Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Tp 502: Fantastic beach front, 2King Beds, Wifi,Free beac...
Fort Walton Beach 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$118 - $299 per night
$742 - $1,890 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Tp 502: Fantastic beach front, 2King Beds, Wifi,Free beach service+snorkeling

You will simply fall in love with this beach front condo!!! This well equipped and beautifully decorated condo boasts breathtaking views of the Gulf which can also be admired from the beach front master bedroom!!!This spacious, well appointed condo really does have a home away from home feel... You will love your stay here!!! JULY 2014 - BRAND NEW KING SIZE MATTRESSES FOR BOTH BEDROOMS! NOW HAS FLAT SCREEN TV'S THROUGHOUT!!! OFFERING FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO ANYWHERE IN THE USA AND CANADA!

Amazing upgrades throughout the unit (check out the kitchen and bathrooms), great decor and ample patio seating. The guest bedroom recently updated with a new king size bed. Very bright and spacious, very well kept unit. The unit now also provides secured high speed WIRELESS Internet access. Everyone will love this unit - without a doubt!
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

The Palms
complex offers a sparkling pool, barbeque grill area, and a dune walkover to the beach. Each unit has a full kitchen and a washer and dryer for convenience. Guests can also enjoy cable TV and free high-speed internet service in every unit!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Gulfarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Stereo System, Television, VCR
* Family: Beach, Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Roll Away Bed, Walk In Closet, Master Bedroom Beach Front, Sofa Bed
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/13/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  118 to: $  299
Weekly Price Range: $  742 to: $  1,890
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Fabulous time!
April C. from Calhoun, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
The condo is in a great location if you don't like crowds and since we don't like crowds, then it was perfect for us. The beds are very comfortable and you can't beat the view! Just a short, less than 5 minute drive to the pier where there are several great restaurants that we really enjoyed. The pool is small but we spent our time on the beach. The umbrella and chairs that are available to the renters and owners are so convenient. Overall we had a great time and it was hard to leave.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Sounds like a perfect vacation! Feel free to give us a call to make your next reservation, we will be happy to apply a return guest discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation!
Laurie G. from Sylacauga, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The room was clean and beautiful! Wonderful views from dem and master bedroom! Nice large balcony! This was our first time staying at the Palms and it was a great experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your sty and thank you for filling out our online questionnaire. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Some what happy and unhappy!!!
Theresa A. from Crossett, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
You know about how slow you elevator is so why not fix it. I was greatly disappointed in the swinning pool. It would have been nice to have a recliner in the living room. I have alot of back problems and a nice recliner would have been great. This the only three problems with your property. But my grandchildren had a great time and that is what counts for me. Thank you

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your online review! We are glad your grandchildren had a great time and therefore you were happy. :) Yes, we do know the elevator is slow at this property but unfortunately, the elevator is not the responsibility of Brooks and Shorey Resorts as we only manage the condos in the building. All common areas - including the elevators - are the responsibility of the homeowners association that we do not have any control over. Unfortunately, there is no recliner in the living room and there are no plans to put one in by the owners. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island, maybe at a different property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view of the beach
Robert F. from North Richland Hills, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014
We drove many hours and was able to find the rental office easily the staff was very courteous and helpful ?When we entered the condo and saw the view ,Wow! The condo was beautifully decorated and met our needs very well . The nice young man Chandler (beach boy )was very courteous and hardworking making the beach experience awesome. We already are discussing next vacation. Over all it was great !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Be sure to give us a we will be happy to include a return guest discount! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleased!
George B. from Wake Village, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Great condo. Great vacation. When we first arrived the water wasn't very hot, called Brooks, and Shorey office and it was fixed pronto. Not enough beach service umbrellas set up on one day, called, more set up in less than 30 mins. The only complaint would have been the bed. It is way too wobbly. If you are bringing refrigerated goods put something in early and wait to buy groceries until later or the next day. Takes most of the day (12+ hours) to get to temp. Slow elevator. Convenient cart for getting your luggage up. Condo was clean. Kitchen well supplied. Really this would be a picky review, we were very pleased with the condo with the exception of the bed. Beach was great, location great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are glad we were able to resolve the issues you experience quickly! The elevator at the palms is a little slower than usual. Your comments regarding the bed will be passed to the owner. We hope to welcome youi again soon to The Beautiful Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a fun week
Robert A. from Snellville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
WE stayed in Room 502, we arrived early and our room was ready and we were able to check in early, which was great. The girl at the rental property was extremely nice and accomadating. The Room had everything we needed for 5 days. Great view, the included chair rental was great, and 7 dollars a day more for each chair was very reasonable. (we have paid up to 25 dollars a day for 2 chairs in Destin in previous years.) Parking was tight, and pool was small but who wants a pool when you have the Gulf. Our only disappointment was we booked the Capt. Nemo dolphin excursion using the free comp ticket on our last night that comes with the room, only to arrive at the dock to have our cruise canceled by a broken throttle. We scurried down the dock to find the Sea Blaster to see if they would honor the discount, only to find the boat was already backing out . We found the Sea Quest dolphin excursion that was fantastic, but we lost the free comp ticket that wasn?t allowed with this company, so we had to pay for 5 full tickets instead of 4. Otherwise ?we look forward to staying there again next year! Thanks to the owners for 502 for a great room!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice, but had some unexpected expenses
Audra R. from Bethleham, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
The condo was nice and we had a great time. We had to buy: paper towels, dish soap, dishwasher soap, cooking oil, cooking spray, napkins, storage bags, and trash bags....that was frustrating. We have stayed at other Brooks and Shorey properties before and these items were supplied, so it was an additional expense we did not plan for. We will stay again, but will be more prepared, as the Publix only had 2 rolls of papertowels left in the store!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, we do not provide cooking oil, cooking spray, napkins or storage bags. The units will have a startup supply of toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags and dish soap for your convenience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon on the beautiful Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous experience
Joanna K. from Murfreesboro, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Our experience and vacation were great! Check-in took about 5 minutes, unit was ready and clean. Perfect view both front (the bay) and back. Loved waking up with a view of the beach and water! Would have extended our stay, but unit was already booked for next occupants.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Family Vacation
Catherine S. from Fenton, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
The ocean view was spectacular. The condo was very spacious and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BEACHES
Wesley H. from Red Wing, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
Very nice place, the pool was not the best, but we were busy on the beach anyway, however I was charged 1,163.24 and I had called because there was an error in that charge for travel insurance, I was supposed to have an E-mail of the change but have not received one. Hopefully you will have properties for us in the future, as we LOVE it down in FWB.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! Unit 502 at the Palms is truly a great place, we are happy you enjoyed it. I checked on your reservation and I see that the Travel Insurance charge was taken off. We will definitely always have properties for you any time you would like to come back to the beautiful beach of Fort Walton Beach, FL. Please remember to ask about our return customer discount next time you call to make a reservation. We appreciate your business and are delighted to have you as a customer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Reviewed by: Danielle R. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Upon arrival we had a terrible time parking in our assigned spot. There was a cockroach in the master bathroom. Light in shower didn't work and the shower in the master didn't engage. However, Property Management was contacted and responded quickly. The couch and chair in the living room was appealing to the eye but not comfortable. The king size bed is nice but the mattress needs replacing. With the great location and proximity to the emerald waters our overall stay was enjoyable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are glad that we could respond to your requests quickly. We have also passed your comments about the uncomfortable mattress to the condo owner. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you on the Okaloosa Island again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome!
Andrea B. from McDonough, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012
We had an amazing vacation and will be back next year. The only negative was that there were people smoking on their balconies around us so that we couldn't sit on our balcony due to the nasty smell! Also, the same people were smoking on the beach and throwing their cigarette butts in the ocean. That made me very angry and sad. Other than that, we had a blast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Location
Stephanie M. from Conway, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
We had the best vacation every, the condo was clean when we arrived. The beach was beautiful the great. This was the first time my girls have every been to the beach and they absolutely loved it. All of the food location were in a great place to the shopping areas. Also down near at the boardwalk there is food locations as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can't Wait to Return
A guest from Bella Vista, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
Excellent! Can't wait to return and try to book 502 again. Very clean and nicely decorated. Very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time!
Darla T. from Grand Cane, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
My daughters and their children stayed in this condo. Everything great except the elevator not working on Sunday and Monday when we had to leave.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

bad experience with brooks and shorey
Patsy B. from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
I was treated very badly by the staff at Brooks Shorey.They got my vacation off to a very bad start by arguing with them for days about my discount of 10% for being a previous customer!They couldn't find my name in their computer,so they said I had never stayed with them before!!! Very unprofesstionl!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Winter
Jim C. from Dublin, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2012
We loved our experience for the second consecutive year in this unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#502 the first 15 days
Jim C. from Dublin, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in January, 2012
Two suggestions: 1. The building should have two Weber grills chained to the bldg to replace the "rest area" grill which is fit for marshmellows and hot dogs only. 2. It would be nice to have a small stereo in our unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had to Pay, Did Not Get to Play
david w. from hayden, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
I reserved this property and within 24 hours had to cancel. I was charged the full amount anyway and was told there wasn't even a partial refund. I never received the confirmation call I was suppose to receive. I have never heard of a company that didn't give a grace period to change your mind. I will not reserve a place from this company again. I am stuck paying for a vacation I did not get to go on.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Murphy Review
A guest from Flint, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
We enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation stay at the Palms
John H. from Mary Esther, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Vacation
A guest from Benton, Arkansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We had a wonderful vacation. The Palms #502, Fort Walton Beach, FL, was just beautiful. The beach view is AWESOME!!!We will return..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Larry F. from Acworth, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
Very happy and satisfied in every way possible. All 5's !! Thank you very much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Matthew M. from Evansville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
We come to the Palms through your business every year (for more than 10 years) This year, they jack hammered up tile in the next door unit for more than two days and there was pounding for the rest of the stay. The condo assoc should have known of this work, and if it did, Brooks and Shorey should have also. As dedicated customers, we were very disappointed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jim C. from Dublin, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011
A very nice unit and a wonderful stay. We would have enjoyed a small stereo system had it been available.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Patti M. from Columbus, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Martie F. from Libertyville, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2010
my condo was very nicely furnished and well maintained. The view was great as well. It was the building that I would not recommend as there was no social area to meet other guests. The pool was too cold and windy and no exercise rm or other common area. If I were to come to Ft.Walton again, I would not stay in this building. It was however a lovely condo. No complaints there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Martie F. from Libertyville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in January, 2010
The only comment I would make is that this building has no common area for meeting other renters. At some of the other buildings they have things such as pot luck night and knitting groups as well as an exercise facility. It just makes a better social experience if you don't know other renters.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anita K. from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
Beautiful condo and view. Will stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I would recommend the Palms and plan to come again, but not to condo 502. .
A guest from Huntsville, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2009
This condo needs to buy a few light bulbs. Not enough light, not enough working bulbs, and those working were very low watts. At least six bulbs were burnt out. The fold out couch/bed was a torture rack. Needs to be replaced with a more comfortable bed/couch.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Donna C. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009
Was just the right size condo for our family of 5. I enjoyed everything about the condo except the rental fee. I thought about the amount we spent several times before, during and now after our trip to Ft Walton. We are a midddle class family two working parents and this is the first time in 4 years that we have been back to Florida. It is so expensive to stay at a condo on the beach. All in all it was worth it and maybe we will be able to come back sooner than 4 years from now. Thanks to the owners who are willing to share the place with everyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice condo
Kimberly E. from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009
The condo was very nice and clean. We liked the easy access to the beach and the covered parking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Helmuth R. from Warner Robins, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The rental was great. No complaints.
Curtis C. from Centerville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008
Only problem was we left early. Hurricane Gustav was threatening out in the gulf and with the warnings of tropical storms and flood warnings we decided we should leave early. So sadly we missed out on two of our days there. We will be back sometime in the future I hope, just will try to avoid the hurricane season. I will be happy to recommend your rental property to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from LAWRENCEVILLE, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008
After coming back from the beach we found three large cockroaches around refrigerator, since my wife always reacts to them screaming and running, it was a big deal for everybody trying to kill them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Ft Walton Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2008
Parking was tight due to the painting going on!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Palms 502, 19~30MAR08
Barry C. from Harvest, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2008
Bath (sink) drains were very slow to drain. Was working and didn't get to enjoy the beach as I would on vacation. Government rates.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 12, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: