Directly across the street from world famous Waikiki Beach
Lounge on the lanai with the beautiful ocean view!
Spacious full kitchen with dishwasher, ice maker, and a washer/d
The kitchen has new stainless steel appliances and granite count
The master bedroom has a king bed and a 42? flat screen TV
The en suite Master bathroom has a walk-in shower
The 2nd bedroom has two twins and a 42? flat screen TV
The 2nd bathroom has been renovated with new tile and granite co
Pool on recreation deck
Spa on recreation deck next to pool
Wash off the beach sand before heading upstairs to relax some mo
Building's Outdoor Shower
Amazing Location! Check out the Ocean View! A/C, Wifi, Pool, Parking,
(2-4 night minimum) You'll appreciate this renovated 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo located directly across the street from the best swimming and surfing beach in Waikiki!
This spacious (1092 interior square feet plus 171 sq.ft. lanai with table & chairs), air-conditioned condo has a partial ocean view and everything you need to feel at home, including a full kitchen with dishwasher, ice maker, and a NEW washer/dryer (2016)! Travertine tiles in the hallways, kitchen and bathrooms, and new draperies, carpeting and furniture throughout! The living room has a 50? flat screen TV, DVD player, iPod docking station, and queen sleeper sofa with memory foam mattress. The kitchen has new stainless steel appliances and granite counters.
The master bedroom has a king bed and a 42? flat screen TV; the en suite bathroom has a walk-in shower. The 2nd bedroom has two twins (can NOT be made into a King) and a 42? flat screen TV. The 2nd bathroom has been renovated with new tile and granite counters.
This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 6; a 7th person is permitted at an additional $5/day using unit's roll-away bed. If desired, weekly maid service can be requested (additional charge) at time of booking.
The recreation deck includes heated swimming pool, jet spa, and sauna.
Waikiki Beach Tower is in the heart of Waikiki; an easy stroll to many casual and fine dining restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Water sports and equipment rental equipment can be found just across the street at world famous Waikiki Beach which has a seawall that forms a giant, wave-free pool (excellent for small children).
30+ night stays may include a discount (not available in all seasons)!
YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES: FREE PARKING for one vehicle, WiFi, local calls and long distance to U.S. mainland and Canada.
During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.
FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.
(Hawaii Tax ID: W-01)
We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops * Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby * Culture: Dance, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre * Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, Radio, Wireless High Speed Internet, I-Pod Docking Station, Flat screen TV in Master Bedroom, Flat screen TV in second bedroom, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV * Family: Beach , Library, Movie Theatre, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park * Geographic: Close Walk to Beach, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, Ocean View, Close to Beach, Across street from Waikiki Beach * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Dishwasher, Glassware, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle, Washer/Dryer in Condo * Living: Access Bathroom from Living Area, Clock Radio, Dishes-Silverware, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Hand-Held Shower, Queen Sleeper Sofa, WiFi, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Washer & Dryer, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Central), Non-Smoking, Full kitchen with dishwasher, King Bed, Ironing Board and Iron * Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle, Biking, Boogie Boarding, Convenience Store, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Internet Coffee Shop, Ocean Kayaking, Sauna, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming, Tennis Courts in Park, Wind Surfing, Lanai/Balcony, Swimming Pool, Heated Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Very Convenient to Waikiki
Laurie T. from Parker, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016 Right across from the central part of Waikiki beach. Beautiful View. Very nice property. Parking included which is extremely helpful. Easy walk to shops and restaurants. Thanks, family of 5 with 3 teens had a great time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Laurie! Come on back any time!
Helen V. from Redwood City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016 Well equipped beautifully decorated and maintained condo where you can enjoy the while eating your breakfast. Loved our stay here we had everything we needed to to stay in and cook. We also loved the fact that there was everything you need to bring for an outing to the beach, chairs, booby boards, coolers, fins, sand toys for the kids. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in #1404, Waikiki beach tower.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Aloha Helen and mahalo for your great review and recommendation. We love repeat guests that return trying another one of our beautiful condos. Happy that the kids enjoyed themselves too! Looking forward to your next visit.
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016 Captain Cook properties (Waikiki Beach Tower) was amazing. The view fantastic and the condo surpassed expectations. Everything was included even boogie boards.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Ruth! We hope you can visit again soon!
Angela R. from Christchurch, Canterbury recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in December, 2015 Apartment 1404 was everything we could have asked for and more. Great location, wonderful apartment and the staff at Waikiki Beach Tower were extremely friendly. The apartment was spacious enough for our 3 generation family, very clean and tidy, just as pictured. I absolutely recommend this apartment, I wish we could have stayed longer.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Angela! How wonderful that a 3-generation family can vacation together! Please feel free to plan another visit soon!
A guest from Hong Kong, Hong Kong recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 Perfect location on Waikiki beach. This apartment was perfect for the number of guests we had. Spacious with a great kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms as well as the balcony where we could sit for dinner to enjoy the sunset.We would recommend this apartment to our friends in the future. Thank you for a great stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Sophie! We hope you're able to plan another visit soon!
Karlene F. from Sydney, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in September, 2015 My husband and myself and another couple recently vacationed in Honolulu staying at the Waikiki Beach Tower in apartment 1404. We had a fabulous stay. Our apartment was opposite the beach with a great view. The apartment itself was terrific. Modern, very clean, great kitchen, 2 bathrooms and surprisingly well stocked with linens, towels incl. beach towels, beach umbrella and beach chairs. A home away from home. The one small criticism I would have is the 2nd bedroom had twin beds which couldn't be pushed together for a couple (too heavy) but we managed fine swapping rooms half way thru the vacation. The property as a whole was well maintained with very friendly staff. The location was ideal, close to everything. We would certainly stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you're able to return for another visit someday soon!
Annie L. from Honolulu, Hawaii recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 I feel safe in this resort, nicely located across from the Queen's Beach and close to the Musubi Cafe and Starbucks, two of our favorites. Seven of us stayed there. We took the bus, went swimming across the street, ate and shop down the block. Very convenient! The lobby could use better traffic flow control to avoid backing up cars onto the street. The apartment has an excellent floor plan. Access is electronic and very cool. We love the cozy lanai, good for quiet reading. There were a few issues with the unit. The sofa bed has an inflatable mattress that leaked. It had to be reinflated once every night. The property manager did replace it after several nights. The master bathroom has.a minor pvc piping leak under the sink. We removed the air dryer from the pool of water. The washer is super loud that it became an annoyance to do laundry. My phone's decibel app measured 90 db in front of the closed laundry door! I did not have time to write a review earlier. It would help if the property management could call to get verbal feedback following checkout,
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Aloha, Annie, and thanks for sending us your feedback! Your property manager, Byron, was able to find a replacement memory foam mattress for the sofa bed. We wish you had brought up the other issues to Byron during your stay so they could have been rectified then. The leak has been fixed and we are looking into the noise level on the washer. Mahalo!
Gina R. from Orleans, Indiana recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 We had a wonderful experience. The valet staff was great with the recommendations for activities for our family. The view and condo was above and beyond what we expected. I do wish there were a few more dishes to cook with ( big bowls for mixing salads etc.) but that was the only thing we even needed. One of the best vacations we have ever had.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation, Gina! Thank you for the suggestion to add more mixing bowls. We'll take care of that right away - and we hope you?re able to return for another visit soon!
A guest from Mona Vale, Sydney recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in June, 2015 really great place to stay and very comfortable and very well equipped!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Brian, for taking the time to share your recent experience at Waikiki Beach Tower! It's great to get this kind of feedback - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Richard and Lucia C. from Hollister, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2015 Our Family had a great time! The place is marvelous!! The condo is beautiful and the views are great!The customer service was terrific! Property Management is great! We did this short notice and everything went into place with no problems at all. We had everything! We can't wait to go back!! We will always go back through Captain Cooks property's. We hope to always stay at this same condo too! We were treated like family!Loved everyday! Everything we saw on the photo was exact and the phone calls so professional. Wendy was our contact person and we really want to thank her for all her hard work. Love the C family!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience at Waikiki Beach Tower 1404! It's always great to get this kind of feedback - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We will be sure to pass your compliments on to reservation agent, Wendy; she's a real asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!
Jennifer Y. from St.Albert, Alberta does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 This condo is at a perfect location!! It's right across the beach and it's only within walking distance to shopping and dining. Byron is very friendly and helpful. Captain Cook is very professional and respond to your questions in a timely manner. The only issue my family had including myself is the possibility of dust or mold. It may be from the AC or the dust from carpet. I had severe allergies when I'm in the condo but I'm fine when I'm not in the condo. The rest of my family had the same experience. It is too bad because I would definitely stay there again if it wasn't because of my reaction I had.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Aloha Jennifer and thank you for sharing comments of your recent stay. Our maintenance/housekeeping records show the AC filter was changed out 2 days before your arrival and the carpets were steam-cleaned the day of your arrival (the 15th). Perhaps the cleaning kicked dust into the air and caused your reaction? We have several other great Waikiki Beach Tower condos for you to choose from - perhaps you could check to be sure the condo carpets are thoroughly vacuumed and not steam cleaned prior to your next arrival.
Christopher M. from Satellite Beach, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 Perfect stay in Waikiki
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the positive review and recommendation! We work hard to offer great accommodations and service. We're glad your stay was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Robert G. from Atherton, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2015 This is the second year in a row we stayed at the Waikiki Beach Towers and rented through Captain Cook. Everything about the experience was perfect, from the unit, communication, parking, amenities, etc. Byron, our contact, was excellent to work with...thanks all!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable. We will pass your feedback on to your property manager, Byron; he's a real asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!
TARA S. from HAMILTON, ONTARIO recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2015 We arrived in Honolulu late in the evening & Byron cheerfully answered our call. We met a rep at the condo who was pleasant & cheerful even at the late hour. The condo was beautiful, clean & spacious. We wanted for nothing the entire stay. I especially loved the valet service for our vehicle & not having to worry about parking or making our way through a parking garage. The location of the building was ideal, smack dab in the middle of everything we wanted to experience. The view from our lanai was beautiful. I loved the pool & the convenience of it. I know it sounds as though I'm gushing but I could not be more pleased with my experience!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the great review and recommendation! Please feel free to "gush away" - we love it! So glad you enjoyed this great condo and the great location and we thank you for choosing Captain Cook Resorts!
A guest from Paraparaumu, Wellington recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2015 We got what we expected, great location and close to everything. Only downside would be having to see the circle hotel in front of us but we knew that was the case when we booked the accommodation on the 14th floor.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the review and recommendation!
A guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in December, 2014 Pros: excellent location, and spacious for family of 5. Agent arrived on time and assisted in settling in. Cons: not luxurious enough to warrant the price. Poor overall property maintenance and Lighting. Minimal dishes for cooking and serving. Need to stock up on plates, bowls, etc.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Thank you for the review and recommendation. We work hard to offer great accommodations and friendly service, and will make sure the kitchen is stocked with all the necessary items. (TIP: Your Property Manager is on call 24/7 to resolve your issues during your stay.)
Alistair H. from Ingleburn, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014 With 7 adults to accommodate, a 2 bed 2 bath unit proved ideal. Having washing/dryer on hand made it easy to accommodate regular beach activity. Our 5 grand children had space to do their own thing and make their own meals when they needed to. Having a balcony was appreciated too. We also appreciated the floor plan information that we accessed at the time of booking which proved to be entirely accurate.Thanks Captain Cook Resorts for making our stay a memorable one.Alistair, Sally and 5 Grand Children.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Thank you very much for the positive comments and recommendation! We work hard to offer great accommodations and service, and we're glad to hear that being able to view the floor plan was helpful to you as well. So glad you and the grandchildren enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Sarah M. from Lower Hutt, Wellington recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2014 Excellent 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom accommodation and perfect location for our family of four. The pool and spa were great and never crowded during our October stay.
Karen P. from Katy, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 Our family stayed in the Waikiki Beach Tower #1404 for three nights in July. Upon arrival the manager met us and made sure that everything was in perfect condition. He also gave us some great tips on food and sight seeing. The location was amazing. The view is beautiful and there is always something to watch from the lani. The beach is a quick walk across the street and all the fancy shops are within a few minute walk. The condo was a perfect size and had everything our family needed. The beach towles and chairs were great to have and the kitchen had everything we needed. I did order some basic groceries from Island Grocery and they delivered them the first day. It was great not to have to rush out to get things for our family right away. We drove around the island one day and enjoyed the north shore. The shrimp trucks and fish tacos are amazing. We did enjoy the snorkling in Hanauma bay. Advice get there early it gets crazy! We hope to come back again soon.
A guest from Salt Lake City, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 The days we stayed, the sliding patio doors were blocked from the outside, prohibiting access to the patio (which appeared to be littered with construction/painting debry. The outside maintenance/painting of the building was to have been completed before our arrival, but was not "due to rain". Scaffolding and painters were dangling at the (living room and kitchen windows) periodically throughout out stay. We were compensated for the inconvenience.
A guest from Wauchope, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in August, 2013 The location is perfect. Right on the beach but set back a little from the main road with relaxing entrances. Concierge service was great. The property was well set up and had all we needed. Linen was particularly good and plentiful.
Mark H. from Bulimba, QLD recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in July, 2013 12 night stay in July 2013Firstly thanks for a perfect holiday. This recently refurbished apartment was spacious and really well located. The new décor was lovely and fresh looking, in keeping with a beach theme, bright and breezy. The partial ocean view (slightly blocked by the building in front) was beautiful and the lanai a great size.We had four adults staying in the bedrooms; bathrooms are huge and well equipped. There are plenty of bath towels and also beach towels available. Also lots of extras too like beach chairs and boogie boards. The sort of things you would want for a beach holiday but can?t take with you on the plane. Great idea, thanks.There are loads of restaurants close by and an ABC convenience store on every corner. We didn?t use the kitchen to cook but it was well equipped, if you did. Free wifi was terrific and worked all the time. It was a bonus having free local and long distance calls to the U.S. mainland especially when booking local tours.Photos of apartment on the website are exactly true to what you get.We would certainly recommend this apartment.
Greg S. from Allambie Heights, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in January, 2013 The apartment was spacious and well located. There was a view of the beach which was slightly blocked by the building in front but on the whole we had a wonderful week in a fantasic location. The staff were brilliant and ever ready to help us with our questions.
Vijay K. from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013 What was promised, was delivered. If you are coming to Waikiki, you should stay wiith them. You will save a ton of money as compared to staying in a hotel. Byron was polite, prompt and offered exceptional customer service. The location of the unit is central for most of the touristy stuff, that you may wanna do while on your vacation. I will use them in a heartbeat for my next vacation.
Norimitsu A. from Tokyo, JP recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in December, 2012 Stayed with my family in Christmas and new year days. Great loaction, just in front of beach and easy access to everywhere in Waikiki area.Only I regret that Circle Hotel limits the view,could not see fireworks during new year's ceremony. Over all we were helped by friendly staff. Thank you Byron!
Scott F. from Richmond, XX recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in December, 2012 I would definately recommend this suite, and the property management company ("Captain Cook"), to my friends & family. A great experience all-around.
A guest from Millersville, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in August, 2012 We had an enjoyable 9 night stay in July. The condo was as described on the website and in previous reviews. It's comfortable and well equipped though in need of updating. The shag carpet didn't bother us. The partial ocean view was still excellent. The stove and refrigerator were fairly new. The dishwasher worked but was probably one of the world's loudest. The location is perfect and the building staff are great.
A guest from Vancouver, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 11 days in April, 2012 This is one of the best locations I have ever stayed at in Waikiki and we come back annually. However the unit itself could use some updating. This is not the unit's fault, pictures at Captain Cook's Resorts are always exactly what you get, but we just didn't realize that thicker carpet in a hot beach location is not that great. We are looking forward to next year's vacation with Captain Cook Resorts and would definitely come back to another unit at Waikiki Beach Towers.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate The condo is priced lower than our more highly upgraded condos. It is still a great vacation value and the location speaks for it'self!.
The living room needs more lights or makes tcontrorable.
A guest from Needham, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012 The location is great!The living room is too gloomy. It was OK for short stay but after 3days we felt something is missing. If the room light is controllable to make room brighter and furniture, especially dining table, has lighter colors maybe better feeling we had. It is good for daily living but for vacation this is too boring.The kitchen color/utensils/table/all decoration wouldn't fit for vacation.We'll come back this location but not this condo 1404. PS # The cutting board/knife were not cleaned /washed. We washed both. # The dryer's filter would not stay, easily come out.
A guest from EDMONDS, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012 * Allow extra time to check in, as your Captain Cook rep may run behind schedule on a busy day even when you call them ahead of time like they repeatedly tell you to do. I notified the office a couple of times prior to our trip with our estimated time of arrival, and on the day of our arrival, I called 40 minutes before we were to arrive at the property at which time I was told he would be there in 30 minutes, but we ended up waiting for him to show up 45 minutes after our arrival.* If you park your car in an assigned spot that comes with the unit, make sure you keep the tag on your mirror. Nobody (Captain Cook rep or the hotel's valet attendant) explained this to us at the time of our arrival, and I ended up being treated by a valet attendant as if I were a suspicious trespasser when I tried to enter the garage without my tag properly hung on the mirror one night.*The unit itself is very well maintained and super clean, although bathroom and kitchen fixtures (except for the refrigerator)are a bit old. The small windows in the master bathroom and bedroom could not be tightly shut, and it caused the air to whistle through on a windy day, which was pretty loud and annoying.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Unfortunately I was delayed by a previous check-in on the other side of Waikiki. We handle check-ins in the order we are contacted. What might have seemed like 45 minutes, I think was only 15 minutes. This was a coincidental, extremely rare, occurance. We make every effort to meet our guests in a timely manner. Guest was informed to place parking tag on mirror while using the self-parking. This building is in the heart of Waikiki where parking is at a premium. The valet makes every effort to prevent outsiders from parking there.
Stacey B. from Peoria, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in January, 2012 The only downfall is that the condo was on the market at the time. I don't want to clean when I go on vacation. I don't live like a slob, but there is difference between picked up and ready for a showing. Which I unforutnetly had to do twice in the week we were there. But overall I would rent it again even being on the market, due to the location and all the extras. They provided almost anything you could want for the kitchen, bath and beach towels, and starter supplied, such a toilet paper, dish soap, garbage bags. Oh and did I saw we were like 5 minutes from room to beach. FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!
Bob C. from Victoria, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 13 days in December, 2011 The three of us stayed at suite 1404 in the Beach Tower over Christmas 2011 and overall the stay was good as the location of this premises cannot be beat. We wanted to watch a few DVD's in the evening, but the player did not work, but rather than complain, we went to Walmart and bought a player to use and just left it there. We were also bothered 5 times with realtors showing the suite as it is for sale, but understanding what we had rented, there is not much we can do about this inconvenience. Other than a few broken towel racks, just a little maintience could make this an ideal rental accommodation,
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Our guests were informed about the real estate showings before they checked in. Of course they always have the option to deny any showing requests. They are always given a call well before the showing asking if its ok at a certain time. They were also credited $25 per showing to their account. If we had known about the DVD player and the broken towel rack, we would have taken immediate action.
A guest from Calagary, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2011 Loved the location and spaciousness of the condo. The partial ocean view was nice and the lanai a good size. The condo itself is a little dated and could use some upgrades (cupboards, rug, paint, dead bolt on door). Also, did not include beach chairs which should be included I believe.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate We are in the process of upgrading this unit. It now has a new refrigerator. We are taking these comments into consideration.
A guest from S. San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in June, 2011 We had a fabulous time in our Waikiki Towercondo. Location, space, amenities, condition were perfect Everyone in our party had a great time. We would do it again and in the same place too!
Basilisa R. from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011 This was a wonderful unit and it is in a great location. My two teenagers love it. Everything was at their fingertip. They were able to rent boards, walk for icecream or a burguer. Perfect!!I would suggest that for next people that may come, you leave a note with the pool and Jacuzzi "Open" hours. We have a problem with security asking us to leave the jacuzzi as we went there at 10 pm. We did not know the time they close. But it was not a big deal.... just a big surprise. We really enjoy the unit. It was wonderful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Our apologies you did not know the pool and Jacuzzi hours. It is our policy to go over this information at check-in. Our condo units have building House Rules located in the units.
Daniel R. from San Carlos, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2011 I really enjoyed the condo. It is a great space with a fantastic location and view. The condo could use some upgrading which is OK. We had four adults staying in the bedrooms and a couple of teenagers in the living room and there was enough room for all of us. The master shower definitely needs some work and the beds are a bit old and hard, but everything else was great. I would stay here again if I had a group of 4 people or more. Very good value for 6 people.
Kim M. from San Francisco, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2011 The location was perfect, the view, as shown on the web site, response from Captain cooks on any problem, right away. The unit it self, At first glance when you walked in it looked alright. Everything looked clean, okay furniture( I am in furniture business), kitchen functional. Hall way bathroom shower door was stained bad with soap scum and water, cleaning crew came and told me it will not get cleaned because it's been too long and need new door or a curtain, never used that shower. We couldn't sleep first night, the bed cover was smelly with stains, (I travel with my own comforter, good thing), pillows were stinky and flat and the bed had this old smell that it won't go away. After 1 phone call to Captain cook,we got set of new feather pillow. I bought can of 'febreze' sprayed whole can but it didn't get rid of the smell. The interior was like going back to the future to early 80', it hasn't been updated since, popcorn ceiling, mirrored closet doors, carpeted floor, old bathroom fixtures, some hooks were coming off the wall and cover was missing from a handle for hot water in a master bathroom. I had chance to look at the next door, it had open kitchen to living room with all the remodeling done to up to date. This unit #1404 may served the purpose with good location but 5 star hotel price we paid but it was as if we stayed at motel 6. Buyers be aware and do your home work before you sign up with this unit. Overall, I am happy with Captain cooks service and respond but not the unit itself, it need major remodeling for anyone to spend that much money.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate We are working with the owner to resolve the bathroom shower and possible upgrades. Our housekeeping staff was informed of the guest's comment about the bedding and will continue to strive for the high quality standards of cleanliness that we require.
A guest from Metairie, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011 A group of four planned this trip to Honolulu to attend a neurology conference. Rather than book a conference hotel, we opted to rent this unit on the beach. The unit was spacious and clean with all needed amenities (except for a blowdrier). It wasn't extravagant, but that allowed for being relaxed. Excellent restaurants and shops were in the immediate vicinity. We spent many hours playing cards on the lanai overlooking the ocean. Needless to say, none of us spent much time at the meeting.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Thank you ladies for a great review. Yes, vacation rentals are a great value and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. PS we do provide hairdryers in all of our rentals.
A guest from SYDNEY, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010 we loved the outlook whether enjoying a meal on the lanai or sitting in the living room, it was wonderful holiday viewing. The folks at Captain Cook were extra nice and looked after us. We look forward to our next visit.
Janice L. from Coos Bay, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in November, 2010 we will definatly be back to stay at this condo, we really enjoyed staying there and it was a great location, there are a few things i think can use some updating but other than that it was awsome!! thank u!
Coulter T. from Southbank, VIC recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2010 Fantastic Location, couldn't have been better, walking distance to everything but far enough away for the area of the crowded beach hotels. Beach right out in front of the property was great. While the view does have a partial obstruction from a adjacent building its nothing that we were disappointed about and were still able to see beautiful sunsets and all that was going on at the beach. The lanai/patio was great for sitting outside and enjoying the fantastic weather. 4 people with 2 bed / bath worked out great. Felt it was a reasonable price considering we were all able to be togeather with plenty of space and a kitchen as well when comparing to hotel prices. Yes, its a beach rental and not your home but for what you get I would stay here again without any hesitation.
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010 This condo has a really nice view of Kuhio Beach Park from the lanai and is in a great location. The place was very clean, but dated. The kitchen was equiped with the basics and the washer/dryer came in real handy.Communication with the Captain Cook staff was excellent and check-in was fantastic!
James P. from South Attleboro, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in August, 2010 We enjoyed our stay in this condo which is right on the beach in Waikiki. The home was very clean and comfortable and the fine people at Captain Cook and Associates, the management company, were great to deal with. The only slight drawbacks were an air conditioning system that was difficult to regulate to the right temperature and the hotel building next door that partially blocked the view. The people at Captain Cook had given us full warning about the partial view before we arrived, so there were no surprises and the unobstructed view was magnificent. We were very pleased with this condo and the service we received and would not only recommend it to others but would stay there again.
Nick O. from Attwood, VIC recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in March, 2010 I stayed at this property for 11 nights with my wife and three daughters. The unit was spotless when we arrived and had everything in it we could ask for. The location was perfect for us with the beach directly across the road and short walk to a supermarket and downtown Waikiki. The staff of the Waikiki Beach Tower were very friendly and were always happy to help where possible. The view from the balcony was exactly as shown in the pictures and we were happy with that. The decor of the condo was a bit dated and the air conditioning in the main bedroom was noisey but having said that were really enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending the condo for a family.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would like to return. We will check into the noise that the bedroom a/c was making.
A guest from Glen Rock, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in February, 2010 Barbara was very helpful and accurate in her description of the property. She was quick to reply to our questions. The condo was exactly what we were looking for. It has a good view of the ocean but the circle hotel blocks part of the view (Barbara made us aware of that in advance).
Our main negative about the unit was that there was no housekeeping included. Our stay was 10 days and with 6 adults we could h
A guest from Shelbyville, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in December, 2009
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate This reservation was booked thorugh a travel agent and a Captain Cook Reservation agent did contact the guest prior to her visit to explain that maid service is not included with our rentals. All condos we represent in Waikiki Beach Tower have washer/dryers and at least 2 sets of towels are provided for for each guest and 2 sets of bed linens for each bed. We provide personalized check-in service and encourage our guests to call us if they have any questions, need anything or find that we may have overlooked something that could make their stay more pleasant. Our Guest Service Representative's telephone number is in each condo. We are sorry that we did not hear from our guest during her stay, but we have contacted the guest to let her know we would like her to return and answer any questions she may have.
Raul L. from the Woodlands, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2009 we were very content, parking and all. Internet we didn´t have the code and the tv reception was fuzzy. But we weren´t there to watch tv. Travelling with my in-laws worked out well, since they had their own bedroom/bathroom. The kids slept on the pull-out sofa (no extra pillows)the kids don´t use them, but maybe an adult would. elevators were fast. This is part of a hotel, which I didn´t realize. by the way, beach towels were provided. We enjoyed our stay. Mahalo and Aloha
A guest from Grosse Pointe, Mich. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2009 there were 4 of us sharing the condo. This place was everything that we expected. Spacious rooms, clean,laundry, great pool area barely used by guests,firm mattresses to sleep on,lanai overlooking Waikiki beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The best part of this condo was that we all got a good night sleep- every night - rooms were very quiet. Our previous hotel where we stayed for only 2 nights was very noisy thru out the night especially the garbage trucks every morning made it impossible to get any sleep. It was great to be in the middle of action,easy access to everything.