Cozy studio unit accommodates up to 4 guests.Colorful and comfortable - perfect for a beach getaway. BRAND NEW FLAT SCREEN TV JUST ADDED!!! Amazing views from the 5th floor private patio! NOW OFFERING WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS.
Everyone will enjoy staying in this updated studio! Breathtaking views and great furnishings will help you relax, the full kitchen provides all you need for a lovely meal. Awesome flat screen TV and free wireless Internet access will keep you in the loop while vacationing in paradise. Come on to the beach! All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * AMENITY: combination tub/shower, outdoor shower, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub * ATTRACTIONS: bay/sound, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, museums, playground, restaurants, water parks, zoo * Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Resturants,local attractions,, Shopping * Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Aquarium * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Television, Cable Television, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television, VCR * Family: Beach, Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, walking * LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services * LOCATION_TYPE: Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront * Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Vacuum Cleaner, NON-SMOKING CONDO, KEYLESS ENTRY * OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wind Surfing * POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Heated Pool * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surfing, swimming, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing * SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Events Allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Vaca 2015 A guest from Tullahoma, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2015 We had a wonderful time at the Islander 503. Our room was an effeciancy ama was very clean and well stocked. It was right on the beach so we had a lovely view from our balcony.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are so grateful that you enjoyed your stay in one of our efficiency units at the Islander, we are glad that it fulfilled your vacation needs and that you were able to enjoy the beautiful view from the balcony. We are hopeful that you will come back and stay with Brooks and Shorey Resorts again in the future!
Enjoyable getaway!! A guest from Jeanerette, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 This was my husband and I second visit this year at the Islander and we had a great time! Only two suggestions for the owners of #503. We pay hard earned money to go away and to find mold in the condo was very disappointing. Also the balcony should have high boy furniture so that the view can be enjoyed. That's one of the highlights for us. To have our meals and just hang out on the balcony.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We have passed your recommendations onto the owners of the condo with regards to the balcony furniture and to our maintenance department for the other issue. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Late August Vacation James F. from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 Mildew on bathroom walls. Air conditioner thermostat is very old and inaccurate. View of ocean is spectacular.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire, we will be sure to address these problems wiith maintenance. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Awesome! Bridget B. from Metairie, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 We loved this place! Excellent value for the location.... everyone was SO sweet, too!! We can't wait to go back!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review and all of your nice comments! We hope to see you again very soon!
View makes it all worth it! Faith C. from Paris, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 We had a fantastic stay at Islander 503. We had some issues with the AC as it seemed to not turn on unless at 50-60 degrees and then would turn completely off, not on an auto feature. I was either freezing or burning up at night but thankfully found extra blankets in the closet which helped. The fan in the bathroom was quite loud and the shower head could be cleaned or replaced. Other than these minor things this was a PERFECT getaway spot for our family. Will definitely recommend again and hope to visit the Islander again soon! :)
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for reporting the issues to us, we will be sure to get maintenance to have a look at those. We are glad to hear that you loved the unit and we also hope to see you again in the future!
short stay A guest from Collierville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 We had emergency and only stayed 1 night. Was not impressed with the girl who checked us in didn't seem to care and didn't explain things well. Area was nice however mold was growing on bathroom wall. Musty smell in condo.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to complete this questionnaire, we are disappointed to hear that your travel plans did not go to schedule. We have escalated the issues you mentioned to our maintenance department for resolution. We hope that you do get to visit Fort Walton again in the future!
Great condo Andrio V. from Atlanta, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2015 It was our first time in Fort Walton Beach and we love it. The property was clean and well-maintained with a great view of the beach. My son loved the pool and the private access to the beach is perfect. For sure, I'll come back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Be sure to call us to complete your next reservation, we will be happy to apply a return guest discount!
snowbird getaway David B. from Murphy, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in November, 2014 Very nice location with great views of the Gulf. Enjoyed the sunrises and sunsets every day. Local eateries were a seafood lovers dream.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you VERY much for your great review, and your kinds words, we really appreciate you. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in this unit at the Islander, it really does have the most gorgeous views of the beach and Okaloosa Island is the perfect location for everything one needs on vacation! We appreciate you staying with us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts and we hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach!
Islander room 503 Ron P. from Fayetteville, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 We had a wonderful time!! BUT we had two issues with our room ..1. We were locked out of our room after returning from dinner about 9pm because the keyless entry would not work. After waitnig in the hallway for almost 2 hours maint.came and unlocked the door because the battery was dead...2 the last night we were there the air conditionig stopped cooling and it was a hot muggy night's sleep. We still had a great time and will continue to use Brooks and Shorey when we come to Florida but not in room 503 at the Islander. Ron Perrin
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Mr. Perrin, Thank you so much for taking time to fill out the online review! We are truly sorry you had to deal with the issues you have mentioned but glad we were able to assist you even after hours with the dead lock. As for the AC - as we were notified by the association management company who handles the building - it was actually a water pump that stopped working in the whole building, therefore the cooling for the whole building went down that night. Despite of these issues, we are glad to hear you still had a good time and we look forward to welcoming you again in Fort Walton Beach!
Location Unbelievable--Condo could use some repairs A guest from Heber Springs, AR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 The Location is awesome--perfect for going straight to the beach--the only part that was disappointing was the lack of repairs that had not been made from our last stay a year ago--the ceiling in the bathroom and kitchen is cracked and falling down and when we arrived their was not the fresh smell that we were use to from last year-but having said all that, we had a wonderful time
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for completing our online review and bringing these issues to our attention, we will be sure to escalate the problems you encountered to our head of housekeeping/maintenance. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Okaloosa Island Mike M. from Blackshear, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 Everything was ok with the exception of only one elevator, and while unloading our vehicle the elevator broke down and we had to tote all our luggage up 5 flights of stairs making about 3 trips! I would think the appliances need updating as well. One thing is for sure the view from the balcony was spectacular as well as the A.C. was very nice in the apartment! We love Okaloosa Island! Also the check in process is not exactly ideal but it is easy! The amneties that come with the rental are also nice!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! Sorry to hear about the elevator outage on the day you needed it the most however we are glad a fast repair was done and the elevator was up and running that same day. As for the kitchen appliances - thank you for your comment, we will make sure to forward it to the condo owners. Awesome to hear you enjoyed the spectacular view, the amenities and the great working AC. Hope to see you again very soon on the Okaloosa Island!
Good stay A guest from Smyrna, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 We stayed for 3 nights and I wanted to stay for more! Our room was cute and cozy, came with a kitchen (which we didn't use a lot since we went out every night. I personally think Fort Walton Beach area is just a rental area, since most people travelled to Destin almost everyday, which is fine because all hotels were booked in Destin for us, and Destin being only 10 minutes away was no big deal! Loved the staff for helping us, make sure to go visit everyday for free cookies :) One thing I should warn you guys about is the elevator!!! WOOO no ac! Sweating like a pig just going up to our room :( but overall stay was a success! Two thumbs up!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your excellent review and all your nice comments! We hope to see you again very soon at the Islander!
Great time at Islander 503 Willard C. from Trenton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014 Just what my wife and i needed. Right on the beach with a great view of the gulf.Having the chairs and umbrella provided made it hassle free so you could relax and enjoy the beach and also really enjoyed the dolphin cruise.We will be coming back. Would recommend this place to any couple.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you , This unit is great for those romantic getaways! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
property needs investment toward improvements A guest from Heber Springs, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 we were generally satisfied with our time. the condo was adequate. however, the owner of the property should invest in improving the property. previous to our arrival, there had been a mold and mildew issue. repairs were made, and we did not smell any mildew; but in areas, the ceiling plaster was already visibly peeling. consequently, the repair job was not quality and it will have to be redone again. also, although the furniture was adequate, most of it could have been boought at a flea market. again, the level of quality was lacking. also, they should invest in a wider screen tv. for the amount of money you are paying for the condo, the accomadations should land soundly within quality standards.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and will make sure to forward them to the condo owner. We are thrilled you had a great time and hope to see you again soon. Please remember to ask about our return customer discount on your next stay!
My stay in Fort Walton A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 Our first unit had an extremely bad mold & mildew problem. The staff was very accomodating & upgraded us to another unit, however having to move was not at all convenient.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! We are sorry for the inconvenience but we are glad we were able to respond quickly and correct the issue with the condo. Our maintenance took care of the mildew problem and re-textured the whole ceiling. The unit is in great condition at this moment. Thank you for your input! We hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
Great location! Deborah B. from Whiteville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 Directly on the beach; boardwalk to the beach; great pool. We will rent through this agency again!
Another stay in paradise Cynthia B. from Benton, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 This was our second stay at The Islander and will probably be the second of many. Great location, clean beach, and adorable condo. The building is always quiet and restful even though there are many families staying at the Islander.
Brroks & Shorey Resorts Review A guest from West Chester, Ohio does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 The location & cleanliness of our condo were perfect - grills available, clean pool, walk out to the beach - wonderful. However, air conditioner in our unit was not working properly. It was 78-80 degrees the majority of our stay. This caused the entire hallway/kitchen/bathroom to remain slippery.I am 7 mos. pregnant and the combination of sleeping in the heat and the wet floors made the stay not so great for me. Maitenance did come out promptly, was very kind and informed us that there was a part ordered to fix the a/c but that it would not be fixed until after our stay. Overall, for the price we paid per night on our condo/room, my expectations were not met. I was surprised that no one appologized, offered us to move to a cooler room, or even bring us a fan at the very least.I will surely shop around for a new place to stay next time that will better meet our needs.
I WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS VACATION WE WILL DO IT AGAIN Carol S. from Rockfield, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 EVERY THING WAS UP TO EXPEDICATION ENJOYED THIS GREAT TIME WE HAD THERE
Clean and adequate A guest from Pineville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013 Pictures are accurate. Did not like having to pay to do laundry, but the washer/dryer were right outside the condo, so not too bad.
Amazing mini vacation!! Heather O. from Gainsville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 I grew up in the fwb area and even worked at Jamaica Joes, which used to be at the bottom of the Islander where I stayed. From the minute I walked in the door of the condo I felt like I was at home. Amazing view, gorgeous room.i inhaled salt air and exhaled peace. I. Will be coming back and staying in same room!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Heather - thank you for your review and nice comments. We are glad you had a great time and we are looking forward to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL.
One Wet night A guest from Marietta, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2013 Our efficiency condo was right on the beach, great view. The pull out bed was uncomfortable at best, fortunately our son could sleep on the couch. Mid week there was a blowing rain storm that blew under and around the patio doors soaking the carpet. We reported it and the maintenance people were there early the net morning. Sprayed a mildewcide leaving the room difficult to inhabit. We were moved first to another efficiency but the same thing had happened there. To management's credit we were then moved to a 2 bedroom condo for the rest of our stay. That unit was very well maintained and etremely comfortable.
Couples get away A guest from Bismark, Arkansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 My fiancee and I went down to get married on the beach and have our honeymoon. We went at the end of March. The space was perfect for the two of us. If reasons had been different have a couple of other people stay and still have been comfortable. The only problem we had was with the heat and air. The unit is older and runs off a broiler and a chiller; when the temperature gets to a certain point either the broiler kicks on or the chiller. At the time we where down there the temp went back and forwth and the a/c and heat didn't work. We keep the sliding door open pretty much the whole time and we were always at a comfortable temp.
we will be back Darla D. from Burleson, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 Great location and wonderful view from our balcony! This was our first trip to Fort Walton Beach and we had a great time. Beautiful beaches! We will be back next year.
No Hot tub A guest from Tuscaloosa, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 We were disappointed to discover that the property did not actually have a hot tub as it was advertised as having.
BabyMoon A guest from Waynesboro, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012 My husband and I decided to go to Fort Walton for a pre-baby getaway. We are expecting our first baby in September. My family (parents)has used Brookes and Shorrey Resort Rentals for the last 10-12 years. We have visited Fort Walton every year using them. This was the first time that my husband and I stayed in one of their resorts on our own. We were very satisfied with the location and the cleanliness of the condo. However, check-in was not the best experience. We got there at 2. They told us they would call us when our room was ready. We went back at 3:30 to see if the room was ready and it still wasn't ready. I asked if the room would be ready by 4(since check-in is at 4). She said that it probably wouldn't because the maids had alot of rooms to clean but that they would call us when it is ready. We asked if we could wait. We waited for about an hour and they finally said our room was ready. When we got to the room, the cleaning lady was still there cleaning. We had to wait outside while she mopped. Also, our air conditioner did not work the first night we were there. We had to call for maintenance to come fix it. We enjoyed our trip, but this was the most dissatisfied that I have been in the whole 10-12 years we stayed there.
We had a fabulous week! A guest from West Memphis, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 The only issues we had were the fact that the people at the Resort Quest desk were NOT very helpful. When we asked for a couple of extra towels they were not pleasant about giving them to us and when we needed toilet paper we were told they had none to give us. We had to go buy some!I have stayed in two other Brooks and Shorey units in the past and this has never been an issue. Our needs have always been met with a smile!
Disappointment Reviewed by: Becky P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012 Very disappointed that the hot tub was no longer there. The amenities clearly stated that there was a hot tub, which would have come in handy my husbands back went out on him the second day there. Will be sure in the future to call property directly. Everything else was good.
Islander 503 Joe W. from Moselle, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012 We always love staying at the Islander. We have now lost count of how many times we have stayed there. The staff at Brooks and Shorey is so nice and helpful. We will be back!
Acceptable for a short stay. Craig R. from Cumming, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012 Booked for a quick last minute Spring Break 3 night beach stay. Normally we save for a higher end and larger condo. The building does have larger condo's, but this is just an efficiency. In a pinch it was ok for a 2-3 night stay right on the beach. And it is a very nice beach indeed. With no in-room Washer/Dryer I would not want to stay in this room more that a few days. There is a pay washer/dry in the open air hallway just outside. Call realtor office for WiFi login or ask for it when you pick up the key. Also, I prefer tiles as opposed to carpet in well used rentals. The room is due for an interior update, but it was clean as you can get a dated and well used interior. Queen Bed was comfortable newer mattress. Good cable selection. Brought air mattress for kids, so can't comment on the sleeper sofa. Overall a satisfactory place to rest when you plan to spend most time on beach by day and Destin strip by night.
Awesome location for a relaxing getaway! A guest from N Richland Hills, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012 It was the first time I have rented a condo, and the first time for a beach vacation with kids. It was perfect. The only draw back was not having a washer/dryer. Next time, I will want to have that in the condo. overall, nice property, clean, location and view could not have been better!
Need new couch A guest from Marietta, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in February, 2012 Love this unit--but it really could use a new/better couch --also the chair is very un comfortable--leaving us to sit in the plastic balcony chairs for most of our 2 month stay. The carpet was very very dirty, hopefully this wii be taken care of next year--maybe tile instead??
Lovely space A guest from Marietta, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2012 Disappointed that the heated pool was not heated. The couch and chair were uncomfortable,probably heed to be replaced. The rug could stand a good shampooing. But still really enjoyed my stay
Christmas at the BEACH....what else can i say ? Leo B. from Oneida, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011 Another great stay. As Usual, everything was worry free.Fast friendly check-in..would have only been there three or four minutes, had I not lingered to chat.'Check out was even faster!Condo was clean, fully equipped and quiet. My WiFi access was still active from my Thanksgivng stay so I didn't even have to hassle with log in....As most of the restaurants are closed on the Beach for Christmas Eve/Christmas, having accomodations with a full kitchen is a must.Weather was good and I should have come back for New Years weekend, as it snowed in Northern Tennessee last night and temp is in the teens!!
another great & quiet thanksgiving getaway Leo B. from Oneida, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2011 I stayed the weekend before and after T'giving at a cost that is less than the high season rates for local motels and had the advantage of not paying for dine out meals.As in the past, my reservation/check in/stay/check out was hassle free and a bargain for beach front accomodations with the winter rates. The first time I came, I needlessly brought several misc kitchen utensils but found that EVERYTHING was furnished for full comforts of "home". Beaches on Okaloosa are far less crowded but just as spectacular as the high dollar beach communities to the east. Shopping is convenient just across the bridge at the Publix.
Nice Studio on the Beach Scott A. from Snellville, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011 I love the Islander Beach Resort having stayed there 5+ times previously. Just myself & girlfriend this trip so we opted for the studio/efficiency unit. Everything was great (one lamp was missing a lampshade??) except the balcony was really narrow. No real problem just a bit surprised but the location, view, etc. is awesome.
A guest from LICKING, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 The room seemed very grungy. I wouldn't use the drawers or medicine cabinet because they seemed old and dirty. The towel bar in the bathroom was broken. Overall it was ok but for the price we paid I guess I was expecting something a little nicer. Maybe I was expecting too much. If some areas of the room could be updated it would help so much.
An Awesome Trip! Susan G. from Glen Carvon, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2011 My husband and I took my niece to Florida for her graduation gift and couldn't of been more pleased. The staff was very courteous during check in! The property was very nice and loved the ocean view from our balcony. The beach staff was very accommodating.We were only about 10 minutes from Destin, which was very nice.Many great restaurants to choose from. The amenities in the condo were very nice. One of our lamps did not have a lamp shade on it and I reported that to customer service, otherwise everything was as expected upon arrival. I would recommend this unit to a couple or 3 people, but it would be cramped with 4 people. Again, a great experience overall and we would return. Had a blast!
A guest from Paducah, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011 The room was sufficient for pricing, but some furniture was tattered and the room was in need of some minor repairs, overall it was okay.
Great stay! A guest from Belleville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011 Beautiful view of ocean. Beach staff was very friendly and helpful. Management staff was very friendly and helpful.
Family friendly spring break A guest from Sugar Hill, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011 Because the water on the beach is still cool at this time of year, our children loved the heated pool and hot tub. Location is nice; quiet but still close to restaurants, mini golf, Publix, Destin, etc.
Kitchen missing?? A guest from Marietta, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011 Needed an electric mixer, lids for the fry pans , more pots --especially a large one for seafood?? Chair in living space very uncomfortable--no straight chair for the desk. Metal shades on balcony very much in the way and broken. The carpet was dirty/stained.
i absoutly love the islander beach Sandy S. from southside, alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010 i absoutly love the islander beach and my husband where married there 2 yrs ago and we stayed in this same room!! it means alot to us and we would love it if everyyr we could get this same room the first week in june!!! we have a 2 yr old and its absoulty was the best family vacation we have had!!! thanks for all you do to keep this place clean and family and kid friendly!!!!
Philip E. from Harvest, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010 Eva did an awesome job again as usual! Her professionalism always insures a great stay and she is the reason I always return to a B & S location when I have business in Ft Walton. Thanks Eva
Great Place to Stay A guest from Conyers, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009 Room had mildew in several spots. But the bed was comfortable & had a full refrigerator. It worked for us. Just get rid of the mildew!
very nice comfort , had everything we needed George H. from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009 need something up so you can leave door open to listen at the water and wave
702 needs some upgrades Johnny S. from Springville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009 I will come back but I will go through the owners of the condos, my freind that went with us got a condo with 2 bed rooms and paid $200.00 less than I did for my closet. If Brooks Shore needs to be competive with the rest of the building. The condo 702 needs some upgrades badly.
Exactly what we needed A guest from Jennings, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2009 Overall, the room and kitchen was bigger than we thought and it had everything you would need already there. The perks that came with the property made the stay even better! We will be back!
Perfect Getaway A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009 We loved our stay at the Islander Beach Resort! It was a super value..very clean and nicely decorated rooms..beach views were supreme! Literally our only complaint was the SLOW elevator. But, I must say the exceptional service we received made it well worth it! Everyone was GREAT to us and made sure our stay was everything we expected. We WILL be back!!
Great place to relax Michael W. from Clinton, Missouri recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009 Had a wondeful time at the Islander in FWB. The staff was very helpful and polite. The beach is clean and uncrowded, and the room was wel kept. I will recommend this place to all my friends.
Joni S. from Owensboro, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2009 The only 2 pbms I had was the air flow in the room and that the elevator didn't work for 2 whole days. Tough climbing 5 flights every time you want to go up.
Thanksgiving at the Beach Leo B. from Tulsa, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2008 Everything was handled smoothly by the agent, on her own on Sundays, at check-in and check out. The unit was perfectly located and equipped. I had brought some kitchen items along but everything was there except a collander and cuttting board.I extended an extra day and that process was seamless..I even got a REFUND on the rate.I'll be back in April.Oh, maybe the agent should have mentioned that the unit was in the west building at the Islander - I took the elevator up to the 5th floor in the main bldg looking for the unit and had to go back down..also, I did not discover the luggage carts until my third trip upstairs.
Islander 503 - Aug 10th-21st 2008 A guest from Missouri City, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2008 No problems, convenient check-in/check-out, well equipped, comfortable bed, right on the beach, awesome view, not opulent but I like that, large daily cleaned pool, hot sauna, great location, great people, great fun for families and kids of all ages. The only thing I did not like was leaving for home.
Elaine M. from Cleaveland, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008 The location was wonderful and I loved having a kitchen. The unit was a little old but clean. We couldn't open the trash slot. We enjoyed the pool very much. I would stay there again.
Jennifer's Review Elizabeth F. from Washington, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008 We had a wonderful time. Everything looked exactly like the pictures online. I was very satisfied with everything. We plan on going back next year.
Beach Stay Linda T. from Section, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2008 We enjoyed our trip, but we did have some problems with the Condo. The air didn't work, but we were o.k. because it was April, and we did bring a fan. The commode ran continously unless we heard it and would "jiggle" the handle to get it to stop running. The DVD player didn't work so we coulnd't watch our free movies. We have stayed at the Islander before and we love it, so yes, we would stay here again. We just happened to have a condo that had a few problems. We did not report the problems until we left and I'm sure the repairs are taken care of now.
Senior Test Engineer Mark D. from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2008 It was great. However, having the office away from the property was somewhat an inconvenience
The Islander Experience Larry R. from Hermitage, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2008 When we checked in the A/C Blower was not working. The service technician indicated that the condo had an outdated thermostat. The condo has not been updated in a length of time and the sleeper sofa was worn and torn with bad springs.
In addition, the pool was not heated from Saturday morning until the following Friday and to our amazement, the maintenance employees were cleaning tile on Thursday when it was a beautiful sunny day.
Islander Resort Quite A Treat Darlene I. from Olathe, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2007 This is a great place to take a family on vacation. I starting coming here when I was just a teenager with my parents. It was just a one level motel type building then. My husband and I brought our two children here and now their families also come here with their children. A great tradition. A great place to spend time with your family.