Amazing view from this 3rd floor efficiency! Great layout and go
No better view than this!
Allowing the unit to sleep four, the sofa pulls out into a queen
Enjoy the elegance of the Emerald Coast in the comforts of this
Enjoy breakfast or dinner for two!
Unbeatable view from the comforts of the king size bed.
The mirrored wall makes the unit feel bright and open.
This beautifully decorated condo has a gorgeous mix of vivid col
A 32" flat-screen TV can be viewed from the bed or turned slight
This beach front efficiency comes with a king size bed!
The kitchenette area is very convenient for preparing small meal
A mini-fridge keeps cold drinks and snacks handy throughout the
The full bath offers plenty of space to get ready for a day on t
This is truly a beautiful beach front Efficiency located on the 3rd floor of the Phase I building. A wonderful view of the sugar white sand and the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico can be seen from a private balcony located by the living room. THIS UNIT OFFERS FREE WIRELESS INTERNET SERVICE and A 32" FLAT SCREEN TV!
All of our efficiency units at the Islander Beach Resort are beach front. With a maximum occupancy of 4 adults, this efficiency features a king size bed, a queen sleeper sofa, a full bath and a private balcony looking directly at the beach. A kitchenette with a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, dishes and utensils all come with the unit as well. All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily (2 different cruises to choose from); 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Room Description: Efficiency unit - has kitchenette
Additional Features: * AMENITY: king, outdoor shower, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet * ATTRACTIONS: bay/sound, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, marina, museums, restaurants, water parks, zoo * Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Resturants,local attractions,, Shopping * Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Aquarium * DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable Television, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television * Family: Beach , Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Telephone, Towels Provided * Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Refrigerator, Utensils * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, walking * LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services * LOCATION_TYPE: Beachfront, Waterfront * Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Vacuum Cleaner * OUTSIDE: Balcony, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill, Water Sports Gear * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Swimming, Walkway to Water * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, golf, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surfing, swimming, water skiing * SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Events Allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Beautiful condo for 2
Marvin F. from Lewisport, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016 Loved the condo,recommend for only 2 as it is was very beautiful and my wife and myself had a AWESOME honeymoon.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are so glad that we were able to help you have a wonderful honeymoon. We agree that this efficiency beach front condo at Islander 304 is definitely the perfect place to have a couples getaway. We hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us for many more of your special moments in your life as a couple!
A guest from Pinckneyville, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016 I have stayed in this room a couple of times now but feel the decor needs to be updated. It needs to update coffee maker and would upgrade the door from a key lock to a pad lock, wold have been more convenient. Also would be nice if there was an ice machine provided for guest! Loved the view from the balcony! Also the gentleman who rented the chairs and umbrella was very nice and very courteous. Always pleasant!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review and your feedback, we always appreciate our guests outlooks on our condos! We will pass on your feedback to the owner about the convenience of a keyless entry pad versus a keyed unit and the need for updated decor. We agree that Sunset Beach Service does an amazing job with the beach service and that the beach front view from the condo is phenomenal! We will also pass on your views on the need for an ice machine to the Islander's property management company. We hope you will be able to come back and stay with us again for future vacations!
Edward K. from Tyronza, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 This is the 2nd year to stay at The Islander. We love the Islander Beach Resort. We were looking for a quiet place to get away and this was a fit for us. The convenience to the beach is really nice. The temperatures and humidity were perfect as it always is in the spring. The only complaint was in order to use the DVD player we had to unplug the cable box. Maybe install a power strip? Not a game breaker though. We love sleeping with the sliding door open so we can listen to the waves. The amenities are great also! We'll return again next year! Thanks Brooks & Shorey!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. So glad you had another great stay at the Islander, we are delighted to hear you have found the ideal vacation rental! Thank you for your suggestion regarding the added power strip we will definitely take that into consideration. We can't wait to see you guys again next year and look forward to providing you with another memorable experience!
A guest from Crestview, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 Beautiful view! Great location! Doors to unit are very hard to open and close. Bathroom door did not close. Perfect size for two!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are pleased to hear you got to experience the beauty of the Emerald coast! Please keep in mind if you plan on revisiting we do have an on call maintenance team that is certainly capable of addressing any type of issue you may encounter during your stay, just give us a call we are always happy to help! In the meantime, thank you for taking a moment to report the issue with the doors we will send a technician over to address the issues.
A guest from Jefferson City, MO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 10 days in March, 2016 The picture of the room looks great. When we arrived we found the floor was not clean, a blanket from the closet was stained and dirty, the bed spread needed to be cleaned. The wall socket on the east wall only one outlet worked. The cooling system we were told by Brooks and Shorey Resorts, was controlled by the Islander. We could not set the temp. at all. We found out that we could have stayed in a bigger room for 1 month cheaper than our 10 days thru Brooks and Shorey Resorts. We should have booked thru the Islander for better rates. Lesson learned.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Let me start by thanking you for the feedback, we appreciate you staying with Brooks and Shorey Resorts for your trip to Okaloosa Island. Unfortunately we do not manage the property of the Islander Beach Resort, it is managed by a different rental company, and yes they occupy the front desk on-site, which can be confusing but we pride ourselves in being available 24/7 literally any time of any day, and with our 3 offices on the Island, we are ALWAYS around. This studio unit is very cute BEACHFRONT third floor unit. The cooling system at the Islander is controlled by the on-site front desk, the current rental management company whom you've agreed to stay with in the future. As they do and most of the other Ft Walton Beach rental management companies do- we also offer monthly rates during the winter months-Nov, Dec, Jan, Feb, and half of March. If you were interested in a monthly rental, we'd love to give you a quote of what your cost would be in any of our units-including this studio you occupied. You'll hear it referred to as SNOWBIRD rentals-we love our snowbirds like every other guest of ours! Our apologies everything didn't live up to your expectations, we do hope you visit Okaloosa Island again in the future-maybe in a different condominium!
Mark R. from Wootton Bassett, ENG recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2015 The condo and location was fantastic. Never stayed so close to the beach.Only issue was there were no bars or resturants within walking distance.Great short break really relaxing.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review, we are so glad that you had such a fantastic stay with us and hope that you come back and see us again soon.
jodi p. from alexandria, louisiana recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 The room was very nice and fit our needs perfectly. The only problem was our room was right by the trash chute so every time we was coming or going we had to hold our noses due to the smell. The only other problem we had was the ac cooling efficiently. Got pretty uncomfortable a few nights but we managed. Other than those 2 issues we had a great stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you or completing our online questionnaire, and also Thank you for bringing the issues to our attention, we will be sure to escalate the AC issue to the association companyfor the building. We hope that above all you managed to enjoy your stay and have made some special memories here in Fort Walton Beach. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Kim P. from Aubrey, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Our rental was small but perfect for the two of us. The view was incredible! We enjoyed several local restaurants which served great seafood. Great trip!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your awesome review! We are happy you enjoyed your vacation and had a good time. We look forward to seeing you again at the Islander.
Kevin C. from Broken ARrow, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 the room was exactly as pictured. everything worked well. we could not figure out how to make the shower work and there was a maintenance guy there within 15-20 min to show us. we were very pleased with the room and Brooks and Shorey
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are glad that you were satisfied with your experience at staying at a Brooks and Shorey Managed condo! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Michael W. from Cabot, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 The room was amazing. The bed was comfy; there were plenty of blankets and sheets/pillows. The sleeper sofa was a nice touch; the little kitchen too. Room was very clean! The bathroom door wouldn't close all the way but we didn't care. The room was a little hot so I suggest bringing a fan or leaving the balcony door open. The view was spectacular! The beach was clean and not crowded. Cannot wait to go back next year!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for sharing your experience we are happy to hear that your vacation met expectations and you want to come back!! We would love to welcome you, please call to complete your next reservation, we will be happy to apply a return guest discount!
A guest from Warner Robins, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 Needed a convenient location with a view. It fit the bill perfectly. Would recommend they work on bathroom door. It would not close completely.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for advising us about the bathroom door, i will get our maintenance people over to have a look at it. Thank you for the review, We appreciate you choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts!
Jane C. from Kellyton, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 Room 304 was beautiful. Very clearn , awesome view of water. Great deco in room. BUT there were no clothes hangers??? I didn't get that. The staff was wonderful. When I go to the beach I go with B/ S they're always on top of things..AAA. ALWAYS GREAT.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for being a repeat guest! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful beach front condo! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
A guest from Janesville, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015 We had a wonderful time on vacation in the condo over spring break. It is set up like a hotel room which was just fine for us and our 2 children. The balcony provides beautiful views of the beach and ocean- we even saw Dolphins one of the day's jumping in the ocean! Overall it was a great experience!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire. Islander Beach Resort 304 is a cute unit perfect for couples and smaller families! Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts for your Florida vacation!
Linda G. from Summerville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 The office did not tell us how to find our condo. When we got to the 3rd fl all the rooms had a four digit room number on the door. Our key only had three. I ran into another guest who told me how to get to our room.Then we were told by another guest that we had to go to the office to get a parking permit or our car would be towed.We were expecting a one bedroom condo but our "room" was nothing like we were expecting. We thought we could cook but we only had a microwave and a tiny frig. The room was ok but not what we were expecting. We have stayed through Brooks and Shorey numerous times and this was our least favorite experience especially with the office staff.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We apologize that you felt that you had a bad experience and that the unit wasn't what you expected, we do notice that this was a last minute booking and our only unit available at this time so we are unsure as to where you got the information regarding it being a one bedroom property come from. There are two buildings at the Islander Beach Resort, Phase one and Phase two. All of which is explained on the directions that were handed to you at check in. We apologize that there was this confusion. We hope however that you were still able to enjoy your time on Beautiful Okaloosa Island.
A guest from Sunset, Louisiana recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 We love the location and the property. The staff at Brooks and Shorey were extremely friendly and helpful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Wow, thank you very much for your delightful review, we really do appreciate your kinds words! I'm glad you enjoyed the Islander, it is a great property, and you can't beat the beaches of Okaloosa Island! Thank you again for choosing Brooks and Shorey for your vacation rental and please do give us a call next time you're thinking of planning a getaway, we'd love to welcome you back to Fort Walton Beach.
A guest from Alpharetta, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 Was just what me and my husband needed, a nice break, enjoying the beach and not to mention the great restaurants in the area. We would recommend to friends!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the wonderful review, we are happy to hear that you and your husband both enjoyed your stay in unit 304. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
A guest from Tallahassee, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 This was a vacation for me and my husband. We enjoyed our stay. There are so many nice restaurants in the area to enjoy and the view from the balcony is amazing. We will come visit Fort Walton again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the great review, Okaloosa Island truly does have an amazing selection of restaurants, you are spoiled for choice! we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our unit and hope to see you again in the future!
Jeff J. from Owensboro, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2014 We loved the view from the balcony. Okaloosa Island is a great place to vacation. Lots of restaurants and time to relax on the beach
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!
A guest from Franklin, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 It was very nice! Thank you!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Ruth M. from LaGrange, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 I have been looking for a quiet, peaceful place on the beach to relax and destress from everyday troubles. And I have found it in the condos at the Islander. The condo was in excellent condition, all I had to do was unpack and spend time at the beach, which is what I had planned to do. The office personnel were wonderful and helpful in giving suggestions. I have already booked my next relax time at the beach in December. Thank you!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We look forward to seeing you back in December for your Christmas stay!
A guest from Helena, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 We were satisfied with our accommodations. The condo fit our needs for this vacation. We would likely use Brooks and Shorey again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island.
Charlie and Sharon E. from Iva, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 loved the location, room was clean was too small. location on the beach was awesome, loved the view, seen dolphins every day
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your online review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island, maybe in a bigger condo next time.
A guest from Kingsport, Tennessee does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Our vacation was wonderful, but the condo was a little disappointing. I would definitely not recommend more than 2 people, as the condo is pretty small. The condo wasn't cleaned very well either. Their was trash left in a bag under chair and floors did not seem clean at all. The view from the balcony was very nice. I would give this condo 3 out of 5 stars.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your online review! Sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness, we wish you had called us right away and we would have sent someone over to re-clean the condo to your satisfaction. Glad you enjoyed the view and we hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island sometime!
Amy J. from Burlington, KY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 I booked this unit because the reviews and pictures seemed to be good and a clean condo. But when I arrived i found many things wrong with the unit. I have never booked a condo before now so i wasn't sure what to expect as far as how they handled issues like a dirty room or even how to go about getting fresh towels. i stayed for 7 days. there were 2 people and we had 2 sets of sheets and 4 towels. random kitchen items and a small fridge. the unit was 304 located on the far left end of the building. a crossed the hall was the trash chute so when leaving or arriving we had to smell trash and deal with flies. the unit is in need of a few cosmetic repairs like the tub was rusty and the wallpaper was peeling off of the walls especially next to the toilet which was dirty and smelled like urine on and around. the curtains to the patio were stained and dirty.the floors hadn't been cleaned either. I will never stay in this unit nor would i consider this place ever again
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We appreciate all of your comments and we have contacted the condo owners and asked them to update their property. We sure hope it will be done very soon! This beach front condo is an efficiency - a small, hotel room type condo. It does not come with a full kitchen, just a mini fridge you would find in hotel rooms. It also does not have a washer and dryer but you can always call our office if you need clean towels or sheets. Those items are delivered upon request. Again, we appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us!
This property is adequate but nothing more. We were disappointed
Beverly L. from Charlotte, NC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 We were disappointed in the appearance of this property online vs. the reality. It is about the size of a hotel room. The king bed dominates the room and arrangement of the room is poor with the bed blocking the use of the "efficiency" kitchen. I would not recommend. One chair to use at the small table, no table on the terrace and an ac that was inadequate.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your online review. This beach front efficiency is actually a hotel room type setup, just like the online floor plan suggests. Also, the size of this room is hotel room size, it's one of the smallest condos there is and also one of the cheapest ones. Because of the small size of the condo, there is not a lot of furniture. We appreciate your input and we will make sure to forward it to the condo owner.
A guest from Helena, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 Love the resort but not the room. The room was dirty and needs work.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill our the online review! We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay and we only wish you had let us know about it while you were here so we could have corrected the issue. We hope to see you again maybe at a different property.
A guest from Bono, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014 Anytime on the beach deserves 5 stars, right? While this property shows its age it is well maintained. The efficiency unit fit our needs perfectly. It was tastefully decorated, clean and had an amazing view. The beach atmosphere was family friendly. The location was close to all attractions and great restaurants. Will be back again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. For sure! haha.. Thank you so much for the great review and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and location of the property! Don't forget to give us a call and mention that you have rented with us before to take advantage of our return guest discount.
A guest from Covington, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 The studio apartment was just the right size for 2 people, I wouldn't suggest more than two staying there as it isn't very big. The view from the room was perfect. Next time we will probably get a room that is a little bigger just to have a little more space but overall it was a very good experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! Yes, this beach front efficiency is one of the smallest condos on our rental program. However, as you have mentioned - it is great for 2 guests and the views are amazing! We are very happy you had a very good experience and we hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island!
A guest from Ellenwood, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014 Great location. Beautiful beach even though it rained most of the trip. Only problem we ran into was that we were told the umbrella and two chairs would be included in the cost of the trip but when we got to the beach the gentleman could not find our name on the list and told us if would be $22 to rent.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! We are extremely sorry about the confusion with the beach chairs. They do come complimentary with your stay but unfortunately, sometimes the beach attendants get confused. In cases like this, please give us a call and we will make sure to take care of this issue. Our office is open daily and we are ready to assist! We wish the weather would have been better for your stay but we are glad that you still had a great time! Hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
A guest from Huntsville, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014 the a/c didn't work most of the time and the curtains on the window were very dirty. The condo furniture was very musty smelling. would not stay in the same condo again. loved the location, just not the condo.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We apologize that you did not have an enjoyable experience while staying in this unit, we will take measures to make sure that these issues are addressed.
Michael D. from Erlanger, KT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 Over All I enjoyed our stay. This was a quiet and relaxing environment. Exactly what I needed. I could enjoy the ocean from the balcony or while on the beach. Perfect for a couple to get away for a short vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so happy that you had such a great time while staying with us and hope to see you again very soon.
A guest from Smyrna, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 We needed a small place on the beach. Our room was right on the beach and a way from the main hallway. The room was nice, the only compliants were the air unit is old and it either blows cold air right on you or you just have a stuffy room. I think a fan would fix this. On the balcony there is only one chair and a tiny table, we would of loved to have been able to sit out and had meals. The restaurants and entertainment are a short drive or long walk. This location was ideal for a lazy beach weekend. We loved our stay and plan to go back as soon as possible.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are planning to come back! Please remember to ask about our return customer discount. As for the balcony furniture - we had asked the owner of the condo to purchase an additional chair or new balcony furniture and they agreed. This will be done in the upcoming days.
Check unit out with B/S in detail before renting a unit
Richard B. from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 My wife and I enjoy sitting on the balcony in the mornings and afternoons but the unit we rented didn't have but one chair. That was a bummer for this trip. The unit was in need of repair also. We have booked with B/S on many occasions in the past and most units have been much better than this one.
TRACY R. from BENTON, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 This is our 2nd year in a row that we have stayed in this particular condo. We enjoyed our experience so much the first year that we wanted to stay again in the same one again. Beautiful condo with a perfect view of the ocean. We highly recommend using Brooks and Shorey Resorts for your next stay.
A guest from DAYTON, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013 The king bed is too big for such a small place makes getting into the fridge difficult..needs new shower head and wallpaper in shower isnt attached at the bottom at all..We were very thankful that the staff worked with us the first few days because the a/c was out in the entire building and they found us another condo to stay in until this unit was fixed..however we were not told of this problem until after we were given the rental agreement and it was signed..then we were told the a/c was out..this was poor business practice and then we were told trying to get fans for everyone..WE had to insist on having another unit and again very thankful that one was found but I feel it should have already been worked out for everyone in that building to have another place to stay. Find it hard to believe that it would be expected of people in Florida in the summer to pay to stay in a place with no a/c BUT even with this I would give Brooks and Shorey another chance and book with them again
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary upgrade to a 2 bedroom unit to compensate for the A/C issues that we did not foresee happening. We do hope to see you again in the near future! Once again thank you.
Matthew G. from Horton, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 Great experience. Our only issue is that the air conditioning was not working properly. It took a long time to come on. Other than that it was a great stay.
kimberly v. from columbus, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 I enjoyed everything about my stay. The room and location were excellent and there was so much to do and so many sites to see. I will definitely stay here again and after seeing my pictures I posted on Facebook, I have had several people inquire about the resort and I recommended it to them hands down.
Kelly K. from Walker, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 Company personel were nice and helpful with a couple of question that I had. Nice location and the wiew of the gulf and beach was also very nice. About the only thing that they could do is update the(AC/Heater) controller.
A guest from Owensboro, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 Enjoyed our stay very much. The condo was nice. Loved the view and proximity to beach was great. Will definitely be returning to the area.
PERFECT Getaway Location - Watched Dolphins play from our balcony
Deanna S. from New Albany, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012 We spent the weekend at Ft Walton Beach IBR unit 304. Could not have picked a more perfect spot. The view was priceless. The beach location was perfect for our "Barefoot Wedding" Ceremony. Will definitely return to this property.
David A. from Upatoi, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 ...beach service waasn't set up untill nearly 11 one morning...the DVD machine didn't recognize cardother than those, a very good stay and value.
Rebecca W. from Grady, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012 loved staying at the Islander. Great location, the beach was beautiful. No traffic, fun shopping. Can't wait for next time.
A guest from Hixson, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 The freezer in the mini fridge looked like it had never been defrosted. We weren't able to use it all. Also, the glass doors going out to the patio were extremely dirty. Had to open the doors to be able to see out of them.
A guest from Greer, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 We had a wonderful time while in Florida. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The view from our property was fantastic! We were able to see dolphins from our balcony on several occasions.
Bill H. from Hartshorne, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012 This was my second visit & my wifes first visit to the area, so knowing what I wish I could have done the first time, I knew what I wanted my next visit. Brooks & Shorey Resorts fit the bill perfectly! Our room was very nice, clean, and affordable. Our veiw was outstanding! We didn't use the grills available on the property, but the steaks other guest were grilling was a reminder of what we'd do next time! There will definately be a next time & it will be with Brooks & Shorey Resorts!
A guest from Benton, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 We absolutely loved our summer vacation at Ft. Walton Beach, FL. The condo that we rented for the week was beautiful. The decor was very nice, the bed slept wonderful and the ocean view from our balcony was priceless. The staff was very friendly and easy to work with. We will be booking our next summer vacation again through Brooks & Shorey.
Rebecca W. from Grady, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012 Great, also the guy at the beach setting up the chairs and umbrellas was very nice, I think his name was Rock. Very helpful, offered to help carry things, answered questions.
William H. from Opp, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012 My wife and I had a warm welcome, room was astefully decoreated, bed could have been smaller and sofa as it was difficult to use the kitchen area, the fridge door is on the wrong way round, we saw the bathroom door needed fixing and it was done very quickly, overall we enjoyed our stay, and our using this company again in June, thank you
A guest from Douglasville, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011 The unit we stayed in was very old. Had to call the office about milddew around tub and on bottom wall at the sink. Bathroon door doesn't close properly, you can see the outside under the entrance door of unit. Rust stains on one of the chairs. Bed slept pretty good. Wish we had stayed somewhere else. Complained to office and they sent housekeeping over. She was able to get most of the milddew off; however, this should have already been cleaned. And no, they took nothing off the stay.
Nicole H. from Luilng, LA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011 I enjoyed my trip to Fort Walton and plan to go next year. I was very disappointed with the room I had. I understood it was a studio but the pictures online made it look nice and roomy enough for four people. The AC didn't work well. They had instructions not to put the ac lower than 75 (which is hot)but there were no way to know what degree it was set on because the the theromastat was broke. Cleaniness was ok but there were ants in bathroom and the pillow and pillowcase in the closet smelled dirty. Overall I was dissatisfied with the room.
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 When we arrived the condo still needed to be cleaned. The bad thing about this was no one had stayed in it the night before. When I asked the lady said sometimes they don't all get cleaned the same day people check out. When we arrived there was dirt and sand all over the floor so I swept before we brought our luggage in. There was a big ball of hair in the bathroom floor, the tub had sand in it and there was a very hairy bar of soap on the edge of the tub. I tried to call the Brooks and Shorey offices but no one answered. I cleaned it all up myself so we could shower. We unpackked some food we brought and left to go to the store to get some other things and when we returned there were ants all over the kitchen area, so we went back to the store and bought bug spray and cleaning supplies. Not exactly my idea of a vacation! The dishes, silverware, glasses etc were all mismatched and looked very dirty. Luckily we had brought paper plates, cups, plastic utensils, paper towels, etc from home because I would not want to use these. Overall it was a very disappointing experience. I expected it to be a nice clean place to spend a week at the beach but was very disappointed. I would not reccomend this place to anyone.
Melissa L. from Pinckneyville, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 My mom and I rented this condo for our girls getaway in June 2011. The location of this condo could not have been better! It is very close to many attractions in the area. Our balcony overlooked the beach and the Gulf, which was absolutely breathtaking. It was the perfect scenery to wake up to every morning. The condo itself was very clean and had great furnishings. It felt very luxurious even for an efficiency unit. I would recommend this unit to anyone and cannot wait until we go stay there again!
Debby M. from Nashville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 The beaches were wonderful. I encourage everyone to go to Ft. Walton beaches. People were nice and helped in every way possible. Can't wait to visit again!
Erick W. from Ashville, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010 The bathroom door was hard to close. Also, the dustpan was laying on top of an extra pillow in the closet with dirt on it. Other than this, everything was good. The view was great and the pool was nice.
Autumn P. from Fort Rucker, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010 The condo was just as advertised. Very clean and convenient to the beach. Booking was incredibly easy and the pricing was cheaper than local hotels. We were very pleased with our stay and definitely plan to rent again.
we've stayed at Islander for over 10 yrs, this condo was fine except horribly old tv
Cindy P. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2010 we love to stay at the Islander & have tried over the years many different Condos. This one was decorated fine but really needs to update the TV. We had to call maintainance to show us how to get the DVD to work, their was no hookup on TV due to age & had to be wired thru the old tape player.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We apologize for the inconvenience! The TV was replaced immediately after your departure with a brand new flat screen. Brooks and Shorey Resorts.
Jeff H. from Kennesaw, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2009 Overall a very nice facility and location. The only issue was the elevator in the tower we stayed in was Veeeeeerrrrrrryyyyy slow. But, since we were on the 3rd floor it was easy enough to just run down the stairs.
Felicia E. from Blue Mountain, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2009 Everything was great, they even had a movie on a large projection screen by the pool for the kids. There was only one downfall about this place, the elevator takes forever!
denise h. from imperial, MO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009 Mold on ceiling in bathroom, mold on wall outside of bathroom, Spaghetti O's/meatballs left in microwave from who knows when, tv had very few channels to choose from-none for kids, complex doors gross with oil leaking from hinges, a/c had to be set on 50 so it would click on-still got extremely hot during the night, 1/2 roll of tp when got there, scared to walk on floor w/o shoes, elevators 90 degrees and slow luckly could use steps, door handle stuck when locking had to check 2-3 times before leaving, pool closed 1st day there because of fecal matter, but good rest of the trip, pitcher had crack at bottom-no making tea the whole week, no info about area attractions nearby in room, fridge had to be turned up to high to cool down and smelled like someones leftovers from before, freezer ice packed, DEFINITELY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS UNIT TO ANYONE--Kinda sad you are excited about a trip and you get there and you have to experience this for the week. I am 39 years old and have traveled 2-3 times a year and have to say that this was the worst place I have ever stayed in. We had to deal with it. Pictures/comments did nothing for this place.
A guest from Newnan, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009 This unit is small just like a hotel room. Well decorated and in general good condition. The only complaint is that the door knob was loose, easy fix. The previous occupant spilled chocolate everywhere and that was pretty much cleaned up. Some stains on the chairs and drapes. I know how do you get chocolate on the drapes? Great views, need more comfortable chairs for the balcony. The beach is great. I would stay again.
Susan M. from Prospect, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2009 We especially enjoyed the free amenities of beach chairs and round of golf each day. The bed had a great mattress and pillows. Nice view on quiet beach. The only negative was that the elevator was out of order for several days.
A guest from Biloxi, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2008 The locattion was perfect. The condo is pretty small,about the size of a hotel room. The only problem was that the bathroom was not clean.
A guest from Douglasville, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008 The room was nice and clean. The matress was very comfortable. The only complaint is that the comforter had a musty smell. We could not sleep with it on the bed, but blankets were in the closet, so we made do.
Vince D. from Acworth, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008 The added amenities (golf, dolphin cruise, movie rentals, beach chairs & umbrella) make renting through Brooks & Shorey so worthwhile. The Shalimar Pt Golf Course was outstanding--played it three times. Check-in and -out couldn't have been easier. Room had everything you need, but I wouldn't advise trying to have 4 adults in the room live comfortably. Perhaps 2 parents and 2 young children. The elevator has got to be the slowest one on the planet--but being on the 3rd floor wasn't too bad for taking the stairs.
A guest from Broken Arrow, OK does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 A rug in the room was filled with sand and had not been shaken or vacuumed in quite awhile. The sheets and mattress pad were too small and kept coming off the bed. The A/C did not work properly and would only come on if set to around 60 degrees, and then would not continue to cycle off and on. Ants and silverfish were seen on the kitchenette surface. Tile floor was dirty and dingy in spots and it is obvious that it has not been mopped on a regular basis. Bathroom was less than clean. There was grime on the underside of the sink faucet and around the base of the toilet, and also around the corners and edges of the shower doors. The drain plug in the bath was broken, and maintenace fixed this, but the plug is still too small and will not fit in the drain properly. I was bit in the leg by a caterpillar crawling in our bed during the first morning of our stay, and we feel that management was not very accomodating to this situation. They would not move us w/o charging us extra rent, which we felt was unjustified due to the quality of the room and the fact that we are long-time customers of Brooks & Shorey, this being the 4th time we've rented one of their units. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but the quality of our room was disappointing.
A guest from Cleveland, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008 The room was great. The view and the beach were also great, and the price is right. I enjoyed my stay there and plan to return in the future.
Michael Cody H. from Meridian, Mississippi recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008 This condo was a part of many things making our weekend in Florida perfect! This was our 2nd time staying in a Brooks & Shorey Resort, and will stay again! Thanks
When we arrived on Sunday We found hair on bathroom floor, in tub, in the bed, on the sheets, on the comforter, on the spare bla
Darrin E. from Cincinnati, Ohio does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2008 That night I cleaned your property with cleaner I bought. My Family and I slept under beach towels. The next afternoon 2 cleaning "mgrs" came and took the comforter pillow covers and blanket to be cleaned. The floor was also sandy when we arrived. I must say our last stay in ft walton with southern resorts was the exact opposite the property was spotless. B&S Ammeneties were a plus. The cleaning Mgrs stated we would recieve a credit for cleening fee but I have not recieved one yet. The unit needs updated! It looks worn. I also had to replace lightbulbs and remote batteries. the beach is excellent as is the view. Too many smokers around and in the pool for non smoking property.
A guest from Suwanee, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008 The condo was wonderful for our 5th anniversary trip to the beach! The only thing we would have liked was an ice machine somewhere in the complex.
Jonathan E. from Euless, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in February, 2008 The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. The only two drawbacks are the fact that the office to pick up the key is located at another facility which is a pain and the single sluggish elevator that can be annoying to wait for.
Douglas & Kathy R. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007 that place was perfect for our 4th honeymoon.We really enjoyed and wonderful time ..We will go there again this august 14th....i will call u for rev. thanks Cathy Rogers
A guest from Friendship, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2007 the condo was great and the view gorgeous-the reservation clerks were not the friendliest-however, i would recommend this condo to anyone who wants to relax-it's not a party scene-the ocean view is a must-otherwise you are looking at run down property facing the street