Spacious beach front living room with seating for everyone.
Beautiful views from this spacious living room
Plenty of seating for everyone in this beach front condo.
Inviting views as soon as you step in the beach front living roo
Dining table that seats four comfortably
Additional seating for 4 at the bar area
Additional sleeping for 2 in the bunk area
Enjoy a restful night in this serene bedroom
Bathroom features a shower / tub combo
Enjoy the views!
3rd floor unobstructed views
Large flat screen television in the living area
Breath takings views can be seen from the foyer
Additional view of the living area
Bedroom with a king sized bed and new bedding
Etw 3004:1BR,beachfront,free beach service,Wifi, Now With Keyless Entry!
A light and comfortable 1BR/1BA beachfront unit that can accommodate up to six guests!
All of our one-bedroom units at Emerald Towers West feature a fully equipped kitchen, bunk beds, sleeper sofa, bath area with two sinks and separate shower room, linen closet, washer/dryer, private balcony, and gulf-front view from the living room. All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
Guests at any of our Emerald Towers West units can enjoy free high-speed Internet, beautiful beachfront scenery, a gated pool, two barbeque grill areas beside the pool, and direct boardwalk access to the beach.
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
fall break 2015
Tarra C. from Pulaski, Tennessee recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 A little disappointed in the unit. The paint was peeling in the bathroom and the towel rack was completely off the wall. The carpet felt dirty and the kitchen utensils weren't in the best shape. We've stayed before in unit 2007 and it was much nicer.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the review and the feedback, we are very sorry that you were disappointed in your unit. We will be sure to address the issues with maintenance, housekeeping, and the owner. We hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us again!
Joyce G. from Huntsville, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 Great condo! Loved the unit and beach area at this condo.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts for your Florida vacation, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
My sister and I had our first beach vacation ever.
Joyce S. from New Brockton, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 We had a great place with beachfront. Everything was clean! A little outdated and curtain rod needs to be replaced. We didn't care cause we weren't spending a lot of time in the condo. We had a fantastic time there! We were treated very good there. I would recommend. Thank you all for excellent service. We got to stay an extra day also!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the great review and we apologize about the curtain, we will get maintenance to look into that! We are glad that you and your sister were able to relax and enjoy this great beach front property! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
matthew j. from repton, Alabama recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2015 Everything was top notch, easy to deal with, and was exactly as described. Had a wonderful time and would highly recommend to anybody.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again in tehe future!
Adriane R. from Oak Harbor, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2014 Perfect! The view was amazing, it was so nice sitting on the balcony in front of the ocean. The kitchen was awesome! The furniture was super comfortable. It was just my boyfriend and I so it was bigger than we needed which I loved! I can't wait to come back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for filling out our online questionnaire, wow what nice remarks! We are very pleased that you found this condo to your liking and that it made for the perfect place to stay on your vacation. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in Fort Walton Beach!
A guest from Covington, GEORGIA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014 We enjoyed our vacation. The condo was a little outdated but it supplied everything we needed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire, we only wish that you had provided more details as to your thoughts on the unit to enable us to provide better feedback to the owners. We are however happy that you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Reviewed by: Jessica S. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 Our rental experience was great. The unit was very clean and in a great location. The staff at the rental company were very friendly and helpful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the great five star review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Fort Walton Beach, FL
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 Very nice condo unit.Comfortable with most amenities furnished. The area was convenient to shopping and not burdened with excessive traffic.Our 3 day stay was pleasant in this unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thanks for the great review! Glad you had a good time and enjoyed your vacation. Looking forward to seeing you again on the Okaloosa Island!
A guest from Austell, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 The best thing about the property is the view. Absolutely gorgeous! The downside is how poorly decorated the place is. The furnishings are VERY dated. The carpet is coarse and appears to be very old. Cheap, fake plants, 1980s furniture, dingy shower curtain and comforter set, $5 pillows - all of these were a turn off. It needs paint and/or nicer/more pictures on the wall. Even the cabinets need updating. I've stayed in many condos along the gulf and I disliked this one the most. I don't want to be ugly, but it really needs more attention for the price that's paid. Not worth $650 for two nights.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your online review and all of your comments. We will definitely forward your review to the condo owner. We are glad you liked the view and the location and we hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island, maybe in a different condo.
Dara L. from Metairie, Louisiana recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 As always, the check-in and check-out process was simple. The welcome package, unlimited movie rentals and coupons, were great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review and most of all - thank you for being a return customer! We are very happy that you had a great stay with us again and we hope to see you very soon!
A guest from Munford, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 Very clean and well maintained.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your excellent review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
Casandra B. from Cleburne, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 The condo wasn't awful, but had room to improve. The kitchen was clean enough, but everything was old and noisy. The bathroom needed paint and corners cleaned. When we went to get the information the second day (we arrived after 5 pm)I expected to be greeted with a hello, or how are you, instead, what unit number. when ask about some payment choices she was rude and very unhelpful. Not a warm helpful experience that you would want to repeat. So I won't.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! We will definitely forward your comments concerning the condo to the unit owner.
A guest from Mcdonald, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 Kitchen was well equipped and we loved the view from our balcony! Had an amazing time! We cant wait to come back
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Remember to call and make your next reservation and don't forget to ask for your return guest discount!
Kimberly T. from Union City, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 We very much enjoyed our stay and will return as soon as possible.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We would love to welcome you back sometime! Be sure to call us to make your next reservation, we would be happy to apply your return guest discount!
A guest from Collierville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014 We had a last minute getaway. Weather was a little chillyBut we had a great time. There were a few issues with the condo... The screen door was ripped & off track ( I emailed after hours &Someone came to fix; although we were not notified they were coming orthere) my husband was not happy about this. And the kitchen had some pantryKnobs that were broken / falling off. Paint odor when we first arrived , but itdisapated . Overall I would stay there again ! Fabulous view & having beach service was an added plus . Thank you :)
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite the minor maintenance issues but we are glad we were able to take care of these for you in a timely manor. the views from this condo are truly unforgettable and beach service is a great bonus! We hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach!
A guest from harrison, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013 We enjoyed our stay very much. Need to have more luggage carts available.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and apologies for the luggage carts. We do ask that people return them once they have finished with them to enable others to use them. We hope that you will stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Senay R. from Dallas, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013 My family, including two young children, had a great stay. The location is amazing and there is plenty of waterfront considering there are not that many units in ETW. Beach service was excellent!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are glad you found the Emerald Towers West suitable for your family vacation, be sure to call our office to make you next reservation, we would be more than happy to apply a returners discount!
A guest from Readyville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 Location was terrific! Views of the ocean & convenience of beach access was great. The beach chairs & umbrella are a nice perk. The condo was clean but carpet is getting old; carpet is likely not the best flooring option in a beach side condo. But overall, it was comfortable. Definitely will visit again!
Greg M. from Trussville, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013 This unit is very nicely decorated and comfortable. Pool is on the front side, so no noise on balcony from pool below as with most units on Okaloosa. Nice view to the gulf and beaches. Only complaint was new or upgraded cookware needed. Plenty of silverware, plates, bowls etc. But pots and pans are old outdated, scratched up Teflon. Overall a great unit and great stay
Ronald P. from Tampa, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 Waters Edge where my son stayed had 2 restrooms and large pool in back luggage racks at the same price. We had no luggage racks everyone was having problems with this. Only two small rubber carts and cleaning people were using them.
Jessica D. from Granite City, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 We had the best vacation ever the staff at Brooks and Shorey were amazing we arrived a lot earlier than expected and were able to check in several hours ahead at not additional charge...Room was exactly like pictures provided online ..loved our gulf front view from our room and the extra amenities added even more fun to our trip Sea Blaster was the most amazing 2 hr ride .. My family will return to this location only thing we disliked was the "heated" pool wasn't so heated and was located I the front parking lot other than that we really enjoyed our stay didn't wanna leave!!
Michael M. from Norman, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 17 days in January, 2013 The unit had a very nice view, but the sofa was broken. The hot water sounded like a screaming baby in the shower, but it was an otherwise perfect stay.
A guest from hernando, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012 My husband and I loved the condo. It was great that golf each day and chairs set up for us on the beach, was part of the package. Free movies and discounts for alot of things. See you again, very soon. Hernando, MS
Gail F. from haughton, louisiana does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 these condos were in the perfect place for us. its a quite beach off of the beaten path. the condo itself needs work done to it. forget the updating, fix the 15 lbs blinds so they dont fall on anyone else's head. i thought the staff should have been more concerned that a blind hit me in the face. a repair guy did come out and put a screw in it. not a very good fix if you ask me. also, would it kill you to hang some curtains in the bedroom. its very bright in the morning, which is great , unless you are trying to sleep in. o, also bring your own toilet paper , paper towels. they are not provided. not a good thing to find out when you run up stairs from a long trip. the bed is pretty hard, the furniture pretty stained, but the view can not be beat. i would stay at these condos again but not in this unit. next time i will bring a hard hat.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the review! We will pass the comments about the blinds and curtains to the condo owner. We are glad you enjoyed the view from this beach front condo!
A guest from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 The condo was very clean and spacious. It was in the perfect location - middle of the entire building. Great views, spacious balcony. This condo comes with 2 beach chairs and an umbrella on the beach, which was very nice. Very organzied management - easy check in and check out. Had a great time and will return next summer!
A guest from Owensboro, Kentucky recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012 The unit was just o.k. We like ETW but was not as pleased with this particular unit as others we have stayed in. The unit is dated and needs a major upgrade. Balcony furniture definately needs updating. Had some electrical problems but it was taken care of fairly quickly and maintenance was very professional. Very displeased with the 4:00 p.m. chick-in (rediculously late) and 10:00 a.m. check-out. For the prices you are charging, at least the check-in time could be more reasonable.
A guest from Texarkana, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 The condo was nice, location perfect. Our only comment was the paper products in the condo should hv been plenty for our 7 day stay.
nicole l. from Newnan, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012 Best place we have ever stayed. it was clean , the check in was quick and easy. my family loved the fact that the ocean was right outside. we are looking forward to book with them again soon.
A guest from Rossville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012 The only problem I had with the room is the bedroom was to light at night. The shades need to block out the light coming through the window. Also the bed was really hard. I feel the matresses are one of the most important part of the furniture. Otherwise, everything was great as usual. That is why I keep using you guys because I know I can always get great rooms. Thank you
Kimberly A. from Greenville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 I enjoyed it so much I plan to stay through the month of November and possibly December. Great place, very quiet and so comfortable.
Jackie Y. from Estill Springs, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011 Very peaceful place. Very happy with the experience of renting through B & S. Unit was nice. Will return again!!
Gwen J. from Prairieville, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 It was obvious that the property owner has not put any money into this unit for quite a while. The sofa cushions had holes in them, the plugs in the bathrooms were basically just hanging in the wall. The mattresses on all beds were extremely uncomfortable and forget about sleeping late or even sleeping at all if light bothers you. There were no curtains in the bedroom and the lights at night made the room extremely bright and hard to sleep. And just forget about sleeping late because sun beat through every window. Come on, it's Florida, you need heavy drapes.
A guest from Grove, Oklahoma recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010 The only complaint would be the 2 green chairs. They appeared to be very dirty and unappealing. Just couldnt bring ourselves to sit in them. However, everything else was perfect! Very clean! Wonderful view! This was not my first stay here and I can't wait to stay here again. I wouldnt even consider a different place!!
Michael and Linda K. from Red Lion, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2010 We really enjoyed our stay - it was just not long enough! Loved being able to see the gulf/beaches unobstructed. Beautiful!
Michelle F. from New Baden, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2009 The weather, the staff, the condo and teh beach were all fabulous. Even better than we had anticipated! We will definitely be returning and probably with more friends and family in the future.
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009 The condo is nice, and the beach is beautiful and quiet. It doesn't seem like the owner cares too much about the upkeep of the furniture, as the couch cushions were worn thin and the dirty chairs were covered with dirty-looking, hideous covers. The condo itself was clean. It seems like it is taken care of by a management company instead of one owner (the small touches that make a place seem like a home are missing, i.e. cheap decorations). For the view (standing in the kitchen, you have an amazing, floor to ceiling, wall-to-wall view of the ocean out of the patio window) and price, though, you probably couldn't do better. I would definitely stay here again.
Steve K. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2009 The unit and condo are very nice, clean and functional, but definitely best suited for a family with 2 - 3 kids. The beach service was outstanding - very attentive, not pushy and nice equipment. The pool is small and oddly placed on the opposite side of the building from the beach, but still clean and enjoyable.
We were not very pleased with the unit or the building. The furniture was very old and worn. the mattresses were not very conf
Hans H. from Mableton, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009 On a positive note, we were very pleased with the mangagement. Whenever we had a complaint, management responded quickly and professionally. We may try to come back again and find a more updated property that has better overall amenities.
Donna K. from Gretna, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008 Our unit was decorated very nicely, and it was very clean. The floor plan is convenient. This was the second time we stayed at Emerald Towers West and will continue to stay there, because we always get our money's worth. The view of the beach is beautiful!
A guest from Auburn, Alabama recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008 The location and beach was great. The size of the unit was fine, but overall it needs updating. The carpet was very old and stained. It definitely needs to be replaced with something like ceramic tile. New bedding and furniture would also help give the unit an update.
A guest from Lufkin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2007 The only dissappointment with this vacation was the large section of seaweed that seemed to coat only our section of the beach. We enjoyed the beach the first two days, and then the seaweed took over. We found other things to do the rest of the time. We shopped and went to the Navy Museum in Pensacola. Departure day the beach was clear.
Gail Z. from Kettering, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2007 the only negative thing that we found about this unit was that the living room TV was ony 19 inches. This size is adequate for TV viewing in a bedroom, but not for a living room, especially when you rent movies.