Get an amazing view of the gulf from this corner/end unit on the
Spacious living room features a flat screen TV and DVD players g
Elegant and beautiful corner unit with amazing views and a sleep
Bright open living room with lots of sunlight and great size TV!
Check out that gorgeous view! The dining area offers outstanding
Views, views and more views! Enjoy!
Dining area set for four PLUS four more at the bar. Great conver
Lovely cherry wood cabinets adorn the walls of this fully equipp
Large kitchen bar available for quick snacks on the go
Beautiful Master bedroom with new carpet, comfortable bed and am
MB features a king size bed with its own amazing view. (New FLAT
Master bedroom with an entry to the BRAND NEW - as of January 20
***BRAND NEW IN JANUARY 2014***Very spacious master bathroom fea
AMAZING walk-in shower also new in January 2014! This master bat
Featuring a queen sized bed decorated in a jungle theme
***BRAND NEW SECOND BATH*** The second bathroom is also new as o
A GREAT addition to this gorgeous condo is a multi arcade game f
Family fun for everyone - take the Mrs. Pac Man challenge and se
Even the Guest bedroom has ample storage for all your things. Th
Featuring a queen sized bed decorated in a jungle theme. This ro
Gs 501: Fall in love with the Gulf Coast!feel at ease in this upscale 2Br/2Ba
THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! Lovely 2BR/2BA corner unit with an exceptional view of the beach! Lots of new furniture+ ARCADE GAME in the condo - Multicade Game with 24 classic arcade games including Ms Pacman, Gallaga, & Donkey Kong. The condo sleeps up to 7 guests, great KING size bed in the master bedroom! ***NOW WITH WIRELESS INTERNET AND FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO U.S. AND CANADA!***
NEWLY UPDATED BATHROOMS IN JANUARY 2014! Walk -in shower in the master bath, double vanities, new light IS BRAND NEW! You have to take a look at this condo! Don't miss out. Lots of other update in January 2015 as well! New seats for the arcade game, kitchen backspash, new balcony furniture.
Recently added flat screen TVs for living room as well as the master bedroom. DVD player added to the master and guest bedroom. September 2012 - installed new ceiling fans in all rooms. A great addition is the NEW arcade game - with 24 classic games - FUN FOR EVERYONE! All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
Gulfside has a rooftop pool area that provides one of the best views on Okaloosa Island. Guests can get to the beach from the boardwalk at the base of the parking area and can use a barbeque grill that is located along this boardwalk as well.
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Relaxing Getaway with Beautiful Views
A guest from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2016 This was a very nice condo. The views were amazing, we enjoyed looking for dolphins from all angles and the view from the pool top is awesome.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are absolutely elated that you were able to experience the joy of watching the dolphins and that you enjoyed your time in this beautiful condo in Gulfside 501 so much. The roof top pool view is really breathtaking and such an advantage that only the Gulfside condominiums have to offer. We really hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us again in the near future.
A guest from Ruston, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016 Awesome! Best Rental we have stayed in. We loved everything about it. Nice , clean,and cozy! And quiet ...we couldn't hear our neighbors through the walls or traffic outside ...ex..other places when the garbage truck came before 5:00am it would wake you up. Lol..
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so pleased you got to spoil yourself with a peaceful retreat at the Gulfside 501! A little sunshine and saltwater goes a long way, we hope to see you back in the future for another beachfront breather.
Eric S. from Hot Springs, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 EXCELLENT TIME
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. It was a pleasure to assist you during your Gulf Coast adventure! Thank you for being our guest come back soon for more vacation fun!
A guest from Leitchfield, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 This is one of the nicest places I have visited. The condo was in a wonderful location and had everything we needed, plus more. The condo was very nice, clean, and the view was beautiful. We will definitely book again in the future!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are absolutely ecstatic to receive such a positive recap of your stay at the Gulfside 501, it sounds like you had a blast! We look forward to making you next beachfront vacay just as fabulous as the last!
A guest from Wentzville, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016 I have to say that the appeal to have to find the Brooks & Shorey office in Ft Walton Beach was not what I wanted to do after just driving 12 hours straight thru & fighting traffic congestions in Ft Walton Beach at afternoon rush hour. The young lady that waited on us in the office was not very happy & never smiled but thankfully we were only there a few minutes which for all intents & purposes ...couldn't we just dispose of this jaunt over to the office and let us just relax in our condo after that arduous drive. The condo has a keypad so there really isn't a reason we couldn't have had the code ahead of time and avoid the face to face checkin.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. It sounds like you may have been frustrated in lieu of a lengthy car ride/ Saturday traffic. I assure you that all of our reservationists are always courteous and professional. It is our number one goal to ensure that you are happy during your stay with us and that your travels to our office in order to complete the check in process are simple and convenient which is why the detailed confirmation is emailed to you prior to arrival . We are happy that you enjoyed your overall vacation experience and that you were able to return home safely. We hope to see you back on the Emerald Coast again soon!
Paul V. from London, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016 Awesome condo. Spectacular view of the ocean. Very peaceful condo building, beach was never busy, no issues for the entire week. Recommend this condo to everyone coming to Fort Walton Beach. Gulfside 501!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for a splendid five star review! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy this gorgeous condo at Gulfside 501 and the peace and quiet of the Gulfside building. We agree that the views are so spectacular from the 5th floor and the rooftop pool! We hope to see you again for your future vacations!
Michael M. from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 Everything was very clean almost like new.The only thing was the gaming table joystick didn't quite work and Wi-Fi was stubborn/slow.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Gulfside and in unit 501, we will definitely look into the issues you mentioned regarding the WIFI, we hope to see you again soon.
Bob V. from Columbia, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2016 Nice visit to a new area for us. Facilities were nice and comfortable. Hard to regulate heat from back bedroom to front living area. But that was still a minor issue.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your winter vacation with us at the Gulfside condominiums, we apologize for the inconvenience with temperature control, we will have our maintenance department take a look and see if there is something we can do to regulate it better, we hope to see you again soon.
A guest from Red Bud, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 We have been coming to Ft Walton for since our grown children were very young. We have always stayed in the condos in Ft Walton. Gulfside is a great condo. We prefer the condos with smaller amount of units. The space was nice and the pool on the roof is a plus. The views from the balcony are spectacular. Unit 501 is a great corner unit and is furnished very nice. We have stayed at other condos in the area and have enjoyed them also, but will probably stay at Gulfside if it is available when we come next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the wonderful review, We look forward to seeing you again in the future at GULFSIDE!!!
Gary M. from Lexington, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 Loved this condo, the arcade game was great....blast from the past, granddaughter loved it too!Also love the pool on top over looking ocean.Perfect vacation spot!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and had fun with the arcade in the condo! We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Joanna C. from Flowery Branch, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 Our family had a wonderful time staying at this condo! It was just what we needed. Far enough away from the crowds, but only a few minutes away from Destin. We could hide away at the beach, or go shopping in Destin. The condo was really close to some really good restaurants too! The only thing I didn't like was that the sun set behind the buildings instead of over the water. I love taking pictures of sunsets at the beach. It was really nice having nostalgic memories while playing the game system with the kids!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the great review! we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Patty B. from Poplar Bluff, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015 This place was beautifully decorated, very quite & peaceful. Had an amazing view of the beach, our family loved it & we will definitely be back again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please feel free to contact us regarding your next reservation, we will be happy to apply your return guest discount!
Mark C. from Olive Branch, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 This was our first trip to Ft Walton/Destin area, and we couldn't be more pleased with our stay considering the price, location, and overall value. Location is hard to beat. Very convenient to just about anywhere you want to go, and the view is spectacular. While I am sure there may be a few better views in the area, there can't be very many. The condo itself was very nice, and everything was clean and in order. The free movie rental was challenging only due to the age of the machine (possibly first red box ever invented), but it worked. The free dolphin cruise pass was fantastic. If I had to pick anything negative, it would just be the attitude of the B&S representative upon check out...not the friendliest. But to her defense they had just literally opened the doors, so not the end of the world. Check in representative was superb. We will return to GS 501 for sure.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the wonderful review, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Gulfside, The views from the balcony and the roof top pool are simply fantastic. The sunrise and sunsets are just beautiful! We hope that you will come back and visit again soon. We do offer return guest discounts so please call to make your next reservation!
Carl J. from Senath, Missouri recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 Great place to stay. Everything we easy and smooth. The location is great and the view is awesome.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your excellent review! sO glad you enjoyed your stay and the condo! It's always good to hear. We hope to see you again very soon!
Leslie T. from Newnan, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 Everything was wonderful. It was the most peaceful vacation my family and I have ever had. The condo was exactly like the pics. We will definitely be back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay on Okaloosa Island.
Carla T. from Hebron, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014 A great place to stay. The condo was clean and very nicely decorated. One issues was resolved within an hour or two. Would highly recommended it. Office personal were friendly and helpful. My only wish is that there was a bathroom in the lobby or somewhere on the bottom level. Closer to the beach!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your excellent review! We are delighted that you had a great time and thanks for all your nice comments! We hope to see you again very soon at the Gulfside!
A guest from Gulfport, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 We really enjoyed the proximity to the beach, unfortunately the water was full of an algae like substance. It was washed on shore and not a lot of people were in the water because of. The rental accommodations were nice it was really nice having an umbrella with chairs included. The condo pool ended up being where we spent most our time. The condo itself has been updated recently so was nice, it does appear to still be a little dated. Overall the condo exceeded our expectations, the June Grass as the locals called it was a downside.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your online review! We are very happy that the condo exceeded your expectations and truly sorry about the June grass - unfortunately, it is out of our control and nothing we can do about it. We hope to see you again very soon on the Okaloosa Island!
don't like the 4 oclock check in time, sould be earlier in day
Brian C. from Jeffersonville, Indiana recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 by the time you get your key at check in, and fight the traffic and unpack the day is shot.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We understand your frustration during check in as people are wanting to get their vacation started, however, we do need this window of time to get the condos cleaned to the great standard that you expect. We hope that you understand and can assure you that our team are working very hard to get everyone checked in. We want to thank you for your patience during busy check in times. We hope that you will come back and stay with us!
A guest from Hazel Green, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 Our vacation was just excellent. The condo was in great condition, and the management company was very nice. The only negatives that I could find, and they're very minor: - the hours for Brooks and Shorey were tight for a Saturday arrival. We were delayed by road construction and didn't get there till 5:30, so we had to come back the next day to complete check-in. Having someone on staff for an extra hour or two on Saturday (a big arrival/departure day I'd think) would be helpful. - The kitchen for this unit is amazingly cramped! :)Again, thanks for an excellent stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you had an excellent stay and enjoyed the condo! This condo is truly a nice condo at an excellent location. We hope to see you again soon at the Gulfside!
keever j. from ponchatoula, louisiana recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 We have stayed at Gulfside several times and have always been satisfied. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. We love the pool on the roof and the beach! We always bring our family and there is lots of room for everyone. We will defiantly be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your feedback! Its always nice to hear that our guests have has a pleasant stay! Remember to call us to make you reservation and receive your return guest discount! The views from the rooftop of Gulfside are Watching the there is nothing quite like it!
Brian L. from Nobleville, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 We visited here for our 2014 Spring break and this is the first vacation where my family didn't want to leave! ~ What an incredible location (not too crowded), beautiful 5th floor views with amazingly fresh Gulf air and convenient for a quick drive to the pier for our meals and close enough to spend the day in Destin. What's even better is that watching the rain from the balcony is even amazing ~ Once the weather lifts, all you need to do is go downstairs and you're at the beach! No packing the vehicle with beach things and kids... you're there already with everything you need within walking distance! Love the beachfront location! The beach is the cleanest, softest and whitest we have ever seen... a tractor came around every morning to smooth and clean the debri (if any at all!) I have to give a shout-out to the fella who put out our chairs and umbrella ~ He was helpful and very kind!The only thing we can say as some minor negatives: Video game arcade didn't work (controls didn't respond to direction), the sofas could be updated, and the king bed was too soft for our liking. Otherwise, the condo was clean, decorated in a tasteful manner and had a homey feel to it. Looking back, I can't find any reason why anyone wouldn't want to stay here!This is a great place to stay ~ we'll definitely be back in the area!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for such wonderful words regarding our unit at the Gulfside! The views are amazing! We are glad that you enjoyed Beautiful Okaloosa The Island really is a paradise! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Leigh Ann W. from Conway, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014 We had a lovely time in Gulfside 501. I loved the lay out with the corner view and great balcony. The new furnishings are lovely (however the couch hide-a-bed is completely worn out). We will definitely request this unit again! The staff at Brook & Shorey were great!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you plan on visiting again. Don't forget to give us a call for your next reservation and take advantage of our return guest discount! :)
A guest from Washington, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 17 days in January, 2014 Very nice condo, great views, very clean. We have lots of space and are very happy we chose this condo, it's SO NICE and the new bathrooms are just perfect!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Gulfside unit 501. It truly is a very nice condo and the views are just amazing! We hope you come back and stay again!
Sharon H. from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2013 We enjoyed our visit, the condo was very clean.The elevator could use some attention. The pool was great the view was beautiful. Lots of rest great bed enjoyed the convenience of out of your car and in the elevator off elevator and in you room not a lot of walking and I like that it was great Thank you hope to c u next year!!!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We also hope to see you again next year! Please remember to call and make your reservation, we will be happy to apply a returners discount!
CARL J. from SENATH, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 Very nice pleasant condo to stay at. The one glitch was the refrigerator was not working when we got there. They did get it fix the next afternoon but we went a whole day and night without one. The rest of the stay was perfect.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our maintennace department sorted the refrigerator out for you. We hope to see you again soon!
A guest from Baton Rouge, Louisiana recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 We have stayed at Gulf Side many times. Love it!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are glad you love the Gulfside! Its a small personable resort with breath taking views of the Emerald Coast from the roof top pool! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
A guest from covington, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 comment---they needed at least 4 chairs on the patio. it was difficult to eat our breakfast and lunches for a party of 4
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! 4 new balcony chairs have been delivered to the condo by the condo owner after reading this review. Thanks for letting us know, we appreciate your comments.
A guest from Idabel, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 This was my grandchildren's first visit to the beach. The condo was perfect with plenty of room and a view of the ocean. We will stay here next time!
Michael D. from Mt Vernon, Indiana recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Everything met our expectations 100%. The view was amazing, the condo was clean and orderly, the pool was well kept and nice, the employees of Brooks and Shorey were so nice and helpful, the complimentary beach chairs and umbrella was a huge help, the parking was nice and getting to the ocean was easy!! We loved our stay here and will come back again next year and request this facility and unit! Thanks for the stay!!
A guest from ward, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 This condo was nice. Very spacious. It was in a great location. It was in Ft. Walton but Destin was just six miles away which is where we did all of our activities. The only reason I rated maintenance a three is because it does need some 'home improvements' that I would make if it were my condo. Under the sink, it looked as if water had leaked for a while and it was all buckled. Also, there are no light bulbs in the ceiling fans. The only lights in the bedrooms and living room were lamps. The video game that was advertised was not working and there was a broken chair on the balcony. Overall, we had a good stay. They just need to make some minor improvements.
cindy b. from magnolia, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 We were married on the rooftop pool on June 15th at 8 AM and it was perfect! This condo is beautiful and well maintained and we hope to spend our anniversary here every year!
Chance H. from Gonzales, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 This will be the 5th year in a row we have stayed at Gulfside. And it was wonderful as always. And 501 is my favorite by far. Will be requesting 501 for next year!
Terry G. from Fairhope, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 We had a great time and the Management Company could not have been more helpful.(as i got turned around and had to make several phone calls for directions and the staff was very helpful no matter how many calls i made) the only complaint i have is that the dishes/silverware had to be rewashed once we got to the condo and the knives in the butcher block had dried food on them. The place is in a great location and perfect for two families to split. Children loved the gaming table. I would rent this unit again. We will be back in May and i will be calling Brooks and Shorey again!
James D. from Washington, IN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013 bathrooms really need update no water pressure in bldg. couch & love seat wore out deck furniture and patio doors need painting elevator doesn't work 1/2 the time
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the review! We have passed your comments along to the condo owner and we are delighted to see that you have booked this condo for next year! Thanks for being a return customer, we appreciate your business.
A guest from Paducah, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 The property's location was great! Also was very clean and well equiped. Excellent choice for a big family. The couch was in need of being replaced very uncomfortable to sit on. Other furniture was Ok. Walls was in need of a paint job.
A guest from Bartlett, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 The place is a great location on the beach ... small enough so the elevator is not crowded ... the pool is amazing ... you will love this place.
Mary C. from Brentwood, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 My husband and I were in real need of a get away. We found the view, the sound of the ocean, our lovely clean condo, and nice places to eat did the job. Jason on the beach was so kind to pick up my husband's sunglasses he left on the beach. Brooks and Shorey were so helpful in getting them returned to us.
A guest from Union, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 Excellent view, rooms could have used a good cleaning, dust hanging on walls, behind photos, bathroom cabinet doors and food behind bed of second bedroom. Other than those issues, room had an excellent view.
A guest from Slidell, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012 We had a great experience at Gulf Side 501. This was me and my boyfriend's first trip to Flordia along with my friends. We took the vacation for his birthday. When we arrived at the condo it was clean and was much nicer than we expected. The condo supplied everything we needed for the weekend like towels and kitchen supplies. It was really nice to be able to see the beach and hear the waves from the balcony. This was an awesome vacation and we will be back next year, hopefully at Gulf Side 501.
William N. from Greenwell Springs, Louisiana recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012 This room was one of the nicest I have stayed in Fort Walton in the last 5 years. The location puts a store within walking distance and on the beach your not sandwiched between big resorts making it less crowded.
A guest from Manchester, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Loved the pool location and the views from our balcony. Very relaxing and well worth it. Thanks.
Sherry M. from Peebles, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012 Unit was ready early so we were excited, however upon arival we found dog feeces on the LR carpet (advertised as no pets)this means the crew didn't vaccume very well. We have stayed in unit 503 last 2 years and very happy with that, very bright, nautical decor, ceiling fans, tv's in both bedrooms and plenty of kitchen stuff. 501 was dark (could not see to read in either bedroom) no ceiling fans, but offered dirty oscellating fans we found in closets, yuck! tv only in master bedroom, none in 2nd bedroom. Small set of cookwear, 1 large non-stick skillet so scratched you could not fry an egg without breaking the yolk. made it difficult to prepare a meal all at once for 6 of us. We got over it and enjoyed ourselves anyway but won't stay there again. If 503 isn't available we'll look elsewhere.
A guest from Owatonna, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 29 days in February, 2012 We've rented thru Brooks + Shorey previoulsy and been very satisfied. The office staff (in particular, Eva) is superior - courteous, helpful, fast to respond to inquiries. We experienced a water problem throughout our stay which never got resolved - despite varying attempts. The water heater was replaced - still the problem persisted. Work was being done on the A/C in the last few days prior to our leaving. We liked the layout and size of the unit, although updates throughout should be considered : flatscreen tvs (including one in the second bedroom)+ newer living room furtniture, fresh paint for example. The view from the pool area on the roof was amazing. Lots of positives and some challenges. We love this area and will be back -in fact, we've already selected another B & S property to rent for next year!
Luanne B. from Mylan, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011 Though the rental contract specified a phone and even included a phone number - the phone did not work. The morning after we checked in we went to the rental office (since we couldn't call them) to report the outage. That would be Wed morning. The phone DID NOT get turned on until Saturday morning - when we were leaving. It was checked daily and even before we went to bed Friday night. Unacceptable AND inconvenient. Do you know how hard it is to find a pay phone!! It's a shame this overshadowed our otherwise wonderful stay.
Denise Y. from Baker, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011 We've been going to Ft. Walton Beach for about 20 years, and just love it there. It's so beautiful! Gulfside is our favorite condo because it's so small (15 units) and the views of the Gulf are amazing. We also love the rooftop pool.
Flora C. from North Little Rock, ARKANSAS does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2011 Could not be more pleased with renting from Brooks and Shorey. OTOH, our condo had a strong smell of urine in the main living room didn't go away. We suspect someone snuck dogs in there. There wasn't ONE blanket or spare blanket in the condo. The decorative bed comforters were all we had. Lighting in the living room area was very restricted and dim. Both TV's were not flat-screened and the second bedroom didn't have a TV. Most other condo's in that price range have a tv in all the bedrooms. Hopefully, the owner will do some much needed updating. We love the Gulf-Side with it's roof top pool and unequaled views. Their Beach FRONT location rates 5 stars.
Jennifer B. from Wylie, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011 We really enjoyed our stay at Ft Walton Beach. The condo was in good condition and very clean. They had all the basic ammenities provided. We enjoyed the layout of the condo. It was roomy and we felt right at home. Even the mattresses were good. :-) The balcony and view are priceless! The pool left a lot to be desired. Neat that it was on the roof, but there is no shade provided, and it's in need of updating. However, we went for the beach, not the pool! The beach service has two chairs and an umbrella setup from about 8am - 5pm everyday. We would certainly stay there again.
Sharon M. from Alexandria, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in June, 2011 Units are not updated in the bathrooms. Water pressure is not very good. Overall a wonderful stay. Love the pool on the rooftop
Bykiia C. from Westlake, Louisiana recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011 My family decided to get away for a weekend. When we arrived at the office our room wasn't ready. We took this time to site see and get familar with the surrounding area. Once we received our keys to our condos it was all OHHH and A there. We LOVED the place! It was very clean in a nice location and the staff was extremely friendly! I would like to give a special Thank You to Jessica Bellard who took care of my needs during booking. We will be back and Thank You So Much!!!
Ruthe N. from DICKINSON, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011 I would like to make the following suggestions to the owner of Gulfside 501:1) Add ceiling fans with light fixtures in master and guest bedrooms and den/living area.2) Add a TV with DVD player to the guest bedroom.3) Add a dvd player to the master bedroom.
A guest from Neosho, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009 this was our second visit to Gulfside condo. Very nice place. clean, right on the beach, restful, quiet. There were a few issues with plumbing. I had a little trouble with obtaining reservations for the dolphin cruise due to outdated phone numbers and contact info, but everyone was very helpful and the task was completed. If I could afford it, I would stay longer.
JAMYE M. from Madison, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009 This is the 4th time we have stayed in this same rental. We really like it. However, It would be nice to receive a discount on future rentals for repeat customers. Thanks,Jamye McClellanMadison, MS
Suzonne J. from West Monroe, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009 I have stayed with Brooks and Shorey many times. They are my first choice due to price, location and free umberella set up. I have stayed in this room twice. It may not be the newest on the beach but it has the best location for me. I love being so close to the beach. only a few steps and you are there. I love this condiminum because it has only a few units. The roof top pool has a beautiful view and does not seperate you from the beach. The view from the dinning area and kitchen is ocean only...georgeous. The only disappointment is there is not enough light in this unit. Lamps only. And the kitchen chairs are ot so comfortable. The airconditioner went out while we were there causing a few uncomfortable night and days. It has a brand new unit now though. We were given an alternate unit nearby to sleep in one night due to the airconditioning but it was inconveniant and had twin beds for 2 couples. I also love how close THe Tom Thumb is to this unit. Overall the location and price will bring me back here again and again. From past experience as well as this one, I must warn though that the managment is not accomadating if you are unhappy with the comfort, cleanliness or repair of the unit you have rented.
We had several problems at the rental at first, with the a/c out and elevator out - but the property manager did whatever to tak
A guest from Cantonment, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009 the drains in the apartment was backing up and would not drain in the bathrooms, along with the toilets. but again we have stayed at these condos for the past several years and enjoy our stay.
501 was a very clean, nice, spacious condo with all the amenities of home. I would recommend this unit.
Mary M. from Brooklyn Park, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2009 Loved the beach view. Wish the weather had been nicer as we had to turn on the heat our last night. There were minor maintenance issues like a slow draining and leaky sink. The doorbell rang by itself, very anoying. When it is very windy the railings on the roof rattled so loud that it sounded like a vaccume upstairs (all night). The pool is not heated and that would be the only reason why we may not stay at gulfside unless we come back in the summer months. We spent two days in the condo and loved it. I would recommend this condo and unit to anyone visiting the area.
AL C. from NORTH LITTLE ROCK, AR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2008 The Gulf side condo is a wonderful small place with a terrific pool on the roof. Be advised, renters. You will not get your money back IF you can't make it there when you booked your condo. I don't like this. This particular condo's problems appear to be the fault house keeping not taking care of things that were wrong.The Bedroom TV remote had to be put in the Living Room and that was the ONLY remote that worked. The lamps were not plugged in and when we plugged them in some STILL didn't work even tho we changed bulbs and used wall switches, etc.The main bathroom's toilet roll holder was missing. .99 cents would have taken care of that. Housekeeping should have informed the manager about the existing problems. We read the guest book and realized we weren't the only renters who experienced these problems this year.On the plus side, it is a nice condo with a million dollar view. Very quiet building with covered parking and an elevator. When these little problems are fixed, I would gladly recommend the condo. Thank you..
CLINT T. from POWELL, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008 We had a great time on our vacation. The rooftop pool (Gulfside condos) was a very nice addition. Every morning we woke-up to a family of dolphins swimming right by our condo. The only thing that I would ask for is a discount for people who return every year. Only one word can describe the view.....BEAUTIFUL!!!!!
A guest from Baton Rouge, Louisiana recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008 My family loves staying at Gulfside. We first stayed in Gulfside condo's about 19 years ago. They have kept it well updated. We love the easy beach access and the wonderful view from the balcony.
Dan V. from Richmond, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 No internet was the biggest dissappointment. A lot of light bulbs didn't work and the fan in the master also didn't work. The advance payment requirement is ridiculous.One positive...without the internet, I had to relearn an old habit: READING!
Robin T. from Louisville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008 The appliances needed to be updated. The refrigerator did not appear to be clean. I think it was just old. Needed more comfortable seating in the living room. The condo was suppose to accomodate up to 5 people. We had 4 and it did not have enough comfortable seating to watch movies. But overall it was a great place and conveniently located.
NANCY D. from AVON PARK, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2008 This was so easy to book. It was exactly like the website showed. Very easy to check in. Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!!
A guest from Smyrna, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2008 While we love the location and rooftop pool, this unit would benefit from a little attention - from both a maintenance and cleanliness perspective. We found minor maintenance issues such as curtain rods and towel racks falling down, broken door handle on the glass door, foggy windows, sagging mattress in 2nd bedroom, etc. This unit is decorated well but could definitely use a thorough maintenance inspection and cleaning.
I would not recomend this condo. There was damage to our car while staying here.
Debra C. from Clarksville, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2008 We had some damage to our car, the back glass was broken in pieces while parked in the parking area of the condo. There were some trashy people using the pool who were not guest there.
Kristi Z. from Richardson, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2008 Great location and perfect layout for a small group. The condo is in good shape with the exception of the master bath. It really needs some updating; the shower/tub need a little tlc, too. It was functional, though. Overall, we had a great vacation and plan to return.
I wrote a letter after that stay complaining about how dirty the unit was and never heard a response.
Katherine P. from Pike Road, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007 We have been renting from Brooks & Shorey for years & have always been very satisfied with our rentals until this time. Our complaints at the time were met with indifference. After 2 days of complaining, they finally sent the cleaning crew back, but they didn't improve it at all. There was no vacuum in the unit, so it had obviously just not been vacuumed. The counter tops were not clean, food stuck in the sink & on the refrig door, and crumbs all over the tables. There was a wad of hair in the tub drain, and the floor & countertops in the bathroom were filthy. I said in my letter we would not use B&S again unless we could be assured of cleanliness.
A guest from Franklin, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2007 We really liked the fact that the complex was smaller and the beach was not as crowded. Beach service was very nice as well. We LOVED the pool on top of the complex. It was small but never crowded and the views are great from on top! If we had any complaint, it would be that the unit was not cleaned as good as it could have been prior to our arrival (debris on carpets, dust on furniture and plants,etc.) The outside property was also not as clean (cigarette stubs in stairwells, etc.) as we would have liked. But, overall we had a great vacation and would definately consider returning to the complex.
A guest from st loius, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2007 I really liked the pool which was located on the roof. There was always a nice breeze and a perfect view of the ocean! The condo is really nice, and the deck is wonderful.