Living Room: new sleeper sofa added in April 2012 and a love sea
Living Room: large flat screen TV
Living Room: The blue sofa pulls out into a queen-sized sleeper
Living Room: this condo has a spacious, airy feel.
Dining Area: The small glass tabletop has a decorative scalloped
Kitchen: fully equipped and is all white and shutter doors cover
Full Kitchen: countertop has one large sink instead of two small
Kitchen view of the living room
Bunk Area has playful squiggle patterned blankets
Double Vanities in the bathroom
Bathroom has a separate shower room
Master Bedroom has lovely off-white furniture
Bedroom--resort pool can be seen from the master bedroom window
Bedroom: armoir houses a small TV
Bedroom: Alternate view
Stackable Washer / Dryer for your laundry needs
Beach front balcony: BRAND NEW patio furniture added in April 20
Balcony BRAND NEW patio furniture added in April 2012
Balcony elevated, ground-floor view
Pool: located in front of the building's parking area
Bunk Area: The full bathroom is just around the corner
Bethroom from bedroom entry
Balcony BRAND NEW patio furniture added in April 2012
Emerald Towers West
ETW beach front
Emerald Towers West: Beachside view
Updated in 2011, this lovely one bedroom beach front condo will not let you down! Fresh paint, new furniture, new bedding and great art work make this unit perfect for a beach retreat. You have to check it out!
All of our one-bedroom units at Emerald Towers West feature a fully equipped kitchen, bunk beds, sleeper sofa, bath area with two sinks and separate shower room, linen closet, washer/dryer, private balcony, and gulf-front view from the living room. All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
Guests at any of our Emerald Towers West units can enjoy free high-speed Internet, beautiful beachfront scenery, a gated pool, two barbeque grill areas beside the pool, and direct boardwalk access to the beach.
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
ETW1003 Ft. Walton A guest from Carencro, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016 Condo needs to be updated. Coffee table is on its last leg and is about to fall apart. One of the drawers in bathroom needs to be replaced, the wood is damaged. But, the view was beautiful,
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. It sounds like the coffee table and bathroom drawers are in need of a little TLC. Thank you for letting us know we will send maintenance over to inspect and make the necessary adjustments. We are happy that you had the opportunity to basque in the incredible views seen from the Emerald Towers West 1003 and we hope that you will consider revisiting!
Great Stay in FWB, slightly disappointed A guest from Hoover, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016 We had a wonderful time and was the best family trip to the beach we've had so far. I was a bit disappointed with the condition of the condo and was unaware that it was located on the 1st floor since the number is 1003. Pealing paint on bathroom cabinets, problems with the toilet, worn carpet, wobbly coffee table. We've just been spoiled at staying in other condos in the panhandle that were newly renovated and pristine. It just needs a little TLC.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. So sorry to hear that the furnishings in this unit appeared to be worn, this unit is a popular rental and has seen a lot of vacation traffic. We appreciate your feedback and I will schedule an appointment with our general manager to inspect the condition of the furnishings in order to make the necessary adjustments to get this rental back in tip top shape. We hope that this experience will not detour any possible future visits to the beautiful emerald coast and that you will consider giving us another opportunity to exceed your vacation expectations.
Worst Ever Linda C. from Knoxville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2016 Very old condo. Was dirty, carpet worn and torn. Tub did not drain. Almost shocked on stove. Stove eyes did not make connection. Sofa and love seat very dirty. Coffee table rickety. Part of patio furniture filthy. Cob webs in replacement light bulbs. Alarm clock did not work. AND WE WERE ROBBED, SOMEONE CAME IN CONDO AND TOOK CASH HIDDEN IN SUITCASE. Surprised company voted Best Realty Company in Fort Walton would promote condo like this on line.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your honest feedback, we appreciate it. We have contacted maintenance and housekeeping on the issues you have mentioned and they have been fixed. We do wish you would have contacted us while you were here about any problems that you had so that we could have immediately rectified the issues. We are really sorry to hear that you felt like you had something stolen from the unit! We hope that you did notify the police, we are unaware of a problem like this ever existing before. Again, it is something that we wished you would have called us about so we could have helped you take care of the issue while you were here.
Beautiful Fall Getaway Danita F. from McDonald, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015 We had a wonderful time. The condo was nice, clean & a great few of the ocean. I loved having a beach chair ready & available when I was ready to go to the beach. That was a very nice perk for me. The only down side was the people above us were constantly dragging furniture around everyday. Our next visit we will definitely try to get an upper floor instead of the first floor. Other than that everything was wonderful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so glad that your vacation was an enjoyable one, and we can definitely help you in choosing a different unit on an upper floor.
great ocean views A guest from murfreesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 very satisfied with our stay,the location is very convenience, very close to the beach, great ocean views and sounds,the property was clean and excellent customer service.we will return.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the wonderful response to our questionnaire, we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Wonderful beach home Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 Very pleased with this condo, it was acturately described, clean and comfortable. Loved being right on the beach and the grill areas were clean and helpful in preparing meals without leaving the beach. I would stay again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Emerald Towers West. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Ecellent! Reviewed by: Jose G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 I stayed by 3 night and I am really happy with this property. Very clean, and close to the beach. The reception by the administration guys was very friendly.I am pretty sure my next time in Okalusa island will be in this property.I recommend it.Thanks for everything.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay on Okaloosa Island! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Great View A guest from Greenbrier, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 The view was great! I would only make 1 recommendation, get a mattress for the bed that is more comfortable. Pillows and mattresses matter. Cheap hotels have better mattresses than the one in this unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review and thank you for mentioning the mattress. We will definitely communicate with the owners and hopefully get them to replace the mattress and pillows. We are happy that you were satisfied with the view and hopefully had a wonderful vacation.
Vacation with grandkids Robyn B. from Eureka, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015 Location was very good. Condition of rental was not good. It had bugs in the kitchen and bathroom. Smelled like salami when we first got there. Condo needs to be remodeled very badly. I have stayed in the building about 15 years ago in another unit and was very happy with that unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are sorry that this condo was not just perfect for you. We will definitely forward your comments to the condo owner. We still hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island, maybe at a newer property.
Sisters Get-away Brenda L. from Cabot, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 My sister and I spent 3 nights at this condo. and the locations was perfect. The condo had plenty of room for the two of us as well as visitors. We loved sitting out on the balcony every morning, having our coffee and breakfast. We sat out there at other times of the day also, but especially enjoyed waking up to the view every morning with our coffee. The only negative comment that we have about the condo is that the refrigerator was too far over to where it was hard to get into some of the cabinets in the kitchen.The staff at Brooks and Shorey could not be more helpful and friendly. We were able to check-in and sign papers early. They called us when the condo was ready and we came back to pick up the keys. I would like to give cudos to Candace. I dealt with her more than anyone else on the phone as well as when I arrived and departed from the condo. She was so friendly and helpful to me. I would whole-hardly recommend booking condos thru Brooks and Shorey and staying at this condo in particular.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for your positive 5 star review! We will be sure to pass your comments onto Candice. We are very happy to hear that this vacation was perfect for you and your sisters. Please be sure to call us again if you would like to make reservations, we will be happy to apply a return guest discount! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Home Away A guest from Alexander, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 41 days in March, 2015 I have stayed numerous times in this unit since 2012. I love it. I enjoy sitting on the deck listening to and watching the surf. It may be about time to re-paint, etc. The staff at Brooks and Shorey tops...always willing to help.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here and appreciate having you as a frequent guest! We wish you a safe trip home and we will pass on to the owners regarding the paint in the condo!
Oct 2nd - Oct 5th Craig G. from Williston, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 The room was very nice and looked exactly as advertised. The Brooks & Shorey staff was thorough and very helpful. Enjoyed the Destin Seafood Festival.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thanks for a great review and your nice comments! We are happy that you enjoyed the condo and had a good time at the Seafood Festival - that's always a blast! We hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island.
Location!! peggy L. from Bethalto, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014 We have stayed at Fort Walton Beach Emearld Towers West and you can't beat the location. Right on the beach and great views. This time we rented from Brooks and Shorey and our unit was clean and spacious with all you need for your stay. As always a great vacation just too short!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We hope to welcome you back again in the future... maybe for a longer stay next time :-) We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts
Great Location & Beautiful View! A guest from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 This was a semi last minute reservation, and I am beyond glad I was able to find it and book it as quickly as I did! We are definitely coming back next year!! Thanks for a great stay, which made for a great vacation!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your excellent review and your nice comments! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to seeing you again on the Okaloosa Island!
Emerald Towers West A guest from Luverne, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 We enjoyed our stay at ETW. The unit was clean and our children enjoyed the free movie rentals. My only suggestion for improvement would be to replace the vertical blinds in the bedroom with some blackout drapery (they provide no privacy and additional light and sound barrier is greatly needed).
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comment about the bedroom blinds! We will make sure to forward that to the condo owner. Hope to see you again soon at the Emerald Towers West!
Nice condo..., Phil G. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 A few items keep this condo from being 5 stars...the kitchen is very narrow and only allows one person in it at a time, bed and pillows in master bedroom needs replaced, as they are very low quality. Living room furniture is low quality, as well. While not a huge deal, a curve shower curtain would be an extra nice touch. However, the freebies that come with the condo were great - the beach chairs and snorkeling cruise. The beach boy was very personable and courteous. BEWARE, HOWEVER, IF YOU ARE TRVELING IN JUNE...WE DISCOVERED "June Grass", which is the most gross algea that grows during the month of June on the coast. It is unpredictable in terms of how long, when and where is grows. This year it was so horrible that I will never chance going to beach in June EVER again. It was like swimming in a swamp. All that aside...if you are looking for a clean condo with freebies, a great view and good management company...this one is a sure bet.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your great review and all of your comments! Yes, we agree- June grass this year was pretty thick and we so wish we could do something about it but unfortunately, there is nothing we can do. We sure hope that the worst is over and the rest of the summer will be nice and clear waters. Thanks again for all of your comments and we hope to see you again very during a different month than June. :)
Summer 2014 Crystal B. from Manchester, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014 We had an AMAZING time. The condo was very clean and well maintained. Thanks for sharing your condo with us!!! Also, the check in was fast and very nice/professional process.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your online review and your nice comments! We truly appreciate you taking time to fill out the review. We hope to see you again very soon on the Okaloosa Island!
Memorial Weekend A guest from McDonough, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 Would not recommend to Sr. Citizens. Unable to get to beach or pool for the slanted driveway & walkway. We were unable to open door to patio but could lookout to the gulf. The condo was clean but would not stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Mr. Foster - seeing this review from you is no surprise. From the very first phone call we got from you we knew this is not going to be easy. Our staff is just not ready or used to getting secreamed at over the phone for no apparent reason each time you made a call. During check-in, when our customer representative was explaining how the FREE beach service and FREE movie rentals work, the reply from you was very odd and quite disappointing. You acused her of trying to get some more money our of you and continued on a screaming - no reason at all. What really surprises me that we never heard from you about being unable to open the patio door the whole time you were here. If you had told us, we would have sent some one out there to help you out. The part about being unable to get to the beach or pool is just impossible. Hopefully all other reviews prior to this one will prove the point. We wish you would have enjoyed your stay, the weather was beautiful, the condo is great, the beach is just like being in paradise! Be happy and enjoy life because you only live once. We wish you all the best!
emerald coast A guest from mannsville, Oklahoma recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 Our stay was amazing! Everyone so polite and the beaches are beautiful. Fantastic place for familys with younger children very very family friendly area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Home Away From Home A guest from Alexander, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 47 days in March, 2014 Great location. This unit is like my home away from home. This was my 7th stay with Brooks and Shorey and I have always been completely satisfied.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your excellent review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for being a loyal customer. Can't wait to see you again soon at the Emerald Towers West!
April 2013 Jennifer D. from Metairie, LS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013 This is the second time my husband and I have stayed in ETW 1003. The vuew is awesome and makes breakfast so relaxing. The only issues I have are that the bed is way too hard, and the pool doesn't get much sun on the back side of the property. Other than that, the unit is awesome.
Quaint, Peaceful Get Away! Kris T. from Bishop, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013 The staff was very professional and responsive. The maintenance man, Tom was polite and cheerful when he came to repair the vacuum. The housekeeper, Wendy, was extremely understanding and patient with us about our late check out. I would definitely recommend Brooks & Shorey's Emerald Towers West for future vacations.
Great Condo - Bad Bedding Allen H. from Memphis, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012 My wife & I have only 1 complaint withthis unit, The bed was terrible. We do not expect things to be perfect but tonot get a good nights sleep tends toeffect everything you do. Vacation is not the time to feel bad. This is notthe first time this has happen. If notroe the bed, This wouls have been a 5star week.
A Great Place to Stay A guest from Alexander, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 61 days in June, 2012 I had a great experience. The only issue with the unit is the freezer leaks water into the refrigerator.
No information or key Michael M. from Marrianna, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012 I rented on line called and paid was suppose to get a email with information which I didn't get so the first night I couldn't get into my condo because I didn't know where to get the key or packet because no email. So I stayed in the hampton inn the first night at 109.57 existence to me and when I called and talked to brooks and shorty manager . He informed me that that wouldn't even work out a deal or money back. Which at that time I informed I would never stay in there properties again. His response was ok no problem. Very unprofessional and to think I was looking to purchase now that's funny. Good location but I'm a man of principles that's just wrong so that 250 cost him prolly a half mill .
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have since checked our email system which does state that all correspondance had been successfully delivered to your email account. However we do appreciate that some email accounts do divert mail to a spam folder. Our offices are open 7 days a week 8:30 am to 5:00 pm central time. Should you call outside of these hours our voicemail does detail an out of hours number to call should you have difficulty checking into your unit. We hope that this information is helpful to you should you wish to book with us again.
Convenient, clean but dated and 'cheap' A guest from Cincinnati, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012 The condo was in a great location-convenient to everything with a beautiful, private beach outside your door. Condo was very clean as well. It's very dated & furnished with really cheap items. The master bedroom had a "full" sized mattress, but it's one of those cheap, thin mattresses-it slid around the box springs all night. Although I can't say for sure, I think prison inmates get nicer sheets than were on the bed. The sheets were paper thin, rough, and didn't fit the bed. The bunk beds were so noisy you could hear every time one of the kids rolled over. They said the bunk beds were very uncomfortable too. The condo was very cheaply stocked as well. It sleeps 6, but there were only 5 plates, plastic bowls that had been washed with the price tag still on, mismatched utensils, and barely any pots and pans. The fridge leaked water from the freezer. After reading other reviews when we got home, this problem has existed for more than a year. Make sure you bring along ample toilet paper-2 rolls only lasted 3 days. Remember to bring a hair dryer as well. They advertised free wifi, but after trying for two days, I called to see what was wrong. Turns out their modem hasn't been supported for over 3 years! so it didn't work and we spent half a day getting the router and modem updated. TV reception felt like we were back in the dim times, because there were lines throughout most channels. Pool is in front of the building in the parking lot. Beach chairs are provided but they are old and most were no longer adjustable. Sliding door was so old & the track was so gross, it took two people to open & close the door every time. Also, there is a lip on the track that all of us tripped over at least 2-3 times during the trip.Free videos & games are advertised, but the machine (like Red Box) was broken the entire time we were there.There are much nicer condos in the same building. This is NOT one of those condo complexes where every condo is the same.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad you enjoyed your vacation, although are sad to hear of the issues you had during your stay. We have passed your comments onto the owner regarding the furniture within the unit and appreciate the constructive review which allows us to further improve our service in the future! Should you wish to vacation with us again please feel free to call our office. We would be happy to apply a discount for any future reservations you wish to make.
The hidabed mattress was too thin and not comfortable at all. other than that, things were fine. Would have liked a small BBQ gr Tim D. from Fox Boro, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2011 Too many handicap parking spaces not being used. Alot of wasted space and the parking lot was terrible with it being so hilly. Pool was nice. TVs should be upgraded with flat screen HD.
Easter Break A guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011 We enjoyed our stay & loved the area. However, we were disappointed in having a full size bed instead of at least a queen to sleep on. They need to update a few things: comforters, shower curtain, VHS player to a DVD player in the bed room, porch furniture was cheap & the green paint on them got all over our clothes. The couch in the living room area was not comfortable to sit on. The freezer leaked into the refrigerator too causing water all over the shelves. We noticed other units with keyless entries, which would have been great to have instead of worrying about losing a key. It would be nice to check in a bit earlier & check out a bit later as well. The check in location wasn't on the property which was an inconvenience. We weren't happy about the cleaning fee price, especially since we have to make sure the place is spotless when we leave or we're charged extra. The pool was in the front of the building in the parking lot & not on the backside near the beach. This might have been due to the dunes. However, we did see other properties with the pool near the beach. We would probably not rent from that unit again if updates are not made. However, we did like the location & having the beach chair & umbrella every day. It was nice having laundry units available in the unit too. Although we never used the movie card or other amenities, it was nice to have those as well. Overall, for the price, this was worth staying in. However, we would probably upgrade next time.
A guest from Corryton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009 Overall, we are satisfied with our stay. The place is clean and beach is very accessible. The location is excellent with the pier just about a mile away from the condo. The only small problem we had was everytime we use either the washer or dryer while the bathroom lights are on, it shuts down the power. We finally figured it out when we had to loosen some of the light bulbs in the bathroom so it wont use any electricity while we use the dryer or washer. Overall, we would recommend it and will most likely go back.
Sam N. from Munford, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 The furniture needs updating. The bed wasn't comfortable. Other than that, we loved it. We have stayed in the same condo two years in a row. I believe we might look for a different condo in the same building next time.
DENA K. from BAILEY, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009 The unit smelled like dead fish. The grass outside the unit was overgrown and littered. The left front eye of stove did not work.
Great Location A guest from Madisonville, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009 Matress in bedroom really bad, sofa really old and uncomfortable. The power tripped off 4 times. People above our room really noisy, seemed like they were moving furniture all night.
Honest Review for 1 week at Emerald towers west... Sean W. from Garland, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2009 My only issue was the power going out 2-3 times a day. I had to reset the main breaker a few times. Personally I think the breaker has jumped so many times that is now damaged and jumps even when the power is ok...Other than that, I loved the stay, I wish you could make all the alge go away..
Overall pleased A guest from Arlington, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008 We had a wonderful time in Florida and the condo met our expectations. The only thing is that we never received a map or any directions on where we were to check in and that they were only there for a specific time. So we did not get there until after they were gone so I thankfully was able to reach someone who gave me the code for a box that had our keys. I also don't know what happened with our movie card so will be billed to replace it. I am not sure if there is a better way to arrange renting movies or not. Also, the only way I found out about the amenities was when I came across the website for the actual building, I would thought that when you rented a place they would provide those details to you in the beginning. But overall we had a great time and the condo was perfect.
Always satisfied in Destin! Michelle H. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008 I really enjoyed my vacation and stay at the Emerald Towers West. I wish the pool area had a few umbrellas for shade.I will definitely contact you again for my next Destin Vacation.
Emerald Towers West A guest from Mt Juliet, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2008 The only thing that I would have rather been different was the pool being on the beachside of the condo instead of the street side.