Tp 401: Delightful corner unit- beachfront,Hdtv,Wifi,Free Beach Service
Watch the dolphins play from both your living room and Master bedroom in this delightful corner/end unit! Features large flat-screen TV in living room, beautiful decor, RESERVED garage parking, and free wireless Internet! You won't want to leave! All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
The Palms complex offers a sparkling pool, barbeque grill area, and a dune walkover to the beach. Each unit has a full kitchen and a washer and dryer for convenience. Guests can also enjoy cable TV and free high-speed internet service in every unit!
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
No office in the Inn
A guest from Smyrna, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016 ConcernsBecause the entire property is longer managed by Brooks and Shorey only, there was some confusion. The genetleman that managed the pool maintenance was very rude when we asked about the beach chairs. He initially acted like he didn't hear us. When he finally responded, it was in a very disrespectful tone. The tv in the 2nd bedroom never worked.Since ther is no longer staff at every location, the confirmation correspondence should more clearly define that the directions are to the leasing office rather than to the property.Thanks
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review and your feedback. Our office is separate from the The Palms and we provide the address on the confirmation that we email to all of our guests, however, we do apologize that you found it confusing. We are also really sorry that the pool maintenance personnel was not helpful. Brooks and Shorey Resorts does have a full staff and we are always just a phone call away to help resolve any issues or concerns, we do wish that you had called us regarding the TV so that we could have sent someone over to fix it while you were here. We have now contacted maintenance to resolve the issue. We really hope that overall you enjoyed your vacation on beautiful Okaloosa Island and that you will be able to come back and visit us again.
A guest from Forney, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 Overall our family felt like this condo provided everything we needed and then some. Great location, great staff, spacious and clean condo. The only negative and this was very minimal from the overall experience would be how slow the elevator was. Carts and buggies were available though to help with this. We will definitely look to stay here again in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for providing us with such complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay at The Palms 401, it was certainly a pleasure to be of assistance to you during such a lovely get away! We look forward to making your future visits just as fabulous!
Cody H. from stuttgart, Arkansas recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016 Clean, great location, overall great stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Happiness is sunshine and shoreline, thank you for being our guest at the Palms 401! We hope you can vacation with us again soon!
Allen C. from Hendersonville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in June, 2016 Had a wonderful time, the room was great, nice view, clean room, comfortable beds.Only thing was the pool was very small.Room had a reserved parking space which was nice, and 2 beach chairs came with the room.Deffiantly would recommend it to anyone.I've been going to Fr. Walton Beach for 45 years and love it.First time to stay at the Palms,will look to stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. It sounds like you had a lovely beach front get away at the Palms 401. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to assisting you on many more fun filled vacations! Revisit soon and take advantage of your returning guest discount, thank you for being our guest!
A guest from Hopkinsville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016 Condo was clean and beach was beautiful only complaint was you had to drive to Destin to do any shopping or activities and the tragic was terrible
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. The traffic congestion into Destin can be a bit of an inconvenience this time of year but we are glad you had the opportunity to visit and explore the gorgeous beaches of Okaloosa Island, we hope you can revisit soon!
A guest from Pike Road, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 The condo was in good condition except for the kitchen. It needs some serious updating. The counter tops were stained badly and some of the molding on the cabinets actually fell off. Also, the ceiling fan in the master BR needs some adjusting. It rocked so badly, we were afraid to turn it on.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your feed back regarding the kitchen and ceiling fan I have passed this information along to our housekeeping and maintenance staff to take care of. We are glad that you enjoyed this condo we hope in the future should you decide to revisit you will keep in mind that we do have a fast and friendly maintenance and housekeeping crew on staff during business hours who are able to address these types of issues so they are not a bother to you during your time at the beach, we certainly want to keep you as convenienced as possible! We hope to see you back for another Gulf Coast venture, thank you for being our guest!
Robert B. from Sheridan, IN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2016 The beach anywhere within 30 miles is gorgeous, and the condo was clean and well appointed, but the property itself left much to be desired and would be in my terms sub-standard. The pool is a postage stamp stuck back in the parking lot. Didn't think this would be an issue, but was once we saw it. Elevator was very slow, parking very tight, and general areas in need of repair. Not a big deal if rock bottom prices, but at our price I expected more.May is a great time for small crowds, but the gulf is a bit chilly if you prefer summer water temps. Overall a nice getaway on a great beach.Only other comment is that the golf course that was part of Brooks & Shorey amenities package was in terrible shape (Shalimar Point). If you are a golfer plan on playing somewhere else.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are glad that you had the opportunity to experience the beauty of the emerald coast and we are sorry to hear that you did not find this specific property appeasing. We have many different condos on our program in several different locations along Okaloosa island. Different properties have their own individual appeal as far as amenities are concerned. We are fairly certain that should you be willing to consider giving us another try that we could find you another location based upon your specific needs and desires. Take advantage of your returning guest discount and let our experienced reservation team guide you in the decision making process!
A guest from Ballwin, MO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 We have stayed at the Palms several times in the past and were disappointed in the physical condition of the building as well as the unit. Both need a renovation: door to elevator vestibule came off hinge, ants in the kitchen, general cleanliness overall. We even had to buy dishwasher detergent! We ate at McGuires and Old Bay Steamer (our favorites), AJ's (overpriced), and Pepitos (Great margaritas!). We shopped at Destin outlets and the new stores closer to Sandestin. We were not able to use the beach service as it rained our entire stay, but Eli, the attendant, seemed very nice.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We apologize that you were not pleased with your stay at The Palms, unfortunately we do not manage this property, but anytime you do find problems on the property, we just ask that you call us and let us know as we will call the rental mgmt company that does manage this building and let them know right away of the problems that you encountered, this would be the same regarding the issues with the ants, we can have them send pest control out right away, We hope that you come visit again, maybe at a different complex?
Susan P. from Smithfield, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2015 We love the Palms! We meet so many nice people and everyone is so helpful! The beach boys are so friendly and we love our view it so peaceful and quit! The only down fall was the master bedroom shower wanted to hold water and we needed to bring more dishwasher tablets they only gave us 2 for the week! If your looking for a quit relaxing stay then this is your place! We enjoy our family time and setting on the balcony listening to the waves! This is our 2nd year at the palms and we will diffently be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Palms and that everyone was nice and helpful, we are sorry for the issues that you encountered, we only wish that you had let us know about both the slowing draining tub and the dishwasher tablets, we could have had the drain fixed within minutes and housekeeping could have provided more tablets, please always call us, we are here to help, we do hope to see you again soon.
Linda G. from Summerville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 We love Okaloosa Island and look forward to at least a fall visit every year. ys
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, Okaloosa Island is always a great place to spend a fall break, we hope to see you again soon.
A guest from Holly Springs, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 We enjoyed our stay at The Palms. Great location and beach. Everyone was very nice and helpful with any questions and request that we had. Eli was great with setting up our beach chairs and umbrella every day, such a sweet guy. The employees of Brooks and Shorey were also great. Would recommend them to anyone. Thank you all so much!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are glad that everything was perfect for your vacation, We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
A guest from Huntsville, Alabama recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 The condo was nice, but we had to wait an hour to check in to it. Our rental agreement said check in was at 4:00 and we couldn't get in until 5:00. Otherwise, everything was fine.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire. During our peak times although we do aim for a 4 pm check in, due to the amount of check ins that day we do ask for your patience and understanding whilst we get your condo ready. Please be rest assured that our housekeepers are working very hard to prepare and clean the condos to the high standard that is expected by our guests. We are happy that although an hour late, once in the condo you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts for your Florida vacation!
vincent s. from walls, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 great place nice room sleeper sofa needs new mattress but still nice place
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for filling out the online review! Thanks for letting us know about the sleeper sofa mattress, we will definitely check on it and get with the condo owner about replacement. We hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island!
Freddie M. from Midwest City, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2015 Very nice condo and amazing location! Would stay here again. Only downside was the parking was TIGHT! And the pool was tiny. But other than that, perfect! Loved every minute of our vacation!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire, we are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay in this great beach front property. The pool is one of the smaller ones on the island. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If you ever would like advise or recommendations on a property please always feel free to call us with any questions you may have prior to booking. We are open 7 days a week 8:30 - 5:00 central time. All of our employees live locally so are very familiar with the area and the different condos on the island.
Robin F. from Elizabethtown, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2015 We were so pleased with both the unit we rented and the property. The unit was clean and spacious, very comfortable for four adults. We enjoyed the smaller condo complex with designated parking and short walk to the beach. I highly recommend booking this corner unit!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful beach front corner condo! We appreciate you choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts for your Florida vacation and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
John W. from Lawton, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2015 This was our second year to stay at The Palms. The location is awesome. The neighborhood is peaceful and quiet in the evening. Overall, a great experience. The check-in process is super easy. We arrived just a few minutes before 4PM. The staff was very helpful pointing out all of amenities and took the time to answer our questions. With the addition of the upgraded keypad locks on the condo doors the check-out process is even easier! The keypads are the best idea to eliminate having to keep up with the door key, makes all in our group free to come and go hassle free!Maintenance was called on to repair a wind-damaged patio door screen. They were there within a few minutes, removed the screen for repair off-site and returned the next day. Very professional crew; prompt, clean, and courteous. Thanks again for making our week a relaxing, memorable time!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Sounds to us like you had the perfect vacation! Thank you so much for completing our questionnaire and the details regarding the experience in working with Brooks and Shorey. We are glad that we had your issues resolved promptly. We hope to welcome you back again for your 3rd visit!
Enjoyed Vacay, but Some Suggestions for this Condo
A guest from Springfield, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2015 The condo was clean when we arrived. The master bed was very nice. Everything in the condo was in working order, however, a few suggestions.... When we rent a condo at the beach with a full kitchen, we plan to cook. This condo was lacking on cooking equipment - no scissors, only two steak knives (what if we had a full house?), no large skillet, and no storage containers for leftovers. It would have been nice to have a scrapping spatula. The condo did have toilet paper, paper towels, and soap, but lacked on dishwashing liquid and other cleaning supplies. How do you keep a glass table top clean without a proper cleaner? The largest measuring cup was a cup, nothing larger. Overall, if the price is right, we would stay here again, however, we would bring more basic supplies with us. Thanks.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the review and indeed the suggestions on how we can make this a more comfortable stay for our guests, we will pass the comments onto the owner of the condo. Cleaning supplies are not provided for the duration of your stay, however we do provide starters in particular products such as toilet roll, kitchen roll and soap etc, enough to get you through until you are able to get to s store. This is outlined in our confirmation paperwork as we aim to provide information on what guests can expect when they arrive in their unit. However, if you are ever short on what our paperwork outlines then please always call us during your stay as this is something we can fix whilst you are here. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful condo and hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Mike S. from tilton, Illinois recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015 Great location, with awesome view. Condo was clean and nice, a little bland for the beach though. Would stay here again.the pool is not much to be desired.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. The pool at The Palms is one of the smaller ones on the Island but many guests who stay here are all about the beautiful White sands and emerald waters on the beach! Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire.
A guest from Franklin, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2015 The building as a whole needs some major work. You expect some rust at the coast but the elevator had gaping holes in the surround. Parking area is miniscule and slanted. The unit was clean and we appreciated that but the kitchen and baths need total renovation. The wicker twin beds creak every time you move. The master bedroom and furniture is fine. Other people have abused the couch and you now must sit in a slump on it. The love seat works well. Neither of the sliding glass doors latch. Several patches of the ceiling paint are missing. The washer is one of the loudest ones I've ever used. Could need repair? The dryer works well. Guys showed up to replace the microwave. No notice from B&S. The microwave we had worked fine so we told them to come back later. The view is wonderful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire. Your feedback s very important to us. The Palms as a property is not managed by us therefore we are unable to work on the building, however we can pass your comments onto the managing association. With regards to the unit, I apologize that The Palms 401 was not to your satisfaction and I will pass the comments onto the owner regarding the beds. Maintenance will take a look at the washing machine. Please when you stay with us, always call us and tell us if there are any problems in the unit. That way we can address them (where possible) whilst you are here and you can carry on with enjoying your vacation. The microwave although it worked was old and during a routine inspection of the unit it was deemed necessary to replace the microwave. I can only apologize as to why you did not receive a message (voice-mails are left where we are unable to get a hold of guests to arrange works in the unit). I do hope yo;u will consider staying with us again. Maybe in a different unit next time?
Susan S. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 Weather, location, B&S personnel - all great!!! However, there was a flushing issue in the master bathroom and the shower in the second bathroom was unusable due to fixture issue. We notified B&S when we checked out, but it looked like these issues have been there for quite some time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for completing our online questionnaire, we did escalate this to maintenance department upon your check out and thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Consider this property for your next stop in Fort Walton Beach FL
A guest from Stockbridge, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 Great weather; great water temperature. Generally friendly environment. While we experienced no issues, there could be more security and general monitoring for the building in general (doors/access/parking). Otherwise,fairly well maintained unit (a few minor issues) and very friendly and responsive property mgmt staff and decent amenities. Would definitely recommend.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the great review! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Christian H. from Nashville, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 The location was great, the beach service was great, the reserved parking spot was a little tight but OK. The complex only has one elevator, which is a problem. The living room furniture was fine, but the beds are terrible and the sheets don't fit. The appliances are original to the unit and way out of date. The dinnerware was not particularly clean and I had to wash it and some plates before use. The rental company failed to give me the correct code for the bathroom by the pool, so I could not use it. Upon leaving, I was responsible for washing the dishes and putting them away, not simply loading the dishwasher and turning it on. Next time, I will probably have to wash laundry.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are sorry to hear that your stay at the Palms was not a pleasant experience. We will be sure to pass the information onto the owners regarding the furniture. With regards to the pool code, We would have asked that you call us back if a code doesn't work and we would have double checked it against what code you had, If we don't hear from you then we would have assumed that all was working OK. We ask that our guests simply load the dishwasher and start the cycle upon leaving the condo. We do not ask that dishes are cleaned and put away into the cupboards. This is something that our housekeepers do once they arrive into the unit. Apologies that your stay with us was not seamless, we do hope however that you would consider staying again, maybe in a different unit?
Kieron S. from Sydney, AU recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 I was so Surprised at how Accurately this apartment was exceeded our expectations in every aspect the staff from Brooks and Shorey Resorts were so helpful and polite,made us feel so Welcome ,The Young Guy Chandler that looked after us while on the Beach Keeping our chairs reserved every morning and his suggestions for where to go for Dinner made our stay stress free and thoroughly enjoyable,As for the Apartment ,it was clean and tidy comfortable and great Views of the Beach made for a great time spent.If i Had to be critical of anything ,it would be the lift was very slow,but having the staircase right next to our room made it easy to get to our room.I would Recommend anyone looking for a great Apartment fully self contained then this would be one to seriously consider. I traveled from Australia to get here and was so Happy I did. Made our 4th July weekend Perfect. You wont be Disappointed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for your excellent review and your nice comments! We are so glad that the long trip from Australia was all worth it and the condo exceeded your expectations - that is AWESOME! Yes, the elevator at this property is extremely slow but unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about it as we do not handle the common areas of this property, only the condos. Again, very are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime!
Reviewed by: Sean M. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 My family had a great time. The condo was great. Plenty of room for a family of four. Nothing like waking up to watch the dolphins play along side the beach. That just added to our stay
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and had a great time. Hope to see you again very soon on the Okaloosa Island.
Kevin B. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 Wonderful time. Condo was perfect for family of 4. Easy access to beautiful beach and local activities and restaurants.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Cheri T. from denham springs, Louisiana recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013 Excellent location! I love the free beach chairs that were provided and how it was not as crowded as other condos down the beach.
Reviewed by: Kristin W. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013 We were very impressed by the condo. Our 2-6 year olds had a blast having their own bed and own room. View of beach and ocean was great! Service desk very nice. Guests next to us and above us was noisy at times and could hear doors slamming shut, but overall we enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back next year at same time and book with B&S.
A guest from Downers Grove, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in April, 2013 This was my first visit to the Emerald Coast and everything was first class. I had a great time! There were a couple minor items that you might consider repairing: 1) one of the four burners on the stove did not work; 2) one of the rollers on the screen for the living room was missing making it hard to move the screen back and forth.
Chris S. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 Place was nice and the view was great! It was a little dated though, but for the money it was a good value. Having an end unit was convenient to the stairs and made getting in and out easy since the elevator was "slow moving." Overall, a nice place to stay and I would return.
A guest from Lafayette, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012 Fantastically appointed condo with everything you need to relax and enjoy the view, the soft sand and basically "beach out." I am ready to return as soon as possible!
Jeannie B. from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 I really enjoyed my stay. Place was very accommodating. Would stay again. My only complaint would be the hard beds and the tile floor was dirty.
Mike K. from Tampa, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012 We had a great stay in TP 401 for the week of June 17. The unit was exactly as pictured on the website and was perfect for our family of 4. Overall the furnishings were nice and in great condition, and I can't imagine having a better view of the beach than what we had. We also liked the location, fairly quiet on Ft Walton Beach, but close enough to all the shops and dining in Destin. Only negatives were a slow elevator (we stuck to the stairs), and a small pool. We didn't use the pool so that wasn't an issue for us, but if that's important to you then it's something to keep in mind. We would definitely recommend this unit.
A guest from Trumann, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 We were very pleased with this 2 bedroom condo. The corner unit had an awesome view of the ocean from the living room and bedroom. Spacious floor plan with modern decor was a plus! The only drawback was the pool. It was small and only 4ft deep. Everything else was great!
Shannon C. from New Hope, Al. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011 The Condo was Gorgeous, Great location and Beautiful View. We will definitely be stayin here again. Only complaint I have is the Elevator. It's to slow, hot and way to small. Other than that everythin was Excellent!
A guest from Ridgeland, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011 Our Stay at Palms(401) was very pleasant. The property was neat, clean , well maintained and has easy access to the beach, our only complaint was that the beach infront of condo was not very clear so we have to do to Destin to have some good beach time....I dont know if the clarity of beach is dependednt on the seasons but when we went at Memorial Day weekend of 2011 and beach water was not clear.
Great condo, could have had more dishes in kitchen. There were only two of us but it would have been hard to set a table for ma
A guest from Garfield, Arkansas recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011 We loved the tall table and chairs on the balcony for sitting and watching the ocean. Great place to have lunch!! We would love to come back.
Kevin R. from Canton, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011 We have stayed at the Palms several times and have been happy, however, this time construction was going on in the unit above us M-F the week we were there. You should told us or at least offered something in return. It will be difficult for me to decide on Brooks and Shorey in the future due to your lack of concern for this issue.
Janie S. from Tulsa, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011 Thank you for the cleanliness of the condo. The furnishings were very nice and we had a very enjoyable stay. We look forward to coming back next year.
A guest from Huntsville, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2009 The furniture was very nice in the unit, but the bedroom furniture was way too big for the space. We could barely get around the bed because the dresser and bedframe were too big for the room. Everything was nice, new and clean tho.
TERESA M. from Perry, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009 We absolutely loved our stay at The Palms. The property manager was extremely nice & helpful and the condo was very beautiful and comfortable. We looked forward to staying here next May.
Valerie D. from Haleyville, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009 The Palms building appeared to be an older building due to the narrow parking spaces in the parking deck and the slow elevator. Most people took the stairs. I have stayed at several condo complexes over the years and I have never heard the water from the unit above running in my unit from the shower and toilet. The view of the beach was great and the decor of unit 401 was tasteful, you could tell that it had been updated.
Jarrett R. from Fort Valley, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2008 Really enjoyed my stay. Very sunny and airy, a wonderful beach property. One and only complaint was the tile had a fine layer of sand on it throughout the condo. Not uncommon for a beach condo, though. Property managers are very flexible, helpful and friendly.
Betty W. from Madisonville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 Very nice property. Some of the cabinet pulls could stand some repair (glue) and another chair on the balcony would be nice.
A guest from HOLLY POND, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008 The floors were very dirty (not just sandy, I mean dirty) and the living room furniture was dirty and terribly stained. The overall condition of the condo was ok but personally I did not think it was worth the amount I paid for it. Also the pool was very small. There wasn't room for more than about 10 kids at a time. The iron did not work so I was wrinkled the entire weekend but I can handle that.
A guest from BENTONVILLE, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2008 We have stayed at The Palms many times. The unit we stayed in this time seemed to have several maintenance issues: One of the toilets had a problem (which was corrected very quickly), almost none of the lightbulbs were working (the guy brought over a pack when he came to fix the toilet, but it was not enough to replace all the bulbs that were out). The washing machine would not work properly the only time we tried to use it (the night before we left-once again the staff took care of the issue very quickly by offering another unit's washing machine). I will continue to stay at The Palms, but was a little disappointed that some of these little maintenance issues were not resolved before our stay. Thanks to the staff for their courtesy and willingness to help. We will plan to see you next year around the same time.
Emilie N. from Nashville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 32 days in March, 2008 I would recommend the Palms. The staff could not be better. I would NOT recommend this Unit. Everythibg was lovely except the unit. I have rented other property through them and would recommend them.
Tracey F. from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2007 Nothing fancy. It was fine for our short stay. The only thing I can remember being wrong was that the couch was dirty. Perfect view! Wonderful Beach!!!
THOMASENIA R. from SMYRNA, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007 I didn't have any problems with the property. I have stayed there before and was very pleaed. I usually visit in late Spring or early Summer. However, I was there this past August. The intensity of the sun was tremendous and didnot have a good effect on my skin. Other times there was alot of rain. My next visist will be in late spring or early summer. The intensity of the sun is not as great and I get a lovely tan.