoking" accomodations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Shauna R. from Thomaston, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
Elevator did not work most of the time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

had a great stay condo was awesome only promblem was that pool was closed all week and was not told until we arrived
tim b. from white house, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from bell, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Carencro, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Louisville, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oct. 2008 Trip
Barbara G. from Letart, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2008
Really missed the closet space, where the refrigerator, close hamper, and vacuum were. Not much room to put anything else in there. The air conditioner needs some attention. You have to take the thermostat pretty far back in order for it to kick on, but, then, it gets too cold and You have to get up and turn it up, to get it to kick off. Then, it would usually get too hot because it wasn't wanting to kick on. The Overall stay was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Islander Beach Resort
Jill W. from Alabaster, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2008
The studio was great. My only complaint is the slowness of the elevator. Everything else was fabulous.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FORT WALTON BEACH--JULY OF 2008
A guest from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2008
We loved the Islander and the condo we rented. It was right on the beach and we could sit for hours and look out at the gulf. We would recommend #604 to anyone that just wanted a little studio, it's great for couples. The only thing we hope that the owners might change would be some chairs that were a little more comfortable. Rear got a little sore sitting for long periods of time. But over all we will be back and would love to stay in the same unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

will stay again
Elizabeth E. from Irvington, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Ripley, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loved the view, good shopping close by, satisfied all our needs, possibly return one day!
Debbie F. from St. Louis, Mo. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Luetta G. from Hummelstown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2008
It was perfect for 2 people - I don't think it would easily accommodate more than that. Just not enough storage room. We really enjoyed the room and the view. We would definitely book it again and recommend it to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Islander Efficiency - The Perfect Setup
Bobbie N. from Harrison, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
We stayed 3 nites awaiting the arrival of our group of 9 (we then moved to a different complex w/ 4 bedrooms). This unit was just right for us. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, especially for a holiday weekend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Long Weekend
Joe A. from St. Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
My wife and I had a great long weekend at the resort. Unit 604 is a great little condo, just perfect for two!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Marrero, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chauna L. from Arab, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Disappointing
Saundra K. from Booneville, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2008
We had stayed at the Islander once before and were extremely pleased which is why we chose them again. This time was different. When I made the reservation, I indicated we would be arriving late. I received a confirmation letter stating to pick up our keys at the office with a lock box code. When we arrived we went to the office at the Islander. We were NOT told that the keys would be at the Brooks and Shorey office. When we FINALLY got someone on the 24/7 line. They were rude. We were also not told we would be in building two. So we are wondering around, trying to get in our room at 1:30 AM with 2 kids and luggage. We finally got in about 3AM. When I complained I was met with indifference and made to feel this was all my fault. I should have seen something that was not on the letter and I shouldn't have had to make an emergency call at 2AM. Emergencies by nature cannot be planned. I sent the manager a copy of the letter I received and have yet to get a response. Needless to say. This is our last stay with Brooks and Shorey as management agents. Our room was small and not cleaned well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Islander 604 review
Phillip S. from Kennedale, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in February, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful!
Shauna M. from Lawrenceburg, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2007
This was the third year that we have stayed in that particular unit and we love it! The new decor is great! We have never had a bad experience there. The view is amazing, the pool and deck is large and the beaches are clean and not overly crowded. If I had to find something negative it would be the slow elevator. :) We will definitely return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 12, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: