This newly redecorated condo is absolutely beautiful! You will d
The yellow, green, red, orange, and blue shades in the living ro
The flat screen television in here is accompanied surround sound
Seating for everyone and you will just LOVE the new floors!
The glass dining table seats four guests, and three simple barst
Amazing views as soon as you walk in to this beach front condo.
The white and yellow kitchen has lots of cabinet and counter spa
Kitchen with a beach view
The white furniture in the Master Bedroom is set off by the bold
What a wonderful picture from the Master Bedroom. Wake up and go
The bedroom has the entry to the master bath
The Master Bathroom has two sinks and a shower/tub.
The two twin beds of the guest bedroom have a colorful striped p
Kids love the bright colors of this room!
The guest bathroom has a walk-in shower in place of a tub.
Washer and dryer in the condo for your convenience
The views are just amazing!
Cute and colorful - perfect for a beach getaway
Beach Front Balcony
Tp 203: Recently Updated - Very Nice! Free Beach Service And Snorkeling!
Just Beautiful! Blues, greens, yellows, oranges, and reds all play a harmonious part in this beautiful beachfront condo!! ,
This Newly redecorated unit is just perfect for your next beach vacation! Boasting many updates, New Flooring throughout, Flat Screen TV's, Surround Sound speaker, free wireless Internet, and radio with iPod hookup in the master bedroom, New Washer/Dryer (added May 2015) in unit for your added convenience, Everything you need for a perfect beach vacation is here in this beautiful condo!!!
The balcony off the living area and the master bedroom is a great place to relax any time of day. Step out there to take in the glow of the beach and the refreshing smells of the sand and water. All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
The Palms complex offers a sparkling pool, barbeque grill area, and a dune walkover to the beach. Each unit has a full kitchen and a washer and dryer for convenience. Guests can also enjoy cable TV and free high-speed internet service in every unit!
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A guest from Leeds, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016 this condo is in a perfect location. close to elevators, and beach. very comfortable. will rent again in the future! overall no complaints, just 2 suggestions, the sinks in the master bath are slow at draining, and the living room balcony door is very hard locking.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your kind remarks and for being our guest! We will send maintenance to take care of the master bathroom drain and take a look at the balcony door lock, thanks for letting us know! We hope to see you guys back in this beautiful unit again(don't forget to take advantage of your returning guest discount now that you have a favorite spot) You can never have enough time at the beach, revisit us soon!
A guest from Grand Cane, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 The condo was very nice and clean.. Plenty of space... My only complaints are the pool area and parking accommendations..
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so glad to hear your feedback, thank you for reviewing us. The pool at The Palms is a very small pool; if you are desiring a larger pool for your next stay please call one of our very knowledgeable Brooks and Shorey Resorts reservationists and they will be able to guide you to the perfect future vacation accommodations for you and your family. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful condo at The Palms 203 and had a very happy vacation! We look forward to seeing you again!
A guest from Minden, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016 Great weather, great little shabby chic condo, great time
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so glad that the weather cooperated during your time in Florida and it is wonderful to hear that you were satisfied with the furnishings in the Palms 203! We hope that you will come back for more good times on the Island!
Stephanie P. from Woodstock, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2016 Condo was great. Pool is terrible!! the elevator was broken for most of our stay which made it very difficult to get luggage and groceries up to the condo.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are very glad that you enjoyed this beautiful condo. We are sorry that the elevator went out during your stay, unfortunately, unforeseen circumstances that we had no control over caused issues with it. The pool at The Palms building is a small pool. We hope you are able to come back and stay with us again!
Kimberly J. from Kathleen, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 Our family loved the rental and the overall experience with Brooks and Shorey! We will definitely be back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so happy that we were able to you help you in booking a fantastic condo, and it sure sounds like you really enjoyed it, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Okaloosa Island.
Zach H. from New Carlisle, Ohio does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 Check in was supposed to be at 4pm we were not in the condo until 4:30. The place had not be cleaned at all. The floor wasn't wet as if someone just mopped it. Even though we were told they were cleaning it that's why we were not in at 4pm. Just not what I would expect for paying $2200. The ceiling in the master bath was leaking. The place was just altogether filthy! Trash was piled up at the front doors going into the elevators. It stayed this was for 2 days. The pool is the size of a hot tub VERY SMALL! Would never stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for completing our online questionnaire and we are sorry to hear that things were not as expected when you arrived. The building itself is managed by an association and therefore problems with the building itself are outside of our control (however we will pass these concerns onto the managing association) , however the condo itself is our responsibility and we do apologize that you did not get access to your condo until 4.30. During busy time we do ask for patience as our housekeepers are working tirelessly to get all of our condos cleaned. The check in process starts at 4pm although we do aim to get people into their condos ASAP. Please always reach out to us while you are here also to give us a chance to rectify any problems that may arise. The 1st we have heard about these problems are in this review and it is to late for us to rectify as you have already checked out. Please always call us in the future with anything that isn't to your satisfaction, we are always happy to correct any issues.
A guest from Hoover, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 We had great time. The condo was fantastic - newly renovated, very nice. A short walk to the beach which was not too crowded. Location was great - close to anything you would want to do.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so happy to hear that you had a fantastic vacation in this beautiful beach front condo! Please call us if you decide to visit again, we will be happy to apply a return guest discount!
Carol a. from Louisville, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2015 Great in every way
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. This bright and cheery beach front condo is superb for a family vacation! As soon as you enter the condo the bright colors welcome you. Perfect for making family memories. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts!
A guest from Kirkwood, Missouri recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015 We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was just as advertised. A good combination of a nice facility at a reasonable price.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the wonderful review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Fort Walton Beach!
Reviewed by: Sharron C. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Very nice place in a great location. Appreciated the beach amenities (chairs, umbrellas, etc.) & clean pool. Carpets & rugs in unit should be replaced, pretty dirty. Mold over master bath toilet, looks like leak from above. Thank you for a nice place to stay. Please send info on 3 bedroom units if you can, for next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We appreciate your comments and we will forward them to the condo owners. They have decided to replace the carpets in the condo in the fall of 2014. We will definitely check out the master bathroom ceiling! Looking forward to seeing you again very soon!
Brian B. from Weatherford, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 First time to Florida. Experience was very good and would recommend to use Brooks and Shorey Resorts.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your excellent review! We are very happy you had a very good experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon in FLORIDA!
katherine w. from clinton, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 My kids went crazy when we walked into the condo! It was amazing....such an awesome atmosphere. We felt at home in minutes. My fav. Was the kitchen that had every single pot pan dish bowl cup utensil etc. Under the sun. We ate in a lot and it was great. Next year we are going back home for vacation...lol!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for your excellent review and all your nice comments. We are so happy you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the condo this much! Please remember to ask about our return customer discount next time you book your home away from home! We are looking forward to seeing you again!
A guest from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 We have stayed in Palms 203 several times in the past recent years. The location and view are fabulous; the decor and amenities wonderful. However, over the years it has not been maintained. Tiles in the hallway are loose and the grout is chipping out in large chunks. The carpet in the entryway to the master BR is worn and ripping, and overall the carpet needs to be cleaned. Most worrisome is that some of the pickets on the balcony guardrail are rusted through in spots and if they fail, a child could fall through. If these needs were addressed, this condo would return to the fabulous place it was a few years ago.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed the location, beach and the views. As for the condition of the flooring in the condo - we got in touch with the owners several times and asked them to remedy the situation. Last time we spoke with the owners, they said they were in process of getting estimates from companies to replace the flooring in the whole condo. Instead of carpert, they are thinking of having tile in the whole unit. We all hope this takes place very soon and the flooring issue gets solved. We hope this experience won't stop you from coming back to the PALMS! Be sure to ask about our return customer discount!
A guest from Newnan, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 This was a great stay! The unit we rented fit our family perfectly. The beds were comfortable and the view fantastic! I do wish the unit would have provided dish soap and dishwasher soap, but those are of minor concern. However, the property as a whole, The Palms, is in serious need of TLC. However, this did not affect us negatively, and should not stop future guests from staying here. The units are great, as is the location, as is the umbrella and chair set up on the beach. Would definitely recommend to a friend!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Okaloosa Island again soon!
A guest from Orlanda, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 35 days in March, 2014 Good unit, great view!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your excellent review! We are delighted that you had a great experience, enjoyed the unit and the view. That's always so good to hear! Please come back and see us again soon!
Bernard H. from Defiance, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014 The condo is very nice inside, but the sliding glass door needs to be replaced and also the tile in the hallway needs replacing. The parking area is a real pain in the ***.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for letting us know. We will be sure to notify our maintenance department of the problems you had during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
A guest from Galesburg, IL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 The condo's floor was filthy, and I washed the bathroom rugs myself, because they were disgusting. One of the bedspreads was torn, and neither appeared to have been cleaned recently. Everything else was fine, and it was good to be back in the area again. We just felt that for the price we paid, these things should not have been like they were.
A guest from Huntsville, Alabama recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 The unit was basically clean, but there was a lightbulb out in almost every fixture in the unit. The building has two sets of stairs and one set was closed and the other looked like it was in the process of repairs. Why aren't those things taken care of off season, and not the middle of the summer season? The side window by the front door should have a shade in it for privacy and security for the guests.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review. Unfortunately, we are not able to answer the questions concerning the building maintenance as we do not manage that property. But you are absoultely right, these things should be taken care of off season. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon in Fort Walton Beach, FL.
Davis W. from Decatur, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 The condo was large enough for a family and has a good floor plan. The balcony view of the Gulf is fantastic! Great location, too. Ft. Walton Beach is tops for a family vacation on the beach.
A guest from Decatur, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 It's so wonderful to have an ocean-front balcony. The unit could use some updating (new carpets, etc...) but it's a very cute condo with nice decor. We had a wonderful stay.
Stance H. from Nashville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012 The condo was nicely decorated ,extremly clean, and had an amazing view.The beds were comfortable and the beach like feel of the decor made you really feel the beach experience.. Condo was right on the beach like promised, and all we had to do was walk downstairs and there was the beach and water...i couldnt count the times we got to watch the dolphins in the morning and even on one occasion they swam near us in the water...i hope to book this unit every year for years to come
Rosemary S. from Liberty, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012 Loved location, loved the condo, except the patio door was so hard to open and to close, I could hardly slide it open or close it. Mixer didn't work. Reported to propery manager office,about door and mixer, she stated " I will tell maintenance and housekeeping". when we left and took keys back to office, I told her nobody came to fix either one. She stated, "they are so far behind, it will probally be monday". Would not recommend this room palms 203 to an eldery couple, unless the door is fixed, they could not slide it open or closed. otherwised had a great time, love Fort Walton Beach, This is my 4th time at Fort Walton Beach.
Ceiling leaked and plaster came down in living room
A guest from Huntsville, Alabama does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012 We noticed ceiling damage in living room by glass doors when we checked in. It rained heavily one night we were there and plaster came down onto the floor in the middle of the night and the bedroom ceiling leaked as well. This is something that was obviously a problem and should have been repaired prior to renting it out. The sliding door in the livingroom barely slides, and needs repair also. Other than that, the unit was very nice.
A guest from Madisonville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 The furniture and decor were very nice. Nice amenities, and the employees of the rental company were friendly. The view from the balcony was beautiful. The only issues I have that I would suggest that needs to addressed would be the tile floors are in desperate need of a good cleaning(the grout was very black), the baseboards were very dirty and the carpet was very dirty and worn and really needs to be replaced. Overall it was a nice stay, the view was well worth some dirty floors.
A guest from Chamblee, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 We have stayed at The Palms for about 10 years now. Love the location away from busy Destin area and is very family friendly. This unit 203 is decorated very nice. All units have such a good view from the porch. The pool is small but clean which you're mainly there for the beach anyway.
Reviewed by: Allena W. recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012 The condo was clean and well equipted,the staff were,helpful.The only downside was red flags on the beach and the pool was too small to keep the kids entertained.
A guest from Essie, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012 First of all, Fort Walton Beach was large crowds on the beach, no high-rise hotels, yet it was only 10 minutes from Destin. This is the second year in a row that we have used Brookes and Shorey's The Palms. This year we stayed in a lower unit (#203). The veiw was great as was the condo. Except for a very noisy equipment room that could be heard in our room, we had no complaints. Overall, we had a great experience and are hopeful to get back to the Emerald Coast to see the beautiful emerald water and white sand and stay at The Palms.
Bob W. from Marietta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012 We have stayed at the same place at least 5 times. The VP/GM was helpful. But this unit is showing some age on the inside. The furniture and ceiling needs a facelift. Otherwise we are still satisfied with this location.
A guest from Rhinelander, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012 This was unbelievably wonderful. The condo was pure whimsy and right on the beach. I am already wanting to book my next stay. There is no other place I can imagine would be better. Thanks so much to the owners for sharing this awesome home.
A guest from Kathleen, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012 The view was wonderful. Convenient to everything you need. The floorplan of the unit was great. The unit above us was very noisy. They stayed up into the morning and got up early. We had 2 small children with us and it was difficult getting them to sleep or to sleep because it sounded like several people stomping above us.
Great location and very clean, nicely decorated condo!
A guest from knoxville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012 I would like to suggest Brooks and Shorey to facilitate an easier checkout by providing on location a box for dropping out keyes.
Alice R. from Zachary, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011 Seven daze of beautiful weather, not a cloud in the sky and the clear blue/green water was perfect! Loved the view and ease of getting around. Relaxation is what it's all about! Only 11 months and 15 daze to go for another week of awesome chill time on the beach!
Jason P. from Gulf Port, MS does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011 We really liked our stay until the A/C failed. This made the room smell funny, and our last night a bit sweaty. We were ready to book another 4-6 stay, but upon check out, we asked for a discount/free night if we booked that day. We felt like we did not get a fair shake, and so we've elected to use a different management company in the future. We tried to accomodate you by not messing up or tying up an additional room; therefore, we were expecting a little accomodation in return. We loved the room and property otherwise. Sasha was very helpful, and we appreciated the last minute booking and late arrival procedure. Help us to come back to the Palms and to do business with you again. We make 3-5 trips to the Gulf Shores to Panama City area per year on average. We would prefer to do business with you, but we work hard for our dollars. We tried to not cause problems, and we would have appreciated that being recognized. I would have given this property a 5 star all around, even considering the failure of the A/C, if we would have left with a good feeling.Thanks for the stay, and tell the owner we appreciate the opportunity to have stayed in their unit.JP
A guest from Hampton, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 46 days in March, 2011 My pleasant experience with Brooks & Shorey began (Check-in) and ended (Check-out) with the immaculate customer service of Ms. Eva Ungvolgyiova. Ms. Ungvolgyiova has been my contact for extended both stays in Fort Walton Beach and I have observed her manage matters ?above and beyond? to ensure customer satisfaction in her daily duties. She is extremely knowledgeable of the Brooks & Shorey properties and her ?customer first? demeanor encourages us (the customers) to continue to book our business and personal rentals in the Fort Walton Beach area with Brooks & Shorey. She should be commended for her superb professionalism, exemplary character, and outstanding customer service.
Was a Mother, Daughter, granddaughter,and great grandmother< vacation
Jacqueline E. from Niceville, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010 The reason I gave a four property clean was that the air conddition filter was terrible and you should have seen the filter in the washing machine. I was to tell you also that the wireless internet never would work and we did know how to operate it. There also needs to be a rubber matt in the elevator because the tile was wet most of the time and was very dangerous if you were not aware of it. I woould not let theae things keep me from returning there as everyone in my party was so happy with the condo and the location. I have already suggested it to a friend of mine from Saraland that had reservations in Gulf Shores and is now looking for a place over here instead. Thanks for you great service. Jacqueline Everitt
A guest from Jackson, MS does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2009 Although the condo itself was nice, it was not clean upon arrival - dirty floors, bathtub, etc. There are too many other condos available to make it worth trying this one again.
Maryfrances and Barry D. from Springboro, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2009 I saw roaches crawling on the wall in the kitchen [we did not use the kitchen except for ice]. Overall, the unit needs painted and a good, deep cleaning. [both bathrooms especially need painted and the door frames cleaned and painted] Also, the carpets need cleaned as well.The furniture was in excellent condition and the decor was pleasing. Further, the outside furniture was nice and quite comfortable.
A guest from Elizabethtown, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009 The condo was WONDERFUL-my famiy and I did not want to leave. The location wasgreat and convenient to most anything. The pool was a little small for people that like to stay at the pool, but we arebeach people and had no interest in the pool. The condo was decorated beautifullyand has been kept very well-it was theperfect place for a GREAT getaway!
STACY L. from CROPWELL, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008 We alwaye have a great stay with you property, but this time it seems the rooms were not as clean as previous stays. There was alot of sand on the couches and the beds. The bathroom mats were also dirty.
Jeff W. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008 Overall, everything was very good. The only negative was when the toilet over flowed when we were down at the beach one afternoon, but other then that one hiccup, everything was very good.
A guest from TALLADEGA, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008 The only negative comment I have is that the pool is too small. There is really only room for one family to play in it at the time. The condo unit was the best I have ever stayed in when traveling to Fort Walton Beach. My family will probably stay there again.
A guest from Fordoche, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2008 My over all stay was great. I did find that the floors could have been cleaned better. I swept and mopped the first night I was there. Also more towels could be provided. Their were only two wash cloths in the master and two in the other bathroom. Consindering the # of people that could stay in the condo more towels should be provided. With that said I did enjoy my stay and I would stay in 203 again.
George B. from Navarre, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 1 days in May, 2008 1. The balacony furniture was moldy and we were unable to sit in it.2. There was vomit outside the back patio and on the ground below.3. There was moldy coffee in the coffee pot.4. The dishes were dirty so we bought plastic cups.5. The tile floors were unswept.6. There were spider webs in the corners.7. The decorations looked as if they were from the 1970's.Overall unsatisfied.
GREAT OCEAN VIEW & WHITE SAND BEACHES..PARADISE !!!
Joseph F. from Pinson, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007 ALL BROOKS AND SHOREY PROPERTIES THAT MY FAMILY HAVE HAD THE PLEASURE TO STAY ARE EXCEPTIONAL GRADE A+.THE AMMENTIES THAT COME WITH ALL UNITS IS TERRIFIC,NOT TO MENTION THE FABULOUS RESTURANTS CLOSE FAVORITE IS STAFFS.