Take a moment to gather your thoughts at this convenient desk sp
Plenty of seating available inside this beach front condo
The Palms Pool
This 5th floor CORNER unit has so much to offer! Amazing views as soon as you walk into this great condo! The master bedroom and living room are located on the beach side with an entry to the beach front balcony. LIVING ROOM FURNITURE NEW AS OF 2015! YOU WILL LOVE THIS GREAT BEACH GETAWAY!. The kitchen and dining are offer amazing views as well! Because it is a corner unit, you get an extra window which brings the sunshine in.** ONLY EAST END UNITS have an UNOBSTRUCTED VIEW of the beach to the EAST & to WEST so you can enjoy those truly spectacular SUNSETS from the balcony. There's even a 'cut out' in the east end balcony side wall, removing any possible obstruction to your view. So you can see 'up' & 'down' the beach! (Unlike some other units/condo developments, we are NOT looking directly into another building.) ***FREE LOCAL AND LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO THE U.S. AND CANADA!*** All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
The Palms complex offers a sparkling pool, barbeque grill area, and a dune walkover to the beach. Each unit has a full kitchen and a washer and dryer for convenience. Guests can also enjoy cable TV and free high-speed internet service in every unit!
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Florida 1st timer
Stephanie R. from Houston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 The beach was nice but the neighbors were nosy after a couple of days. It got pretty warm in the condo as we were unable to drop the temp below 75. We didn't all go down to the beach at the same time so if you stayed it got warm inside around the hottest time of the day. Didn't know washcloths weren't included. Overall it was a pleasant experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for being our guest at The Palms 505, we are happy that you got a chance to unwind on the beautiful beaches of the panhandle this summer! Sorry to hear about your troubles with the AC we have not had any other reports of it malfunctioning. Sometimes if the balcony door is left open the ac can not always keep up, not sure if that was the problem or not but for future reference if you are ever having any troubles such as this or you are in need of additional linens please give us a call we do have a friendly and helpful staff available to assist you with all of your vacation needs. We hope to see you guys back in the future!
Joe H. from Fulton, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 Very nice place. We were travelling just uner 1000 miles so hitting a window for check in of 4-5pm is alittle dicey, but we made it. Appliances worked--did not use warsher/dryer. TVs had "no signal" but of no real concern to us. Convenient to beach and good chairs and shade on the beach daily. Nice area, although a bit crowded. At check out the receptionist who answered the phone seemed distracted and uninterested in my comments? We went to the east to Santa Rosa Beach and Seaside for several means and found the values and comfort there that we expected. A local concern to the Boardwalk area was way over priced and not very fine food. Unit is close to a good Publix Market, and Beach Liquor store.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. W do have an after hours check in process available to all of our guests the detailed instructions that are emailed to you in two separate confirmations, we certainly don't expect you to base your travel itinerary around a two hour gap! We have since sent a technician over to adjust the televisions so this is no longer an issue we do apologize if this was an inconvenience to you during your stay, in the future please let us know when something like this occurs while you are here as we would like the opportunity to resolve the issue as soon as possible so it is not a continued annoyance to you during your vacation. We are certainly interested in your feedback and would like to do everything in our power to make your stay with us a memorable event. We are glad that you came across the opportunity to relax and unwind at the beach and hope you will consider revisiting next summer, don't forget to take advantage of our returning guest discount if you are considering future travel plans!
A guest from Sayre, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016 Nice stay. Loved the location and the view from this corner unit. The Twin beds are not very comfortable and two of the three TVs did not work but we were 3 adults and did not complain. The location view and overall function of the unit met our needs.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so happy you came across the opportunity to visit and indulge in the breathtaking views The Palms 505 has to offer! We have since sent a technician over to adjust the televisions so this is no longer an issue, in the future please let us know these things while you are here we would like the opportunity to resolve any sort of issue in a timely manner so it is not a bothersome occurrence to you during your vacation time. Just give us a call we have a friendly and helpful crew available daily from 8:30 am to 5 pm! We have not received any other complaints regarding the twin mattresses firmness but we will certainly keep an open ear in order to recommend any necessary adjustments. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself while you were here and hope to see you back next year for more summer fun on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast!
Denise S. from Franklin, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 Horrible parking, each unit has an assigned parking space which is surrounded by concrete columns which makes it difficult to park. The elevator stopped working the 2nd day we were there, no repairman available, we were on the 5th floor. Unit vent covers were full of dust and dirt. Master bedroom, closet was musty smelling. Overall dingy, but had a great view.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so sorry that the property was not as you expected it to be. Unfortunately, the situation with the elevators is out of our control, but we are very sorry that for the inconvenience and that it took away for the enjoyment of your vacation.
Quiet, Beautiful Area --- w/ bad service everywhere around the co
Lesley W. from Mt. Juliet, Tennesse recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 This vacation rental would be perfect for families. The waves were not too big, actually floated in the water. Very clear to be able to see jelly fish, sharks, dolphins. Not too many activities to do in the area. All advertisements in condo were actually for a few hours away. Ordered a pizza from book in condo, Jets actually called an hour later after ordering, & said "We dont deliver there, but will meet you three miles down the road." Went to two restraunts in the area on Boardwalk-- bad/rude service. Looking around at the servers, everybody looked mad, & miserable. Overall very quiet beautiful area, be prepared to cook for yourself, & enjoy the beach.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are surprised to hear of your bad experience at the local restaurants. People have always told us good things and being locals who use these restaurants on a regular basis we do see that atmosphere in these places and thought they were always warm and welcoming. We are glad however that you were bowled over by the beauty of OKALOOSA ISLAND and hope that you will consider visiting again and giving FORT WALTON BEACH another chance!
A guest from denham springs, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 We had a great time. The weather is the only thing that didn't cooperate. The condo was nice and comfortable. It had everything we needed and wanted. The beds were comfortable as well. Nothing like a good nights sleep and waking up to the sound of waves and those great views. We all enjoyed ourselves immensely!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Palms unit 505. The weather is back to its usual beautiful Blue Skies, The rain here in Florida is beautiful and usually helps to cool the air, so after a long hot summer, the odd shower is welcomed by us and our lawns :-). We hope to see you again in the future (of course our fingers will be crossed for sunshine during your next visit)
matt W. from Lake Charles, LA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Unit was as described.. Wasn't happy with rule about keeping a/c on 75*.. That's a bit of a downer. We're from South Louisiana and like our it was it struggled to keep the temp at 75. The A/c could use some updating. The decor could probably use some updating too. Beds were comfortable enough. Never opened the sleeper sofa so we can't attest to that. Saw a few small bugs. Looked like ants, but again.. It's the south. Wasn't bad enough to call and complain. Red rug in living room was disgusting! But the day we left a company showed up to steam clean it. No TV in the 2nd bedroom. Didn't advertise there was one, but this just sitting in the closet. It's a VERY noisy unit. Not the people, but the HUGE sliding doors. You can hear when anyone opens theirs. I'd imagine they probably just need to be lubed/greased. Ceiling fan in Master also very loud. Location was perfect. Beach was NEVER crowded. beach service was a plus. The free Sea Blaster pass was a nice plus. Our family had a great time!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are happy that your family had a great time despite of the things you have mentioned in the review. We are working with the owners concerning the TV in the second bedroom and the association has plans to replace all sliding glass doors in the near future so that should take care of the noise problem. Thanks for letting us know about the master bedroom fan, we will definitely check on that! We sure hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island and thank you for staying with us!
Beverly M. from Fort Walton Beach, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 Me and my family enjoyed our stay at the resorts. They all gave great praise for the cleanliness of the resorts and their stay along with the ability to see the fire works! Thank You for a great experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your excellent review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and had a good time at the PALMS! We hope to see you again very soon.
Renea R. from louisville, KY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 The view from the balcony is wonderful, but the interior needs to be updated some. The parking lot is all on a hill and it is difficult to push the carts from the vehicle to the elevator. I had my elderly mother with me and the hill was also difficult for her to maneuver up the parking lot.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review, we are a little surprised with regards to your feedback as there have been updates in this unit as recent as February 2015. We wish you had left a more specific review with regards to any particular updates you would like to see in the condo as we would have been happy to pass your comments onto the owner for their consideration. We are glad that you however enjoyed the breathtaking views from the 5th floor private balcony. We hope to welcome you back again possibly at a different property?
A guest from Harrison, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 The condo was nice and spacious, exactly how it looked on the website. The picture of the recliner in the master bedroom is wrong, it is not an actual recliner which was a bummer. The view was beautiful! We had no trouble with checking in or out with Brooks and Shorey. The comforters on the beds need updating, and there is still tube tvs in the bedrooms also. I would think it would have flat screens like the living room. Overall it was a nice and comfortable stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill our the online review! We are glad your stay was enjoyable and thank you for your comments about the comforters and TVs. We are working with the condo owners on an update so hopefully both of those items will be upgraded. We hope to see you again very soon at THE PALMS!
A guest from Oklahoma city, OK does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2015 We had a great time. The only disappointments were:*pot/pans - totally worn out. I would not even donate them to Goodwill. Yuck!*master bedroom screen door- will not stay in the track when you slide it. If not fixed, it is going to bend and break. *red rug in livingroom - looks good in picture, but has a stain, so that makes it dirty, right? *carpet tack bar, under carpet entering both bedrooms - if you step on that area entering those rooms a tack or two which sticks up through the carpet will poke you like a pin. Geez! I think that happens when the carpet needs to be replaced, although it looked ok, but felt dirty after being "tacked" a couple times by multiple members of our party.*air vents (return vent also) - you can see the dirt and dust collected on the metal covers. Details!! Totally Yuck!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire, We appreciate your feedback. Please always feel free to reach out to us during your stay, this gives us a chance to rectify these oversights and mean you can enjoy your vacation. We are always happy to assist where possible,. With regards to the carpets, these carpets are cleaned by a professional vendor, unfortunately stubborn stains do not move without us running the risk of further chemical damaging the carpets. For this reason slight stains may be visible but our professional vendor always do the best they can without bleach stains appearing throughout. We hope that you will consider staying in one of our condos again, possibly in a different unit?
A guest from Calera, Alabama recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 We had a wonderful stay ! The condo was really nice and clean . Plenty of space and the kitchen well stocked with everything's big you would need . Our balcony was straight over the water rinse from the beach and noticed several people sticking the hose down their pants.. Yuck people !
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the great review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! ... With regards to people hosing themselves down, As beautiful as our beaches are and as fine as our sugar white sand is.. it does get EVERYWHERE!! We hope that above all your stay was amazing and you will come back and see us again soon!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you or the great review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! ... With regards to people hosing themselves beautiful as our beaches are and as fine as our sugar white sand does get EVERYWHERE!! We hope that above all your stay was amazing and you will come back and see us again soon!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you or the great review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! ... With regards to people hosing themselves beautiful as our beaches are and as fine as our sugar white sand does get EVERYWHERE!! We hope that above all your stay was amazing and you will come back and see us again soon!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the great review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! ... With regards to people hosing themselves beautiful as our beaches are and as fine as our sugar white sand does get EVERYWHERE!! We hope that above all your stay was amazing and you will come back and see us again soon!
A guest from Mantee, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 We enjoyed being right on the beach. The condo was clean and reasonably priced.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to submit our online questionnaire, I'm glad you enjoyed staying at The Palms during your vacation. Being directly on the beach is the perfect spot to spend vacationing! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you again to Fort Walton Beach!
Jonathan F. from Louisville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 It was a great fact, we stayed an additional night. Also, Kudos to your staff for helping reunite me with some electronic items and attachments I had accidentally left in the unit. Your staff found and shipped them back to me...We'll be back! thanks!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are glad that your items reached you safely! Please call to make your next reservation... returning customers always receive a discount! We look forward to hearing from you!
A guest from Parshall, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 We spent 3 nights in The Palms 505 on Okaloosa Island. Best layout for a condo we have ever stayed in. Furnishings were very nice. Location was perfect. Only a mile from the main highway. Great views from the balcony. Bedding needs updating and more.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the great review, this unit is definitely a cute condo! New living room furniture in the living room also! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Priscilla B. from Louisville, KY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014 We have been coming to Ft Walton at the same time of year for at least 15 years. This was our first time at the Palms. The furniture was abominal. The picture we viewed on the web was really deceiving. Our sitting area was miserable and the tv was not very good. Everything else was satisfactory but since it was cool, we had to spend a lot of time trying to be comfortable on horrible furniture. The springs on the furniture were totally worn out. Also, I didn't think the kitchen amenities were lacking. The coffee pot and toaster need replacing.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not enjoyable. We will be sure to pass the comments onto the owner of the unit. We hope that you will consider stay with us again, maybe in a different unit next time? UPDATE - We are pleased to advise that the owners of this unit has purchased a new sofa and love seat based on your review. We apologize that the furniture was not up to standard when you arrived although the owners have taken measures to ensure a comfortable stay in the future!
Christina J. from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in September, 2014 Our overall experience was good. The weather was great and the water was absolutely beautiful! We were blessed to be able to stay at TP 505 for an entire month relaxing and enjoying the beautiful Emerald Coast. The unit definitely needs some work. There are a lot of things that can be overlooked for a week stay, but for a month several items could have been better. The denim sofa is disgusting! There were stains on it that I hope was just spilled food but it sure did look like blood. The unit needs a thorough cleaning. I cleaned the ceiling fan that had an inch of grime/dust on it, my husband changed the A/C air filter and the blinds were covered in dust. The ceiling fan in the master bedroom could not be used because of the noise and wobble. The MBR mattress should be replaced. It felt like I was sleeping on a water bed... every time my husband moved, I thought I was going to be thrown out of the bed. Because we were there for a month, I did some cleaning.... get a decent broom to sweep up sand. I would recommend the property but not the unit unless some changes were made.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We truly apologize for the issue you had during your stay. We have escalated these problems to our head of housekeeping and maintenance as this most certainly should not have been the case. Please always call us with any issues during your stay to allow us to address the problems so that you are able to enjoy your vacation in full. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
A guest from Terre Haute, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 We decided at the last minute we needed a quick mini-vacation and wanted to stay on the beach. We were very fortunate to find The Palms. The condo was the perfect size, in a great location and extremely affordable.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. It was great to have you stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful review, we hope to see you again soon! Last Minute or pre-planned reservations are always welcomed! Remember you get a return guest discount when you next stay with us!
A guest from Springfield, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014 Beautiful view, comfortable property. Covered parking as great, but if it wasn't one of these spots, the parking was very steep. Good location. We would have liked some storage containers in the kitchen. There were beach 'toys' which was great. Overall, we'd definitely stay here again and the discount for being a repeat Brooks and Shorey customer was appreciated!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Great choice of condo! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014 This unit needs some updating. The microwave was not working correctly--only on popcorn mode. The TV in the main room would not play the DVD the second time we tried to use it. The ceiling seems to have some potential leak problems. However Mr Treon helped us with what we thought was an internet connection problem--turned out it was my laptop problem. I would recommend the property but not this unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to reply to the online review! We are sorry you experienced problems during your stay. At this time, the microwave has been replaced with a brand new one. We have checked out the DVD player and it worked without any issues. We will be contacting the owner and letting them know about your suggestions for updates. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Bruce or Jane B. from Detroit Lakes, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in January, 2014 We love our time in the Palms. We had a few very minor maintenance issues and the repair person was there promptly and was very courteous. Our only concern is minimal staffing in the Brooks and Shorey office. We have been in twice this year and both times there was only one person there to assist customers. That made for some rather long waits before getting assistance. She was very nice to work with, but in our opinion, she could have used some help.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We do hope to see you back next year and once again thank you!
A guest from Downers Grove, Illinois recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013 the facilities were almost perfect with only a few minor maintenance items that did not detract. The weather was seasonal, but enjoyable and better than the remainder of the Midwest suffering under massive winter storms.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. your feedback is very much appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
A guest from Red Bud, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 This was our third year renting from Brooks & Shorey and I am sure we will be back again next year! We loved The Palms - the location was great, the view is awesome! It was perfect size for our family. The only problems we had were the sliding deck door and garbage disposal. The door was stuck- we could not get it open/closed. We called the management office and they said they would send maintance but they never showed up. We just used the bedroom sliding door. The garabage disposal did not work & stunk really bad every time we ran the water. My husband found the problem (someone dropped a metal bottle opener in the disposal). Once he cleaned out the rusty metal it worked. Over all, we had a great stay at The Palms and would stay there again! PS... Loved the cabana boy too! He was funny and showed the kids how to catch crabs.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, your feedback is much appreciated! We will be sure to pass your observations nto our maintenance department. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fort Walton Beach again soon!
A guest from Gautier, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 WE HAVE BEEN COMING TO THIS PROPERTY FOR THE PAST 15 YEAR5. THERE HAVE BEEN 3 MANAGEMENT CHANGES. EACH TIME THINGS GET WORSE AS FAR AS CUSTOMER SERVICE IS CONCERNED. THE ELEVATOR HAS ALWAYS HAD PROBLEMS. THIS TIME WE HAD THREE DAYS OF REALLY SCARY TRIPS IN IT. THEN, MAGICALLY, IT WAS FIXED! AND THE REST OF OUR STAY, IT WAS QUIET AND EFFICIENT!! WHY DID IT TAKE SO LONG TO FIX AND WHY ONLY NOW????? (JULY 2013)PLEASE INSTRUCT YOUR PERSONNEL AT OFFICE TO BE MORE WELCOMING AND MUCH MORE EFFICIENT!!! THE YOUNG LADY WE HAD ACTED LIKE WE WERE INTERRUPTING HER AND IT TOOK FOREVER FOR HER TO COMPLETE THE PROCESS. OTHER THAN THESE ISSUES AND HAVING TO DEAL WITH PEOPLE ON THE BEACH WHO SHOUT, PLAY LOUD MUSIC AND BLOW SMOKE IN YOUR DIRECTION, THE PROPERTY IS GREAT AND UNIT 505 IS REALLY NICE. WE LOVE COMING HERE!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Hi Doris, thank you for your review! It was good to see you again this year. Unfortunately, the change of management is in the hands of the HOA; they decide who they would like to service the elevators and the common areas. We are glad they were able to fix the elevator issue during your stay - hopefully no more scary trips! We are delighted that you like unit 505 - it's a nice corner unit with excellent views! Thank you for taking time to let us know your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you next year!
A guest from Newton, MS does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 The condo had a good location with an excellent view from both the balcony and the master bedroom. The distance to the beach was short, and we enjoyed the covered parking. The pool, however, was very small, and the one elevator was way too slow and smelled bad. The unit was fairly clean, and was equipped decently, however, the pricepoint during peak season was too high for a standard (non-luxury) condo. We did not have a bad stay, but I think I will be looking elsewhere when we come back next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to review your trip! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good time. Please keep in mind that you can always call us and let us know your requirements for a condo prior to booking and we will do our best to find one that will fit your needs. We can send you photos of various units and do a search for you until we find one that you will absolutely love. Keep in mind, we offer a return customer discount which you are eligible for on your next visit.
Cindy Y. from Kuttawa, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 We had an awesome time....we loved our condo...never wanted to leave....the location was awesome...away from the hussle and bustle.. but still convenient to the grocery, some shops and restaurants.....the beach was not crowded....people were friendly...the elevator is slow, but so what we came to Florida to relax and slow down...the parking place was tight, but that was ok too....the view and breeze off the water made it all worth while....probably the best vacation we have ever taken..we enjoyed swimming and my son fished and caught three baby sharks and a salt water catfish right in front of the condo.. we saw dolphins almost every day..the best place in the world to unwind....closest place to heaven I have found in this world..we would move the chairs away from our bedroom door so the first thing we saw in the morning was that ocean view.....we had friends in the condo next door and that made it even more special...I hope and pray we can take another trip there before too long! If I were made of money I would be trying to buy the place instead of renting it! Highly recommend this place!
A guest from Baltimore, Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013 Loved the accommodations. Ceiling fan in the bedroom was noisy and wobbly and the carpets/rugs needed cleaned. Other than that it was great. We'll be back.
Debbie G. from Lexington, KT recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013 The condo was clean...except the denim covers on the couch and loveseat,it mad me uncomfortable to sit on them. The master bed was very confortable, but the twin bed closest to the closets squeaked even withouut any movement, it sounds like a bird chirping all the time, and the teenager who slept there didn't get much sleep! Everything else was exceptional, staff at Brooks and Shorey was very professional and literally found me a place to rent THE day I was arriving in Fort Walton. That parking under the building will mmake you become an expert at parking your vehicle though....tight squeeze
A guest from Bismark, ND recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013 The rental was nice with a great view. We were unfamiliar with the area and would next time stay in Destin because that is where we spent most of our time. No real complaints about this property. It was a bit outdated and needed a lot of paint fix-ups, but for the price we felt it was decent. Saw the dolphins every morning off the balcony!
Loved the corner unit...views from 2 sides were great!
A guest from Cartersville, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012 Loved the unit! Small but nicely layed out. A couple of dead Palmetto bugs were in the master bath & closet on arival but. I understand they could have entered when the air unit was being serviced. Slow, slow elevator & if you drive a large SUV, good luck finding parking under the building or outside in the few spots that were hardly available. Loved the complimentary beach chairs & umbrella. The denim sofa was cute & very comfortable.
Robert H. from Ofallon, Missouri recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 We would like to thank the owners for sharing their lovely condo with our family. The condo was is very good shape and this area of the beach was never crowded. We are already planning a trip for next year and will book this unit again.
Sejla M. from St Louis, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012 Unit is very clean and convinient. Unit is supplied with all necessities and extras. It has a perfect location. Beach is quiet and family oriented. I would recommend it to all my friends and family. And I would definitely like to return there in the future.
A guest from Alliance, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012 The condo was wonderful! Closer to the pier there was a crowd on the beach every day. We shared about 50 plus yards of beach with about 8-10 people. The condo was quiet, clean and comfortable. This is our third stay in the area and we're completely satisfied with Brooks & Shorey. p.s. Dolphin watch/sunset cruise was a very enjoyable and relaxing night out.
Not a kid friendly condo and needs major updating !
A guest from Riverview, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2012 Found large droppings under the T.V.stand in living room, appeared to be mice droppings, management insisted they were roach droppings. Air Conditioning stopped working during our stay. Balcony screen doors do not lock, huge safety concern if you have children. The blinds would not go up and down in the dining area or the living room. The condo needs updating as the furniture is old and stained and the dining table, coffee table, and end tables glass tops are not secure. Amazing view off the balcony but would not stay in this condo again, very dissapointed.
A guest from Little Rock, Arkansas recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 This vacation was great. The condo was exactly what we wanted. Everything we needed was provided. The elevator was extremely slow but the stairs were well lit and centrally located. The beach service was very helpful as well. We would stay here again.
A guest from Maumelle, Arkansas recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011 Beautiful view from balcony! Lifegaurd was excellent. Could have used a few more dishtowels in kitchen. Great Condo! Would definitely come back!
Karen B. from Columbia, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011 I've stayed in tons of places throughout my travels, but this condo was by far the best of them all. Just excellent!:)
A guest from New Orleans, LA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010 As I reported the night of arrival, there were roaches in the condo. Although "Florida Pest" was sent to spray there, the roaches continued their appearance throughout my stay.The fan blades were very dirty.Getting luggage in and out was very difficult, because the carts are very very difficult to maneuver, as the wheels do not turn, and the glass door to the elevator room is too small. There is only one elevator, and every time I brought in the luggage dolly, someone was coming out with one, and I had to back out of the elevator room to let the other cart come out. Very inconvenient.The pool is the size of a jacuzzi, and there is one inadequate barbecue pit.The kitchen galley is so small and narrow that I couldn't stand in front of the refrigerator when opening the door.The parking lot is ridiculously hard to park a car in, due to the placement of the supporting columns.The rugs and tile floor were not clean.
A guest from Destrehan, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010 Love that this condo is small and right on the beach. We feel very comfortable sitting on the balcony watching our kids play football on the beach. The unit (505) is adequate for our needs. If you want a nice pool, then this is not the place for you. We have stayed at different units over the last couple of years, and they all seem to have air conditioning units that are NOT the best. We will be back assuming that the oil is cleaned up.
A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010 My major complaint is the elevator service. Apparently, the elevator is "parked" on the sixth floor when not in use, meaning a long wait for it to get to the first floor.. Common sense would dictate that it should stay on the first floor when not in use. Obviously, several times more people get on the elevator on the first floor than any other floor.
A guest from Detroit Lakes, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in February, 2010 We really enjoyed our time in The Palms. The unit is spacious, nicely decorated and has a marvelous view of the Gulf. The Brooks and Shorey staff were very helpful and pleasant to work with. We can't wait to get back next year!
Larry C. from Manitou, Kentucky recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2009 My family and I had a great time at the Palms. The condo was very nice. It was close enough to everything without beingcrowded with other vacationers like someof the other larger condos. I would recommend the Palms to anyone. We would definately go there again.
Sheila G. from Leaves, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009 This corner unit was very cheerfully decorated & in a great location. My husband & I love staying on Oklaoosa Island & always get the best for less with Brooks & Shorey Resorts.
Tony H. from Kathleen, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in March, 2009 I always attempt to get 505 Palms every trip down to FWB. I love the unit. The folks at B&S are always extremely cordial. I will certainly return.
Denis M. from Woodstock, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in March, 2009 This is not our first winter in Fl but the first with Brooks. The staff was friendly and helpful and made our stay at The Palms thoroughly enjoyable. The Palms is a great building in a great location and offered us all we wanted. I'll see you next year
Jeffrey R. from Caren Cro, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2008 for years we stayed at gulf side condos but the past few years we've stayed at the palms love it love it love it!!!!!
Tracey F. from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008 Great company to do business with. Awesome condo with amazing beachfront view! Have stayed at The Palms two times and will definitely stay again!
Jeffrey R. from Caren Cro, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008 I love the palms so does my husband. The bedroom balcony is heaven. fall asleep to the waves wake up with the sun LOVE IT!!!! I'll do it as often as possible until I'm to old!
A guest from texarkana, arkansas recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2008 This unit was absolutely wonderful. My family and I checked in and just could not believe our eyes. We were a little weary because we had never stayed in this specific unit amongst our previous vacations spent on Okaloosa Island and had found it online, but it was everything and so much more. We will definitely stay here again. This is definitely the perfect vacation rental. The views are spectacular and the location is great.
A guest from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2008 Great vacation. We'd love to come again over the 4th of July. Do you give discounts to parties that have recently stayed with you?