Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Condo #304: Beautiful beachfront efficiency- balcony, poo...
Fort Walton BeachStudio Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
Studio

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$89 - $184 per night
$560 - $1,162 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Condo #304: Beautiful beachfront efficiency- balcony, pool, Wifi

This is truly a beautiful beach front Efficiency located on the 3rd floor of the Phase I building. A wonderful view of the sugar white sand and the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico can be seen from a private balcony located by the living room. THIS UNIT OFFERS FREE WIRELESS INTERNET SERVICE and A 32" FLAT SCREEN TV!

All of our efficiency units at the Islander Beach Resort are beach front. With a maximum occupancy of 4 adults, this efficiency features a king size bed, a queen sleeper sofa, a full bath and a private balcony looking directly at the beach. A kitchenette with a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, dishes and utensils all come with the unit as well.
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily (2 different cruises to choose from); 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).




Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.


Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Efficiency unit - has kitchenette

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Resturants,local attractions,, Shopping
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Aquarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Refrigerator, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Vacuum Cleaner
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Swimming, Walkway to Water
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/16/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  89 to: $  184
Weekly Price Range: $  560 to: $  1,162
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Anniversary Trip
A guest from Helena, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
We were satisfied with our accommodations. The condo fit our needs for this vacation. We would likely use Brooks and Shorey again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Getaway
Charlie and Sharon E. from Iva, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
loved the location, room was clean was too small. location on the beach was awesome, loved the view, seen dolphins every day

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your online review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island, maybe in a bigger condo next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation July 2014
A guest from Kingsport, Tennessee does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Our vacation was wonderful, but the condo was a little disappointing. I would definitely not recommend more than 2 people, as the condo is pretty small. The condo wasn't cleaned very well either. Their was trash left in a bag under chair and floors did not seem clean at all. The view from the balcony was very nice. I would give this condo 3 out of 5 stars.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your online review! Sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness, we wish you had called us right away and we would have sent someone over to re-clean the condo to your satisfaction. Glad you enjoyed the view and we hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island sometime!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not as pretty as the picture
Amy J. from Burlington, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
I booked this unit because the reviews and pictures seemed to be good and a clean condo. But when I arrived i found many things wrong with the unit. I have never booked a condo before now so i wasn't sure what to expect as far as how they handled issues like a dirty room or even how to go about getting fresh towels. i stayed for 7 days. there were 2 people and we had 2 sets of sheets and 4 towels. random kitchen items and a small fridge. the unit was 304 located on the far left end of the building. a crossed the hall was the trash chute so when leaving or arriving we had to smell trash and deal with flies. the unit is in need of a few cosmetic repairs like the tub was rusty and the wallpaper was peeling off of the walls especially next to the toilet which was dirty and smelled like urine on and around. the curtains to the patio were stained and dirty.the floors hadn't been cleaned either. I will never stay in this unit nor would i consider this place ever again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We appreciate all of your comments and we have contacted the condo owners and asked them to update their property. We sure hope it will be done very soon! This beach front condo is an efficiency - a small, hotel room type condo. It does not come with a full kitchen, just a mini fridge you would find in hotel rooms. It also does not have a washer and dryer but you can always call our office if you need clean towels or sheets. Those items are delivered upon request. Again, we appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This property is adequate but nothing more. We were disappointed
Beverly L. from Charlotte, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We were disappointed in the appearance of this property online vs. the reality. It is about the size of a hotel room. The king bed dominates the room and arrangement of the room is poor with the bed blocking the use of the "efficiency" kitchen. I would not recommend. One chair to use at the small table, no table on the terrace and an ac that was inadequate.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your online review. This beach front efficiency is actually a hotel room type setup, just like the online floor plan suggests. Also, the size of this room is hotel room size, it's one of the smallest condos there is and also one of the cheapest ones. Because of the small size of the condo, there is not a lot of furniture. We appreciate your input and we will make sure to forward it to the condo owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing
A guest from Helena, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Love the resort but not the room. The room was dirty and needs work.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill our the online review! We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay and we only wish you had let us know about it while you were here so we could have corrected the issue. We hope to see you again maybe at a different property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation!
A guest from Mcdonald, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in May, 2014
Everything was wonderful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A GREAT get-away
A guest from Bono, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Anytime on the beach deserves 5 stars, right? While this property shows its age it is well maintained. The efficiency unit fit our needs perfectly. It was tastefully decorated, clean and had an amazing view. The beach atmosphere was family friendly. The location was close to all attractions and great restaurants. Will be back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
For sure! haha.. Thank you so much for the great review and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and location of the property! Don't forget to give us a call and mention that you have rented with us before to take advantage of our return guest discount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our weekend getaway!
A guest from Covington, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
The studio apartment was just the right size for 2 people, I wouldn't suggest more than two staying there as it isn't very big. The view from the room was perfect. Next time we will probably get a room that is a little bigger just to have a little more space but overall it was a very good experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! Yes, this beach front efficiency is one of the smallest condos on our rental program. However, as you have mentioned - it is great for 2 guests and the views are amazing! We are very happy you had a very good experience and we hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great trip even though weather was rainy
A guest from Ellenwood, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Great location. Beautiful beach even though it rained most of the trip. Only problem we ran into was that we were told the umbrella and two chairs would be included in the cost of the trip but when we got to the beach the gentleman could not find our name on the list and told us if would be $22 to rent.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are extremely sorry about the confusion with the beach chairs. They do come complimentary with your stay but unfortunately, sometimes the beach attendants get confused. In cases like this, please give us a call and we will make sure to take care of this issue. Our office is open daily and we are ready to assist! We wish the weather would have been better for your stay but we are glad that you still had a great time! Hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not good
A guest from Huntsville, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014
the a/c didn't work most of the time and the curtains on the window were very dirty. The condo furniture was very musty smelling. would not stay in the same condo again. loved the location, just not the condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We apologize that you did not have an enjoyable experience while staying in this unit, we will take measures to make sure that these issues are addressed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet and Relaxing
Michael D. from Erlanger, KT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Over All I enjoyed our stay. This was a quiet and relaxing environment. Exactly what I needed. I could enjoy the ocean from the balcony or while on the beach. Perfect for a couple to get away for a short vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are so happy that you had such a great time while staying with us and hope to see you again very soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location for a relaxing couple
A guest from Smyrna, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We needed a small place on the beach. Our room was right on the beach and a way from the main hallway. The room was nice, the only compliants were the air unit is old and it either blows cold air right on you or you just have a stuffy room. I think a fan would fix this. On the balcony there is only one chair and a tiny table, we would of loved to have been able to sit out and had meals. The restaurants and entertainment are a short drive or long walk. This location was ideal for a lazy beach weekend. We loved our stay and plan to go back as soon as possible.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are planning to come back! Please remember to ask about our return customer discount. As for the balcony furniture - we had asked the owner of the condo to purchase an additional chair or new balcony furniture and they agreed. This will be done in the upcoming days.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Vacation
Mandi D. from Forest Hill, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Nice!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Check unit out with B/S in detail before renting a unit
Richard B. from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
My wife and I enjoy sitting on the balcony in the mornings and afternoons but the unit we rented didn't have but one chair. That was a bummer for this trip. The unit was in need of repair also. We have booked with B/S on many occasions in the past and most units have been much better than this one.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful Vacation
TRACY R. from BENTON, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
This is our 2nd year in a row that we have stayed in this particular condo. We enjoyed our experience so much the first year that we wanted to stay again in the same one again. Beautiful condo with a perfect view of the ocean. We highly recommend using Brooks and Shorey Resorts for your next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Too small
A guest from DAYTON, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
The king bed is too big for such a small place makes getting into the fridge difficult..needs new shower head and wallpaper in shower isnt attached at the bottom at all..We were very thankful that the staff worked with us the first few days because the a/c was out in the entire building and they found us another condo to stay in until this unit was fixed..however we were not told of this problem until after we were given the rental agreement and it was signed..then we were told the a/c was out..this was poor business practice and then we were told trying to get fans for everyone..WE had to insist on having another unit and again very thankful that one was found but I feel it should have already been worked out for everyone in that building to have another place to stay. Find it hard to believe that it would be expected of people in Florida in the summer to pay to stay in a place with no a/c BUT even with this I would give Brooks and Shorey another chance and book with them again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary upgrade to a 2 bedroom unit to compensate for the A/C issues that we did not foresee happening. We do hope to see you again in the near future! Once again thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Islander visit
Matthew G. from Horton, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Great experience. Our only issue is that the air conditioning was not working properly. It took a long time to come on. Other than that it was a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great room, great view, great price
Christy M. from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
We highly recommend this unit and Brooks and Shorey for your vacation rentals!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break vacation
kimberly v. from columbus, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
I enjoyed everything about my stay. The room and location were excellent and there was so much to do and so many sites to see. I will definitely stay here again and after seeing my pictures I posted on Facebook, I have had several people inquire about the resort and I recommended it to them hands down.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

R&R
Kelly K. from Walker, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Company personel were nice and helpful with a couple of question that I had. Nice location and the wiew of the gulf and beach was also very nice. About the only thing that they could do is update the(AC/Heater) controller.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay at Condo 304
A guest from Owensboro, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Enjoyed our stay very much. The condo was nice. Loved the view and proximity to beach was great. Will definitely be returning to the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend
A guest from Piedmont, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
The room was exactly as described. Great for a couples weekend getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PERFECT Getaway Location - Watched Dolphins play from our balcony
Deanna S. from New Albany, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
We spent the weekend at Ft Walton Beach IBR unit 304. Could not have picked a more perfect spot. The view was priceless. The beach location was perfect for our "Barefoot Wedding" Ceremony. Will definitely return to this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the only issues
David A. from Upatoi, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
...beach service waasn't set up untill nearly 11 one morning...the DVD machine didn't recognize cardother than those, a very good stay and value.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Late Summer Get a way
Rebecca W. from Grady, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
loved staying at the Islander. Great location, the beach was beautiful. No traffic, fun shopping. Can't wait for next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Islander
A guest from Hixson, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
The freezer in the mini fridge looked like it had never been defrosted. We weren't able to use it all. Also, the glass doors going out to the patio were extremely dirty. Had to open the doors to be able to see out of them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Visit
A guest from Greer, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
We had a wonderful time while in Florida. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The view from our property was fantastic! We were able to see dolphins from our balcony on several occasions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Islander 304 July 2012
Bill H. from Hartshorne, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
This was my second visit & my wifes first visit to the area, so knowing what I wish I could have done the first time, I knew what I wanted my next visit. Brooks & Shorey Resorts fit the bill perfectly! Our room was very nice, clean, and affordable. Our veiw was outstanding! We didn't use the grills available on the property, but the steaks other guest were grilling was a reminder of what we'd do next time! There will definately be a next time & it will be with Brooks & Shorey Resorts!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

White Sands
David R. from Red Boiling Springs, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
Great Time,,,Great weather,,, even did some fishing ,, Love the white sands,,Will come back soon.....
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Perfect Beach Vacation!!!
A guest from Benton, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We absolutely loved our summer vacation at Ft. Walton Beach, FL. The condo that we rented for the week was beautiful. The decor was very nice, the bed slept wonderful and the ocean view from our balcony was priceless. The staff was very friendly and easy to work with. We will be booking our next summer vacation again through Brooks & Shorey.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Islander was Great, coming back again!
Rebecca W. from Grady, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
Great, also the guy at the beach setting up the chairs and umbrellas was very nice, I think his name was Rock. Very helpful, offered to help carry things, answered questions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Islander beach 304
William H. from Opp, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
My wife and I had a warm welcome, room was astefully decoreated, bed could have been smaller and sofa as it was difficult to use the kitchen area, the fridge door is on the wrong way round, we saw the bathroom door needed fixing and it was done very quickly, overall we enjoyed our stay, and our using this company again in June, thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not satisfied with this property. Mold on the entry door frame,
Paul L. from Eloy, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
Sand in the bed, multiple bugs in the bathroom, stains on the chair and poor operation blinds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Old
A guest from Douglasville, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
The unit we stayed in was very old. Had to call the office about milddew around tub and on bottom wall at the sink. Bathroon door doesn't close properly, you can see the outside under the entrance door of unit. Rust stains on one of the chairs. Bed slept pretty good. Wish we had stayed somewhere else. Complained to office and they sent housekeeping over. She was able to get most of the milddew off; however, this should have already been cleaned. And no, they took nothing off the stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My thoughts
Nicole H. from Luilng, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
I enjoyed my trip to Fort Walton and plan to go next year. I was very disappointed with the room I had. I understood it was a studio but the pictures online made it look nice and roomy enough for four people. The AC didn't work well. They had instructions not to put the ac lower than 75 (which is hot)but there were no way to know what degree it was set on because the the theromastat was broke. Cleaniness was ok but there were ants in bathroom and the pillow and pillowcase in the closet smelled dirty. Overall I was dissatisfied with the room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Nunnelley, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One of the Worst Places I Have Ever Stayed!
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
When we arrived the condo still needed to be cleaned. The bad thing about this was no one had stayed in it the night before. When I asked the lady said sometimes they don't all get cleaned the same day people check out. When we arrived there was dirt and sand all over the floor so I swept before we brought our luggage in. There was a big ball of hair in the bathroom floor, the tub had sand in it and there was a very hairy bar of soap on the edge of the tub. I tried to call the Brooks and Shorey offices but no one answered. I cleaned it all up myself so we could shower. We unpackked some food we brought and left to go to the store to get some other things and when we returned there were ants all over the kitchen area, so we went back to the store and bought bug spray and cleaning supplies. Not exactly my idea of a vacation! The dishes, silverware, glasses etc were all mismatched and looked very dirty. Luckily we had brought paper plates, cups, plastic utensils, paper towels, etc from home because I would not want to use these. Overall it was a very disappointing experience. I expected it to be a nice clean place to spend a week at the beach but was very disappointed. I would not reccomend this place to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dream Vacation
Melissa L. from Pinckneyville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
My mom and I rented this condo for our girls getaway in June 2011. The location of this condo could not have been better! It is very close to many attractions in the area. Our balcony overlooked the beach and the Gulf, which was absolutely breathtaking. It was the perfect scenery to wake up to every morning. The condo itself was very clean and had great furnishings. It felt very luxurious even for an efficiency unit. I would recommend this unit to anyone and cannot wait until we go stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Springfiled, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Semora, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we have stayed at the islander 5 or 6 times..love it there!
Sheri R. from Athens, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

as always Brooks and Shorey came through! we enjoyed our stay very much and are looking forward to our 5th year with you guys! w
Sheri R. from Athens, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very happy with where we stayed
Debby M. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
The beaches were wonderful. I encourage everyone to go to Ft. Walton beaches. People were nice and helped in every way possible. Can't wait to visit again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

John R. from Union, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME AS ALWAYS!
Nikki M. from Memphis, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Erick W. from Ashville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
The bathroom door was hard to close. Also, the dustpan was laying on top of an extra pillow in the closet with dirt on it. Other than this, everything was good. The view was great and the pool was nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jeffrey N. from Slidell, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
Autumn P. from Fort Rucker, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
The condo was just as advertised. Very clean and convenient to the beach. Booking was incredibly easy and the pricing was cheaper than local hotels. We were very pleased with our stay and definitely plan to rent again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we've stayed at Islander for over 10 yrs, this condo was fine except horribly old tv
Cindy P. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2010
we love to stay at the Islander & have tried over the years many different Condos. This one was decorated fine but really needs to update the TV. We had to call maintainance to show us how to get the DVD to work, their was no hookup on TV due to age & had to be wired thru the old tape player.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We apologize for the inconvenience! The TV was replaced immediately after your departure with a brand new flat screen. Brooks and Shorey Resorts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good time
A guest from Arnold, AFB recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great room with a balcony over looking the water. The decor was beautiful and it was very clean. I would recommend it
Shari D. from Lake Charles, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
There was no ice machine. The T.V. was small and outdated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Micah S. from Oneonta, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant stay!
A guest from Trinity, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
Elevators were slow, used the stairs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sanchez/Hackney Wedding
Jeff H. from Kennesaw, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2009
Overall a very nice facility and location. The only issue was the elevator in the tower we stayed in was Veeeeeerrrrrrryyyyy slow. But, since we were on the 3rd floor it was easy enough to just run down the stairs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful getaway
Felicia E. from Blue Mountain, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2009
Everything was great, they even had a movie on a large projection screen by the pool for the kids. There was only one downfall about this place, the elevator takes forever!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not the best room in the resort!
denise h. from imperial, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
Mold on ceiling in bathroom, mold on wall outside of bathroom, Spaghetti O's/meatballs left in microwave from who knows when, tv had very few channels to choose from-none for kids, complex doors gross with oil leaking from hinges, a/c had to be set on 50 so it would click on-still got extremely hot during the night, 1/2 roll of tp when got there, scared to walk on floor w/o shoes, elevators 90 degrees and slow luckly could use steps, door handle stuck when locking had to check 2-3 times before leaving, pool closed 1st day there because of fecal matter, but good rest of the trip, pitcher had crack at bottom-no making tea the whole week, no info about area attractions nearby in room, fridge had to be turned up to high to cool down and smelled like someones leftovers from before, freezer ice packed, DEFINITELY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS UNIT TO ANYONE--Kinda sad you are excited about a trip and you get there and you have to experience this for the week. I am 39 years old and have traveled 2-3 times a year and have to say that this was the worst place I have ever stayed in. We had to deal with it. Pictures/comments did nothing for this place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Athens, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place To Stay!
A guest from Diamondhead, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great visit
Donald H. from Atlanta, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
Overall very pleased. Wifi never worked
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was everything it said it was and better!
Monica W. from Deville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

April 16-19th 2009
A guest from Newnan, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
This unit is small just like a hotel room. Well decorated and in general good condition. The only complaint is that the door knob was loose, easy fix. The previous occupant spilled chocolate everywhere and that was pretty much cleaned up. Some stains on the chairs and drapes. I know how do you get chocolate on the drapes? Great views, need more comfortable chairs for the balcony. The beach is great. I would stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed Our Stay!
Susan M. from Prospect, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2009
We especially enjoyed the free amenities of beach chairs and round of golf each day. The bed had a great mattress and pillows. Nice view on quiet beach. The only negative was that the elevator was out of order for several days.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Clarksville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mark C. from Phenix City, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Biloxi, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2008
The locattion was perfect. The condo is pretty small,about the size of a hotel room. The only problem was that the bathroom was not clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the View
A guest from Douglasville, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008
The room was nice and clean. The matress was very comfortable. The only complaint is that the comforter had a musty smell. We could not sleep with it on the bed, but blankets were in the closet, so we made do.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Really not a place for kids. No activities except pool and the beach.
A guest from Tallahassee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First vacation as empty nesters
Vince D. from Acworth, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008
The added amenities (golf, dolphin cruise, movie rentals, beach chairs & umbrella) make renting through Brooks & Shorey so worthwhile. The Shalimar Pt Golf Course was outstanding--played it three times. Check-in and -out couldn't have been easier. Room had everything you need, but I wouldn't advise trying to have 4 adults in the room live comfortably. Perhaps 2 parents and 2 young children. The elevator has got to be the slowest one on the planet--but being on the 3rd floor wasn't too bad for taking the stairs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
A guest from Broken Arrow, OK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
A rug in the room was filled with sand and had not been shaken or vacuumed in quite awhile. The sheets and mattress pad were too small and kept coming off the bed. The A/C did not work properly and would only come on if set to around 60 degrees, and then would not continue to cycle off and on. Ants and silverfish were seen on the kitchenette surface. Tile floor was dirty and dingy in spots and it is obvious that it has not been mopped on a regular basis. Bathroom was less than clean. There was grime on the underside of the sink faucet and around the base of the toilet, and also around the corners and edges of the shower doors. The drain plug in the bath was broken, and maintenace fixed this, but the plug is still too small and will not fit in the drain properly. I was bit in the leg by a caterpillar crawling in our bed during the first morning of our stay, and we feel that management was not very accomodating to this situation. They would not move us w/o charging us extra rent, which we felt was unjustified due to the quality of the room and the fact that we are long-time customers of Brooks & Shorey, this being the 4th time we've rented one of their units. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but the quality of our room was disappointing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation.....
A guest from Corinth, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008
elevator problems made going up and down with necessities a little hectic..overall it was a wonderful vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Cleveland, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008
The room was great. The view and the beach were also great, and the price is right. I enjoyed my stay there and plan to return in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wedding Weekend
Michael Cody H. from Meridian, Mississippi recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008
This condo was a part of many things making our weekend in Florida perfect! This was our 2nd time staying in a Brooks & Shorey Resort, and will stay again! Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

When we arrived on Sunday We found hair on bathroom floor, in tub, in the bed, on the sheets, on the comforter, on the spare bla
Darrin E. from Cincinnati, Ohio does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2008
That night I cleaned your property with cleaner I bought. My Family and I slept under beach towels. The next afternoon 2 cleaning "mgrs" came and took the comforter pillow covers and blanket to be cleaned. The floor was also sandy when we arrived. I must say our last stay in ft walton with southern resorts was the exact opposite the property was spotless. B&S Ammeneties were a plus. The cleaning Mgrs stated we would recieve a credit for cleening fee but I have not recieved one yet. The unit needs updated! It looks worn. I also had to replace lightbulbs and remote batteries. the beach is excellent as is the view. Too many smokers around and in the pool for non smoking property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful trip to the beach!
A guest from Suwanee, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
The condo was wonderful for our 5th anniversary trip to the beach! The only thing we would have liked was an ice machine somewhere in the complex.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

they need to tell people that you have to come into the office to pick up the keys and to check in. It was inconvenient to go t
Janett B. from Helena, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kyra S. from houston, texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Dougway, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fort walton get away
A guest from Perry, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2008
We had a wonderful time. The room was perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Remote Office
Jonathan E. from Euless, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in February, 2008
The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. The only two drawbacks are the fact that the office to pick up the key is located at another facility which is a pain and the single sluggish elevator that can be annoying to wait for.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

islander 304
A guest from Riverdale, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2008
killer view!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Douglas & Kathy R. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007
that place was perfect for our 4th honeymoon.We really enjoyed and wonderful time ..We will go there again this august 14th....i will call u for rev. thanks Cathy Rogers
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Alexandria, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Room 304 at the Islander
A guest from Fayetteville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

overall freat trip
A guest from Friendship, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2007
the condo was great and the view gorgeous-the reservation clerks were not the friendliest-however, i would recommend this condo to anyone who wants to relax-it's not a party scene-the ocean view is a must-otherwise you are looking at run down property facing the street
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beaches
Jeff A. from Cumming, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2007
We always stay at Brooks and Shorey beach properties and they have always been excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ray J. from Northport, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 12, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: